رسم خرائط مقياس الجزيرة

صور الأقمار الصناعية للشعاب المرجانية

أداة لرسم الخرائط لزراعة الشعاب المرجانية

تتمحور العديد من أسئلة إدارة الشعاب المرجانية حول صحة الشعاب المرجانية مثل "ما هي منطقة الشعاب المرجانية التي تتمتع بغطاء مرجاني حي أفضل؟" أو "ما هي منطقة الشعاب المرجانية التي تلبي معايير معينة لتعزيز نجاح استعادة الشعاب المرجانية؟". لا تزال صور الأقمار الصناعية متعددة الأطياف خشنة جدًا بحيث لا يمكن تمييز الغطاء المرجاني عن الطحالب ، التي لها توقيع طيفي مماثل. أحد الحلول هو استخدام بيانات مقياس الطيف التصويري (وتسمى أيضًا بيانات الطيف الفائق). مع مئات النطاقات الطيفية ، فإن هذه البيانات قادرة على التقاط الاختلافات الطيفية الدقيقة بين الشعاب المرجانية والطحالب ، مما يجعل من الممكن التمييز بينها. يمكن تركيب مطياف التصوير على طائرات لجمع البيانات عبر مناطق واسعة (انظر الصورة أدناه). عادة ما يمتد حجم المشاريع التي يتم تكييفها مع نهج رسم الخرائط هذا على بضع عشرات من الكيلومترات ، وتغطي الدول الجزرية الصغيرة أو أجزاء من الشعاب المرجانية. نظرًا لصغر حجمها ومنطقة الشعاب المرجانية الصغيرة ، تعد الجزر الموجودة في منطقة البحر الكاريبي مرشحة مثالية لهذه التكنولوجيا.

شارع. كروا جاو

منظر لسانت كروا من طائرة المرصد العالمي المحمول جوا. الصورة © Marjo Aho

قام المرصد العالمي المحمول جوًا (GAO) التابع لجامعة ولاية أريزونا بالشراكة مع The Nature Conservancy بجمع بيانات مطياف التصوير لاستخلاص بيانات نوعية للشعاب المرجانية ، بما في ذلك الغطاء المرجاني الحي ، والصلابة (الترتيب ثلاثي الأبعاد لهيكل الشعاب المرجانية) ، وقياس الأعماق. تنتج هذه العملية أيضًا مجموعات بيانات مساعدة بما في ذلك النسبة المئوية للغطاء الطحالب وغطاء الأعشاب البحرية والغطاء الرملي. عرض الخرائط واستخدامها على موقع ويب خرائط البحر الكاريبي البحرية: يفتح في نافذة جديدةخرائط الصور المحمولة جواً.

مطياف التصوير

مطياف التصوير مركب على مستوى لجمع البيانات الفائقة الطيفية. المصدر: Knaeps et al. 2006

يتم استخدام خرائط GAO لتحديد مواقع الزرع في جنوب شرق جمهورية الدومينيكان من خلال توفير معلومات حول المعايير اللوجستية والبيئية لزيادة معدلات البقاء على قيد الحياة الخارجية كما هو موضح في دراسة الحالة أدناه.

دراسة حالة: استخدام تقنية الاستشعار عن بعد لإبلاغ اختيار الأعضاء الخارجية في بافارو ، جمهورية الدومينيكان

جهود الاستعادة في جمهورية الدومينيكان يقودها يفتح في نافذة جديدةمؤسسة Grupo Puntacana (FGPC) و يفتح في نافذة جديدةمؤسسة Dominicana de Estudios Marinos (FUNDEMAR) ، بالتعاون الوثيق مع TNC. بصفتهم ممارسي استعادة الشعاب المرجانية ، تركز برامجهم على تعزيز خدمات النظام البيئي للمستقبل ، وتحسين الاستعادة وتوسيع نطاقها ، وتعزيز الإشراف على حفظ الشعاب المرجانية وتوفير فرص بديلة ومستدامة لكسب العيش. وتتمثل أهدافهم العامة في الحد من انخفاض أعداد الشعاب المرجانية وتدهور النظام الإيكولوجي وإعادة إنشاء نظام بيئي للشعاب المرجانية يعمل بالاكتفاء الذاتي. تم تحقيق معظم هذه الأهداف من خلال التكاثر اللاجنسي Acropora cervicornis ، الشعاب المرجانية.

خريطة جزر الكاريبي

خريطة جزر الكاريبي مع إبراز جمهورية الدومينيكان. صورة © The Nature Conservancy

نظمت FGPC و FUNDEMAR عمليات خارجية ضخمة تسمى "Coral Manias" يشارك فيها أصحاب المصلحة والمتطوعون ، بما في ذلك المنظمات غير الحكومية المحلية والدولية ومشغلي الغوص وقطاع السياحة والحكومة الدومينيكية ، في ثلاثة أيام من جهود ترميم المرجان. على الرغم من نجاح Coral Manias ، فقد افتقر اختيار مواقع الزرع إلى معايير موحدة لاختيار الموقع. بدلاً من ذلك ، تعتمد معايير الاختيار على الخبرة المحلية ، مما يقيد جهود الزرع في أجزاء صغيرة من الشعاب المرجانية. لبناء نهج فعال من حيث التكلفة لاختيار المواقع الخارجية وتوسيع نطاق نجاح الاستعادة ، يتم استخدام الاستشعار عن بعد لتحديد المواقع المثلى لاستعادة المرجان.

جمهورية الدومينيكان الجوية

منظر جوي لجمهورية الدومينيكان. الصورة © جيف يونوفر

في عام 2019 ، قامت TNC والمرصد العالمي المحمول جواً (GAO) ، بالتعاون مع FGPC و FUNDEMAR و يفتح في نافذة جديدةأريسيفال دومينيكانا الأحمر (RAD) ، سلسلة من الخرائط عالية الدقة للشعاب المرجانية الجنوبية الشرقية لجمهورية الدومينيكان ، والتي تغطي المحمية البحرية الجنوبية الشرقية. يستخدم GAO مستشعر مطياف تصويري يجمع صورًا عالية الدقة (1 م) للشعاب المرجانية. يتم اشتقاق الخرائط عالية الدقة من هذه البيانات التي تمثل قياس الأعماق والغطاء المرجاني الحي وتعقيد الموائل والنسبة المئوية لغطاء الطحالب والأعشاب البحرية والرمل.

تُستخدم خرائط مكتب المساءلة الحكومية لتحديد مواقع الزرع في جنوب شرق جمهورية الدومينيكان. تم استخدام المعايير اللوجستية والبيئية بالتشاور الوثيق مع خبراء الشعاب المرجانية المحليين ، لتعظيم الميزانية وزيادة معدلات البقاء على قيد الحياة الخارجية. هناك معياران لوجستيان يهدفان إلى تسهيل عملية الزرع وتقليل الوقت وبالتالي التكاليف في الميدان:

  1. المسافة بين المشتل وموقع الزرع (> 1000 م)
  2. التعرض للأمواج (تم إعطاء الأولوية لموائل الشعاب الخلفية المحمية)

تم النظر في خمسة معايير بيئية لتعزيز احتمال بقاء النباتات الخارجية:

  1. الموائل القاسية
  2. ما لا يقل عن 5-10٪ غطاء مرجاني حي
  3. غطاء طحالب بحد أقصى 20-30٪
  4. صلابة أعلى بناءً على نموذج تعقيد الموائل (تجنب الموائل المسطحة)
  5. العمق: 5-8 م

بمجرد تحديد المعايير والفترات الزمنية الخاصة بها ، تم استخدام خرائط GAO للعثور على مجموعة من المواقع التي تتوافق بشكل أفضل مع المعايير. باستخدام يفتح في نافذة جديدةزرع تطبيق GEE، يمكن تصور كل طبقة من طبقات الإدخال وتحديد عتبات المعايير. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكن للمستخدمين فحص المناطق التي لا تفي بالمعايير ويمكن تحديد مواقع الزرع المثلى. تم إنشاء سلسلة من إحداثيات GPS قبل أيام من حدث Coral Mania وتم التحقق من دقة المعايير لكل موقع باستخدام جهاز التنفس تحت الماء والغطس.

أداة على الإنترنت لخرائط جاو

أداة على الإنترنت للخرائط المشتقة من GAO للشعاب المرجانية الجنوبية الشرقية لجمهورية الدومينيكان حيث يمكن اختيار المعايير البيئية لتحقيق أقصى قدر من النجاح في زراعة الشعاب المرجانية. صورة © The Nature Conservancy

الهوس المرجاني 2019

فريق Coral Mania في بافارو في عام 2019. الصورة © The Nature Conservancy

جمع حدث Coral Mania في نوفمبر 2019 عشرات المتطوعين ، بما في ذلك المنظمات غير الحكومية والسلطات البيئية الدومينيكية ومشغلي الغوص وغيرهم من أصحاب المصلحة المحليين. معًا 1,711،XNUMX Acropora cervicornis تم زرع شظايا عبر مواقع في بافارو (كابيزا دي تورو). أكدت عمليات التفتيش المرئية أن المواقع المختارة للزراعة تفي بالمعايير اللوجستية والبيئية ، مما يوضح كذلك أن خرائط GAO هي أدوات مفيدة لاستهداف مواقع الاستعادة.

تُظهر دراسة الحالة هذه أن بيانات الاستشعار عن بعد هي أداة مفيدة للإبلاغ عن أفضل ممارسات الاستعادة. كانت خرائط GAO دقيقة بما يكفي لتحديد المواقع التي من المحتمل أن تزيد من بقاء النباتات المرجانية. في يناير وأكتوبر 2020 ، رصدت TNC النباتات الخارجية في ثلاثة مواقع تم اختيارها عشوائيًا وأكدت بقاء 85 ٪ من شظايا المرجان. لم يجد فريق المسح دليلاً على وجود شظايا منفصلة عن الركيزة مما يشير إلى ملاءمة الزرع الخارجي للمواقع المختارة. ومع ذلك ، هناك حاجة إلى مراقبة طويلة الأجل لهذه النباتات الخارجية لمعالجة وتحسين المعايير بشكل أفضل ونجاح الاستعادة.

تم تقدير تكلفة استعادة المرجان من 1,717 دولارًا أمريكيًا إلى 2,879,773،2015،2013 دولارًا أمريكيًا للهكتار (Bayraktarov et al. ، 0.01) وتشير الأبحاث إلى أن التكاليف الحالية تفوق الفوائد (De Groot et al. ، 2014). يمكن دمج استخدام البيانات المستشعرة عن بعد اقتصاديًا في أنشطة الاستعادة حيث يمكن جمع البيانات عالية الدقة من الخرائط المحمولة جواً لمساحات كبيرة (آلاف إلى ملايين الهكتارات) بتكلفة XNUMX دولار أمريكي لكل هكتار بمعدلات غير ربحية (Asner et al. XNUMX). التحدي الرئيسي لتكرار دراسة الحالة هذه هو الحصول على الخرائط في متناول اليد ، ولكن بمجرد تطويرها ، يصبح استخدام أداة تحديد الموقع أمرًا بسيطًا.

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Island Scale Mapping

satellite imagery coral reefs

A Mapping Tool for Outplanting Corals

Many coral reef management questions are centered around reef health such as “what reef area has better live coral cover?” or “what reef area meets certain criteria to enhance coral restoration success?”. Multispectral satellite imagery is still too coarse to be able to differentiate coral cover from algae, which has a similar spectral signature. One solution is to use imaging spectrometer data (also called hyperspectral data). With hundreds of spectral bands, these data are able to capture the subtle spectral signature variations between coral and algae, making it possible to differentiate them. Imaging spectrometers can be mounted on planes to collect data across large areas (see image below). The scale of projects which are adapted to this mapping approach usually span a few tens of kilometers, covering small island nations or sections of reefs. Due to their small size and small reef area, the islands in the Caribbean are ideal candidates for this technology.

st. croix gao

View of St. Croix from the Global Airborne Observatory plane. Photo © Marjo Aho

The Arizona State University’s Global Airborne Observatory (GAO) in partnership with The Nature Conservancy have collected imaging spectrometer data to derive qualitative coral reef data, including live coral cover, rugosity (the three-dimensional arrangement of the reef structure), and bathymetry. This process also produces ancillary datasets including percent algal cover, seagrass cover, and sand cover. View and use the maps on the Caribbean Marine Maps website: opens in a new windowAirborne Imagery Maps.

imaging spectrometer

Imaging spectrometer mounted on a plane collecting hyperspectral data. Source: Knaeps et al. 2006

The GAO maps are being used to select outplanting sites in southeastern Dominican Republic by providing information on logistical and ecological criteria to increase outplanting survival rates as described in the case study below.

Case-Study: Using Remote Sensing Technology to Inform Outplant Selection in Bavaro, Dominican Republic

Restoration efforts in the Dominican Republic have been led by opens in a new windowFundación Grupo Puntacana (FGPC) and opens in a new windowFundación Dominicana de Estudios Marinos (FUNDEMAR), in close collaboration with TNC. As coral restoration practitioners, their programs focus on enhancing ecosystem services for the future, optimizing and scaling-up restoration, promoting coral reef conservation stewardship and providing alternative, sustainable livelihood opportunities. Their overall goals are to reduce coral population decline and ecosystem degradation and to re-establish a self-sustaining, functioning reef ecosystem. Most of these objectives have been accomplished through asexual propagation of Acropora cervicornis, staghorn coral.

insular caribbean map

Map of the insular Caribbean highlighting the Dominican Republic. Image © The Nature Conservancy

FGPC and FUNDEMAR have organized massive outplantings called “Coral Manias” in which stakeholders and volunteers, including local and international NGOs, diving operators, the tourism sector and the Dominican Government, are engaged in three days of coral restoration efforts. Although Coral Manias have been successful, the selection of the outplanting locations has lacked standardized criteria for site selection. Instead, selection criteria rely on local expertise, which restricts the outplanting effort to small sections of the reef. To build a cost-effective approach to outplanting site selection and to scale up restoration success, remote sensing is being used to identify optimal sites for coral restoration.

aerial dominican republic

Aerial view of Dominican Republic. Photo © Jeff Yonover

In 2019, TNC and the Global Airborne Observatory (GAO), in collaboration with FGPC, FUNDEMAR and the opens in a new windowRed Arrecifal Dominicana (RAD), created a series of high-resolution maps for the southeastern reefs of the Dominican Republic, covering the Southeast Marine Sanctuary. The GAO uses an imaging spectrometer sensor that collects high-resolution (1 m) images of coral reefs. High-resolution maps are derived from these data representing bathymetry, live coral cover, habitat complexity, and percent cover of algae, seagrass, and sand.

The GAO maps are being used to select outplanting sites in southeastern Dominican Republic. Logistical and ecological criteria were used in close consultation with local coral experts, to maximize the budget and increase outplanting survival rates. Two logistical criteria aimed at facilitating the outplanting process and reducing time, and therefore, costs in the field:

  1. Distance between the nursery and the outplanting site (>1000 m)
  2. Wave exposure (protected back reef habitats were prioritized)

Five ecological criteria were considered to enhance the probability of survivorship of outplants:

  1. Hard bottom habitats
  2. A minimum of 5-10% live coral cover
  3. A maximum of 20-30% algal cover
  4. Higher rugosity based on modeled habitat complexity (avoid flat habitat)
  5. Depth between 5-8 m

Once the criteria and their intervals were decided, the GAO maps were used to find a set of sites that best matched the criteria. Using the opens in a new windowOutplanting GEE app, each of the input layers can be visualized and criteria thresholds defined. In this way, users can screen out areas that don’t meet the criteria and optimal outplanting sites can be selected. A series of GPS coordinates were generated days before the Coral Mania event and each site was verified for criteria accuracy using SCUBA and snorkeling.

online tool of gao maps

Online tool of GAO-derived maps for the southeastern reefs of the Dominican Republic where ecological criteria can be selected to maximize coral outplant success. Image © The Nature Conservancy

coral mania 2019

Coral Mania team in Bavaro in 2019. Photo © The Nature Conservancy

The November 2019 Coral Mania event brought together dozens of volunteers, including NGOs, Dominican environmental authorities, dive operators, and other local stakeholders. Together 1,711 Acropora cervicornis fragments were outplanted across sites in Bavaro (Cabeza de Toro). Visual inspections confirmed that the sites selected for outplanting fulfilled the logistic and ecological criteria, further showing that GAO maps are useful tools to target restoration sites.

This case study shows that remote sensing data are a useful tool for informing best restoration practices. GAO maps were accurate enough to select sites that will likely increase survivorship of coral outplants. In January and October 2020, TNC monitored the outplants in three randomly selected sites and confirmed 85% survivorship of coral fragments. The survey team did not find evidence of fragments detached from the substrate which further indicated the outplant suitability of the selected sites. However, long-term monitoring of these outplants is needed to better address and refine the criteria and restoration success.

Coral restoration cost has been estimated from $1,717 up to $2,879,773 USD per hectare (Bayraktarov et al., 2015) and research suggests that current costs outweigh benefits (De Groot et al., 2013). The use of remotely sensed data can be economically incorporated into restoration activities as high-resolution data can be collected from airborne mapping of large areas (thousands to millions of hectares) with costs $0.01 USD per hectare at non-profit rates (Asner et al. 2014). The major challenge to replicate this case study is to have the maps in hand, but once they are developed, using the selection site tool is simple.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »