遙感導論

在斐濟 Ono-i-Lau 上的 Nukuni 村進行衛星定位。 Ono-i-Lau 是斐濟勞群島群島中堡礁系統中的一組島嶼。 照片 © Planet Labs Inc.

自 1970 年代以來,遙感已被用作測量、了解和預測環境變化的工具。 通過提供新的​​尺度來觀察和監測環境變化,遙感一直在為新的保護方法做出貢獻。 例如,它的眾多應用之一是在全球範圍內開發氣候模型,通過識別可能作為溫度升高的避難所的區域來規劃氣候變化。

遙感和不同遙感珊瑚礁測繪工具的應用是在線課程的主題 在新窗口中打開遙感與製圖保護珊瑚礁. 這三節課的課程可幫助海洋管理人員了解和使用遙感和測繪技術(例如新的 Allen Coral Atlas)來指導和提高珊瑚礁管理的有效性。 除了英語,該課程還提供 在新窗口中打開西班牙語, 在新窗口中打開法國 在新窗口中打開印尼語.

遙感如何應用於保護?

遙感已被用於支持許多領域的研究,例如跟踪森林砍伐和非法採礦、監測海岸線變化、繪製野生動物棲息地圖和跟踪全球溫度。 但是,必須了解遙感的關鍵概念和不同的方法,以便為您的保護計劃和管理決策選擇合適的遙感數據。

示例 1:在全球範圍內監測珊瑚礁的熱應力

美國國家海洋和大氣管理局 (NOAA) 開發了 珊瑚礁觀察計劃 基於對海面溫度 (SST) 每日測量值的衛星觀測。 每天對 95% 的珊瑚礁進行直接監測。 根據這些數據,NOAA 提供了幾種產品來通知管理人員漂白的風險,包括 SST 異常、珊瑚漂白熱點、度數加熱周和漂白警報區域。

noaa 漂白手錶

漂白警報區域地圖顯示了珊瑚白化熱應力目前達到不同水平的地方。 漂白警報區數據基於衛星海面溫度監測。 圖片 © NOAA 珊瑚礁觀察

示例 2:以 3D 方式繪製珊瑚礁區域以估算魚類生物量和生物多樣性

3d 海底

珊瑚礁海底 3D 結構的圖像。 圖片 © Simon J. Pittman

斯坦福海洋解決方案中心使用遙感工具更好地預測魚類生物量和生物多樣性高的區域。 稱為光檢測和測距 (LiDAR) 的技術使用脈衝激光形式的光來測量可變距離。 這使他們能夠創建 3D 模型,使珊瑚礁海底的複雜性栩栩如生。 他們將這些模型與珊瑚礁的衛星圖像相結合,以確定複雜的珊瑚礁結構區域以及生活在其中的魚類種群。

資料來源:婚禮、LM 等。 2019. 三維珊瑚礁結構遙感增強魚類組合的預測建模。 生態與保護中的遙感 5:150-159。

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Introduction to Remote Sensing

Satellite the village of Nukuni on Ono-i-Lau, Fiji. Ono-i-Lau is a group of islands within a barrier reef system in the Fijian archipelago of Lau Islands. Photo © Planet Labs Inc.

Since the 1970s, remote sensing has been used as a tool to measure, understand, and predict environmental changes. Remote sensing has been contributing to new approaches to conservation by providing new scales at which to observe and monitor environmental changes. For example, one of its many applications is the development of climate models at a global scale that allow planning for climate change by identifying areas that may act as refugia to increasing temperatures.

Remote sensing and the application of different remote sensing coral reef mapping tools is the topic of the online course opens in a new windowRemote Sensing and Mapping for Coral Reef Conservation. This three-lesson course helps marine managers understand and use remote sensing and mapping technologies – like the new Allen Coral Atlas – to guide and improve the effectiveness of reef management. In addition to English, the course is available in opens in a new windowSpanish, opens in a new windowFrench, and opens in a new windowBahasa Indonesia.

How is Remote Sensing Applied to Conservation?

Remote sensing has been used to support research in many fields such as tracking deforestation and illegal mining, monitoring shoreline changes, charting wildlife habitats, and tracking global temperatures. However, it is essential to understand the key concepts and the different approaches of remote sensing in order to choose the appropriate remote sensing data for your conservation plans and management decisions.

Example 1: Monitoring thermal stress on coral reefs at a global scale

The United States National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) has developed the Coral Reef Watch Program based on satellite observation of daily measurements of sea surface temperature (SST). 95% of coral reefs are directly monitored daily. From these data, NOAA provides several products to inform managers of the risks of bleaching, including SST Anomaly, Coral Bleaching HotSpots, Degree Heating Weeks, and Bleaching Alert Area.

noaa bleach watch

The Bleaching Alert Area map shows where coral bleaching heat stress currently reaches various levels. The Bleaching Alert Area data is based on satellite sea surface temperature monitoring. Image © NOAA Coral Reef Watch

Example 2: Mapping reef areas in 3D to estimate fish biomass and biodiversity

3d seafloor

Image of seafloor 3D structure of coral reef. Image © Simon J. Pittman

The Stanford Center for Ocean Solutions used a remote sensing tool to better predict areas of high fish biomass and biodiversity. The technology called light detection and ranging (LiDAR) uses light in the form of a pulsed laser to measure variable distances. This allowed them to create 3D models, bringing to life the complexity of the coral reef seafloor. They combined these models with satellite imagery of the reef to identify areas of complex reef structure, and the populations of fish living within them.

Source: Wedding, L.M., et al. 2019. Remote Sensing of Three‐Dimensional Coral Reef Structure Enhances Predictive Modeling of Fish Assemblages. Remote Sensing in Ecology and Conservation 5: 150-159.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »