颶風黛比之後,大型珊瑚頭或“蠢貨”被推上岸。 照片©昆士蘭公園和野生動物服務

熱帶風暴的頻率和強度在全球範圍內不斷增加。 隨著為應對重大風暴後珊瑚礁做出更多努力,從不同地區可以吸取有關其活動的經驗教訓。 在Reef Resilience Toolkit中增加了兩個關於在2017發生大風暴後緊急和快速反應工作的新案例。 請參閱下面的說明和鏈接,了解有關恢復和快速響應的更多信息 恢復在線課程.

在澳大利亞的旋風之後,我們如何將400噸珊瑚推入海洋

澳大利亞聖靈群島的Manta Ray Bay因其巨大的珊瑚群(或“bommies”)而成為浮潛的首選目的地,在4中被2017 Cyclone Debbie類別擊中。 颶風造成了廣泛的破壞,風暴能量足以粉碎分枝珊瑚,並將大部分珊瑚蟲推向潮間帶並進入海灘。 作為回應,昆士蘭公園和野生動物管理局以及大堡礁海洋公園管理局冒險進入未知領域,將這些巨型珊瑚蟲身體移回水中,為未來的珊瑚幼蟲定居提供結構,吸引魚類,並改善場地通道和美學。 通過查看完整內容,了解此項目中使用的方法,經驗教訓和建議 案例研究在這裡.

評估2017颶風對波多黎各珊瑚礁的影響

9月,2017,颶風伊爾瑪和瑪麗亞摧毀了波多黎各的島嶼,並對周圍的珊瑚礁產生了重大影響。 在兩次颶風對大型珊瑚礁造成破壞後進行的調查,以及以前密集的珊瑚礁建造和瀕危物種法案(ESA)列出的麋鹿珊瑚(Acropora palmata)都有明顯的殖民地破裂。 NOAA,波多黎各自然資源部和SeaVentures共同調查了波多黎各86,000地區的153珊瑚,並在2月至6月10,000期間在69地點重新附近了2018珊瑚碎片或破碎的珊瑚群落。 通過查看完整內容,了解此項目中使用的方法,經驗教訓和建議 案例研究在這裡.

por youjizz xmxx 老師xxx 性別

Large coral heads or ‘bommies’ pushed onto shore after Hurricane Debbie. Photo © Queensland Parks and Wildlife Service

Tropical storm frequency and intensity are increasing across the globe. As more efforts are being made to respond to and restore reefs after major storms, there are lessons to be learned from diverse regions about their activities. Two new two case studies on emergency and rapid response efforts after major storms that occurred in 2017 have been added to the Reef Resilience Toolkit. See descriptions and links below and learn more about restoration and rapid response in the Restoration Online Course.

 

How We Pushed 400 Tons of Coral into the Ocean after a Cyclone in Australia

A premier destination for snorkeling due to its giant coral formations (or ‘bommies’), Manta Ray Bay in the Whitsunday Islands, Australia was hit by the Category 4 Cyclone Debbie in 2017. The cyclone resulted in widespread damage, with storm energy strong enough to pulverize branching corals and push most of the coral bommies high into the intertidal zone and onto the beach. In response, the Queensland Parks and Wildlife Service and the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority ventured into unchartered territory to physically move these giant coral bommies back into the water to provide structure for future coral larvae settlement, attract fish, and to improve site access and aesthetics. Learn about methods used in this project, lessons learned, and recommendations by viewing the full case study here.

 

Assessment of 2017 Hurricane Impacts to Coral Reefs in Puerto Rico

In September 2017, Hurricanes Irma and Maria devastated the islands of Puerto Rico and had significant effects on surrounding coral reefs. Surveys conducted after both hurricanes showed damage to large coral heads, and previously dense thickets of the reef-building and Endangered Species Act (ESA) listed elkhorn coral (Acropora palmata) had significant colony breakage. Together NOAA, the Puerto Rico Department of Natural Resources, and SeaVentures surveyed over 86,000 corals in 153 sites in Puerto Rico and reattached nearly 10,000 coral fragments or broken coral colonies at 69 sites between February and June 2018. Learn about methods used in this project, lessons learned, and recommendations by viewing the full case study here.