رسم الخرائط على نطاق عالمي

القمر الصناعي قرية نوكوني في أونو إي لاو ، فيجي. Ono-i-Lau هي مجموعة من الجزر داخل نظام الحاجز المرجاني في أرخبيل جزر فيجي في جزر لاو. الصورة © Planet Labs Inc.

ألين كورال أطلس

حتى الآن ، كانت الخرائط المرجعية لتوزيع الشعاب المرجانية عبارة عن تجميع من المركز العالمي لرصد الحفظ التابع لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة (UNEP-WCMC) و WorldFish ، بالتعاون مع معهد الموارد العالمية (WRI) و The Nature Conservancy (TNC). تشمل مصادر البيانات مشروع الألفية لرسم خرائط الشعاب المرجانية (IMaRS-USF و IRD 2005 ، IMaRS-USF 2005) ، الأطلس العالمي للشعاب المرجانية (سبالدينج وآخرون 2001) والعديد من الوكالات المحلية (مثل GBRMPA). أعلى دقة لأي من هذه الخرائط هي 30 مترًا استنادًا إلى صور القمر الصناعي لاندسات. ال يفتح في نافذة جديدةألين كورال أطلس (أطلس) أنتج خرائط قاعية وخرائط جيومورفولوجية بدقة 5 أمتار للشعاب المدارية الضحلة في جميع أنحاء العالم وسيوفر أول خرائط قاعية تم التحقق من صحتها للشعاب المرجانية على نطاق عالمي.

واليس وفوتونا ماتوتو ، عاصمة واليس وفوتونا. الصورة © Planet Labs Inc.

ما هو ألين كورال أطلس؟

يعد Allen Coral Atlas أداة غيرت قواعد اللعبة للحفاظ على الشعاب المرجانية تم تطويرها بالشراكة مع علماء الشعاب المرجانية والجامعات والمنظمات غير الحكومية والهيئات الخاصة. وقد تم تسميته على اسم المؤسس المشارك لشركة Microsoft والفاعل الخيري Paul G. Allen تقديراً لدوره الرئيسي في إحياء الأطلس والتزامه العام بسد فجوات البيانات اللازمة لحل أكبر التحديات التي يواجهها العالم. من صور الأقمار الصناعية ، بالشراكة مع جامعة ولاية أريزونا وجامعة كوينزلاند (UQ) ، يقوم فريق أطلس بإنشاء خرائط مكانية وموضوعية عالية الدقة للشعاب المرجانية في جميع أنحاء العالم. النهج المبتكر لرسم خرائط للشعاب المرجانية ، الذي طوره مركز أبحاث الاستشعار عن بعد بجامعة كوينزلاند ، يسمح بتخطيط وتصنيف أي شعاب مرجانية استوائية ضحلة (حتى 15 مترًا). ستكون هذه هي أول خرائط عالية الدقة (5 أمتار) للشعاب المرجانية تم إنشاؤها باستخدام منهجية متسقة في جميع أنحاء العالم ، مما يوفر كلا من التصنيف الجيومورفي والقاعي. ستكون خرائط الدقة التي يبلغ طولها 5 أمتار قابلة للمقارنة على المستويات المحلية والوطنية والإقليمية والعالمية.

نهج أطلس المرجان ألين


النهج الفريد لأطلس ألين المرجاني لرسم خرائط للشعاب المرجانية هو مزيج من صور الأقمار الصناعية وبيانات العمق والتحقق الميداني. إنه ينشئ خرائط عالية الدقة وعالية الجودة للشعاب المرجانية في جميع أنحاء العالم والتي تعتبر ذات قيمة للعديد من التطبيقات مثل الحفاظ على الشعاب المرجانية وترميم الشعاب المرجانية وحماية الكرات. صورة © شركة فولكان

يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات حول Atlas ، بما في ذلك وصف طرق إنشاء الخرائط يفتح في نافذة جديدةهنا.

استخدام أطلس ألين المرجاني

يتميز موقع Allen Coral Atlas بامتداد يفتح في نافذة جديدةأداة رسم الخرائط التفاعلية من أطلس، مما يتيح الوصول إلى صور الأقمار الصناعية والخرائط الجيومورفية والقاع للشعاب المرجانية في جميع أنحاء العالم. توفر أداة رسم الخرائط التفاعلية Atlas ميزات تسمح بتحليل بسيط كما هو موضح في الفيديو أدناه.

المستند يفتح في نافذة جديدةتصنيف غطاء الشعاب المرجانيةيفتح ملف PDF يصف التصنيف المستخدم للتقسيم الجيومورفي والتصنيف القاعي. يتم تلخيص المنطقة الجيومورفية في هذا يفتح في نافذة جديدةمخططا بيانيا للمعلوماتيفتح ملف PDF . يصف الأطلس تطبيق الاستشعار عن بعد لرسم خرائط للشعاب المرجانية على مستويات تتناول القضايا الوطنية والإقليمية. تتناول البيانات مسائل الإدارة واسعة النطاق ، على سبيل المثال "ما مساحة الشعاب المرجانية التي تحميها المناطق البحرية المحمية (MPAs)؟". يمكن استخدام الخرائط الجيومورفية والقاع لأطلس في العديد من تطبيقات الإدارة. على سبيل المثال:

  • التخطيط المكاني البحري على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي
  • الرصد والتقييم على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي. اقرأ دراسة الحالة أدناه
  • رسم خرائط لمؤشرات مقاومة الشعاب المرجانية
  • العلوم / النماذج: توصيل الشعاب المرجانية والاتصال بالمناظر البحرية
  • المخاطر الساحلية وتحليل المخاطر

تعد خرائط التصنيفات القاعية والجيومورفية العالمية للشعاب المرجانية التي أنشأها فريق أطلس إضافة مرحب بها إلى مكتبات خرائط الشعاب المرجانية الموجودة. ستكون خرائط الشعاب المرجانية التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة فريق أطلس هي أول خرائط عالمية للشعاب المرجانية تم إنشاؤها باستخدام نفس المنهجية ، وتوفر كلا من التصنيف الجيومورفي والقاعي. ستكون خرائط الدقة التي يبلغ طولها 5 أمتار قابلة للمقارنة على المستويات المحلية والوطنية والإقليمية والعالمية.

دراسة حالة: رصد وتقييم الشعاب المرجانية الخاضعة للحماية وشبكات المناطق البحرية المحمية في فيجي

لجنة mpa فيجي

اللجنة الفنية للمناطق البحرية المحمية (MPATC) هيئة استشارية لحكومة فيجي. الصورة © Epeli Naukautoga، IUCN Oceania

التزمت فيجي بشبكة وطنية من 30 ٪ من المناطق البحرية المدارة / المحمية بحلول عام 2020 في اجتماعات الدول الجزرية الصغيرة النامية في موريشيوس (2005 ، من قبل وزارة الشؤون الخارجية) وأعيد الالتزام بذلك في اجتماع الدول الجزرية الصغيرة النامية في ساموا في عام 2014 (الوزارة التخطيط الاستراتيجي والتنمية الوطنية والإحصاء). تم التأكيد على هذا الالتزام في إطار النمو الأخضر لفيجي (2014) ، في مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للمحيطات (يونيو 2017) وخطة التنمية الوطنية (2017).

تتطلب مراقبة التقدم المحرز مقابل أهداف 30٪ نظام مراقبة وتقييم يتضمن خرائط للشعاب المرجانية يمكن مقارنتها على المستوى الوطني.

ماذا: تحديث الشعاب تحت الحماية القانونية

من الذى: وزارة البيئة ووزارة مصايد الأسماك في فيجي ، وشبكة المناطق البحرية المدارة محليًا في فيجي (FLMMA) ، والاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة (IUCN) ، ومنظمة الحفظ الدولية ، والصندوق العالمي للحياة البرية ، وجمعية الحفاظ على الحياة البرية

خريطة الشعاب المرجانية: خرائط أطلس القاعية والجيومورفولوجية

الطريقة: تحليل نظم المعلومات الجغرافية. حساب منطقة الشعاب المرجانية في المناطق المحمية في فيجي والنسبة المئوية للشعاب المرجانية المحمية بواسطة FLMMAs على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي وعلى نطاق البلد.

النتائج: تحليل فجوة للمناطق التي تحتاج إلى حماية إضافية وتحديد المناطق البحرية الخاصة الفريدة (SUMA). سيساعد هذا التقرير حكومة فيجي على الوصول إلى هدفها المتمثل في إدارة 30٪ من المياه كشبكة محمية بحرية بحلول عام 2020.

كيف يحسن الأطلس هذه العملية؟

  • لم تكن هناك خرائط للأعشاب البحرية في المنطقة. الخريطة القاعية للأطلس تملأ الفجوة وتوفر غطاءًا متسقًا من الأعشاب البحرية في جميع أنحاء البلاد
  • يساعد اتساق الخرائط في المقارنة بين مناطق فيجي المختلفة
  • تتميز الخريطة القاعية للأطلس بدقة أعلى (5 أمتار) وستوفر تقديرًا أكثر دقة للموائل

 

اقرأ المزيد عن عمل أطلس ألين المرجاني:

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Global Scale Mapping

Satellite the village of Nukuni on Ono-i-Lau, Fiji. Ono-i-Lau is a group of islands within a barrier reef system in the Fijian archipelago of Lau Islands. Photo © Planet Labs Inc.

Allen Coral Atlas

Until now, the reference maps for the distribution of coral reefs have been a compilation from the UNEP World Conservation Monitoring Centre (UNEP-WCMC) and WorldFish, in collaboration with the World Resources Institute (WRI) and The Nature Conservancy (TNC). Data sources include the Millennium Coral Reef Mapping Project (IMaRS-USF and IRD 2005, IMaRS-USF 2005), the World Atlas of Coral Reefs (Spalding et al. 2001) and many local agencies (e.g., GBRMPA). The highest resolution for any of these maps is 30 m based on Landsat satellite imagery. The opens in a new windowAllen Coral Atlas (Atlas) has generated benthic maps and geomorphic maps at a 5 m resolution for tropical shallow reefs worldwide and will provide the first validated benthic maps of coral reefs at a global scale.

wallis and futuna Matā’utu, capital of Wallis and Futuna. Photo © Planet Labs Inc.

What is the Allen Coral Atlas?

The Allen Coral Atlas is a game-changing coral conservation tool developed in partnership with coral reef scientists, universities, NGOs, and private entities. It was named for Microsoft co-founder and philanthropist Paul G. Allen in recognition of his key role in bringing the Atlas to life and his overall commitment to filling data gaps necessary to solve the world’s greatest challenges. From satellite imagery, in partnership with Arizona State University and the University of Queensland (UQ), the Atlas team is generating high resolution spatial and thematic maps of coral reefs worldwide. The innovative approach to mapping coral reefs, developed by UQ’s Remote Sensing Research Center, allows any shallow (down to 15 m) tropical coral reefs to be mapped and classified. These will be the first high resolution (5 m) maps of coral reefs created using a consistent methodology across the globe, providing both a geomorphic and benthic classification. These 5 m resolution maps will be comparable at local, national, regional, and global scales.

allen coral atlas approach


The unique approach of the Allen Coral Atlas to mapping coral reefs is a combination of satellite imagery, depth data, and field verification. It creates high resolution, high quality maps of coral reefs worldwide which are valuable for many applications such as coral reef conservation, coral reef restoration, and the protection of fisheries. Image © Vulcan Inc.

You can find more information on the Atlas, including a description of the methods to create the maps opens in a new windowhere.

Using the Allen Coral Atlas

The Allen Coral Atlas website features the opens in a new windowAtlas interactive mapping tool, giving access to the satellite imagery, the geomorphic and the benthic maps of coral reefs worldwide. The Atlas interactive mapping tool provides features that allow simple analysis as shown in the video below.

The document opens in a new windowReef Cover Classificationopens PDF file describes the classification used for the geomorphic zonation and the benthic classification. The geomorphic zonation is summarized in this opens in a new windowinfographicopens PDF file . The Atlas describes the application of remote sensing to map coral reefs at scales that address national and regional issues. The data addresses large-scale management questions, for example “What area of coral reef is protected by marine protected areas (MPAs)?”. The geomorphic and benthic maps of the Atlas can be used in many management applications. For example:

  • Marine spatial planning at a national and regional scale
  • Monitoring and evaluation at a national and regional scale. Read the case study below
  • Mapping coral reef resilience indicators
  • Science/models: reef connectivity and seascape connectivity
  • Coastal hazards and risk analysis

The maps of global benthic and geomorphic classifications of coral reefs generated by the Atlas team are a welcome addition to the libraries of existing coral reef maps. The coral reef maps generated by the Atlas team will be the first worldwide maps of coral reefs created using the same methodology, and providing both a geomorphic and benthic classification. These 5 m resolution maps will be comparable at local, national, regional, and global scales.

Case Study: Monitoring and Evaluation of Reefs Under Protection and MPA Networks in Fiji

mpa committee fiji

Marine Protected Areas Technical Committee (MPATC) an advisory body to the Fiji Government. Photo © Epeli Naukautoga, IUCN Oceania

Fiji has committed to a national network of 30% marine managed/protected areas by 2020 at the Small Island Developing States meetings in Mauritius (2005, by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs) and recommitted to this at the SIDS meeting in Samoa in 2014 (Ministry of Strategic Planning, National Development and Statistics). This commitment was reaffirmed in Fiji’s Green Growth Framework (2014), at the United Nations Oceans Conference (June 2017) and National Development Plan (2017).

Monitoring progress against the 30% goals requires a monitoring and evaluation system which includes maps of coral reefs that are comparable at the national level.

What: Update of reefs under legal protection

Who: Fiji’s Department of Environment and Ministry of Fisheries, Fiji Locally Managed Marine Areas Network (FLMMA), International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN), Conservation International, World Wildlife Fund, and Wildlife Conservation Society

Coral Reef Map: Atlas benthic and geomorphic maps

Method: GIS analysis. Calculation of the reef area in Fiji’s protected areas and the percentage of reefs protected by FLMMAs at a local, region, and country-wide scale.

Results: A gap analysis of areas needing additional protection and identification of Special, Unique Marine Areas (SUMA). This report will help the government of Fiji to reach their goal of 30% of waters managed as a marine protected area network by 2020.

How does the Atlas improve this process?

  • There were no maps of seagrass of the region. The benthic map of the Atlas fills the gap and provides a consistent seagrass cover countrywide
  • The consistency of the maps helps compare the different regions of Fiji
  • The benthic map of the Atlas has a higher resolution (5 m) and will provide a more accurate estimation of habitats
pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »