網絡經理

迄今為止,已有25,500多名管理人員和從業人員通過網絡培訓建立了技能和知識。 通過制定和實施珊瑚褪色和疾病應對計劃,監測協議以基於彈性的管理信息,有針對性的溝通等,這轉化為對超過21萬公頃珊瑚礁的實際行動。 以下是一些管理人員如何利用新發現的知識來推動2019年的珊瑚礁保護:

在網絡的培訓和支持下,惠特尼協調了關島全面珊瑚礁復原力戰略的製定,並製作了宣傳材料,以爭取政府官員對該計劃的支持。 關島政府於2019年XNUMX月正式通過了 關島礁復原力戰略 (GRRS),要求立即實施。 GRRS現在被用於指導珊瑚礁管理並為關島22,500公頃的珊瑚礁分配資金。

牙買加國家環境與規劃局(NEPA)生態系統管理處(代理)經理Monique Curtis利用網絡抵禦能力培訓期間獲得的技能,最近協調了該局的工作,以發布和實施《珊瑚礁行動計劃》。牙買加2018 – 2023年。該計劃通過政府和非政府利益相關者的有效合作,制定了扭轉牙買加763,000萬公頃珊瑚礁面積下降的路線圖。
黑手黨島高級海洋保護區監獄長Jan Ndagala使用了他多年來通過適應力,氣候適應和戰略適應性管理培訓所獲得的技能和知識,將適應力原則納入了現有的珊瑚礁監測計劃,並正在對坦桑尼亞海洋公園和保護區進行珊瑚礁監測調查。 鑑於今年西印度洋發生白化的可能性很高,因此他目前的工作重點是監測珊瑚白化。

行動中的網絡

在2019年,來自世界各地的Network會員通過以下Network產品與同行,內容專家和工具聯繫起來,以擴大他們的知識並增強其保護重要和脆弱的珊瑚礁的能力:

四個培訓班 沿海和海洋生態系統服務, 自適應MPA管理, 戰略溝通基於彈性的管理 在聖盧西亞,塞舌爾,古巴和澳大利亞舉行。

兩人指導 在線課程 使用新的英語和西班牙語在線珊瑚修復課程以及 戰略溝通計劃指南.

五新 案例研究 由網絡經理和專家開發,這些專家在斐濟,波多黎各,馬來西亞和澳大利亞採用了創新的管理策略。

十五位專家領導 網絡研討會 管理人員最需要的主題,包括珊瑚修復,珊瑚礁保護和管理的可持續融資以及石質珊瑚組織流失病。

最近發表的摘要 期刊文章 以及有關及時主題的新內容,包括颶風應對最佳實踐,石質珊瑚組織流失病信息以及有關珊瑚恢復的可持續融資指南。

我們的合作夥伴幫助我們成長

如果沒有幾十個合作夥伴的慷慨支持以及數百名專家的時間和專業知識的貢獻,該網絡將無法實現。 特別感謝我們與 NOAA的珊瑚礁保護計劃自網絡成立之初,他們就提供了資金和協作,以支持提供技能建設和交流機會。 在2019年,我們為網絡會員啟動並擴展了一些令人興奮的新合作夥伴關係:

我們與 彈性珊瑚礁倡議 幫助我們為參與該計劃的管理人員和從業人員提供了資源和指導,包括兩名新的首席彈性官,他們領導了西澳大利亞州寧格魯和新喀裡多尼亞的彈性策略的製定和實施。

我們與世界資源研究所,國家地理學會和Vulcan Inc.的合作為未來的數據平台提供了信息,以加強對珊瑚礁的管理和監測。 今年,我們對網絡成員進行了調查,以了解 艾倫珊瑚圖集 –全球珊瑚礁的高分辨率衛星圖像的首次全球無縫拼接。

通過我們與 珊瑚恢復聯盟 (CRC),我們正在為不斷增長的珊瑚礁恢復領域做出貢獻。 在2019年,我們主持了CRC網站和網絡研討會系列,並與澳大利亞的珊瑚礁恢復和適應計劃,大自然保護協會的加勒比計劃以及SECORE合作,為來自6個國家和地區的86位參與者舉辦了為期29週的在線指導恢復課程。

2019年,修復,傳播,珊瑚生態和可持續融資方面的60多位專家與網絡合作,使我們的工作成為可能。 這些慷慨的貢獻者通過在線和麵對面的培訓來指導網絡成員,介紹網絡研討會,撰寫案例研究以及審查我們提供的內容,從而共享時間和知識。

謝謝!

非常感謝我們的會員和 貢獻者 您為提高彼此管理和恢復世界珊瑚礁的能力所做的一切! 與您合作提高我們的集體技能和知識是一種榮幸和榮幸。

–珊瑚礁復原力網絡團隊(照片:克里斯汀,麗茲,佩特拉和切麗)

照片從上到下: © 惠特尼·胡特(Whitney Hoot),莫妮克·柯蒂斯(Monique Curtis),跨國公司,跨國公司,跨國公司,珊瑚礁探險者斐濟有限公司,跨國公司,跨國公司,彈性礁倡議,艾倫珊瑚礁地圖集,珍妮弗·阿德勒,跨國公司,跨國公司。

por youjizz xmxx 老師xxx 性別

NETWORK MANAGERS

To date, more than 4,700 managers and practitioners have built skills and knowledge with training from the Network. This translates into real action for reefs through the development and implementation of coral bleaching and disease response plans, monitoring protocols to inform resilience-based management, targeted communication, and more. Here’s how a few managers used their newfound knowledge to advance reef conservation in 2019:

Using material she developed during a Network mentored communication and graphic design training, Guam Coral Reef Resilience Coordinator Whitney Hoot presented Guam’s Coral Reef Resilience Strategy to government officials. Following her briefings, in June 2019 the Government of Guam formally adopted the Strategy, calling for its immediate implementation.

Building on skills acquired during a Network resilience training, Monique Curtis, (Acting) Manager for the Ecosystems Management Branch of Jamaica’s National Environment and Planning Agency (NEPA), recently coordinated the Agency’s work to publish and implement the Action Plan for Corals and Reefs in Jamaica 2018 – 2023. This plan charts a course to reverse the decline of Jamaica’s coral reefs through effective collaboration of government and non-government stakeholders.
Using skills and knowledge he acquired through resilience, climate adaptation, and strategic adaptive management trainings over the years, Mafia Island Senior Marine Conservation Warden January Ndagala incorporated resilience principles into existing reef monitoring programs and is conducting coral reef monitoring surveys for Tanzania Marine Parks and Reserves. His efforts are currently focused on monitoring coral bleaching given the predicted high chances of bleaching in the Western Indian Ocean this year.

THE NETWORK IN ACTION 

In 2019, Network Members from around the world connected with peers, content experts, and tools to expand their knowledge and strengthen their ability to protect vital and vulnerable coral reefs through the following Network offerings: 

Four training workshops on coastal and marine ecosystem servicesadaptive MPA managementstrategic communication, and resilience-based management held in St. Lucia, the Seychelles, Cuba, and Australia.

Two mentored online courses on reef restoration and communication planning, using a new online coral restoration course in English and Spanish and a strategic communication planning guide.

Five new case studies developed by Network managers and experts featuring innovative management strategies in Fiji, Puerto Rico, Malaysia, and Australia.

Fifteen expert-led webinars on the topics most requested by managers, including coral restoration, sustainable financing for coral reef conservation and management, and Stony Coral Tissue Loss Disease.

Summaries of recently published journal articles and new content on timely topics, including hurricane response best practices, Stony Coral Tissue Loss Disease information, and guidance on sustainable financing for coral restoration.

OUR PARTNERS HELP US GROW 

The Network would not be possible without the generous support from dozens of partners and the contribution of time and expertise from hundreds of experts. Special thanks to our partnership with NOAA’s Coral Reef Conservation Program, who have from the inception of the Network, provided funding and collaboration to support delivery of skill-building and exchange opportunities. In 2019, we launched and expanded some exciting new partnerships for Network Members:

Our partnership with the Resilient Reefs Initiative helped us provide resources and mentorship to managers and practitioners participating in the Initiative, including the two new Chief Resilience Officers leading resilience strategy development and implementation at Ningaloo, Western Australia and New Caledonia.

Our collaboration with the World Resources Institute, National Geographic Society, and Vulcan Inc. is informing future data platforms to enhance reef management and monitoring. This year, we surveyed Network members to inform the development of the Allen Coral Atlas – the first-ever seamless global mosaic of high-resolution satellite imagery of the world’s coral reefs.

Through our continued partnership with the Coral Restoration Consortium (CRC), we’re contributing to the growing field of reef coral restoration. In 2019, we hosted the CRC website and webinar series, and partnered with Australia’s Reef Restoration and Adaptation Program, The Nature Conservancy’s Caribbean Program, and SECORE to host a 6-week mentored online restoration course for 86 participants from 29 countries and territories.

In 2019, more than 60 experts in restoration, communication, coral ecology, and sustainable financing partnered with the Network to make our work possible. These generous contributors shared time and knowledge by mentoring Network members through online and in-person trainings, presenting webinars, writing case studies, and reviewing the content we offer.

THANK YOU

Many thanks to our members and contributors for all you do to improve one another’s ability to manage and restore the world’s coral reefs! It is an honor and privilege to collaborate with you to advance our collective skills and knowledge.

– The Reef Resilience Network Team (Photo: Kristen, Liz, Petra, and Cherie)

Photos top to bottom: © Whitney Hoot, Monique Curtis, TNC, TNC, TNC, Reef Explorer Fiji Ltd., TNC, TNC, Resilient Reefs Initiative, Allen Coral Atlas, Jennifer Adler, TNC, TNC.