رسم خرائط مقياس الشعاب المرجانية

القمر الصناعي قرية نوكوني في أونو إي لاو ، فيجي. Ono-i-Lau هي مجموعة من الجزر داخل نظام الحاجز المرجاني في أرخبيل جزر فيجي في جزر لاو. الصورة © Planet Labs Inc.

أداة رصد لترميم المرجان

تقدم الطائرات بدون طيار نهجًا بديلاً لرصد المشاريع المحلية. يعد رسم خرائط للشعاب المرجانية باستخدام الطائرات بدون طيار أمرًا مناسبًا للميزانية والتكنولوجيا في متناول الجميع. يمكن تدريب الفرق المحلية على تشغيل الطائرات بدون طيار وكذلك تشغيل تحليل الصور. يمكن استخدام صور الطائرات بدون طيار لرسم خرائط للمجتمعات المرجانية ، وإنشاء سلاسل زمنية ، ومراقبة التغييرات. في المياه الضحلة (أقل من 3 أمتار) ، يمكن استخدام الطائرات بدون طيار لتقدير التنوع المرجاني حيث يمكن تحديد بعض المستعمرات الأكبر والأكثر شيوعًا.

صورة جوية بدون طيار

صورة جوية لطائرة بدون طيار للمنطقة البحرية المحمية سكوتس هيد في دومينيكا. الصورة © ستيف شيل

يمنحك هذا الفيديو نظرة عامة سريعة على لقطات الطائرات بدون طيار:

استخدمت Nature Conservancy (TNC) لقطات الطائرات بدون طيار لدعم البيانات الميدانية لرسم الخرائط واعتمدت تقنية الطائرات بدون طيار لرسم خرائط لمناطق كبيرة من الشعاب المرجانية بدقة عالية جدًا. باستخدام هذه التقنية ، يمكن تعيين وقياس مستعمرات الشعاب المرجانية الفردية. يتم جمع مئات الصور خلال كل مهمة ومعالجتها في صورة فسيفساء لتقويم العظام.

عملت TNC مع شظايا الأمل (FoH) ، وهي منظمة غير حكومية مقرها في بليز تركز على استعادة الشعاب المرجانية ، ومسح نمو المستعمرات المرجانية المزروعة. اقرأ دراسة الحالة أدناه.

دراسة حالة: شظايا الأمل ، لافينج بيرد كاي ، بليز

شظايا الأمل هي واحدة من المنظمات الرائدة لاستعادة المرجان في منطقة البحر الكاريبي. مقرها في جنوب بليز ، وتركز على استعادة الشعاب المهددة بالانقراض أكروبورا المرجان. عند اختيار مستعمرات الشعاب المرجانية التي أثبتت قدرتها على التكيف مع ارتفاع درجة حرارة المياه وبمساعدة الوراثة لضمان التنوع ، يتم زرع مستعمرات الشعاب المرجانية الضحلة المقاومة للتبييض.

حضانة شظايا الامل

فريق من المتطوعين في مشتل Fragments of Hope Bacalar Chico Marine Reserve. صور © شظايا الأمل

Laughing Bird Caye National Park هي واحدة من أقدم مواقع التجديد في FoH. منذ عام 2006 ، قاموا بزراعة أكثر من 82,000 قطعة نمت في المشاتل في أكثر من هكتار واحد من الشعاب المرجانية المتدهورة.

كان العثور على طريقة لرصد التغييرات عبر مناطق كبيرة من الشعاب المرجانية المستعادة أمرًا صعبًا نظرًا لأن FoH اعتمد في الغالب على مقارنة السلاسل الزمنية للصور تحت الماء والفسيفساء القائمة على الغواصين التي مسح 50-200 متر2.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، دخلت FoH في شراكة مع TNC واعتمدت تكنولوجيا الطائرات بدون طيار لرسم خرائط لمناطق كبيرة من الشعاب المرجانية بدقة عالية جدًا. تم نقل الطائرة بدون طيار ، وهي DJI Phantom 4 Pro مزودة بكاميرا RGB بدقة 20 ميجابكسل مع نظام تحديد المواقع العالمي (GPS) الذي يحدد الموقع الجغرافي للصور ، على ارتفاع 90 مترًا فوق مستوى الأرض للحصول على صور بدقة 2 سم. باستخدام هذه التقنية ، يمكن تعيين وقياس مستعمرات الشعاب المرجانية الفردية. يتم جمع مئات الصور خلال كل مهمة ومعالجتها في صورة فسيفساء لتقويم العظام. يتم استخدام التصنيف الخاضع للإشراف الموجه باستخدام بيانات ميدانية واسعة النطاق وتصحيحات يدوية لإنشاء خرائط للمستعمرات المرجانية.

صور الطائرات بدون طيار بليز

الحصول على صور الطائرات بدون طيار في حديقة Laughing Bird Caye الوطنية. الصورة © ستيف شيل

تم إنشاء خرائط بدقة 2 سم تشير إلى المدى المكاني لجميع الأنواع الثلاثة أكروبورا التي تم زرعها منذ عام 2006 ، مما يدل على نمو الشعاب المرجانية ونجاح جهود الاستعادة.

شظايا الأمل خريطة المستعمرات المرجانيةيفتح ملف IMAGE

خريطة للمستعمرات المرجانية لأنواع Acroporid الثلاثة التي تم زرعها بواسطة Fragments of Hope منذ عام 2006. باللون البرتقالي (ACER) Acropora cerviconis تغطي مساحة 1932 مترًا مربعًا ، باللون الأحمر (APAL) Acropora palmata تغطي 2 مترًا مربعًا ، وباللون الأصفر (APRO) Acropora تغطي 250 م 2. صورة © The Nature Conservancy and Fragments of Hope

تظهر نتائج الطائرات بدون طيار أن المستعمرات التي زرعها FoH تغطي الآن أكثر من 20٪ من هكتار الشعاب المرجانية المتدهورة. على الرغم من أن قياس النجاح كان مفتاحًا لـ Fragments of Hope ، يمكن رؤية التحول الحقيقي تحت الماء ، حيث تتألق الشعاب المرجانية في حديقة Laughing Bird Caye الوطنية مرة أخرى بالألوان.

موقع الزرع بليز

قبل (2010) وبعد (2020) ، تُظهر صور موقع الزرع في حديقة Laughing Bird Caye الوطنية نجاح الأساليب المستخدمة. صور © شظايا الأمل

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Reef Scale Mapping

Satellite the village of Nukuni on Ono-i-Lau, Fiji. Ono-i-Lau is a group of islands within a barrier reef system in the Fijian archipelago of Lau Islands. Photo © Planet Labs Inc.

A Monitoring Tool for Coral Restoration

Aerial drones offer an alternative approach for monitoring localized projects. Mapping corals using aerial drones is budget-friendly and the technology is accessible to everyone. Local teams can be trained to operate drones as well as run the image analysis. Drone imagery can be used to map coral communities, create time series, and monitor changes. In shallow (less than 3 m), clear water, drones can even be used to estimate coral diversity where some of the larger, more common colonies can be identified.

aerial drone image

Aerial drone image of Scotts Head Marine Protected Area in Dominica. Photo © Steve Schill

This video gives you a quick overview of drone footage:

The Nature Conservancy (TNC) has used drone footage to support field data for mapping and adopted drone technology to map large areas of reefs at very high resolution. Using this technology, individual coral colonies can be mapped and measured. Hundreds of photos are collected during each mission and processed into an orthophoto mosaic.

TNC has worked with Fragments of Hope (FoH), an NGO based in Belize that focuses on coral reef restoration, surveying the growth of transplanted coral colonies. Read the case study below.

Case Study: Fragments of Hope, Laughing Bird Caye, Belize

Fragments of Hope is one of the leading organizations for coral restoration in the Caribbean. Based in southern Belize, they focus on restoring reefs with endangered Acropora corals. Selecting coral colonies that have proved to be more resilient to warming waters and with the help of genetics to ensure diversity, FoH is outplanting to shallow reef temperature tolerant colonies that are resistant to bleaching.

fragments of hope nursery

Team of volunteers at the Fragments of Hope Bacalar Chico Marine Reserve nursery. Photo © Fragments of Hope

Laughing Bird Caye National Park is one of FoH’s oldest replenishment sites. Since 2006, they have outplanted over 82,000 nursery-grown fragments in over one hectare of degraded reef.

Finding a way to monitor changes across large areas of restored reefs has been difficult since FoH has mostly relied on the comparison of time series underwater photographs and diver- based mosaics that survey 50-200 m2.

Recently, FoH has partnered with TNC and adopted drone technology to map large areas of reefs at very high resolution. The drone, a DJI Phantom 4 Pro with a 20MP RGB camera with a GPS that geotags the photos, was flown at 90 m above ground level to acquire images with a 2 cm resolution. Using this technology, individual coral colonies can be mapped and measured. Hundreds of photos are collected during each mission and processed into an orthophoto mosaic. An object-oriented supervised classification is employed using extensive field data and manual corrections to create maps of the coral colonies.

drone imagery belize

Acquiring drone imagery at Laughing Bird Caye National Park. Photo © Steve Schill

Maps with a 2 cm resolution were created indicating the spatial extent for all three species of Acropora that have been transplanted since 2006, showing the growth of the reef and the success of the restoration effort.

fragments of hope coral colonies mapopens IMAGE file

A map of coral colonies of the three Acroporid species transplanted by Fragments of Hope since 2006. In orange (ACER) Acropora cerviconis covering 1932 m2, in red (APAL) Acropora palmata covering 250 m2, and in yellow (APRO) Acropora prolifera covering 52 m2. Image © The Nature Conservancy and Fragments of Hope

The drone results show that the colonies that FoH transplanted now cover over 20% of the hectare of degraded reef. Although quantifying success has been key for Fragments of Hope, the true transformation can be seen underwater, where the fringing reef of Laughing Bird Caye National Park is once again vibrant with color.

belize outplanting site

Before (2010) and after (2020) images of an outplanting site at Laughing Bird Caye National Park show the success of the methods used. Photos © Fragments of Hope

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »