對野生種群的影響

魚類養殖@TNC

由於沿海水產養殖網箱位於共享的海水中,並且在狹窄的空間內盛放食性物種,因此有可能對野生種群造成影響。 如果沒有適當的計劃和管理,則可能對野生種群產生潛在影響,包括:將野生物種用作魚苗,養殖魚類逃逸,野生物種糾纏以及飼料影響。 我們討論了有鰭魚類養殖的潛在影響和方案,以盡量減少對以下沿海生態系統的影響。

如果管理得當且影響最小,沿海水域的網箱可能成為魚的聚集設備(FAD),並有可能提供棲息地價值。 藻類將在網箱的結構上生長,這將吸引小型浮游動物,進而吸引小型魚類和甲殼類動物。 這些小生物最終將吸引更大的捕食者進入結構,從而在FAD周圍形成一個小的生態系統。 正確管理的沿海有鰭魚籠有可能將魚吸引到原本沒有魚的地區。 文獻

薯條的來源

魚苗或魚種通常在陸上孵化場中生產,在那裡繁殖魚以產生幼體,並生長到足夠大的尺寸以轉移到成年設施中. 但是,在某些地方和某些物種,水產養殖生產系統執行有時被稱為“牧場”的活動。 這種水產養殖形式依靠捕撈有鰭幼魚的野生種群作為魚苗或亞成蟲,這些魚類將在很長一段時間內被轉移到大洋網箱中,並餵食直至投放市場。 通常依賴於此方法的物種是遮目魚,金槍魚,yellow魚(seriola)和甲殼類動物。

從生態學的角度來看,基於孵化場的有鰭魚方法通常比放牧技術更可取。 從野外提取大量魚苗會對當地人口產生負面影響,特別是大規模進行時,尤其會對種群繁殖和總體豐度產生負面影響。 牧場會影響食物網,並在整個海洋生態系統中產生trick滴效應。 此外,將野生魚放養到集約化養殖系統中會產生生物安全風險,並可能導致疾病。

通過從可靠的封閉式孵化場系統採購魚苗,可以減輕許多這些可能的環境問題,在該系統中,工作人員可以控製成年和幼體的生命週期。 文獻 在孵化場系統中,將人工飼養的成年魚用於生產幼魚,然後將其轉移到海水網箱中進行養殖。 通過使用孵化場飼養的魚苗,農場經理除了採購選定的成年親魚以外,不依賴野生種群來飼養網箱。

建議

  • 在可能的情況下,從孵化場採購魚苗以減輕當地居民的壓力
  • 如果沒有孵化場,則必須盡一切努力從目前尚不存在或有過度捕撈風險的野生種群中獲取魚苗

 

擒縱機構

由於有鰭魚類在海洋環境中進行水產養殖,如果在捕撈或魚類轉移作業期間網箱或網破裂或不小心,養殖的魚類可能會逃到野外。 這些逃逸事件有時也稱為“溢出”。 逃生事件可能引起多種生態影響:食物網動態的變化,疾病向野生種群的轉移以及與野生物種的雜交對野生種群的遺傳影響。 如果逃逸的魚類在野外建立了種群,它們就有可能與其他野生物種競爭或將疾病傳播給野外種群。 逃逸的魚類還可能與野生種群雜交,並且根據養殖物種的狀況,可能會通過遺傳方式改變或削弱野生種群。 文獻

這些環境和遺傳問題可以通過適當的網箱管理來緩解,包括定期評估網箱的狀況並確保在需要時完成維修。 如果不維護蚊帳並使其減弱,則會發生擒縱機構。 但是,如果管理者積極維護蚊帳的整體健康和狀況,擒縱機構將被最小化。

建議

  • 使用旨在減少逃生的籠子,並為農場製定減少逃生的計劃
  • 定期監視網箱以維護管線和設備並檢查擒縱裝置
  • 從網箱中轉移或收穫魚時,請確保特別小心
  • 主動考慮對農場的潛在破壞或盜竊,並採取保護措施
  • 確保適當的農場選址,以最大程度地減少暴風雨和造成的逃生事故
  • 養殖本地物種,不鼓勵任何非本地或非自然物種的養殖
  • 僅在當地合適並由了解該物種的水產養殖專家推薦的情況下,才考慮是否適當地儲備不育魚。
  • 進行遺傳影響的風險評估,理想情況下,對野生種群的潛在逃逸事件進行建模
  • 進行風險評估,評估野生種群和潛在逃逸魚類之間在食物和棲息地方面的潛在競爭

 

 

受保護物種的糾纏

還應考慮水產養殖活動對有關物種的影響,例如海洋哺乳動物(儒艮,海豚,鯨魚),海龜和海鳥。 考慮到大多數水產養殖活動的特點是固定地點並具有張緊的繫泊繩,與其他帶有漂流或未張緊的活動(如盆栽漁業或刺網)相比,大多數海洋有鰭魚類的活動通常具有較低的糾纏風險。

建議

  • 遠離已知區域的站點籠子,這些區域經常被受保護物種利用,例如苗圃,覓食場和遷徙路線
  • 創建一個監控計劃,其中包括對農場附近的海洋動物進行定期監控,並檢查繩索和漁網的纏繞情況。 如果可能,請同時使用人力和技術手段進行監控(例如,攝像頭)
  • 定期維護農場的繩索,繩索和其他裝備,以確保繩索保持張緊狀態
  • 不要在籠子附近丟棄過多的飼料或廢物,因為這可能會吸引海洋動物並增加纏繞的風險
  • 考慮使用海洋哺乳動物威懾裝置,僅在適當的情況下並由對當地情況和生態系統有豐富知識的科學家推薦

 

 

水產養殖飼料是有鰭魚類養殖可持續性的最重要驅動力之一。 飼料也往往是農場運營中最昂貴的組成部分,並且通常仍依賴魚粉和野生魚類資源中的油脂。 在許多國家和小型農場中,與商業顆粒相反,可以將整條魚,魚塊和/或動物屠宰廢物用作飼料。 使用全部非專業飼料會降低水質,因為這些物質很容易在水柱或海底溶解並分解,導致有機物堆積,從而影響周圍的生態系統。

使用這些飼料代替商業顆粒飼料在生態上和經濟上效率低下,因為它們可能無法提供最低的營養要求,從而可能導致較低的生長速度。 另外,通過使用未經某種程度加工或滅菌的有機材料作為飼料,養殖場經營者可能會引入病原體和寄生蟲。 文獻 適當的管理程序應包括尋找商業顆粒,以減少農場對環境的影響。 管理層必須確保魚類食用盡可能多的飼料,因為未食用的顆粒會沉入海底或隨海流漂走,這兩種都會對當地環境造成影響。

要記住的一個非常重要的參數是FIFO,即Fish In-Fish Out。 該參數表示要生產一定數量的養殖魚需要多少野生飼料魚。 以鮭魚為例,生產0.82千克養殖鮭魚需要1千克飼料魚,而生產0.53千克海魚則需要1千克。 文獻

 

建議

  • 對養殖品種使用高質量的專用飼料,而不是整條魚或魚或其他動物的廢料
  • 嚴密監控餵食,以減少浪費的飼料並提高餵食效率
  • 根據養殖種類,使用魚粉和魚油包含率最低的飼料
  • 如果飼料中包含魚粉和油,請確保它們來自可持續管理的魚類資源
  • 確保飼料中的其他成分可持續來源(例如,大豆等植物性產品)
  • 檢查飼料成分,以確保飼料中沒有毒素,並且飼料成分具有足夠的omega-3脂肪酸以供培養
por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Impacts to Wild Stocks

Fish Aquaculture @TNC

Coastal aquaculture cages have the potential to cause impacts to wild stocks, due to being located in shared marine waters and containing fed species in a confined space. If proper planning and management are not in place, potential impacts to wild stocks that may occur include: removal of wild species for use as fry, farmed fish escapes, entanglement of wild species, and feed impacts. We discuss these potential impacts of finfish aquaculture and protocols to minimize these impacts to coastal ecosystems below.

If properly managed and impacts are minimized, cages in coastal waters can become fish aggregating devices (FADs) and potentially provide habitat value. Algae will grow on the structure of the cages which will attract small zooplankton which in turn will attract small fish and crustaceans. These small organisms will eventually attract larger predators to the structure, thereby creating a small ecosystem around the FAD. Properly managed coastal finfish cages have the potential to attract fish to an area that would otherwise not have fish. ref

Source of Fry

Fry or fingerlings are often produced in a land based hatchery, where fish are bred to produce larvae and grown to a large enough size to be transferred to grow-out facilities. However, in some locations and for some species, aquaculture production systems carry out what is sometimes to referred to as “ranching”. This form of aquaculture relies on the capture of young finfish wild stocks as fry or sub-adults that will be relocated for an extended period to ocean cages and fed until they are brought to market. Species which commonly rely upon this method are milkfish, tuna, yellowtail species (seriola), and crustaceans.

From an ecological perspective, hatchery based methods for finfish are generally strongly preferable to the ranching techniques. Extracting large quantities of fry from the wild can negatively impact local populations - in particular, stock reproduction and overall abundance, if conducted on a large scale. Ranching can impact the food web and have trickle down effects across the whole marine ecosystem. Additionally, stocking wild fish into an intensive culture system can create a biosecurity risk and potentially introduce diseases.

Many of these possible environmental issues can be mitigated by sourcing the fry from a reliable closed hatchery system where the staff have control over the life cycle of the adults and larvae. ref In hatchery systems, captive held adults are used to produce young fish, which in turn are transferred to marine cages to grow. By using hatchery-reared fry, the farm manager does not rely on wild populations to stock cages, with the exception of sourcing of selected adult broodstock.

Recommendations

  • When possible, source fry from hatcheries to relieve pressure on local populations
  • If no hatchery is available, all attempts must be made to source fry from wild stocks that are not currently or at risk of being overfished

 

Escapements

As finfish aquaculture occurs in the marine environment, if a cage or netting breaks or care is not taken during harvesting or fish transfer operations, cultured fish can escape into the wild. These escape events are also sometimes known as a “spill.” There are several ecological impacts that an escape event can cause: altering of food web dynamics, transfer of disease to wild populations, and genetic impacts on wild populations through interbreeding with wild species. If escaped fish establish a population in the wild, it is possible they can compete with other wild species or transmit diseases to wild populations. Escaped fish can also interbreed with wild stocks and, depending on the status of the farmed species, can potentially genetically change or weaken wild stocks. ref

These environmental and genetic issues can be mitigated by proper cage management, including regularly assessing the condition of the cages and ensuring repairs are completed when needed. If the nets are not maintained and allowed to weaken, escapements will occur. However, if the manager is proactive in safeguarding the overall health and condition of the nets, escapements will be minimized.

Recommendations

  • Use cages that are designed to reduce escapes and develop a escape reduction plan for the farm
  • Engage in regular monitoring of cages to maintain the lines and equipment and check for escapements
  • Ensure particular care is taken when fish are transferred or harvested from cages
  • Proactively consider potentially vandalism of or theft from farm and put protective measures in place
  • Ensure appropriate farm siting to minimize storm exposure and resulting escape incidents
  • Farm local species and discourage any farming of non-native or non-naturalized species
  • Consider whether it is appropriate to stock sterile fish, only if it locally appropriate and recommended by aquaculture specialists knowledgeable about species.
  • Conduct risk assessments of genetic impacts, and ideally, modeling of potential escape events on wild populations
  • Conduct risk assessments of potential competition for food and habitat between wild stocks and potential escaped fish

 

 

Entanglements of Protected Species

Impacts of aquaculture operations on species of concern, such as marine mammals (dugongs, dolphins, whales), sea turtles, and seabirds should also be considered. Given that most aquaculture operations are characterized by fixed sites and have tensioned mooring lines, most marine finfish operations are generally characterized as having a low risk of entanglement compared to other activities with drifting or untensioned lines, such as pot fisheries or gillnets.

Recommendations

  • Site cages away from known areas that are frequently utilized by protected species, such as nurseries, feeding grounds, and migration routes
  • Create a monitoring plan that includes regular monitoring for marine animals near the farm and checking ropes and nets for entanglement. If possible, utilize both human and technological means of monitoring (e.g., cameras)
  • Regularly maintain farm ropes, lines, and other gear to ensure ropes remain tensioned
  • Do not dispose of excess feed or waste near the cages as this can attract marine animals and increase the risk of entanglement
  • Consider utilizing marine mammal deterring devices, only as appropriate and recommended by scientists knowledgeable about local conditions and ecosystems

 

 

Feed

Aquaculture feed is one of the most important drivers of sustainability in finfish farming. Feed also tends to be the most expensive component of farm operations and often still relies on fish meal and oil sourced from wild stocks of fish. In many countries and small-scale farms, whole fish, fish trimmings, and/or animal slaughter waste may be used as feed as opposed to commercial pellets. Utilizing whole non-specialized feeds can reduce water quality as these materials can easily dissolve and decompose in the water column or on the seafloor, leading to organic debris buildup that can impact the surrounding ecosystem.

Using these feeds instead of commercial pellets is ecologically and economically inefficient as lower growth rates may occur because they do not provide the minimum nutritional requirements for the cultured species. Also, by using organic material that has not undergone some level of processing or sterilization as feed, the farm operator may introduce pathogens and parasites. ref Proper management procedures should include seeking out commercial pellets to reduce the environmental impact of the farm. Management must make sure that as much feed is possible is consumed by the fish, as uneaten pellets can sink to the seafloor or float away with the current, both of which can have environmental impacts on the local area.

A parameter that is very important to keep in mind is FIFO, or Fish In-Fish Out. This parameter indicates how much wild forage fish is needed to produce a certain amount of farmed fish. In the case of salmon, 0.82 kg of forage fish are needed to produce 1 kg of farmed salmon and 0.53 kg are needed to produce 1 kg of marine fish in general. ref

 

Recommendations

  • Use high quality specialized feeds for farmed species, not whole fish or waste from fish or other animals
  • Closely monitor feeding to minimize wasted feed and maximize feeding efficiency
  • Use feeds with the lowest fishmeal and fish oil inclusion rate, as appropriate for culture species
  • If feeds contain fishmeal and oil, ensure they are sourced from sustainably managed fish stocks
  • Ensure that other ingredients in feed are sustainable sourced (e.g., plant-based products such as soy)
  • Check feed composition to ensure that there are no toxins in the feed and that feed ingredients have enough omega-3 fatty acids for the culture species
pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »