管理旅遊行為

伯利茲 Laughing Bird Caye 的旅遊船。 照片©本尼迪克特金

改變遊客行為以更好地滿足當地複原力目標的策略

旅遊行為會對當地環境和社區產生負面影響。 遊客在珊瑚礁地點的直接負面影響可能包括踐踏珊瑚和沙丘、增加污染、與船隻相關的損壞,包括錨損壞、船隻擱淺或與海洋物種的碰撞,以及入侵物種的引入。 改變遊客行為並最終改變遺址的社會規範可以最大限度地減少旅遊業對環境的負面影響,並優化珊瑚礁和當地社區的利益。

2021 年解決方案交流期間探討的主題包括說服、激勵或以其他方式使遊客改變行為的潛在方法。

關鍵要點

  • 理解行為的含義很重要. 行為是一種可觀察的行為——你看到某人在做什麼——但人們常常將其與態度、意識、感覺、價值觀或身份相混淆。 因此,行為改變就是看到某人的行為發生了變化。
  • 改變人們的行為和改變社會規範需要在長期內採取小的漸進步驟. 珊瑚礁管理者可以通過關注人們的行為來幫助做出這些改變。 影響人們行為的因素有很多,包括態度、能力、機會、社會規範和無意識的影響:背景、偏見、情緒和習慣。 因此,僅僅因為您告知或教育某人並不意味著他們會改變他們的行為。
  • 確定並定義您想要改變的確切行為. 繼續深入並具體(即,誰、何地、何時、什麼)有關行為,因為這有助於針對它。
  • 了解行為、其背後的驅動因素以及您試圖改變其行為的人的觀點. 激勵你以某種方式行事的因素可能不會激勵具有不同生活經歷的其他人。 嘗試從受眾的角度去理解行為,然後從受眾的角度設計一個符合我們現在所理解的行為改變方案。
  • 幫助改變人們的行為: 1) 保持信息簡單,關注結果而不是複雜的科學,2) 使用當地的擁護者(例如,教會領袖或社區知名人士),以及 3) 使用承諾(或類似的東西)使信息成為主流. 查看示例 在新窗口中打開行為改變運動觀看有關 4Fiji 運動的網絡研討會.
  • 不斷在社區中推廣最佳實踐。 反复推廣最佳實踐並進行持續對話以將信息有效地嵌入社區並轉變社會規範至關重要。 這可以在幾個不同的平台上完成,如果成功完成,最終將不再需要行為改變資金。
  • 鼓勵在當地學校開展外展活動. 為了有效地利用學生,請具體說明您想要改變的行為類型,因為兒童可能會影響改變成人的某些行為,但不會影響其他行為。
  • 本地和國際/遠方的遊客會回應不同的信息. 當地遊客可能會更好地響應有關該地點的價值和身份的信息,而國際/遠距離遊客可能會更好地響應有關改善遊客體驗的信息。

聚焦 新喀裡多尼亞

我們如何可持續地發展我們的旅遊業?

新喀裡多尼亞的鳥瞰圖

照片©艾米阿姆斯特朗

南太平洋的新喀裡多尼亞潟湖擁有 1,574,300 公頃的珊瑚礁,並於 2008 年成為聯合國教科文組織世界遺產。雖然旅遊業被指定為未來經濟的重要推動力,但目前它是一個相對不發達的產業,僅佔大約新喀裡多尼亞國民生產總值的 4.1%。

新喀裡多尼亞正在尋找創造性的方式來發展其旅遊業,以可持續的方式創造收入並支持生計。 在發展旅遊業的同時,新喀裡多尼亞的利益相關者希望確保他們保持許多島嶼的生態和文化價值。 這一挑戰的一部分是開發方法來說服遊客在重要的文化和生態遺址周圍以體面的方式行事。

由於新喀裡多尼亞的旅遊業仍然相對不發達,因此 COVID-19 大流行並沒有像其他一些 RRI 網站那樣對該國的經濟產生重大影響。

我們有興趣更多地了解我們的國際遊客的文化。 例如,他們對住宿的期望,以及他們期望能夠做什麼,因此我們可以確定影響行為的槓桿點。 – Myriam Marcon,新喀裡多尼亞的 GBRF 顧問

演講

觀看解決方案交換專家的英語或法語演示,了解更多信息:

行為及其影響者簡介 – Mark Boulet,澳大利亞 BehaviourWorks,莫納什大學

 

橄欖球運動員、魚板、Facebook 等斐濟重新塑造保護運動以改變社會規範並創造持久的變化 – Scott Radway, cChange

 

管理和保護——Fiona Merida,大堡礁海洋公園管理局

Une Introduction aux comportements des visiteurs et ce qui lesfluencent – Mark Boulet, BehaviourWorks Australia, Monash University

 

Les îles Fidji réimaginent les campagnes de sensibilisation pour des changements de conportements Durables – Scott Radway, cChange

 

Gestion et protection – Fiona Merida,大堡礁海洋公園管理局

推進可持續旅遊戰略

解決方案交流旨在激發思維,將彈性珊瑚礁倡議管理人員和合作夥伴聚集在一起進行知識交流和學習,並幫助促進實地行動。 為此,以下是在討論改變遊客行為時確定的潛在下一步:

確定在聯合國教科文組織世界遺產海洋遺址中分享有關適當旅遊行為的信息的機會。

承認這些挑戰的普遍性,討論了圍繞聯合國教科文組織世界遺產海洋遺址的適當旅遊行為發展一些共同信息的潛力,特別是利用已經在大堡礁完成的工作。

 
GBRF 2此內容是合作開發的
與大堡礁基金會合作。

 

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Managing Tourist Behavior

Tourism vessels at Laughing Bird Caye, Belize. Photo © Benedict Kim

Strategies for Shifting Tourist Behavior to Better Meet Local Resilience Goals

Tourist behaviors can negatively impact the local environment and communities. Direct negative impacts from tourists at reef sites can include trampling of corals and dunes, increased pollution, boat-related damage including anchor damage, vessel groundings, or collisions with marine species, and the introduction of invasive species. Changing tourist behavior and eventually shifting social norms at sites can minimize the negative environmental impacts of tourism and optimize benefits for reefs and local communities.

Topics explored during the 2021 Solution Exchange included potential methods for persuading, motivating, or otherwise enabling tourists to change their behavior.

Key Takeaways

  • It is important to understand what is meant by behavior. Behavior is an observable action – what you see someone doing – but often people confuse this with attitudes, awareness, feelings, values, or identity. Therefore, behavior change is seeing a change in someone’s actions.
  • Small incremental steps over the long term are required to change people’s behavior and shift social norms. Reef managers can help make these changes by focusing on people’s actions. There are many things that influence people’s behavior, including attitudes, capability, opportunity, social norms, and the unconscious influences: context, biases, emotions, and habits. Therefore, just because you inform or educate someone does not mean they will change their behavior.
  • Identify and define the exact behaviors you want to change. Keep drilling down and be specific (i.e., who, where, when, what) about the behavior as this helps target it.
  • Understand the behaviors, the drivers behind them, and the perspectives of the people whose actions you are trying to change. What motivates you to behave in a certain way may not motivate someone else who has different life experiences. Try to understand the behavior from the audience’s perspective, and then design a behavior change program that matches what we understand now from the audience’s perspective.
  • To help change people’s behavior: 1) Keep messaging simple and focus on outcomes instead of complex science, 2) Use local champions (e.g., church leaders or well-known people from the community), and 3) Use pledges (or something similar) to make the message mainstream. See examples of opens in a new windowbehavior change campaigns and watch a webinar on the 4Fiji Campaign.
  • Continually promote best practices in the community. It is critical to repeatedly promote best practices and have a sustained dialogue to effectively embed messages into the communities and shift social norms. This can be done on several different platforms, and if this is done successfully, eventually behavior change funding should no longer be required.
  • Encourage outreach in local schools. To effectively utilize students, be specific about the type of behavior you want to change because children can be influential at changing certain behaviors in adults, but not others.
  • Local and international/distant tourists will respond to different messages. Local visitors might respond better to messages about the value and identity of the place, while international/distant tourists might respond better to messages about improving their visitor experience.

Spotlight on New Caledonia

How can we develop our tourism sector sustainably?

arial view of new caledonia

Photo © Amy Armstrong

The Lagoons of New Caledonia in the South Pacific has 1,574,300 ha of reef and became a UNESCO World Heritage site in 2008. While tourism is earmarked to be an important future driver of the economy, it is currently a relatively little developed industry making up only approximately 4.1% of New Caledonia’s gross national product.

New Caledonia is looking for creative ways to grow their tourism sector to generate income and support livelihoods in a sustainable way. While growing the tourism sector, New Caledonia stakeholders want to ensure they maintain the ecological and cultural values of the many islands. Part of this challenge is to develop ways to persuade visitors to behave in a respectable manner around significant cultural and ecological sites.

Since the tourism industry in New Caledonia is still relatively undeveloped, the COVID-19 pandemic did not have a large impact on the economy of the country like some other RRI sites.

We are interested to know more about the culture of our international visitors. For example, what do they expect from their stay, and what they expect to be able to do, so we can identify leverage points to influence behavior. – Myriam Marcon, GBRF Consultant in New Caledonia

Presentations

Watch the presentations by Solution Exchange experts in English or French to learn more:

An Introduction to Behaviour and It’s Influencers – Mark Boulet, BehaviourWorks Australia, Monash University

 

Rugby Players, Fish Boards, Facebook and More as Fiji Reimages Conservation Campaigns to Shift Social Norms and Create Durable Change – Scott Radway, cChange

 

Management and Protection – Fiona Merida, Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

Une introduction aux comportements des visiteurs et ce qui les influencent – Mark Boulet, BehaviourWorks Australia, Monash University

 

Les îles Fidji réimaginent les campagnes de sensibilisation pour des changements de comportements durables – Scott Radway, cChange

 

Gestion et protection – Fiona Merida, Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

Advancing Sustainable Tourism Strategies

The Solution Exchange was intended to inspire thinking, bring together the Resilient Reefs Initiative managers and partners for knowledge exchange and learning, and help catalyze action on the ground. Toward that end, here is the potential next step that was identified during discussion about changing tourist behavior:

Identify opportunities for shared messaging about appropriate tourist behavior across the UNESCO World Heritage Marine sites.

Acknowledging how commonly shared these challenges are, there was discussion about the potential to develop some common messages around appropriate tourist behavior across the UNESCO World Heritage Marine sites, specifically leveraging work already done on the Great Barrier Reef.

 
GBRF 2This content was developed in collaboration
with Great Barrier Reef Foundation.

 

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »