項目計劃

Staghorn珊瑚在甘蔗灣,聖克羅伊。 照片©Kemit-Amon Lewis / TNC

資源經理正在探索如何使用主動的恢復干預措施來減輕珊瑚礁退化並促進恢復和復原力。

在新窗口中打開

點擊上圖訪問指南

維護珊瑚礁的緊迫動機推動了建築業恢復和重建珊瑚礁的勢頭,項目,研究和投資的數量不斷增加。 但是,珊瑚礁恢復作為一個領域仍處於起步階段,許多項目和技術仍處於小型和試驗階段。 當管理人員尋求對恢復活動進行投資時,需要進行仔細的計劃以提高恢復成功的機會。 所需的計劃包括與當地專家,利益相關者和決策者合作,以確定將如何,何時何地進行修復,以及如何補充(而不是擺脫)現有的珊瑚礁保護和管理策略。

在新窗口中打開珊瑚礁恢復規劃和設計經理指南 支持尋求開始恢復或評估其當前恢復計劃的珊瑚礁管理者的需求。 該指南面向礁石資源管理者和保護主義者,以及計劃,實施和監督恢復活動的所有人。

打開IMAGE文件

《指南》中介紹了六步計劃週期。 每個步驟均在指南的一部分中進行了描述。 規劃週期是迭代的,因此流程具有循環性質,並且步驟之間帶有雙向箭頭。 該週期包括多個入口點,可以根據指南用戶在其所在區域的規劃過程中所處的位置使用多個入口點。

通過六步的,適應性的管理計劃過程,該指南可幫助管理人員收集相關數據,提出關鍵問題並就其所在地的恢復進行重要對話。 《指南》中規定的過程導致制定了《恢復行動計劃》。 該過程的特點包括規劃週期的迭代性質以及考慮氣候變化的方式,以便我們學習和改進恢復工作,這些工作也可以滿足變暖世界的長期目標。 《指南》的規劃週期的前四個步驟集中在基於目標的規劃和恢復干預措施的設計上。 最後兩個步驟討論了全面實施和長期監控的注意事項。

該指南包括兩個附錄以及可用於幫助讀者制定《恢復行動計劃》的其他工具和材料,包括:

引文: Shaver EC,Courtney CA,West JM,Maynard J,Hein M,Wagner C,Philibotte J,MacGowan P,McLeod I,Boström-EinarssonL,Bucchianeri K,Johnston L,Koss J.2020年。《珊瑚礁修復管理指南》規劃與設計。 NOAA珊瑚礁保護計劃。 NOAA技術備忘錄CRCP 36,120頁。 在新窗口中打開https://doi.org/10.25923/vht9-tv39.

以下各節描述瞭如何決定開始恢復和為珊瑚恢復項目提供可持續資金。

por youjizz xmxx 老師xxx 性別

Project Planning

Staghorn Corals in Cane Bay, St. Croix. Photo © Kemit-Amon Lewis/TNC

Resource managers are exploring how to use active restoration interventions to mitigate reef degradation and promote recovery and resilience.

opens in a new window

Click on the image above to access the Guide

The urgent motivation to sustain coral reefs has fueled a building momentum to restore and rebuild reefs, with increasing numbers of projects, research studies, and investments. However, coral reef restoration as a field is still in its infancy, with many projects and techniques remaining small-scale and experimental. As managers seek to invest in restoration activities, careful planning is required to improve the chances that restoration will be successful. The needed planning includes working with local experts, stakeholders, and decision-makers to determine how, when, and where restoration will be conducted, and how it can complement – rather than take away from – existing coral reef conservation and management strategies.

opens in a new windowA Manager’s Guide to Coral Reef Restoration Planning and Design supports the needs of reef managers seeking to begin restoration or assess their current restoration program. The Guide is aimed at reef resource managers and conservationists, along with everyone who plans, implements, and monitors restoration activities.

opens IMAGE file

Six-step planning cycle presented in the Guide. Each step is described within a section of the Guide. The planning cycle is iterative, hence the circular nature of the process and double-sided arrows between the steps. The cycle includes multiple entry points that can be used depending on where Guide users are in the planning process in their area.

Through a six-step, adaptive management planning process, the Guide helps managers gather relevant data, ask critical questions, and have important conversations about restoration in their location. The process set out in the Guide leads to the creation of a Restoration Action Plan. Hallmarks of the process include the iterative nature of the planning cycle and ways to consider climate change, such that we learn and improve restoration efforts that can also meet long-term goals in a warming world. The first four steps of the Guide’s planning cycle focus on goal-based planning and design of restoration interventions. The final two steps discuss considerations for full-scale implementation and long-term monitoring.

The Guide includes two Appendices and other tools and materials that can be used assist readers in developing a Restoration Action Plan, including:

Citation: Shaver E C, Courtney C A, West J M, Maynard J, Hein M, Wagner C, Philibotte J, MacGowan P, McLeod I, Boström-Einarsson L, Bucchianeri K, Johnston L, Koss J. 2020. A Manager’s Guide to Coral Reef Restoration Planning and Design. NOAA Coral Reef Conservation Program. NOAA Technical Memorandum CRCP 36, 120 pp. opens in a new windowhttps://doi.org/10.25923/vht9-tv39.

The following sections describe how to decide on starting restoration and sustainable financing for coral restoration projects.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex