إدارة السلوك السياحي

سفن السياحة في لافينج بيرد كاي ، بليز. الصورة © بنديكت كيم

استراتيجيات لتغيير سلوك السائحين لتحقيق أهداف المرونة المحلية بشكل أفضل

يمكن أن تؤثر السلوكيات السياحية سلبًا على البيئة والمجتمعات المحلية. يمكن أن تشمل الآثار السلبية المباشرة من السياح في مواقع الشعاب المرجانية الدوس على الشعاب المرجانية والكثبان الرملية ، وزيادة التلوث ، والأضرار المرتبطة بالقوارب بما في ذلك تلف المرساة ، أو تأريض السفن ، أو الاصطدام بالأنواع البحرية ، وإدخال الأنواع الغازية. يمكن أن يؤدي تغيير السلوك السياحي وتحويل الأعراف الاجتماعية في المواقع في نهاية المطاف إلى تقليل الآثار البيئية السلبية للسياحة وتحسين الفوائد للشعاب المرجانية والمجتمعات المحلية.

تضمنت الموضوعات التي تم استكشافها خلال 2021 Solution Exchange طرقًا محتملة لإقناع السياح أو تحفيزهم أو تمكينهم بطريقة أخرى من تغيير سلوكهم.

الوجبات السريعة الرئيسية

  • من المهم أن نفهم المقصود بالسلوك. السلوك هو إجراء يمكن ملاحظته - ما تراه شخصًا ما - ولكن غالبًا ما يخلط الناس بين هذا وبين المواقف أو الإدراك أو المشاعر أو القيم أو الهوية. لذلك ، فإن تغيير السلوك هو رؤية تغيير في تصرفات شخص ما.
  • خطوات تدريجية صغيرة على المدى الطويل مطلوبة لتغيير سلوك الناس وتغيير الأعراف الاجتماعية. يمكن لمديري الشعاب المرجانية المساعدة في إجراء هذه التغييرات من خلال التركيز على تصرفات الأشخاص. هناك العديد من الأشياء التي تؤثر على سلوك الناس ، بما في ذلك المواقف ، والقدرة ، والفرصة ، والأعراف الاجتماعية ، والتأثيرات اللاواعية: السياق ، والتحيزات ، والعواطف ، والعادات. لذلك ، لمجرد أنك أبلغت أو علمت شخصًا ما لا يعني أنه سيغير سلوكه.
  • حدد وحدد السلوكيات التي تريد تغييرها بالضبط. استمر في البحث وكن محددًا (على سبيل المثال ، من وأين ومتى وماذا) بشأن السلوك لأن هذا يساعد في استهدافه.
  • افهم السلوكيات والدوافع وراءها ووجهات نظر الأشخاص الذين تحاول أفعالهم تغييرها. ما يدفعك للتصرف بطريقة معينة قد لا يحفز شخصًا آخر لديه تجارب حياة مختلفة. حاول فهم السلوك من منظور الجمهور ، ثم صمم برنامج تغيير السلوك الذي يتوافق مع ما نفهمه الآن من منظور الجمهور.
  • للمساعدة في تغيير سلوك الناس: 1) اجعل الرسائل بسيطة وركز على النتائج بدلاً من العلوم المعقدة ، 2) استخدم الأبطال المحليين (على سبيل المثال ، قادة الكنيسة أو الأشخاص المعروفين من المجتمع) ، و 3) استخدم التعهدات (أو شيء مشابه) لجعل الرسالة سائدة . شاهد أمثلة على يفتح في نافذة جديدةحملات تغيير السلوك و شاهد ندوة عبر الإنترنت حول حملة 4Fiji.
  • تعزيز باستمرار أفضل الممارسات في المجتمع. من الأهمية بمكان تعزيز أفضل الممارسات بشكل متكرر وإجراء حوار مستدام لتضمين الرسائل بشكل فعال في المجتمعات وتحويل الأعراف الاجتماعية. يمكن القيام بذلك على عدة منصات مختلفة ، وإذا تم ذلك بنجاح ، فلن يكون هناك حاجة إلى تمويل تغيير السلوك في النهاية.
  • شجع التواصل في المدارس المحلية. لاستخدام الطلاب بشكل فعال ، كن محددًا بشأن نوع السلوك الذي تريد تغييره لأن الأطفال يمكن أن يكونوا مؤثرين في تغيير سلوكيات معينة لدى البالغين ، ولكن ليس الآخرين.
  • سيستجيب السائحون المحليون والدوليون / البعيدون للرسائل المختلفة. قد يستجيب الزوار المحليون بشكل أفضل للرسائل المتعلقة بقيمة وهوية المكان ، بينما قد يستجيب السائحون الدوليون / البعيدون بشكل أفضل للرسائل المتعلقة بتحسين تجربة الزائر.

تسليط الضوء على كاليدونيا الجديدة

كيف يمكننا تطوير قطاع السياحة لدينا بشكل مستدام؟

منظر أريال كاليدونيا الجديدة

الصورة © ايمي ارمسترونج

تمتلك Lagoons of New Caledonia في جنوب المحيط الهادئ 1,574,300،2008،4.1 هكتار من الشعاب المرجانية وأصبحت موقعًا للتراث العالمي لليونسكو في عام XNUMX. في حين تم تخصيص السياحة لتكون محركًا مستقبليًا مهمًا للاقتصاد ، إلا أنها حاليًا صناعة متطورة قليلة نسبيًا تشكل فقط تقريبًا تقريبًا XNUMX٪ من الناتج القومي الإجمالي لكاليدونيا الجديدة.

تبحث كاليدونيا الجديدة عن طرق مبتكرة لتنمية قطاع السياحة لديها لتوليد الدخل ودعم سبل العيش بطريقة مستدامة. أثناء تنمية قطاع السياحة ، يرغب أصحاب المصلحة في كاليدونيا الجديدة في ضمان الحفاظ على القيم البيئية والثقافية للعديد من الجزر. جزء من هذا التحدي هو تطوير طرق لإقناع الزوار بالتصرف بطريقة محترمة حول المواقع الثقافية والبيئية الهامة.

نظرًا لأن صناعة السياحة في كاليدونيا الجديدة لا تزال غير متطورة نسبيًا ، لم يكن لوباء COVID-19 تأثير كبير على اقتصاد البلاد مثل بعض مواقع RRI الأخرى.

نحن مهتمون بمعرفة المزيد عن ثقافة زوارنا الدوليين. على سبيل المثال ، ماذا يتوقعون من إقامتهم ، وما يتوقعون أن يكونوا قادرين على فعله ، حتى نتمكن من تحديد نقاط التأثير للتأثير على السلوك. - ميريام ماركون ، مستشارة GBRF في كاليدونيا الجديدة

العروض

شاهد العروض التقديمية التي يقدمها خبراء Solutions Exchange باللغة الإنجليزية أو الفرنسية لمعرفة المزيد:

مقدمة عن السلوك ومؤثريه - مارك بوليه ، BehaviourWorks Australia ، جامعة موناش

 

لاعبي الرجبي ، وألواح الأسماك ، وفيسبوك وأكثر من ذلك في حملات الحفاظ على فيجي لتغيير الأعراف الاجتماعية وإحداث تغيير دائم - سكوت رادواي ، التغيير

 

الإدارة والحماية - فيونا ميريدا ، هيئة المتنزه البحري للحاجز المرجاني العظيم

مقدمة من هيئة مساعدة الزائرين وآخرين من ذوي النفوذ - مارك بوليت ، BehaviourWorks Australia ، جامعة موناش

 

Les îles Fidji réimaginent les campagnes de sensibilisation pour des changements de comportements durables - Scott Radway، cChange

 

Gestion et Protection - Fiona Merida، Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

النهوض باستراتيجيات السياحة المستدامة

كان الهدف من تبادل الحلول إلهام التفكير ، والجمع بين مديري مبادرة الشعاب المرجانية المرنة والشركاء لتبادل المعرفة والتعلم ، والمساعدة في تحفيز العمل على أرض الواقع. لتحقيق هذه الغاية ، إليك الخطوة التالية المحتملة التي تم تحديدها أثناء المناقشة حول تغيير السلوك السياحي:

تحديد فرص الرسائل المشتركة حول السلوك المناسب للسياح عبر مواقع التراث العالمي البحرية التابعة لليونسكو.

اعترافًا بمدى شيوع هذه التحديات المشتركة ، كان هناك نقاش حول إمكانية تطوير بعض الرسائل المشتركة حول السلوك السياحي المناسب عبر مواقع التراث العالمي البحرية التابعة لليونسكو ، وتحديداً الاستفادة من العمل الذي تم إنجازه بالفعل على الحاجز المرجاني العظيم.

 
GBRF 2تم تطوير هذا المحتوى بالتعاون
مع مؤسسة الحاجز المرجاني العظيم.

 

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Managing Tourist Behavior

Tourism vessels at Laughing Bird Caye, Belize. Photo © Benedict Kim

Strategies for Shifting Tourist Behavior to Better Meet Local Resilience Goals

Tourist behaviors can negatively impact the local environment and communities. Direct negative impacts from tourists at reef sites can include trampling of corals and dunes, increased pollution, boat-related damage including anchor damage, vessel groundings, or collisions with marine species, and the introduction of invasive species. Changing tourist behavior and eventually shifting social norms at sites can minimize the negative environmental impacts of tourism and optimize benefits for reefs and local communities.

Topics explored during the 2021 Solution Exchange included potential methods for persuading, motivating, or otherwise enabling tourists to change their behavior.

Key Takeaways

  • It is important to understand what is meant by behavior. Behavior is an observable action – what you see someone doing – but often people confuse this with attitudes, awareness, feelings, values, or identity. Therefore, behavior change is seeing a change in someone’s actions.
  • Small incremental steps over the long term are required to change people’s behavior and shift social norms. Reef managers can help make these changes by focusing on people’s actions. There are many things that influence people’s behavior, including attitudes, capability, opportunity, social norms, and the unconscious influences: context, biases, emotions, and habits. Therefore, just because you inform or educate someone does not mean they will change their behavior.
  • Identify and define the exact behaviors you want to change. Keep drilling down and be specific (i.e., who, where, when, what) about the behavior as this helps target it.
  • Understand the behaviors, the drivers behind them, and the perspectives of the people whose actions you are trying to change. What motivates you to behave in a certain way may not motivate someone else who has different life experiences. Try to understand the behavior from the audience’s perspective, and then design a behavior change program that matches what we understand now from the audience’s perspective.
  • To help change people’s behavior: 1) Keep messaging simple and focus on outcomes instead of complex science, 2) Use local champions (e.g., church leaders or well-known people from the community), and 3) Use pledges (or something similar) to make the message mainstream. See examples of opens in a new windowbehavior change campaigns and watch a webinar on the 4Fiji Campaign.
  • Continually promote best practices in the community. It is critical to repeatedly promote best practices and have a sustained dialogue to effectively embed messages into the communities and shift social norms. This can be done on several different platforms, and if this is done successfully, eventually behavior change funding should no longer be required.
  • Encourage outreach in local schools. To effectively utilize students, be specific about the type of behavior you want to change because children can be influential at changing certain behaviors in adults, but not others.
  • Local and international/distant tourists will respond to different messages. Local visitors might respond better to messages about the value and identity of the place, while international/distant tourists might respond better to messages about improving their visitor experience.

Spotlight on New Caledonia

How can we develop our tourism sector sustainably?

arial view of new caledonia

Photo © Amy Armstrong

The Lagoons of New Caledonia in the South Pacific has 1,574,300 ha of reef and became a UNESCO World Heritage site in 2008. While tourism is earmarked to be an important future driver of the economy, it is currently a relatively little developed industry making up only approximately 4.1% of New Caledonia’s gross national product.

New Caledonia is looking for creative ways to grow their tourism sector to generate income and support livelihoods in a sustainable way. While growing the tourism sector, New Caledonia stakeholders want to ensure they maintain the ecological and cultural values of the many islands. Part of this challenge is to develop ways to persuade visitors to behave in a respectable manner around significant cultural and ecological sites.

Since the tourism industry in New Caledonia is still relatively undeveloped, the COVID-19 pandemic did not have a large impact on the economy of the country like some other RRI sites.

We are interested to know more about the culture of our international visitors. For example, what do they expect from their stay, and what they expect to be able to do, so we can identify leverage points to influence behavior. – Myriam Marcon, GBRF Consultant in New Caledonia

Presentations

Watch the presentations by Solution Exchange experts in English or French to learn more:

An Introduction to Behaviour and It’s Influencers – Mark Boulet, BehaviourWorks Australia, Monash University

 

Rugby Players, Fish Boards, Facebook and More as Fiji Reimages Conservation Campaigns to Shift Social Norms and Create Durable Change – Scott Radway, cChange

 

Management and Protection – Fiona Merida, Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

Une introduction aux comportements des visiteurs et ce qui les influencent – Mark Boulet, BehaviourWorks Australia, Monash University

 

Les îles Fidji réimaginent les campagnes de sensibilisation pour des changements de comportements durables – Scott Radway, cChange

 

Gestion et protection – Fiona Merida, Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

Advancing Sustainable Tourism Strategies

The Solution Exchange was intended to inspire thinking, bring together the Resilient Reefs Initiative managers and partners for knowledge exchange and learning, and help catalyze action on the ground. Toward that end, here is the potential next step that was identified during discussion about changing tourist behavior:

Identify opportunities for shared messaging about appropriate tourist behavior across the UNESCO World Heritage Marine sites.

Acknowledging how commonly shared these challenges are, there was discussion about the potential to develop some common messages around appropriate tourist behavior across the UNESCO World Heritage Marine sites, specifically leveraging work already done on the Great Barrier Reef.

 
GBRF 2This content was developed in collaboration
with Great Barrier Reef Foundation.

 

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »