什麼是遙感?

在斐濟 Ono-i-Lau 上的 Nukuni 村進行衛星定位。 Ono-i-Lau 是斐濟勞群島群島中堡礁系統中的一組島嶼。 照片 © Planet Labs Inc.

遙感是“在不與物體進行物理接觸的情況下獲取有關物體的信息”(Elachi 和 van Zyl,2006 年)。

要深入了解遙感並確定遙感產品是否可以幫助您進行保護工作,請參加在線課程的第 1 課:遙感和珊瑚礁測繪簡介 在新窗口中打開遙感與製圖保護珊瑚礁.

遙感原理

遙感涉及光與感興趣的物體(珊瑚、樹木、田野等)之間的相互作用。 有六個主要組成部分:

  • A 光源 – 來自太陽或人造
  • An 感興趣的對象 (例如,珊瑚、樹、房子)
  • A 傳感器 安裝在平台(例如,衛星、飛機、無人機)上,收集目標物體發射或反射的輻射
  • A 接收器 在地球或太空中將接收來自傳感器的信息
  • A 系統 將遙感信息轉化為數據
  • 專家 可以將數據轉換成地圖

請參閱下圖,了解無源衛星遙感系統。

被動遙感

無源衛星遙感系統示例。 圖片 © 大自然保護協會

遙感基於電磁輻射(光)與物體之間始終存在相互作用的原理。 物體吸收、反射、散射、傳輸或折射輻射。 根據物體的大小、方向、紋理、顏色或化學成分,物體以不同的方式將輻射反射回遠程傳感器。

例如,乾燥的白色沙子具有高反照率,並且比潮濕的深色泥漿反射更多的光。 正是反射模式的差異創造了獨特的光譜特徵,並允許區分棲息地、物體甚至紋理。

反射的波長由傳感器檢測並由計算機轉換為數據。 這使得在大空間尺度上遠程收集信息成為可能,例如溫度、化學成分、高度或水分含量。 具有遙感和製圖技能的專家將計算機生成的數據轉化為地圖。 這些地圖可供非專家使用,用於諸如結合了當地知識和地理數據的參與式製圖等應用。

傳感器類型

傳感器根據其光源分為有源或無源。 它們可以安裝在不同的平台上,例如衛星、飛機甚至無人機。

無源和有源傳感器

用於遙感的無源和有源傳感器之間的區別。 圖片 © 大自然保護協會

無源傳感器 記錄從地球表面反射或發射的自然能量。 無源傳感器檢測到的最常見的輻射源是反射的陽光。 被動傳感器的一個例子是關閉閃光燈的相機。

有源傳感器 提供自己的能量來源,例如激光或微波電磁輻射,以照亮他們觀察到的物體。 有源傳感器可以通過向要研究的目標方向發射輻射來晝夜工作。 有源傳感器的一個例子是打開閃光燈的相機。

光譜特徵

衛星和航拍圖像由像素組成,以網格形式組織,就像從數碼相機獲取的圖像一樣。 每個像素包含用數值表示每個區域的亮度的數值信息。 傳感器將捕捉不同波長區域的亮度。 例如,與僅使用四個波段的 Planet Dove 傳感器相比,衛星 WorldView 2 上的傳感器使用不同波長的九個波段捕獲圖像。 WorldView 2 傳感器具有更高的光譜分辨率。

光譜分辨率差異

用於捕獲 Allen Coral Atlas 珊瑚礁圖像的 Planet Dove 多光譜傳感器(4 個波段)與 WorldView-2 的多光譜傳感器(9 個波段)之間的光譜分辨率比較。 WorldView-2 具有更高的光譜分辨率。 圖片 © DigitalGlobe

地球上的每個物體都有獨特的光譜特徵,一種獨特的反射光的方式。 傳感器的光譜帶越多,就越能更好地捕捉這些光譜特徵並顯示物體之間的反射差異。

光譜特徵

在澳大利亞蒼鷺礁水下測量的不同底棲生物和基質類別的光譜特徵。 N 是為獲得曲線而測量的樣本數。 資料來源:Leiper 等人。 2014年

哪些波段對於繪製珊瑚礁等水下特徵最有用?

在第一米深度內,水吸收了大部分波長的入射輻射。 唯一可以進一步穿透水柱的波長是可見波段、沿海氣溶膠、藍色、紅色、黃色和綠色。 紅光首先被吸收,然後是綠光,然後是藍光,這限制了對水下特徵的觀察,越深入,即使是在最清澈的水中。 從這些可見波段中,我們嘗試提取珊瑚、藻類和海草等水下特徵的光譜特徵。

珊瑚礁的鮮豔色彩

珊瑚礁的鮮豔色彩。 照片 © Jeff Yonover

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

What is Remote Sensing?

Satellite the village of Nukuni on Ono-i-Lau, Fiji. Ono-i-Lau is a group of islands within a barrier reef system in the Fijian archipelago of Lau Islands. Photo © Planet Labs Inc.

Remote Sensing is the “acquisition of information about an object without being in physical contact with it” (Elachi and van Zyl 2006).

For an in-depth understanding of remote sensing and to decide if remote sensing products can help you in your conservation work, take Lesson 1: Introduction to Remote Sensing and Coral Reef Mapping of the online course opens in a new windowRemote Sensing and Mapping for Coral Reef Conservation.

Principles of Remote Sensing

Remote Sensing involves an interaction between light and the object of interest (coral, tree, field, etc.). There are six main components:

  • A source of light – either from the sun or artificial
  • An object of interest (e.g., coral, tree, house)
  • A sensor mounted on a platform (e.g., satellite, plane, drone), that gathers radiation emitted or reflected by the object of interest
  • A receptor on earth or in space that will receive information from the sensor
  • A system to translate the remote sensing information into data
  • Experts that can translate data into maps

See the graphic below for a representation of a passive satellite based remote sensing system.

passive remote sensing

Example of a passive satellite based remote sensing system. Image © The Nature Conservancy

Remote sensing is based on the principle that there is always an interaction between electromagnetic radiation (light) and an object. Objects absorb, reflect, scatter, transmit, or refract radiation. Objects reflect radiation back at a remote sensor in different ways depending on their size, orientation, texture, color, or chemical composition.

For example, dry white sand has a high albedo and will reflect more light than wet, dark mud. It is the differences in reflection patterns that create unique spectral signatures and allow differentiation of habitats, objects, or even textures.

The reflected wavelengths are detected by sensors and transformed by computers into data. This makes it possible to gather information beyond just imagery, such as temperature, chemical composition, height, or moisture content remotely at large spatial scales. Experts with remote sensing and mapping skills translate the computer-generated data into maps. The maps are ready to be used by non-experts for applications such as participatory mapping which combines local knowledge and geographic data.

Types of Sensors

Sensors are categorized as either active or passive depending on their light source. They can be mounted on different platforms such as satellites, airplanes, or even drones.

passive and active sensors

Difference between passive and active sensors for remote sensing. Image © The Nature Conservancy

Passive Sensors record natural energy that is reflected or emitted from the Earth's surface. The most common source of radiation detected by passive sensors is reflected sunlight. An example of a passive sensor is a camera with the flash turned off.

Active Sensors provide their own source of energy, such as a laser or microwave electromagnetic radiation, to illuminate the objects they observe. An active sensor can operate day and night by emitting radiation in the direction of the target to be investigated. An example of an active sensor is a camera with the flash turned on.

Spectral Signature

Satellite and aerial imagery is made of pixels, organized in a grid, like an image acquired from your digital camera. Each pixel contains numerical information representing the brightness of each area with a numeric value. Sensors will capture the brightness of an area at different wavelengths. For example, the sensor on the satellite WorldView 2 captures images using nine bands at different wavelengths compared to Planet Dove sensors that only use four. The WorldView 2 sensor has a higher spectral resolution.

spectral resolution differences

Comparison of the spectral resolution between Planet Dove’s multispectral sensor (4 bands) used to capture coral reef imagery for the Allen Coral Atlas and WorldView-2’s multispectral sensor (9 bands). WorldView-2 has a higher spectral resolution. Image © DigitalGlobe

Each object on Earth has a unique spectral signature, a unique way of reflecting light. The more spectral bands the sensor has, the better it will be at capturing these spectral signatures and showing reflection differences between objects.

spectral signatures

Spectral signature of different benthic and substrate classes measured underwater at Heron Reef, Australia. N is the number of samples measured to obtain the curve. Source: Leiper et al. 2014

Which bands are the most useful for mapping underwater features such as coral reefs?

Water absorbs the majority of incoming radiation across wavelengths within the first meter of depth. The only wavelengths that can penetrate the water column further are the visible bands, coastal aerosol, blue, red, yellow, and green. Red light is absorbed first, followed by green, then blue light which limits the observation of underwater features the deeper you go, even in the clearest water. From these visible bands, we try to extract the spectral signature of underwater features such as corals, algae, and seagrass.

vibrant colors of a reef

The vibrant colors of a reef. Photo © Jeff Yonover

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »