珊瑚礁比例尺映射

在斐濟 Ono-i-Lau 上的 Nukuni 村進行衛星定位。 Ono-i-Lau 是斐濟勞群島群島中堡礁系統中的一組島嶼。 照片 © Planet Labs Inc.

珊瑚恢復監測工具

空中無人機提供了一種監控本地化項目的替代方法。 使用空中無人機繪製珊瑚圖經濟實惠,而且每個人都可以使用該技術。 可以訓練本地團隊操作無人機以及運行圖像分析。 無人機圖像可用於繪製珊瑚群落圖、創建時間序列和監控變化。 在淺水(小於 3 m)、清澈的水中,無人機甚至可以用來估計珊瑚多樣性,其中一些更大、更常見的群體可以被識別出來。

空中無人機圖像

多米尼加斯科茨海德海洋保護區的空中無人機圖像。 照片©史蒂夫席爾

該視頻為您提供了無人機鏡頭的快速概覽:

大自然保護協會 (TNC) 使用無人機鏡頭來支持用於繪圖的現場數據,並採用無人機技術以非常高分辨率繪製大面積珊瑚礁地圖。 使用這項技術,可以繪製和測量單個珊瑚群落。 每次任務都會收集數百張照片並處理成正射影像馬賽克。

TNC 曾與 希望的碎片 (FoH),一個位於伯利茲的非政府組織,專注於珊瑚礁恢復,調查移植珊瑚群的生長。 閱讀下面的案例研究。

案例研究:希望的碎片,笑鳥島,伯利茲

Fragments of Hope 是加勒比地區珊瑚恢復的主要組織之一。 總部設在伯利茲南部,他們專注於恢復瀕臨滅絕的珊瑚礁 鹿角 珊瑚。 選擇已被證明對變暖的水域更具彈性的珊瑚群落,並在遺傳學的幫助下確保多樣性,FoH 正在向淺層珊瑚礁耐溫、抗白化的群落進行種植。

希望苗圃的碎片

Fragments of Hope Bacalar Chico 海洋保護區托兒所的志願者團隊。 照片©希望的碎片

笑鳥島國家公園是 FoH 最古老的補給地點之一。 自 2006 年以來,他們在超過一公頃的退化珊瑚礁中種植了超過 82,000 個苗圃種植的碎片。

尋找一種方法來監測大面積恢復珊瑚礁的變化一直很困難,因為 FoH 主要依賴於時間序列水下照片和調查 50-200 m 的基於潛水員的馬賽克的比較2.

最近,FoH 與 TNC 合作,採用無人機技術以非常高分辨率繪製大面積珊瑚礁地圖。 無人機是 DJI Phantom 4 Pro,配備 20MP RGB 攝像頭和 GPS,可以對照片進行地理標記,它在離地 90 m 處飛行以獲取 2 cm 分辨率的圖像。 使用這項技術,可以繪製和測量單個珊瑚群落。 在每次任務期間收集數百張照片並處理成正射影像馬賽克。 採用面向對象的監督分類,使用廣泛的現場數據和手動校正來創建珊瑚群落的地圖。

無人機圖像伯利茲

在笑鳥島國家公園獲取無人機圖像。 照片©史蒂夫席爾

創建了分辨率為 2 厘米的地圖,指示了所有三個物種的空間範圍 鹿角 自 2006 年以來一直被移植,顯示了珊瑚礁的生長和修復工作的成功。

希望碎片珊瑚群落地圖打開IMAGE文件

自 2006 年以來由 Fragments of Hope 移植的三種 Acroporid 物種的珊瑚群落地圖。橙色 (ACER) 鹿角珊瑚佔地 1932 平方米,紅色 (APAL) 鹿角珊瑚佔地 2 平方米,黃色 (APRO) 鹿角珊瑚佔地 250平方米。 圖片 © The Nature Conservancy and Fragments of Hope

無人機結果顯示,FoH 移植的菌落現在覆蓋了退化珊瑚礁面積的 20% 以上。 雖然量化成功一直是希望碎片的關鍵,但真正的轉變可以在水下看到,笑鳥島國​​家公園的邊緣礁再次充滿色彩。

伯利茲外植點

笑鳥島國家公園外植點的之前(2010 年)和之後(2020 年)圖像顯示了所使用方法的成功。 照片©希望的碎片

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Reef Scale Mapping

Satellite the village of Nukuni on Ono-i-Lau, Fiji. Ono-i-Lau is a group of islands within a barrier reef system in the Fijian archipelago of Lau Islands. Photo © Planet Labs Inc.

A Monitoring Tool for Coral Restoration

Aerial drones offer an alternative approach for monitoring localized projects. Mapping corals using aerial drones is budget-friendly and the technology is accessible to everyone. Local teams can be trained to operate drones as well as run the image analysis. Drone imagery can be used to map coral communities, create time series, and monitor changes. In shallow (less than 3 m), clear water, drones can even be used to estimate coral diversity where some of the larger, more common colonies can be identified.

aerial drone image

Aerial drone image of Scotts Head Marine Protected Area in Dominica. Photo © Steve Schill

This video gives you a quick overview of drone footage:

The Nature Conservancy (TNC) has used drone footage to support field data for mapping and adopted drone technology to map large areas of reefs at very high resolution. Using this technology, individual coral colonies can be mapped and measured. Hundreds of photos are collected during each mission and processed into an orthophoto mosaic.

TNC has worked with Fragments of Hope (FoH), an NGO based in Belize that focuses on coral reef restoration, surveying the growth of transplanted coral colonies. Read the case study below.

Case Study: Fragments of Hope, Laughing Bird Caye, Belize

Fragments of Hope is one of the leading organizations for coral restoration in the Caribbean. Based in southern Belize, they focus on restoring reefs with endangered Acropora corals. Selecting coral colonies that have proved to be more resilient to warming waters and with the help of genetics to ensure diversity, FoH is outplanting to shallow reef temperature tolerant colonies that are resistant to bleaching.

fragments of hope nursery

Team of volunteers at the Fragments of Hope Bacalar Chico Marine Reserve nursery. Photo © Fragments of Hope

Laughing Bird Caye National Park is one of FoH’s oldest replenishment sites. Since 2006, they have outplanted over 82,000 nursery-grown fragments in over one hectare of degraded reef.

Finding a way to monitor changes across large areas of restored reefs has been difficult since FoH has mostly relied on the comparison of time series underwater photographs and diver- based mosaics that survey 50-200 m2.

Recently, FoH has partnered with TNC and adopted drone technology to map large areas of reefs at very high resolution. The drone, a DJI Phantom 4 Pro with a 20MP RGB camera with a GPS that geotags the photos, was flown at 90 m above ground level to acquire images with a 2 cm resolution. Using this technology, individual coral colonies can be mapped and measured. Hundreds of photos are collected during each mission and processed into an orthophoto mosaic. An object-oriented supervised classification is employed using extensive field data and manual corrections to create maps of the coral colonies.

drone imagery belize

Acquiring drone imagery at Laughing Bird Caye National Park. Photo © Steve Schill

Maps with a 2 cm resolution were created indicating the spatial extent for all three species of Acropora that have been transplanted since 2006, showing the growth of the reef and the success of the restoration effort.

fragments of hope coral colonies mapopens IMAGE file

A map of coral colonies of the three Acroporid species transplanted by Fragments of Hope since 2006. In orange (ACER) Acropora cerviconis covering 1932 m2, in red (APAL) Acropora palmata covering 250 m2, and in yellow (APRO) Acropora prolifera covering 52 m2. Image © The Nature Conservancy and Fragments of Hope

The drone results show that the colonies that FoH transplanted now cover over 20% of the hectare of degraded reef. Although quantifying success has been key for Fragments of Hope, the true transformation can be seen underwater, where the fringing reef of Laughing Bird Caye National Park is once again vibrant with color.

belize outplanting site

Before (2010) and after (2020) images of an outplanting site at Laughing Bird Caye National Park show the success of the methods used. Photos © Fragments of Hope

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »