ما هو الاستشعار عن بعد؟

القمر الصناعي قرية نوكوني في أونو إي لاو ، فيجي. Ono-i-Lau هي مجموعة من الجزر داخل نظام الحاجز المرجاني في أرخبيل جزر فيجي في جزر لاو. الصورة © Planet Labs Inc.

الاستشعار عن بعد هو "الحصول على معلومات حول شيء ما دون الاتصال المادي به" (Elachi and van Zyl 2006).

للحصول على فهم متعمق للاستشعار عن بعد ولتحديد ما إذا كانت منتجات الاستشعار عن بعد يمكن أن تساعدك في أعمال الصيانة الخاصة بك ، خذ الدرس 1: مقدمة للاستشعار عن بعد ورسم خرائط الشعاب المرجانية من الدورة التدريبية عبر الإنترنت يفتح في نافذة جديدةالاستشعار عن بعد ورسم الخرائط لحفظ الشعاب المرجانية.

مبادئ الاستشعار عن بعد

ينطوي الاستشعار عن بعد على تفاعل بين الضوء والشيء محل الاهتمام (مرجان ، شجرة ، حقل ، إلخ). هناك ستة مكونات رئيسية:

  • A مصدر الضوء - إما من الشمس أو الحرفي
  • An موضوع الاهتمام (على سبيل المثال ، مرجان ، شجرة ، منزل)
  • A مدخل بطاقة الذاكرة : نعم مثبتة على منصة (على سبيل المثال ، قمر صناعي ، طائرة ، طائرة بدون طيار) ، والتي تجمع الإشعاع المنبعث أو المتأثر بالهدف محل الاهتمام
  • A المتلقي على الأرض أو في الفضاء الذي سيتلقى معلومات من المستشعر
  • A نظام لترجمة معلومات الاستشعار عن بعد إلى بيانات
  • خبراء يمكنها ترجمة البيانات إلى خرائط

انظر الرسم البياني أدناه للحصول على تمثيل لنظام الاستشعار عن بعد القائم على الساتل المنفعل.

الاستشعار عن بعد السلبي

مثال على نظام الاستشعار عن بعد القائم على الساتل المنفعل. صورة © The Nature Conservancy

يعتمد الاستشعار عن بعد على مبدأ وجود تفاعل دائمًا بين الإشعاع الكهرومغناطيسي (الضوء) والجسم. تمتص الأجسام الإشعاع أو تعكسه أو تبعثره أو تنقله أو تكسره. تعكس الأجسام الإشعاع مرة أخرى في جهاز استشعار بعيد بطرق مختلفة حسب حجمها أو اتجاهها أو نسيجها أو لونها أو تركيبتها الكيميائية.

على سبيل المثال ، الرمال البيضاء الجافة ذات بياض مرتفع وتعكس ضوءًا أكثر من الطين الرطب الداكن. الاختلافات في أنماط الارتباط هي التي تخلق توقيعات طيفية فريدة وتسمح بالتمييز بين الموائل أو الكائنات أو حتى القوام.

تكتشف المستشعرات الأطوال الموجية المعكوسة وتحولها أجهزة الكمبيوتر إلى بيانات. وهذا يجعل من الممكن جمع معلومات تتجاوز مجرد الصور ، مثل درجة الحرارة أو التركيب الكيميائي أو الارتفاع أو محتوى الرطوبة عن بُعد على نطاقات مكانية كبيرة. يقوم الخبراء ذوو مهارات الاستشعار عن بعد ورسم الخرائط بترجمة البيانات المولدة بالحاسوب إلى خرائط. الخرائط جاهزة للاستخدام من قبل غير الخبراء في تطبيقات مثل رسم الخرائط التشاركي الذي يجمع بين المعرفة المحلية والبيانات الجغرافية.

أنواع المستشعرات

يتم تصنيف المستشعرات على أنها نشطة أو سلبية حسب مصدر الضوء الخاص بها. يمكن تركيبها على منصات مختلفة مثل الأقمار الصناعية أو الطائرات أو حتى الطائرات بدون طيار.

أجهزة استشعار سلبية ونشطة

الفرق بين المستشعر السلبي والنشط للاستشعار عن بعد. صورة © The Nature Conservancy

مجسات سلبية تسجيل الطاقة الطبيعية التي يتم عكسها أو انبعاثها من سطح الأرض. المصدر الأكثر شيوعًا للإشعاع الذي تكتشفه المستشعرات المنفعلة هو ضوء الشمس المعاكس. مثال على جهاز استشعار السلبي هو كاميرا مع الرماد فلوريدا إيقاف.

أجهزة الاستشعار النشطة توفير مصدر الطاقة الخاص بهم ، مثل الليزر أو الإشعاع الكهرومغناطيسي الميكروويف ، لإلقاء الضوء على الأشياء التي يرصدونها. يمكن أن يعمل المستشعر النشط ليلًا ونهارًا عن طريق إصدار إشعاع في اتجاه الهدف المراد فحصه. مثال على جهاز استشعار النشط الكاميرا مع الرماد فلوريدا قيد التشغيل.

التوقيع الطيفي

تتكون صور الأقمار الصناعية والصور الجوية من وحدات البكسل ، منظمة في شبكة ، مثل الصورة التي تم الحصول عليها من الكاميرا الرقمية الخاصة بك. يحتوي كل بكسل على معلومات رقمية تمثل سطوع كل منطقة بقيمة رقمية. ستلتقط المستشعرات سطوع منطقة بأطوال موجية مختلفة. على سبيل المثال ، يلتقط المستشعر الموجود على القمر الصناعي WorldView 2 الصور باستخدام تسعة نطاقات بأطوال موجية مختلفة مقارنة بمستشعرات Planet Dove التي تستخدم أربعة فقط. يتميز مستشعر WorldView 2 بدقة طيفية أعلى.

اختلافات الدقة الطيفية

مقارنة الدقة الطيفية بين مستشعر Planet Dove متعدد الأطياف (4 نطاقات) المستخدمة لالتقاط صور للشعاب المرجانية لأطلس ألين المرجاني ومستشعر WorldView-2 متعدد الأطياف (9 نطاقات). تتميز WorldView-2 بدقة طيفية أعلى. صورة © DigitalGlobe

كل كائن على الأرض له توقيع طيفي فريد ، وطريقة فريدة لعكس الضوء. وكلما زاد عدد النطاقات الطيفية التي يمتلكها المستشعر ، كان من الأفضل التقاط هذه الإشارات الطيفية وإظهار اختلافات الارتباط بين الكائنات.

التوقيعات الطيفية

تم قياس التوقيع الطيفي لفئات قاعية وطبقات مختلفة تحت الماء في Heron Reef ، أستراليا. N هو عدد العينات المقاسة للحصول على المنحنى. المصدر: Leiper et al. 2014

ما هي النطاقات الأكثر فائدة لرسم خرائط المعالم تحت الماء مثل الشعاب المرجانية؟

يمتص الماء غالبية الإشعاع الوارد عبر الأطوال الموجية داخل أول متر من العمق. الأطوال الموجية الوحيدة التي يمكنها اختراق عمود الماء بشكل أكبر هي النطاقات المرئية والهباء الساحلي والأزرق والأحمر والأصفر والأخضر. يتم امتصاص الضوء الأحمر في البداية ، يليه الضوء الأخضر ، ثم الضوء الأزرق مما يحد من مراقبة السمات تحت الماء كلما تعمقت ، حتى في المياه الأكثر نقاءً. من هذه النطاقات المرئية ، نحاول استخراج البصمة الطيفية للمعالم الموجودة تحت الماء مثل الشعاب المرجانية والطحالب والأعشاب البحرية.

ألوان نابضة بالحياة للشعاب المرجانية

الألوان النابضة بالحياة للشعاب المرجانية. الصورة © جيف يونوفر

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

What is Remote Sensing?

Satellite the village of Nukuni on Ono-i-Lau, Fiji. Ono-i-Lau is a group of islands within a barrier reef system in the Fijian archipelago of Lau Islands. Photo © Planet Labs Inc.

Remote Sensing is the “acquisition of information about an object without being in physical contact with it” (Elachi and van Zyl 2006).

For an in-depth understanding of remote sensing and to decide if remote sensing products can help you in your conservation work, take Lesson 1: Introduction to Remote Sensing and Coral Reef Mapping of the online course opens in a new windowRemote Sensing and Mapping for Coral Reef Conservation.

Principles of Remote Sensing

Remote Sensing involves an interaction between light and the object of interest (coral, tree, field, etc.). There are six main components:

  • A source of light – either from the sun or artificial
  • An object of interest (e.g., coral, tree, house)
  • A sensor mounted on a platform (e.g., satellite, plane, drone), that gathers radiation emitted or reflected by the object of interest
  • A receptor on earth or in space that will receive information from the sensor
  • A system to translate the remote sensing information into data
  • Experts that can translate data into maps

See the graphic below for a representation of a passive satellite based remote sensing system.

passive remote sensing

Example of a passive satellite based remote sensing system. Image © The Nature Conservancy

Remote sensing is based on the principle that there is always an interaction between electromagnetic radiation (light) and an object. Objects absorb, reflect, scatter, transmit, or refract radiation. Objects reflect radiation back at a remote sensor in different ways depending on their size, orientation, texture, color, or chemical composition.

For example, dry white sand has a high albedo and will reflect more light than wet, dark mud. It is the differences in reflection patterns that create unique spectral signatures and allow differentiation of habitats, objects, or even textures.

The reflected wavelengths are detected by sensors and transformed by computers into data. This makes it possible to gather information beyond just imagery, such as temperature, chemical composition, height, or moisture content remotely at large spatial scales. Experts with remote sensing and mapping skills translate the computer-generated data into maps. The maps are ready to be used by non-experts for applications such as participatory mapping which combines local knowledge and geographic data.

Types of Sensors

Sensors are categorized as either active or passive depending on their light source. They can be mounted on different platforms such as satellites, airplanes, or even drones.

passive and active sensors

Difference between passive and active sensors for remote sensing. Image © The Nature Conservancy

Passive Sensors record natural energy that is reflected or emitted from the Earth's surface. The most common source of radiation detected by passive sensors is reflected sunlight. An example of a passive sensor is a camera with the flash turned off.

Active Sensors provide their own source of energy, such as a laser or microwave electromagnetic radiation, to illuminate the objects they observe. An active sensor can operate day and night by emitting radiation in the direction of the target to be investigated. An example of an active sensor is a camera with the flash turned on.

Spectral Signature

Satellite and aerial imagery is made of pixels, organized in a grid, like an image acquired from your digital camera. Each pixel contains numerical information representing the brightness of each area with a numeric value. Sensors will capture the brightness of an area at different wavelengths. For example, the sensor on the satellite WorldView 2 captures images using nine bands at different wavelengths compared to Planet Dove sensors that only use four. The WorldView 2 sensor has a higher spectral resolution.

spectral resolution differences

Comparison of the spectral resolution between Planet Dove’s multispectral sensor (4 bands) used to capture coral reef imagery for the Allen Coral Atlas and WorldView-2’s multispectral sensor (9 bands). WorldView-2 has a higher spectral resolution. Image © DigitalGlobe

Each object on Earth has a unique spectral signature, a unique way of reflecting light. The more spectral bands the sensor has, the better it will be at capturing these spectral signatures and showing reflection differences between objects.

spectral signatures

Spectral signature of different benthic and substrate classes measured underwater at Heron Reef, Australia. N is the number of samples measured to obtain the curve. Source: Leiper et al. 2014

Which bands are the most useful for mapping underwater features such as coral reefs?

Water absorbs the majority of incoming radiation across wavelengths within the first meter of depth. The only wavelengths that can penetrate the water column further are the visible bands, coastal aerosol, blue, red, yellow, and green. Red light is absorbed first, followed by green, then blue light which limits the observation of underwater features the deeper you go, even in the clearest water. From these visible bands, we try to extract the spectral signature of underwater features such as corals, algae, and seagrass.

vibrant colors of a reef

The vibrant colors of a reef. Photo © Jeff Yonover

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »