環境影響與減緩

魚類養殖@TNC

了解和解決敏感的珊瑚礁地區有鰭魚類養殖對環境的影響對於珊瑚礁管理者至關重要。 環境影響的四個主要類別是:

  • 對野生種群的影響
  • 對棲息地的影響
  • 水污染
  • 疾病

通常可以通過適當的物種選擇,漁具類型,技術使用,支持可持續管理的法規,環境影響評估,地點選擇和空間規劃方法來解決和減輕這四個相互關聯的影響。 文獻 在項目規劃和管理過程中,應對每種影響進行徹底的討論和研究,以最大程度地降低風險。 關鍵環境影響和緩解策略在下面進行了詳細描述,也可以下載 在新窗口中打開這裡打開PDF文件 .

應為每個農場實施標準操作程序,以提供一致且受保護的系統,以最大程度地降低風險並最大化緩解策略。 此外,有關可持續管理法規,選址,空間規劃和區域管理的信息和知識對於成功管理近岸礁石系統中的水產養殖場也很重要。

對野生種群的影響

水產養殖可能對水產養殖產生的主要影響之一 野生動物 是從生態系統中連續提取魚苗。 如果提取不可持續,則不允許足夠的魚達到性成熟和產卵的狀態,這將對被移走物種的繁殖潛力造成不利影響。 同樣,如果網箱維護不當且形成孔眼,或者由於放養,收穫或轉移魚時的不良做法,可能會導致魚逃逸。 養殖魚類可以通過引入疾病並通過與野生種群雜交來稀釋基因庫而釋放到野外,並可能對野生種群產生影響。 如果進行適當的維護和計劃,可以防止網和魚的擒縱裝置出現漏洞。 文獻 此外,如果管理得當且影響最小化,沿海水域的網箱可能成為魚的聚集裝置(FAD),並有可能提供棲息地價值。

對人居的影響

沿海地區有鰭魚籠的安裝和運行可以有直接的也可以有間接的 對棲息地的影響。 直接影響可以是遷移或遷移棲息地的形式,以便為籠子的基礎設施騰出空間,例如砍伐紅樹林以建造碼頭或碼頭,或者在安裝籠子錨和配重物時破壞珊瑚和海草床。 在建造和安裝網箱之前,需要進行適當的農場選址,以確定最佳位置,同時要考慮水流,潮汐,海底深度以及與敏感棲息地(如珊瑚礁,紅樹林和海草床)的距離。 對當地棲息地的間接影響包括對底棲生物群落的破壞以及因過度餵養而導致水質下降。 正確的餵養方法可以幫助減輕這些影響。 文獻

水污染

水質 必須考慮並監視籠子周圍區域中的物體。 在狹小空間內放養和養護過多的魚類會消耗掉氧氣水平並增加氮,磷和氨水平,從而降低整體水質,如果允許這些水平超過環境無法吸收或擴散的水平,可能會對魚類造成不利影響。當地。 在安裝籠子之前和之後都需要進行認真而勤奮的監測,以確定養分是否在現場堆積。

疾病

像任何其他食品生產系統一樣,如果有太多動物被飼養在相對較小的空間內,並且沒有為健康和生長提供最佳條件,則可能爆發禽流感疫情。 疾病和寄生蟲。 適當的管理需要考慮到放養密度,將乾淨水沖入和排走的快速電流,高質量的飼料,標準化的飼餵方案以及對魚類行為和健康的全面監控。 一旦魚類開始表現出某些可能指示疾病或寄生蟲的行為或身體特徵,就需要採取正確而適當的治療措施,以將死亡人數降至最低。 文獻

下一節將詳細描述環境影響的四個主要類別。

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Environmental Impacts & Mitigation

Fish Aquaculture @TNC

Understanding and addressing environmental impacts of finfish aquaculture in sensitive coral reef areas is essential for coral reef managers. The four major categories of environmental impacts are:

  • Impacts to wild stocks
  • Impacts to habitat
  • Water pollution
  • Disease

These four interrelated impacts can generally be addressed and mitigated through appropriate species selection, gear type, technology use, regulations that support sustainable management, environmental impact assessment, site selection and spatial planning approaches. ref Each of these impacts should be thoroughly discussed and researched during project planning and management to minimize risks. Key environmental impacts and mitigation strategies are described in detail below and can also be downloaded opens in a new windowhereopens PDF file .

Standard operating procedures for each farm should be implemented to provide a consistent and safeguarded system to minimize risk and maximize mitigation strategies. Additionally, information and knowledge regarding sustainable management regulations, siting, spatial planning, and area management are important for successfully managing an aquaculture farm in nearshore reef systems.

Impacts to Wild Stocks

One of the main impacts aquaculture can have on wild stocks is the continuous extraction of fry from the ecosystem. If extraction is unsustainable, the reproductive potential of species being removed will be negatively affected by not allowing enough fish to reach sexual maturity and spawn. Also, fish escapements can occur when the cage nets are not serviced properly and holes form, or due to poor practices during stocking, harvesting, or transfer of fish. Farmed fish can be released into the wild and potentially impact wild stocks by introducing diseases and diluting the genetic pool through interbreeding with wild populations. If proper maintenance and planning are carried out, holes in nets and fish escapements can be prevented. ref Additionally, if properly managed and impacts are minimized, cages in coastal waters can become fish aggregating devices (FADs) and potentially provide habitat value.

Impacts to Habitat

The installation and operation of finfish cages in coastal areas can have both direct and indirect impacts on habitat. Direct impacts can be in the form of displacement or removal of habitats to make space for infrastructure for the cages, such as cutting mangroves for the construction of a dock or pier, or damage to corals and seagrass beds during the installation of cage anchors and weights. Proper farm siting needs to take place before the construction and installation of the cage to determine the optimal location while taking into account currents, tides, seafloor depth, and distance to sensitive habitats like coral reefs, mangroves, and seagrass beds. Indirect impacts to local habitats include damage to benthic communities and declining water quality from overfeeding. Proper feeding practices can help to mitigate these impacts. ref

Water Pollution

Water quality in the surrounding area of the cage must be considered and monitored. Stocking and maintaining too many fish in a small space can lower the overall water quality by depleting oxygen levels and increasing nitrogen, phosphorus, and ammonia levels, which if allowed to pass a level that the environment cannot absorb or diffuse, can cause detrimental effects to the local area. Careful and diligent monitoring needs to take place before and after the cage has been installed to determine if nutrient build up is occurring at the site.

Disease

Like any other food production system, if too many animals are kept in a relatively small space and not given optimal conditions for health and growth, there can be outbreaks of diseases and parasites. Proper management needs to take into account stocking density, fast currents to flush clean water in and waste out, high feed quality, standardized feeding protocols, and overall monitoring of fish behavior and health. As soon as fish begin displaying certain behavioral or physical traits that may indicate disease or parasites, correct and appropriate treatments need to take place in order to minimize mortalities. ref

The next sections describe the four major categories of environmental impacts in detail.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »