تلوث المياه

تربية الاسماكTNC

تعتبر جودة المياه حول أقفاص الأسماك عاملاً مهمًا للغاية لصحة النظام البيئي بشكل عام والنجاح التشغيلي للمزرعة. بالنسبة للأنواع التي تتغذى مثل الأسماك الزعنفية ، يمكن أن تتحول الأعلاف الزائدة إلى نيتروجين وفوسفور مذاب وتسبب تأثيرات على المجتمعات القاعية. يمكن أيضًا أن تتضرر الموائل الحساسة مثل الشعاب المرجانية والأعشاب البحرية وأشجار المانغروف بسبب المغذيات الزائدة في الماء ، والتي يمكن أن تحفز تكاثر الطحالب.

الأعداد / الكثافة الأكبر من أقفاص الأسماك لديها إمكانية أكبر للتسبب في تدهور المياه. في حين أن بعض المناطق قد تكون قادرة على دعم عدد أقل من الأقفاص دون آثار مائية سلبية ، فإن زيادة عدد الأقفاص أو تخزين كثافات أعلى من الأسماك يمكن أن تخلق مغذيات زائدة لا تستطيع البيئة المجاورة امتصاصها بشكل مستدام. عندما تكون هذه المغذيات زائدة ، يمكن أن تسبب آثارًا ضارة ، في شكل فرط نمو الطحالب وإثارة المغذيات ، مما يؤثر الآن على نسبة كبيرة من المسطحات المائية الساحلية في جميع أنحاء العالم كمبدأ عام ، من المهم الحد من عدد الأقفاص في المناطق الصغيرة حيث يمكن أن يؤدي إطلاق النيتروجين والفوسفور إلى الإضرار بالنظام البيئي المحلي.

من المهم أيضًا ملاحظة أنه باستثناء الأمثلة الموضعية ، فإن تربية الأحياء المائية ليست عمومًا المصدر الرئيسي للمغذيات أو سببًا لزيادة المغذيات في المجاري المائية الساحلية. تعد الزراعة والجريان السطحي من المناطق المأهولة بشكل عام أكبر المساهمين في التخثث. ومع ذلك ، في بعض الظروف ، لعب الاستزراع المائي دورًا مهمًا وأظهر أنه يساهم بنسبة تصل إلى 10٪ في تحميل النيتروجين و 26٪ من تحميل الفوسفور في المواقع الفردية. المرجع

تأثيرات نوعية المياه من تربية الأحياء المائية ذات الموقع السيئ. Image © Michael L. Webe ، SeaWeb Aquaculture Clearing House

 

عمق قاع البحر

العمق المقبول عمومًا لأقفاص الأسماك الزعنفية هو ضعف عمق قاع القفص على الأقل ليكون له تأثير ضئيل على جودة المياه ، والبيئة القاعية ، والموائل الحساسة. هذا العمق الموصى به يعتمد على الموائل المحلية وعوامل أخرى. مع انخفاض تدفق التيار ، سيسمح العمق الأكبر بنقل المزيد من النفايات السائلة في اتجاه مجرى النهر وتبديدها في البيئة. اعتمادًا على البيئة القاعية ، ستحتاج أنظمة التثبيت المختلفة إلى تقييم للسماح بالتركيب المناسب للقفص. المرجع يعد التخطيط السليم أثناء اختيار الموقع ونوع القفص أمرًا ضروريًا في تحديد المناطق ذات العمق المناسب في قاع البحر.

توصيات

  • مزارع الموقع على الأقل ضعف عمق قاع القفص (20-60 م)
  • موقع المزارع في مناطق ذات تيارات أكبر (.05 - .2 م / ث) وتداول

 

القرب من الموائل الحساسة

المسافة المقبولة عمومًا من الشعاب المرجانية هي 200 متر ليكون لها تأثير ضئيل على جودة المياه ، والبيئة القاعية ، والموائل الحساسة. تعتمد هذه المسافة الموصى بها على الموائل المحلية وعوامل أخرى وتعتبر تقديرًا متحفظًا. إذا كانت الأقفاص مباشرة فوق الشعاب المرجانية أو الأعشاب البحرية وفي المناطق الضحلة ، فقد تعيق الأقفاص وصول أشعة الشمس إلى الشعاب المرجانية أو الأعشاب البحرية مما يؤثر على عملية التمثيل الضوئي. حتى إذا كانت الشعاب المرجانية والأعشاب البحرية تقع في اتجاه مجرى النهر في الأقفاص ، فمن الضروري تقييم سرعة التيارات لتحديد ما إذا كانت النفايات السائلة ستصل وتؤثر سلبًا على هذه البيئات. تعتبر أشجار المانغروف أيضًا موائل مهمة لحيوانات الشعاب المرجانية لأنها توفر المأوى وأماكن الحضانة. لا ينبغي وضع الأقفاص في مناطق المنغروف لأن تراكم المغذيات قد يؤثر سلبًا على النظام البيئي. وبالمثل ، يجب أن يتم التخطيط الاستباقي والرصد المنتظم لتقييم ما إذا كان هناك تدفق حالي من الأقفاص إلى مناطق المانغروف ، وإذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فإن غابات المانغروف قادرة على امتصاص العناصر الغذائية الإضافية. المرجع

توصيات

  • مزارع الموقع على بعد 200 متر على الأقل من الشعاب المرجانية وأشجار المانغروف والموائل الحساسة. تحقق من اللوائح المحلية واتبعها لأنها قد تكون أكثر حماية.
  • الانخراط في معالجة الأسماك غير البحرية خارج الموقع من أجل تجنب نفايات الأسماك الزائدة التي تقع في الماء
  • النظر في استخدام يفتح في نافذة جديدةتربية الأحياء المائية المتكاملة متعددة التغذية، مثل الاستزراع المشترك لاستزراع الأعشاب البحرية من أجل تقليل المغذيات الزائدة داخل المياه المحيطة

 

القدرة على التحمل

يُعرف المفهوم القائل بأن البيئات المائية المختلفة يمكن أن تدعم بشكل مستدام عتبة معينة من إجمالي وزن الأسماك بالقدرة الاستيعابية. إذا تم تجاوز حد القدرة الاستيعابية ، يمكن أن تحدث آثار سلبية يمكن أن تعرض للخطر جودة المياه والموائل القريبة. هناك العديد من الطرق المختلفة والنماذج المعقدة التي يمكن أن تشرح وتتنبأ بالقدرة الاستيعابية للبيئة وبالتالي العدد الإجمالي للأقفاص والأسماك التي يمكن أن تدعمها البيئة. من المهم أن نفهم أن القدرات الاستيعابية تختلف بين المواقع ، اعتمادًا على العديد من العوامل ، مثل التيارات ، والتدفق الطبيعي ، والعمق ، وما إلى ذلك.

أثناء إجراء دراسة القدرة الاستيعابية / إنشاء نموذج خاص بالموقع هو أحد أكثر الطرق دقة لتقييم القدرة الاستيعابية ، غالبًا ما تكون هذه النماذج باهظة الثمن وتتطلب مجموعات بيانات معقدة قد لا تكون متاحة بسهولة. على هذا النحو ، هناك بعض البلدان التي استخدمت طرقًا بديلة لوضع حدود لمقدار تربية الأحياء المائية التي يمكن أن تحدث في المسطح المائي ، مثل تحديد النسبة المئوية القصوى من المسطح المائي التي يمكن استخدامها لتغذية تربية الأحياء المائية أو وضع شروط على أدنى مسافة بين المزارع. العمق والتيارات والمد والجزر ونوع العلف وكمية العلف والأنواع المختارة هي عوامل ستؤثر على القدرة الاستيعابية للمنطقة. المرجع

توصيات

  • إذا أمكن ، قم بإجراء دراسة أو نموذج للقدرة الاستيعابية للمساعدة في تحديد التأثيرات الكلية على جودة المياه والحدود العليا لعدد الأقفاص / الأسماك في منطقة بحرية
  • إذا كانت دراسة أو نموذج القدرة الاستيعابية غير ممكنة ، ففكر في وضع شروط بديلة (على سبيل المثال ، حد أدنى للمسافة بين المزارع) للتأكد من أن عدد أقفاص الأسماك لن يتجاوز الحدود الطبيعية للجسم المائي
  • مراقبة العناصر الغذائية وجودة المياه وتكاثر الطحالب

 

تيارات المياه وتداولها

تعتبر تدفقات المد والجزر والتيارات جانبًا مهمًا في تحديد مواقع الأقفاص المقترحة. يمكن للمد والجزر الداخلي نقل المغذيات في الأقفاص بالقرب من الساحل وفي غابات المانغروف ومصبات الأنهار والمناطق ذات الكثافة السكانية العالية ، بينما يمكن للمد والجزر الخارجة نقل النفايات السائلة نحو المحيط المفتوح. تزيل التيارات المغذيات من منطقة القفص وتسمح لمياه البحر الغنية بالأكسجين بالمرور عبر القفص وتوفر الأكسجين اللازم للأسماك النامية. وبدلاً من ذلك ، فإن مناطق أقفاص الأسماك التي لا توجد بها تيارات أو مد كافية ستكون راكدة ولن توفر تدفقًا مناسبًا. من المهم مراقبة المد والجزر والتاريخ الحالي للتمكن من التنبؤ بمدى قدرة المناطق المقترحة على الحفاظ على إنتاج تربية الأحياء المائية للأسماك الزعنفية. المرجع

توصيات

  • موقع المزارع في مناطق ذات تيارات أكبر (.05 - .2m / s) وتداول
  • تجنب استخدام المواد الكيميائية والمضادات الحيوية ، إن أمكن
  • استخدم طرق تنظيف غير كيميائية لتنظيف الأقفاص وصيانتها
  • في حالة استخدام مواد كيميائية ، ضع خطة عمل للاستجابة لأي انسكابات كيميائية ، بما في ذلك تحديد السلطات الحكومية لإخطارها

 

مراقبة

يجب أن تحدث المراقبة البيئية لتحديد ما إذا كانت المزرعة تؤثر على جودة المياه. يجب أن تشمل هذه المراقبة بشكل مثالي المواد الصلبة العالقة الكلية ودرجة حرارة الماء والأكسجين المذاب والملوحة والنيتروجين (الأمونيا والنترات والنتريت) والفوسفور والسيليكات والكلوروفيل ودرجة الحموضة. كحد أدنى ، يجب أن تشمل المراقبة قياس الأكسجين المذاب والأمونيا. المرجع من المهم مراقبة معايير جودة المياه هذه في مواقع مختلفة حول القفص لتحديد مدى تأثير القفص على المياه المحلية.

توصيات

  • إنشاء دراسة أساسية ووضع حدود للمغذيات وجودة المياه. بينما يجب تقييم مجموعة من العوامل بشكل مثالي ، فإن إنشاء خط أساس وتحديد حدود للأكسجين والأمونيا الذائب هما أمران ضروريان لاستزراع الأسماك البحرية
  • اكتب واتبع خطة مراقبة لحماية الموائل البحرية الحساسة مثل الشعاب المرجانية والأعشاب البحرية وأشجار المانغروف
  • تأكد من صيانة أي سفن زراعية تستخدم لتشغيل أو مراقبة المزرعة لمنع تسرب البنزين أو الزيت أو الانسكابات

 

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Water Pollution

Fish Aquaculture @TNC

Water quality around fish cages is a very important factor for overall ecosystem health and the operational success of the farm. For fed species like finfish, excess feed can turn into dissolved nitrogen and phosphorus and cause impacts to benthic communities. Sensitive habitats such as coral reefs, seagrasses, and mangroves can be also damaged by excess nutrients in the water, which can stimulate algae blooms.

Larger numbers/densities of fish cages have a greater potential to result in water degradation. While some areas may be able to support a smaller number of cages without negative water impacts, increasing the number of cages or stocking higher densities of fish can create excess nutrients that the nearby environment cannot absorb sustainably. When in excess, these nutrients can potentially cause damaging effects, in the form of algal overgrowth and eutrophication, which now affects a large share of coastal waterbodies worldwide. As a general principle, it is important to limit the number of cages in small areas where the released nitrogen and phosphorus could be detrimental to the local ecosystem.

It is also important to note that except in localized examples, aquaculture is not generally the principal source of nutrients or cause of eutrophication in coastal waterways. Agriculture and runoff from populated areas are generally the largest contributors to eutrophication. However, in some circumstances, aquaculture has played a significant role and has shown to contribute as much as 10% of nitrogen loading and 26% of phosphorus loading in individual sites. ref

Water quality impacts from poorly sited finfish aquaculture. Image © Michael L. Webe, SeaWeb Aquaculture Clearing House

 

Seafloor Depth

A generally accepted depth for marine finfish cages is at least twice the depth of the bottom of the cage to have minimal impacts on water quality, benthic environment, and sensitive habitats. This recommended depth though is dependent on local habitats and other factors. With lower current flow, a greater depth will allow for more effluent to be transported downstream and dissipate into the environment. Depending on the benthic environment, different anchoring systems will need to be evaluated to allow for the appropriate cage installation. ref Proper planning during site and cage type selection are essential in determining areas with appropriate seafloor depth.

Recommendations

  • Site farms at least twice the depth of the bottom of the cage (20-60 m)
  • Site farms in areas with greater currents (.05 - .2 m/s) and circulation

 

Proximity to Sensitive Habitats

A generally acceptable distance from corals is 200 meters to have minimal impacts on water quality, benthic environment, and sensitive habitats. This recommended distance is dependent on local habitats and other factors and is considered a conservative estimate. If cages are directly on top of coral reefs or seagrasses and in shallow areas, cages might obstruct sunlight reaching the coral or seagrass impacting photosynthesis. Even if reefs and seagrass are downstream of the cages, it is imperative to evaluate the speed of currents to determine if effluent will reach and negatively impact these environments. Mangroves are also important habitats for reef animals as they provide shelter and nursery grounds. Cages should not be placed in mangrove areas as nutrient accumulation might negatively affect the ecosystem. Similarly, proactive planning and regular monitoring needs to take place to evaluate whether there is current flow from cages into mangrove areas and, if so, the mangroves are able to absorb the additional nutrients. ref

Recommendations

  • Site farms at least 200 meters from coral reefs, mangroves, and sensitive habitats. Check and defer to local regulations as they may be more protective.
  • Engage in non-marine off-site fish processing in order to avoid excess fish waste falling into the water
  • Consider the use of opens in a new windowintegrated multi-trophic aquaculture, such as the co-culture of seaweed aquaculture in order to reduce excess nutrients within the surrounding water

 

Carrying Capacity

The concept that different aquatic environments can sustainably support a certain threshold of total fish weight is known as carrying capacity. If that carrying capacity threshold is passed, negative effects can occur that can jeopardize water quality and nearby habitats. There are many different methods and complex models that can explain and predict an environment's carrying capacity and thus total number of cages and fish that the environment can support. It is important to understand that carrying capacities differ between locations, depending on many factors, such as currents, natural flushing, depth, etc.

While conducting a carrying capacity study / creating a location-specific model is one of the most accurate ways to assess carrying capacity, these models are often expensive and require complex data sets that might not be readily available. As such, there are some countries that have employed alternate ways of setting limits on how much aquaculture can occur in the waterbody, such as setting a maximum percentage of water body that can be used for fed aquaculture or placing conditions on minimum distance between farms.  Depth, currents, tides, feed type, feed quantity and selected species are factors that will affect the carrying capacity of an area. ref

Recommendations

  • If possible, conduct a carrying capacity study or model to help determine the overall impacts to water quality and upper limits for the number of cages/fish in a marine area
  • If a carrying capacity study or model is not possible, consider setting alternate conditions (e.g., a minimum distance between farms) to ensure that the number of fish cages will not exceed the water body’s natural limits
  • Monitor for nutrients, water quality, and algae blooms

 

Water Currents and Circulation

Tidal flows and currents are an important aspect in siting proposed cages. Inward tides can transport cage nutrients closer to the coast and into mangroves, estuaries, and areas with denser populations, while outgoing tides can transport effluent towards the open ocean. Currents remove nutrients from the cage area and allow for oxygen-rich seawater to pass through the cage and provide the needed oxygen for the growing fish. Alternatively, finfish cage areas with no currents or sufficient tides will be stagnant and will not provide proper flushing. It is important to observe tide and current history to be able to predict how well proposed areas will be able to sustain finfish aquaculture production. ref

Recommendations

  • Site farms in areas with greater currents (.05 - .2m/s) and circulation
  • Avoid the use of chemicals and antibiotics, if possible
  • Use non-chemical cleaning methods to clean and maintain cages
  • If using chemicals, develop an action plan for responding to any chemical spills, including which government authorities to notify

 

Monitoring

Environmental monitoring should occur to determine whether the farm is impacting water quality. This monitoring should ideally include total suspended solids, water temperature, dissolved oxygen, salinity, nitrogen (ammonia, nitrate, nitrite), phosphorus, silicates, chlorophyll, and pH. At a minimum, monitoring should include measuring dissolved oxygen and ammonia. ref It is important to monitor these water quality parameters in various locations around the cage to determine how much the cage is impacting the local waters.

Recommendations

  • Establish a baseline study of and set limits for nutrients and water quality. While a suite of factors should ideally be assessed, establishing a baseline and setting limits for dissolved oxygen and ammonia are essential for marine finfish farming
  • Write and follow a monitoring plan to protect sensitive marine habitats such as corals, seagrasses, and mangroves
  • Ensure that any farm vessels used to operate or monitor farm are being maintained to prevent gasoline or oil leaks or spills

 

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »