疾病與魚類健康

魚類養殖@TNC

養殖魚類的疾病是環境和養魚者的危險因素。 不當清潔或維護網箱,以不可持續的密度放養魚,在網箱內留下死魚,水質差,飼料和餵食方案不當是導致魚類疾病的一些因素。 疾病可能是野生魚類的主要風險,因為籠子所在的開闊水域是將疾病從籠子內部轉移到附近海洋環境的潛在途徑。 如果不解決養殖魚類內的疾病,它們可能會傳播到野生魚類。

疾病會通過減少生長,增加畸形,增加死亡率,增加捕撈時間以及減少捕撈生物量和獲利能力而極大地影響網箱中魚類的生長和總體狀況。 預防疾病而不是減輕已經發生的疾病的傳播在經濟和環境上更具可持續性。 文獻

魚病的發生

宿主,病原體和壓力環境對疾病發生的相互作用。 來源: 在新窗口中打開魚場

放養密度

在有鰭水產養殖中要意識到的一個至關重要的概念是放養密度,即一定網箱中魚的總重量。 重量通常以千克為單位,籠體積以立方米為單位。 例如,一個尺寸為5 x 5 x 3米(長x寬x高)的浮網筆的總體積為75立方米,並且可以放養2,000條每條100克的魚。 如果魚或生物量的總重量為200,000克或200千克,則放養密度為每2.6立方米1千克魚。

每種網箱類型、種類和環境允許不同的放養密度,但一般規則是放養密度和生長之間存在反比關係——放養密度越低,魚生長得越快。 較高的放養密度(網箱中有更多的魚)通常會增加整體魚類壓力,並可能增加疾病和寄生蟲的流行。 需要仔細規劃、觀察和記錄來微調特定籠子中的最佳飼養密度。 文獻

建議

  • 使用較低的放養密度以促進生長並最大程度地減少壓力和疾病
  • 盡量減少多餘的魚類處理
  • 經常監視籠子,看是否有魚類壓力和/或疾病的跡象,並相應地調整放養密度
  • 監視網箱並立即清除任何魚類死亡

 

保持架的清潔和維護

收穫之間以及需要時應定期進行網箱和網清潔。 根據選定的地點,網經常會因藻類,海綿甚至珊瑚而在本地環境中積聚“生物污垢”或自然附著物。 海洋生物在網上的積聚可以減少網箱內的海水流量,減少氧氣的補充並有效地清除廢物。 此外,可以生長並捕食養殖物種的寄生蟲可以附著在漁具和漁網上。 管理層和運營商需要定期就網絡維護和清潔進行溝通,因為缺乏清潔和維護還會導致孔洞和破損,從而可能導致魚類逃逸和收成下降。 文獻

例行維護通常包括在放養之間的網空時在水下刷網。 徹底和更深入的清潔可以包括從籠子中取出網子,並通過長時間在陽光下晾乾,在高壓淡水軟管上噴灑網膜或用特定的化學藥品進行處理來在陸地上進行清潔。 重要的是,在將網和籠子放回水中之前,必須殺死並消除盡可能多的海洋生物,並充分沖洗掉所有化學物質。 除了進行網清潔外,還取決於籠子的類型,還必須對浮動系統和行走平台進行維護和保養。

建議

  • 遵循定期計劃以監控和維護網和籠子
  • 通過用刷子和高壓軟管手動清潔網,最大程度地減少化學藥品和抗菌劑的使用
  • 確保維護用於操作或監控農場的任何農場船隻,以防止汽油或機油洩漏或溢出
  • 監視網箱並立即清除任何魚類死亡

 

飼料類型

強烈建議不要使用整條魚、魚肉或其他動物部分來餵養網箱中的魚。 這種餵養方式是不可持續的、不經濟的,並且會對環境產生持久和破壞性的影響。 相反,建議使用商業生產的飼料顆粒餵魚。 顆粒具有促進養殖魚類生長、存活和整體狀況所需的營養成分,並具有蛋白質、脂質、能量、礦物質和維生素的平衡。 根據養殖的種類,可能存在針對特定有鰭魚設計和測試的飼料。 重要的是要觀察魚的攝食行為,以避免過度攝食。 如果發生過度餵食,未食用的顆粒會沉入海底,可能會破壞底栖栖息地。 此外,養殖魚類沒有消耗的任何飼料都是浪費金錢——確定正確的飼料效率對養殖者和環境來說是雙贏的。 文獻

建議

  • 使用專門的顆粒飼料,而不是整條魚或動物糞便作為飼料
  • 密切監控餵食並調整餵食方案,以最大程度地減少未食用和浪費的飼料

 

減輕疾病

魚類健康會受到許多不同的環境,營養和感染因素的影響。 農場經營者和管理者有責任監督從購買的魚苗到養殖和收穫的魚的養殖動物的健康狀況。 一旦發現任何不良行為或身體特徵,就必須立即採取行動來確定和解決根本問題。 如果操作員或管理者沒有必要的技術培訓來準確評估和治療可能的疾病,則操作員和管理者有責任尋求幫助。 可以向水生獸醫提供視覺證據(照片或視頻),以便他們提供建議。

 建議

  • 確保通過適當的疾病緩解方案從中提取魚苗的設施,並確保所接收的魚無病
  • 定期觀察魚的游泳和攝食行為,並註意任何異常行為,因為這可能表明疾病或魚類健康狀況不佳
  • 如果發現疾病暴發,請與水生健康專家或獸醫溝通,以查明具體疾病和適當治療
  • 如有可能,請諮詢各個運營級別的水生健康專家或獸醫,和/或僱用一名作為運營團隊的一部分
  • 盡量減少使用並確保僅使用合法的化學藥品和抗生素
  • 如果有必要,在放養到網箱之前對魚進行疫苗接種

 

養殖作業之間的距離

電流的方向和速度將決定從籠子中清除廢物的方式和速度,並有可能將其帶入相鄰的籠子中。 電流的方向還可能意味著某些籠會暴露於含氧量更高的水中,而下游籠可能會吸收減少的氧氣。 如果網箱彼此之間距離太近,則疾病或寄生蟲暴發會迅速傳播並影響附近網箱和養殖作業的風險更高。

建議

  • 優化選址,以最大程度地減少對野生種群和農場之間疾病傳播的影響
  • 為了減少疾病從一種養殖方式轉移到另一種養殖方式的生物安全風險,監管機構應將建議的養殖場之間的最小推薦距離設置為> 500 m 文獻

 

監控

農場經營者和管理者有責任監督魚類健康並評估魚類是否有任何疾病或寄生蟲。 就魚類的行為而言,以下特徵可表明疾病或寄生蟲:無法正確餵養,閃爍(側身轉向),在底部摩擦,和/或活力降低或在表面喘氣。 就身體體徵而言,以下特徵可以指示疾病或寄生蟲:起泡的區域,腹部腫脹,眼睛冒出,鰭上有血蹟的區域,身體部位的變色或腐蝕,和/或身體上過多的粘液或生長。 文獻

建議

  • 跟踪並記錄所有疾病和死亡的頻率和程度
  • 制定疾病預防和健康監測計劃並遵循常規監測方案
  • 制定生物安全方案,以最大程度地減少疾病向其他籠子或動物的傳播

 

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Disease and Fish Health

Fish Aquaculture @TNC

Diseases of farmed fish are risk factors for both the environment and fish farmers. Improperly cleaned or maintained cages, stocking fish at an unsustainable density, leaving dead fish within the cage, poor water quality, and improper feeds and feeding protocols are some of the factors that can lead to fish diseases. Disease can be a major risk for wild fish species as open water where cages are located are a potential pathway to transfer disease from within the cage to the nearby marine environments. If diseases within farmed fish are not addressed, they can spread to wild fish.

Disease can greatly impact the growth and overall condition of the fish in the cage by reducing growth, increasing deformities, increasing mortalities, increasing harvest time, and reducing harvest biomass and profitability. It is more economically and environmentally sustainable to prevent diseases rather than mitigating the spread of diseases that have already occurred. ref

occurence of fish disease

Interaction of host, pathogen, and stress environment on the occurrence of disease. Source: opens in a new windowThe Fish Site

Stocking Density

A critically important concept to be aware of in finfish aquaculture is stocking density, which is the total weight of fish in a certain volume of cage. The weight is usually given in kilograms and the cage volume in cubic meters. For example, a floating net pen with dimensions of 5 x 5 x 3 meters (L x W x H) would have a total volume of 75 cubic meters, and it could be stocked with 2,000 fish of 100 g each. If the total weight of fish, or biomass, is 200,000 g, or 200 kg, then the stocking density would be 2.6 kg of fish for every 1 cubic meter.

Each cage type, species, and environment will allow for different stocking densities, but a general rule is that there is an inverse relationship between stocking density and growth - the lower the stocking density, the quicker the fish will grow. Higher stocking densities (more fish present in the cage) will generally increase overall fish stress and potentially increase prevalence of diseases and parasites. It takes careful planning, observation, and record keeping to finetune the optimal stocking density in a specific cage. ref

Recommendations

  • Use lower stocking densities to promote growth and minimize stress and disease
  • Minimize excess handling of fish
  • Monitor the cage often for signs of fish stress and/or disease and adjust stocking densities accordingly
  • Monitor the cage for and immediately remove any fish mortalities

 

Cage Cleaning and Maintenance

Cage and net cleaning should be undertaken regularly between harvests and when needed. Depending on the selected site, nets will often accumulate “biofouling” or natural attachments from the local environment by algae, sponges, or even corals. The accumulation of marine organisms on the nets can reduce seawater flow within the cage and reduce oxygen replenishment and the efficient removal of waste. Additionally, parasites that can grow and prey on the cultured species can attach to gear and nets. Management and operators need to regularly communicate about net maintenance and cleaning as lack of cleaning and maintenance can also lead to holes and breakage, which could cause fish to escape and reduced harvests. ref

Routine maintenance generally includes brushing nets underwater when nets are empty between stocking. Total and more in depth cleaning can include removing the nets from the cage and cleaning them on land by allowing them to dry under the sun for an extended period, spraying them with a high-pressure freshwater hose, or treating them with specific chemicals. It is important to kill and remove as much of the marine growth as possible and fully rinse off any chemicals before placing nets and cages back into the water. In addition to net cleaning and depending on the cage type, the floating systems and walking platforms must also be serviced and maintained.

Recommendations

  • Follow a regular schedule for monitoring and maintaining nets and cages
  • Minimize the use of chemicals and antimicrobials by manually cleaning nets with brushes and high-pressure hoses
  • Ensure that any farm vessels used to operate or monitor farm are being maintained to prevent gasoline or oil leaks or spills
  • Monitor the cage for and immediately remove any fish mortalities

 

Type of Feed

The use of whole fish, fish trimmings, or other animal parts to feed the fish in cages is highly discouraged. This manner of feeding is unsustainable, uneconomical, and can have lasting and damaging effects on the environment. Instead, feeding fish with commercially produced feed pellets is recommended. The pellets have the required nutritional components to promote growth, survival and overall condition of the farmed fish with a balance of protein, lipids, energy, minerals, and vitamins. Depending on the species that is being farmed there may exist a feed designed and tested for that specific finfish. It is important to observe the feeding behavior of the fish to avoid overfeeding. If overfeeding occurs, uneaten pellets sink to the seafloor potentially damaging benthic habitat. Additionally, any feed that does not get consumed by the farmed fish is wasted money - determining the right feed efficiency is a win-win for the farmer and the environment. ref

Recommendations

  • Use specialized pellet feeds, not whole fish or animal waste for feed
  • Closely monitor feeding and adjust feeding protocols to minimize any uneaten and wasted feed

 

Disease Mitigation

Fish health can be affected by many different environmental, nutritional, and infectious factors. It is the responsibility of the farm operator and manager to oversee the health of the cultured animals from the fry that are purchased to the fish that is grown and harvested. As soon as any adverse behaviors or physical traits are noticed, immediate actions must be taken to determine and solve the underlying issue. If the operator or manager does not have the necessary technical training to accurately assess and cure possible ailments, it is the responsibility of the operator and manager to seek assistance. Aquatic veterinarians can be presented with visual evidence (photos or videos) so they can provide recommendations.

 Recommendations

  • Ensure that the facility where the fry are sourced from abides by proper disease mitigation protocols and that the fish being received are disease-free
  • Regularly observe fish swimming and feeding behavior and note any abnormal behavior as it may indicate disease or poor fish health
  • If a disease outbreak is observed, communicate with an aquatic health expert or veterinarian to pinpoint the specific ailment and proper treatment
  • If possible, consult with an aquatic health expert or veterinarian at various level of operation and/or employ one as part of the operating team
  • Minimize use of and ensure that only legal chemicals and antibiotics are used
  • Vaccinate fish prior to stocking into cages, if available and necessary

 

Distance Between Farming Operations

Direction and speed of currents will determine which way and how fast waste is removed from a cage and potentially carried into an adjacent cage. Direction of the current can also mean that certain cages will be exposed to water with higher oxygen content, with downstream cages potentially receiving reduced oxygen. If cages are too close to each other, then there is a higher risk that a disease or parasite outbreak can quickly spread and affect neighboring cages and farming operations.

Recommendations

  • Optimize siting to minimize impacts to wild stocks and disease transfer among farms
  • To reduce the biosecurity risk of disease transfer from one farming operation to another, regulatory authorities should set minimum recommended distances between farms of >500 m ref

 

Monitoring

It is the responsibility of the farm operator and manager to oversee fish health and evaluate whether the fish have any diseases or parasites. In terms of fish behavior, the following traits can indicate disease or parasites: failure to feed properly, flashing (turning on their sides), rubbing on the bottom, and/or reduced vitality or gasping at the surface. In terms of physical signs, the following traits can indicate disease or parasites: blistered areas, swollen bellies, popped-out eyes, bloody areas on fins, discoloration or erosion of body parts, and/or excessive mucus or growths on the body. ref

Recommendations

  • Track and record the frequency and extent of all disease and mortalities
  • Develop a disease prevention and health monitoring plan and follow routine monitoring protocols
  • Develop biosecurity protocols to minimize the spread of disease to other cages or animals

 

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »