水污染

魚類養殖@TNC

網箱周圍的水質對於整個生態系統健康和養殖場的成功運營是非常重要的因素。 對於有鰭魚類這樣的魚類來說,過量的飼料會轉化為溶解的氮和磷,並對底棲生物造成影響。 水中過多的養分也會破壞諸如珊瑚礁,海草和紅樹林之類的敏感棲息地,從而刺激藻類的繁殖。

網箱的數量/密度越大,導致水降解的可能性越大。 儘管某些地區可以支撐較少數量的網箱而不會給水帶來不利影響,但增加網箱的數量或放養更高密度的魚會產生過多的養分,附近的環境無法持續吸收這些養分。 過量時,這些營養物可能以藻類過度生長和富營養化的形式引起破壞作用,現在影響著全世界大量的沿海水體。 作為一般原則,重要的是限制小區域的網箱數量,在這些小區域中釋放的氮和磷可能對當地的生態系統有害。

同樣重要的是要注意,除了局部例子外,水產養殖通常不是沿海水道中養分的主要來源或富營養化的原因。 農業和人口稠密地區的徑流通常是富營養化的最大原因。 然而,在某些情況下,水產養殖發揮了重要作用,並已顯示出在單個地點的氮負荷高達10%,磷負荷高達26%。 文獻

有鰭魚類養殖地點不佳對水質的影響。 圖片©SeaWeb水產養殖信息交換所Michael L. Webe

 

海底深度

海洋有鰭魚網箱的普遍接受深度至少是網箱底部深度的兩倍,對水質,底棲環境和敏感棲息地的影響最小。 儘管建議的深度取決於當地的棲息地和其他因素。 隨著電流的降低,更大的深度將允許更多的廢水向下游輸送並消散到環境中。 根據底棲環境的不同,將需要評估不同的錨固系統,以進行適當的籠式安裝。 文獻 在確定海底深度合適的區域時,選址和網箱類型選擇時的適當計劃至關重要。

建議

  • 現場養殖至少是網箱底部深度(20-60 m)的兩倍
  • 在流量較大(.05 – .2 m / s)和流通量較大的地區的場場

 

接近敏感的棲息地

與珊瑚一般可接受的距離為200米,以對水質,底棲環境和敏感棲息地的影響最小。 推薦的距離取決於當地的棲息地和其他因素,被認為是保守的估計。 如果網箱直接位於珊瑚礁或海草的頂部以及淺水區,網箱可能會阻礙陽光到達珊瑚或海草,從而影響光合作用。 即使珊瑚礁和海草在網箱的下游,也必須評估水流的速度,以確定污水是否會到達並負面影響這些環境。 紅樹林也是珊瑚礁動物的重要棲息地,因為它們提供了庇護所和苗圃場。 不應將籠子放在紅樹林地區,因為養分積累可能會對生態系統產生不利影響。 同樣,需要進行積極的規劃和定期監測,以評估是否有電流從網箱流到紅樹林地區,如果有的話,紅樹林能夠吸收額外的養分。 文獻

建議

  • 現場養殖場距離珊瑚礁,紅樹林和敏感棲息地至少200米。 檢查並遵守當地法規,因為它們可能更具保護性。
  • 從事非海洋的異地魚類加工,以避免過多的魚類廢物掉入水中
  • 考慮使用 在新窗口中打開綜合多養水產養殖例如,為了減少周圍水體中過多的養分而進行的海藻水產養殖的共培養

 

承載能力

不同的水生環境可以可持續地支撐魚類總重量的某個閾值的概念被稱為承載能力。 如果超過該承載能力閾值,則可能會產生負面影響,從而危害水質和附近的棲息地。 有許多不同的方法和復雜的模型可以解釋和預測環境的承載能力,從而解釋和預測環境可以支撐的網箱和魚類的總數。 重要的是要了解不同位置之間的承載能力會有所不同,具體取決於許多因素,例如水流,自然沖洗,深度等。

雖然進行承載能力研究/創建針對特定地點的模型是評估承載能力的最準確方法之一,但是這些模型通常很昂貴,並且需要復雜的數據集,而這些數據集可能不容易獲得。 因此,有些國家採用了替代方法來設置水體中可以進行多少水產養殖的限制,例如,設置可用於水產養殖的最大水體百分比或在養殖場之間的最小距離上設置條件。 深度,水流,潮汐,飼料類型,飼料數量和選擇的種類是會影響區域承載能力的因素。 文獻

建議

  • 如果可能,進行承載力研究或模型,以幫助確定對水質的總體影響以及海洋區域網箱/魚類數量的上限
  • 如果無法進行承載力研究或模型,請考慮設置替代條件(例如,養殖場之間的最小距離),以確保魚籠的數量不會超過水體的自然極限
  • 監控營養,水質和藻類繁殖

 

水流與循環

潮汐流和水流是擬議的網箱選址的重要方面。 內向的潮汐可以將網箱中的養分輸送到更靠近海岸的地方,並進入紅樹林,河口和人口密集的地區,而外向的潮汐可以將污水輸送到遠洋。 洋流從網箱區域去除營養,並使富含氧氣的海水通過網箱,並為生長的魚類提供所需的氧氣。 或者,沒有水流或沒有足夠潮汐的有鰭網箱區域將停滯不前,無法提供適當的沖洗。 重要的是要觀察潮汐和當前的歷史,以便能夠預測擬建地區將能夠維持有鰭魚類水產養殖產量的程度。 文獻

建議

  • 電流較大(.05 – .2m / s)和流通量較大的地區的場場
  • 如果可能,避免使用化學藥品和抗生素
  • 使用非化學清潔方法清潔和維護籠子
  • 如果使用化學品,請制定應對任何化學品洩漏的行動計劃,包括應通知哪些政府部門

 

監控

應該進行環境監測以確定該農場是否正在影響水質。 理想情況下,該監視應包括總懸浮固體,水溫,溶解氧,鹽度,氮(氨,硝酸鹽,亞硝酸鹽),磷,矽酸鹽,葉綠素和pH值。 監測至少應包括測量溶解氧和氨。 文獻 重要的是,在網箱周圍的各個位置監視這些水質參數,以確定網箱對當地水域的影響程度。

建議

  • 建立營養和水質的基線研究並設定限制。 理想情況下,應評估一系列因素,但確定基線和設定溶解氧和氨的限值對於海洋有鰭魚類養殖至關重要
  • 編寫並遵循一項監測計劃,以保護敏感的海洋生境,例如珊瑚,海草和紅樹林
  • 確保維護用於操作或監控農場的任何農場船隻,以防止汽油或機油洩漏或溢出

 

por youjizz xmxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Water Pollution

Fish Aquaculture @TNC

Water quality around fish cages is a very important factor for overall ecosystem health and the operational success of the farm. For fed species like finfish, excess feed can turn into dissolved nitrogen and phosphorus and cause impacts to benthic communities. Sensitive habitats such as coral reefs, seagrasses, and mangroves can be also damaged by excess nutrients in the water, which can stimulate algae blooms.

Larger numbers/densities of fish cages have a greater potential to result in water degradation. While some areas may be able to support a smaller number of cages without negative water impacts, increasing the number of cages or stocking higher densities of fish can create excess nutrients that the nearby environment cannot absorb sustainably. When in excess, these nutrients can potentially cause damaging effects, in the form of algal overgrowth and eutrophication, which now affects a large share of coastal waterbodies worldwide. As a general principle, it is important to limit the number of cages in small areas where the released nitrogen and phosphorus could be detrimental to the local ecosystem.

It is also important to note that except in localized examples, aquaculture is not generally the principal source of nutrients or cause of eutrophication in coastal waterways. Agriculture and runoff from populated areas are generally the largest contributors to eutrophication. However, in some circumstances, aquaculture has played a significant role and has shown to contribute as much as 10% of nitrogen loading and 26% of phosphorus loading in individual sites. ref

Water quality impacts from poorly sited finfish aquaculture. Image © Michael L. Webe, SeaWeb Aquaculture Clearing House

 

Seafloor Depth

A generally accepted depth for marine finfish cages is at least twice the depth of the bottom of the cage to have minimal impacts on water quality, benthic environment, and sensitive habitats. This recommended depth though is dependent on local habitats and other factors. With lower current flow, a greater depth will allow for more effluent to be transported downstream and dissipate into the environment. Depending on the benthic environment, different anchoring systems will need to be evaluated to allow for the appropriate cage installation. ref Proper planning during site and cage type selection are essential in determining areas with appropriate seafloor depth.

Recommendations

  • Site farms at least twice the depth of the bottom of the cage (20-60 m)
  • Site farms in areas with greater currents (.05 - .2 m/s) and circulation

 

Proximity to Sensitive Habitats

A generally acceptable distance from corals is 200 meters to have minimal impacts on water quality, benthic environment, and sensitive habitats. This recommended distance is dependent on local habitats and other factors and is considered a conservative estimate. If cages are directly on top of coral reefs or seagrasses and in shallow areas, cages might obstruct sunlight reaching the coral or seagrass impacting photosynthesis. Even if reefs and seagrass are downstream of the cages, it is imperative to evaluate the speed of currents to determine if effluent will reach and negatively impact these environments. Mangroves are also important habitats for reef animals as they provide shelter and nursery grounds. Cages should not be placed in mangrove areas as nutrient accumulation might negatively affect the ecosystem. Similarly, proactive planning and regular monitoring needs to take place to evaluate whether there is current flow from cages into mangrove areas and, if so, the mangroves are able to absorb the additional nutrients. ref

Recommendations

  • Site farms at least 200 meters from coral reefs, mangroves, and sensitive habitats. Check and defer to local regulations as they may be more protective.
  • Engage in non-marine off-site fish processing in order to avoid excess fish waste falling into the water
  • Consider the use of opens in a new windowintegrated multi-trophic aquaculture, such as the co-culture of seaweed aquaculture in order to reduce excess nutrients within the surrounding water

 

Carrying Capacity

The concept that different aquatic environments can sustainably support a certain threshold of total fish weight is known as carrying capacity. If that carrying capacity threshold is passed, negative effects can occur that can jeopardize water quality and nearby habitats. There are many different methods and complex models that can explain and predict an environment's carrying capacity and thus total number of cages and fish that the environment can support. It is important to understand that carrying capacities differ between locations, depending on many factors, such as currents, natural flushing, depth, etc.

While conducting a carrying capacity study / creating a location-specific model is one of the most accurate ways to assess carrying capacity, these models are often expensive and require complex data sets that might not be readily available. As such, there are some countries that have employed alternate ways of setting limits on how much aquaculture can occur in the waterbody, such as setting a maximum percentage of water body that can be used for fed aquaculture or placing conditions on minimum distance between farms.  Depth, currents, tides, feed type, feed quantity and selected species are factors that will affect the carrying capacity of an area. ref

Recommendations

  • If possible, conduct a carrying capacity study or model to help determine the overall impacts to water quality and upper limits for the number of cages/fish in a marine area
  • If a carrying capacity study or model is not possible, consider setting alternate conditions (e.g., a minimum distance between farms) to ensure that the number of fish cages will not exceed the water body’s natural limits
  • Monitor for nutrients, water quality, and algae blooms

 

Water Currents and Circulation

Tidal flows and currents are an important aspect in siting proposed cages. Inward tides can transport cage nutrients closer to the coast and into mangroves, estuaries, and areas with denser populations, while outgoing tides can transport effluent towards the open ocean. Currents remove nutrients from the cage area and allow for oxygen-rich seawater to pass through the cage and provide the needed oxygen for the growing fish. Alternatively, finfish cage areas with no currents or sufficient tides will be stagnant and will not provide proper flushing. It is important to observe tide and current history to be able to predict how well proposed areas will be able to sustain finfish aquaculture production. ref

Recommendations

  • Site farms in areas with greater currents (.05 - .2m/s) and circulation
  • Avoid the use of chemicals and antibiotics, if possible
  • Use non-chemical cleaning methods to clean and maintain cages
  • If using chemicals, develop an action plan for responding to any chemical spills, including which government authorities to notify

 

Monitoring

Environmental monitoring should occur to determine whether the farm is impacting water quality. This monitoring should ideally include total suspended solids, water temperature, dissolved oxygen, salinity, nitrogen (ammonia, nitrate, nitrite), phosphorus, silicates, chlorophyll, and pH. At a minimum, monitoring should include measuring dissolved oxygen and ammonia. ref It is important to monitor these water quality parameters in various locations around the cage to determine how much the cage is impacting the local waters.

Recommendations

  • Establish a baseline study of and set limits for nutrients and water quality. While a suite of factors should ideally be assessed, establishing a baseline and setting limits for dissolved oxygen and ammonia are essential for marine finfish farming
  • Write and follow a monitoring plan to protect sensitive marine habitats such as corals, seagrasses, and mangroves
  • Ensure that any farm vessels used to operate or monitor farm are being maintained to prevent gasoline or oil leaks or spills

 

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »