照片©Carlton Ward

當我們開始2019時,Reef Resilience Network團隊的所有人都要感謝您為支持和參與網絡活動所做的一切。 我們的靈感來自我們網絡內外的數千名珊瑚礁管理者,從業者和科學家,他們一直在努力減少珊瑚礁面臨的威脅,並支持必要的政策和計劃,以幫助我們的珊瑚礁恢復和繁榮。  

2018是網絡令人興奮的一年。 在我們賦予海洋資源管理者和專家權力以改善珊瑚礁管理的使命中,我們在全球範圍內推廣使用尖端的抵禦能力戰略,在66國家和地區的成員中發展我們的社區。

謝謝你所做的一切! 我們期待著一個令人興奮的2019。

-Reef Resilience Network Team(Petra,Cherie,Kristen和Liz)

滾動下面回顧一下2018以及我們共同完成的工作。


 

在全球範圍內培訓的不僅僅是500海事管理人員

 

照片©Motusaga Vaeoso

為了幫助管理人員解決基於抵禦能力的管理中的優先需求,我們舉辦了許多關於珊瑚礁恢復力,氣候適應性設計以及有影響力的溝通的規劃和視覺設計的在線培訓。 在新窗口中打開探索我們的在線培訓.

我們與美屬薩摩亞,佛羅里達和關島的珊瑚礁管理人員合作,制定量身定制的戰略溝通計劃,以推動他們的工作。 在美屬薩摩亞,珊瑚礁諮詢小組的10管理人員與網絡工作人員在2月合作,制定戰略溝通計劃並設計外展講義,以建立對當地漁業法規的支持。

“這是一門非常有用的課程。 現在,我們正在使用此溝通計劃流程來實現其他保護目標。” -Motusaga Vaeoso,珊瑚礁諮詢小組 


 

在線吸引174,000位訪客

我們改了 reefresilience.org 採用全新設計和佈局,因此更易於導航。 我們還添加了35新案例研究和文章摘要,模塊 藍碳視覺設計 對於經理人來說 網絡研討會 關於珊瑚礁保險,恢復和公民科學水質監測。 我們通過在線討論論壇繼續與全球的800經理和專家建立聯繫。


 

為珊瑚礁恢復制定新指南

 

照片©Meaghan Johnson / TNC

應管理人員的要求,我們正在開發一種工具來幫助管理者制定計劃並設計珊瑚礁恢復策略。 這項工作是與所有島嶼珊瑚礁委員會,NOAA的珊瑚礁保護計劃,TetraTech和美國環境保護局合作。 管理人員已經在初稿中提供了關鍵意見,我們將很快尋找管理人員的額外意見。 敬請關注!


 

合作擴大我們的影響範圍

 

照片©John Melendez

作為一部分 在新窗口中打開珊瑚恢復聯盟 領導委員會,我們舉辦了珊瑚礁期貨2018,這是一個關於珊瑚礁恢復和乾預科學的全球會議,該會議以550領先的科學家和來自近40國家的專家為特色。

與澳大利亞的 在新窗口中打開珊瑚礁恢復和適應計劃我們在全球資源方面進行了合作,包括迄今為止對珊瑚修復工作的第一次全面審查,並製定了一項長期工作計劃,其中包括為全球管理人員實施在線和麵對面的恢復培訓。


 

加入了Resilient Reefs Initiative

 

照片©大堡礁基金會

我們開始了由大堡礁基金會和聯合國教科文組織領導的新夥伴關係,以在五個被世界遺產列入名錄的珊瑚礁站點試行基於彈性的管理模式,並推動全球彈性領導者網絡的建立。 通過 彈性珊瑚礁倡議,我們將連接經理和抵禦能力從業者 - 超越珊瑚礁世界 - 分享經驗教訓,吸引新的聲音和觀點,並提供技術支持和資源,以建立長期的當地能力,以改善珊瑚礁健康。 


 

再次感謝您為保護珊瑚礁所做的一切工作! 

 


por youjizz xmxx 老師xxx 性別

Photo © Carlton Ward

As we begin 2019, all of us on the Reef Resilience Network Team want to thank you for all that you do to support and engage in Network activities. We are inspired by the thousands of reef managers, practitioners, and scientists in our Network and beyond, who have been working to reduce the threats facing reefs and support the necessary policies and programs to help our reefs to recover and thrive.  

2018 was an exciting year for the Network. In our mission to empower marine resource managers and experts to improve coral reef management, we spread the use of cutting-edge resilience strategies around the globe, growing our community with members in over 66 countries and territories.

Thanks for all you do! We look forward to an exciting 2019.

–Reef Resilience Network Team (Petra, Cherie, Kristen, and Liz)

Scroll below for a look back at 2018 and what we accomplished together.


 

Trained more than 500 marine managers globally

 

Photo © Motusaga Vaeoso

To help managers address priority needs in resilience-based management, we hosted a number of online trainings on reef resilience, climate adaptation design, and planning and visual design for impactful communication. Explore our online trainings.

We worked with coral reef managers in American Samoa, Florida, and Guam to create tailored strategic communication plans to further their work. In American Samoa, 10 managers from the Coral Reef Advisory Group worked with Network staff over 2 months to develop a strategic communication plan and design an outreach handout to build support for local fishery regulations.

“It was a really helpful course. Now we’re tackling other conservation goals using this communication planning process.” –Motusaga Vaeoso, Coral Reef Advisory Group 


 

Engaged 174,000 visitors online

We revamped reefresilience.org with a new design and layout so it’s easier to navigate. We’ve also added 35 new case studies and article summaries, modules on Blue Carbon and Visual Design for managers, and webinars on reef insurance, restoration, and citizen science water quality monitoring. We’ve continued connecting with over 800 managers and experts around the world through our online discussion forum.


 

Developed new guidance for reef restoration

 

Photo © Meaghan Johnson/TNC

At the request of managers, we are in the process of developing a tool to help manager’s plan and design a reef restoration strategy. This work is in collaboration with the All Islands Coral Reef Committee, NOAA’s Coral Reef Conservation Program, TetraTech, and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Managers have provided critical input into a first draft and we’ll be looking for additional input from managers on-the-ground soon. Stay tuned!


 

Partnered to expand our reach

 

Photo © John Melendez

As part of the Coral Restoration Consortium leadership committee, we held Reef Futures 2018, a global conference addressing coral reef restoration and intervention science that featured over 550 leading scientists and experts from nearly 40 countries.

With Australia’s Reef Restoration and Adaptation Program, we collaborated on global resources, including the first comprehensive review of coral restoration work to date, and planned out a long-term workplan that includes implementing online and in-person restoration trainings for managers globally.


 

Joined the Resilient Reefs Initiative

 

Photo © Great Barrier Reef Foundation

We embarked on a new partnership led by the Great Barrier Reef Foundation and UNESCO to pilot a model for resilience-based management at five World Heritage-listed coral reef sites, and catalyze a global network of resilience leaders. Through the Resilient Reefs Initiative, we will connect managers and resilience practitioners – beyond the world of reefs – to share lessons learned, engage new voices and perspectives, and provide technical support and resources to build long-term local capacity for improved reef health. 


 

Thanks again for all your work to protect our reefs!