جمع تفرخ

Staghorn، المرجان، إلى داخل، cane، جزء رئيسي من مبنى، الشارع، Croix. الصورة © كيمت آمون لويس / TNC

يعتبر جمع التفريخ من الحقل هو الأنسب للشعاب المرجانية التي تتكاثر من خلال نشر البث. وبالتالي ، يجب تحديد معرفة مجموعات الشعاب المرجانية المحلية وبيولوجيا التكاثر قبل بدء المجموعات. سيساعد تحديد الأنواع المرجانية التي ستحصل عليها من اليرقات قبل المجموعات على ضمان نجاح أعلى لأنه سيسمح لك بتحديد توقيت أحداث التكاثر الجماعي.

إرفاق شبكة تجميع بفرع من مرجان الخور من المتوقع أن يفرز. Photo © Paul Selvaggio / SECORE International

اختيار الأنواع المرجانية لجمع اليرقات

السكان الأصحاء هم مفتاح النجاح وستنتج المستعمرات الأكبر مزيدًا من الأمشاج. للتجميع ، يجب وضع حوالي 5-10 مستعمرات صحية ذات حجم تكاثر في موقع مناسب لوجستيًا للغوص الليلي. بالنسبة لمعظم الأنواع ، ستكون المستعمرات التي يبلغ قطرها 30 سم أو أكبر تكاثر ، على الرغم من أن بعض المستعمرات التي يتراوح قطرها بين 20 و 30 سم قد تتكاثر أيضًا.

بالنسبة لبعض الأنواع المرجانية مع التشكل المتفرعة أو الفصوص (مثل Acropora ، Pocilliopora ، Orbicella) ، قد يؤدي التجزئة المتكرر إلى ظهور مجموعات أبوية نسيليّة للغاية (أو متطابقة وراثيًا) في بعض المواقع. لن يتم تخصيب الجاميطات من مستعمرتين أصليتين لهما نفس المستنسخة ، لذا فإن جمع الأمشاج من مجموعات نسيلية عالية من المرجح أن يؤدي إلى معدلات إخصاب منخفضة. لهذا السبب ، فإن معرفة التركيب النسيلي مفيد ، ولكن إذا لم يكن ذلك متاحًا ، فتجنب ببساطة إنشاء جميع المجموعات من مستعمرات متفرعة أو متكتلة بشكل وثيق حيث من المرجح أن تكون مستنسخة. إذا كانت هناك مخاوف بشأن الاستنساخ العالي ، فيمكن جمع الأمشاج وخلطها من مستعمرات لا تقل المسافة بينها عن 10 أمتار أو من المواقع القريبة إذا سمحت الموارد اللوجستية بذلك.

توقع وضع البيض المرجاني

بمجرد تحديد موقع التجميع والأنواع المرجانية المستهدفة ، فإن الخطوة التالية هي تحديد وقت حدوث التفريخ. الأهم من ذلك ، أن أوقات التفريخ غالبًا ما تختلف بين الأنواع والمناطق المرجانية ، لذا فإن استخدام مخططات التنبؤ أو المعرفة المحلية السابقة في موقعك المحدد يمكن أن يساعد في التنبؤ بشكل أفضل بالتفريخ. يطلق معظم تفرخ البث الأمشاج في الليل ، على الرغم من أن بعضها يفرخ قبل غروب الشمس ، ويحدث معظم التفريخ وفقًا لجدول قمري يمكن التنبؤ به إلى حد ما. غالبًا ما يتم إجراء التنبؤات المحلية بواسطة خبراء ويمكن الوصول إليها من خلال يفتح في نافذة جديدةمجموعة أبحاث تفريخ المرجان.

هناك العديد من العوامل التي تؤثر على توقيت أحداث التبويض الجماعي للمرجان. أولاً ، معدل زيادة درجات حرارة سطح البحر هو الذي يملي الشهر (الأشهر) التي تفرخ فيها المرجان. في منطقة البحر الكاريبي ، هذا يعني أن معظم أنواع المرجان تفرخ في الأشهر الدافئة بين أغسطس وأكتوبر. ثانيًا ، تحدد الدورة القمرية اليوم الذي تفرخ فيه الشعاب المرجانية. على سبيل المثال ، تفرخ معظم أنواع الشعاب المرجانية لمدة 2-3 أيام بعد اكتمال القمر. أخيرًا ، يحدد وقت غروب الشمس الوقت الذي تفرخ فيه الشعاب المرجانية ، والذي يحدث عادةً بعد 30 دقيقة - 2 ساعة بعد غروب الشمس. يمكن العثور على نصائح حول التنبؤ بتكاثر المرجان على  يفتح في نافذة جديدةالبحر الكاريبي المرجان البيض ومخططات التنبؤ أدناه التي تم تطويرها بواسطة اتحاد استعادة المرجان يفتح في نافذة جديدةمجموعة عمل انتشار اليرقات.

جميع الأقسام

نظرًا لأن مجموعات البياض المرجاني ستحدث غالبًا في الليل ، يوصى بشدة أن يكون جميع الغواصين على دراية بالموقع باستخدام غطس اتجاهي خلال النهار لتحديد معالم مؤقتة أو وضعها داخل المواقع. من المستحسن أيضًا أن تسهل العلامات المرئية التي يمكن مشاهدتها بسهولة في الليل (مثل العوامات تحت السطحية أو شريط الإبلاغ العاكس أو الأضواء الساطعة) منطقة الشعاب العامة حيث توجد المستعمرات الرئيسية ، ولكن لا المستعمرات الفردية حيث يمكن للضوء أن يجذب الحيوانات المفترسة لحزم التدرج. يجب إعداد الغواصين باستخدام معدات التجميع ، وفي المقام الأول جامعي الخيام مع جرات قابلة للإزالة وأغطية إضافية يتم سرد معدات التجميع في قائمة التسوق نشر اليرقات أدناه و البحر الكاريبي المرجان البيض.

أمشاج منتجة لشعب مرجاني الخور تطفو في كأس التجميع المرفقة بمركز شبكة المجموعة. Photo © Paul Selvaggio / SECORE International

بالنسبة للأنواع الخنثى ، فإن ظهور انتفاخ وردي في أفواه الاورام الحميدة يسمى ضبط، هو إشارة بصرية إلى أن مستعمرة تستعد للتكاثر وأن الوقت قد حان لنشر جامع خيمة فوق المستعمرة. يحدث إطلاق الحزم بشكل عام في غضون 10-30 دقيقة بعد ظهور الحزم في فم الورم. بالنسبة لأجنة البيض ، فإن الحقن الكبيرة هي الطريقة الأكثر شيوعًا لجمع الأمشاج فى الموقع ويجب أن يتم جمعها في أسرع وقت ممكن قبل أن يتم تمييع الأمشاج داخل عمود الماء ولم تعد مرئية.

عندما يتم تحرير حزم الأمشاج ، فإن البيض الطافي سيجعلها تطفو في جرة التجميع. يجب تغطية أواني التجميع عند امتلاء 25٪ تقريبًا ، أو في غضون 10 إلى 20 دقيقة بعد بدء التبويض ، وذلك لتجنب إذابة الأمشاج أو ضياعها في عمود الماء أو رداءة نوعية المياه في الجرة. يمكن استبدال جرة جديدة على المجمع إذا كانت المستعمرة لا تزال تفرخ. يجب إعادة جرار الأمشاج إلى القارب أو الشاطئ للمضي قدمًا خطوة الإخصاب.

يمكن لرصد عندما تفرخ الشعاب المرجانية في موقعك أن يساعدك في تحسين تنبؤاتك للعام المقبل. يفتح في نافذة جديدةانقر هنايفتح ملف EXCEL ل قالب رصد التفريخ المرجاني تم تطويره بواسطة مجموعة عمل نشر اتفاقية مكافحة اليرقات.

الاعتبارات الرئيسية

  • تعرف متى وأين تذهب للبحث عن التفريخ - التوقيت أمر بالغ الأهمية للتخطيط للغوص والتقاط المشاعر.
  • كن مستعدًا - تتطلب عمليات الغطس والقوارب في الليل تخطيطًا وتجربة إضافية.
  • قد يكون للأنواع المتفرعة والفصوص كثير من الاستنساخ العالي داخل موقع لن يتم تخصيبه ، وبالتالي قد تكون هناك حاجة لخلط الأمشاج من المستعمرات 10 m أو قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى بعض المواقع الأخرى.

 


Secore_Logo_RGB
تم تطوير هذا المحتوى مع SECORE International. للمزيد من المعلومات الرجاء الاتصال  يفتح في نافذة جديدةinfo@secore.org أو زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في يفتح في نافذة جديدةsecore.org.

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس

Collecting Spawn

MENUMENU

Collecting spawn from the field is most appropriate for corals that reproduce through broadcast spawning. Thus, knowledge of local coral populations and their reproductive biology should be determined before collections begin. Identifying which coral species you will obtain larvae from prior to collections will help ensure higher success because it will allow you to determine the timing of mass spawning events.

Attaching a collection net to a branch of an elkhorn coral that is expected to spawn. Photo © Paul Selvaggio/SECORE International

Attaching a collection net to a branch of an elkhorn coral that is expected to spawn. Photo © Paul Selvaggio/SECORE International

Selecting Coral Species for Larval Collection

Healthy parent populations are key to success and larger colonies will produce more gametes. For collection, about 5-10 healthy colonies of reproductive size should be located in a site that is logistically feasible for night diving. For most species, colonies 30 cm in diameter or larger will be reproductive, though some colonies that are 20-30 cm in diameter may also spawn.

For some coral species with branching or lobed morphologies (such as Acropora, Pocilliopora, Orbicella), frequent fragmentation may yield parent populations that are highly clonal (or genetically identical) in some locations. Gametes from two parent colonies that are the same clone will not fertilize, so collecting gametes from highly clonal populations will likely yield low fertilization rates. For this reason, knowledge of clonal structure is helpful, but if not available, simply avoid making all collections from a ‘thicket’ or closely clumped branching colonies as these are more likely to be clones. If there are concerns about high clonality, gametes may be collected and mixed from colonies that are at least 10 m apart or from nearby sites if logistical resources allow.

Predicting Coral Spawning

Once a collection site and the target coral species have been identified, the next step is to determine when spawning will occur. Importantly, spawning times often vary between coral species and regions, so using prediction charts or local prior knowledge in your specific location can help better predict spawning. Most broadcast spawners release gametes in the night, although some spawn prior to sunset, and most spawning occurs on a somewhat predictable lunar schedule. Local predictions are often made by experts and may be accessed through the Coral Spawning Research Facebook Group.

There are several factors that influence the timing of mass coral spawning events. First, the rate at which sea surface temperatures increase dictates the month(s) when corals spawn. In the Caribbean, this means that most coral species spawn in the warm months between August and October. Second, the lunar cycle dictates the day when corals spawn. For instance, most coral species spawn for 2-3 days after the full moon. Lastly, the sunset time dictates the time when coral spawn, which usually occurs 30 minutes – 2 hours after sunset. Tips on predicting coral spawning can be found on the Caribbean Coral Spawning Webinar and prediction charts below developed by the Coral Restoration Consortium’s Larval Propagation Working Group.

Collections

As coral spawn collections will most often occur at night, it’s highly recommended that all divers are familiar with the site using daytime orientation dives to identify or place temporary landmarks within the sites. It is also recommended that visual tags easily viewed at night (such as subsurface floats, reflective flagging tape, or flashing lights) mark the general reef area where parent colonies are located, but not individual colonies as light can attract predators to gamete bundles. Divers should be prepared with collection equipment, primarily tent collectors with removable jars and extra lids. Collection equipment is listed in the Larval Propagation Shopping List below and the Caribbean Coral Spawning Webinar.

Spawned gametes of an elkhorn coral floating into the collection cup attached to the center of a collection net. Photo © Paul Selvaggio/SECORE International

Spawned gametes of an elkhorn coral floating into the collection cup attached to the center of a collection net. Photo © Paul Selvaggio/SECORE International

For hermaphroditic species, the appearance of a pink bulge in the polyp mouths, called setting, is a visual cue that a colony is preparing to spawn and that it’s time to deploy a tent collector over the colony. Release of the bundles generally occurs within 10-30 minutes after bundles appear in the polyp mouth. For gonochoric spawners, large syringes are the most common method to collect gametes in situ and should be collected as quickly as possible before gametes are diluted within the water column and are no longer visible.

As gamete bundles are released, the buoyant eggs will cause them to float up into the collector jar. Collector jars should be capped off when approximately 25% full, or within 10 to 20 minutes after spawning starts, to avoid gametes dissolving, being lost in the water column, or poor water quality in the jar. A new jar can be replaced on the collector if the colony is still spawning. Jars of gametes should be returned to boat or shore to proceed with the fertilization step.

Monitoring when corals spawn in your location can help you better refine your predictions for the next year. Click here for a coral spawning monitoring template developed by the CRC Larval Propagation Working Group.

KEY CONSIDERATIONS

  • Know when and where to go look for spawning – timing is crucial for planning the dive and capturing the gametes.
  • Be prepared – nighttime diving and boat operations require extra planning and experience.
  • Branching and lobed species may have many high clonality within a site that will not fertilize, thus mixing gametes from colonies 10 m apart or some other sites may be needed.

 

Test Your Understanding

Test your understanding of the information in this section by taking the quiz.

 
 
 



Secore_Logo_RGB
This content was developed with SECORE International. For more information, contact info@secore.org or visit their website at secore.org.

Translate »