ما الذي يتم عمله حاليًا؟

Staghorn، المرجان، إلى داخل، cane، جزء رئيسي من مبنى، الشارع، Croix. الصورة © كيمت آمون لويس / TNC

في حين أن الحفاظ على البيئة البحرية قد ركز تاريخيًا على حماية الموائل السلبية ، إلا أن الطلب على الاستعادة النشطة والاهتمام بها يتزايدان. للحصول على لمحة عامة عن المعرفة الحالية ومشاريع الاستعادة حتى الآن ، بوستروم آينارسون وزملاؤهالمرجع تم تجميع وتوليف الدروس المستفادة من 329 دراسة حالة ووصفًا لمشاريع استعادة المرجان في جميع أنحاء العالم من المؤلفات العلمية التي راجعها النظراء والأدب الرمادي والأوصاف عبر الإنترنت والمسح عبر الإنترنت لممارسي الاستعادة. تحدد هذه المراجعة خط الأساس للحالة الحالية للمعرفة بنهج استعادة الشعاب المرجانية وتحدد مجالات التحسين لهذا المجال.

يوجد أدناه تصور يمكنك استخدامه للتمرير خلال نتائج هذه المراجعة. 

انقر فوق علامات التبويب أدناه لمشاهدة ملخص النتائج والتوصيات.

نتائج الاستعراض تشمل المرجع:

  • 10 تم تحديد أنواع تدخل ترميم المرجان ، مع الزراعة المباشرة والبستنة المرجانية باعتبارها أكثر الطرق شيوعًا. وشملت التدخلات الأخرى: الشعاب الاصطناعية ، وتعزيز الركيزة بالكهرباء ، وتثبيت الركيزة (4٪) ، وإزالة الطحالب ، وتعزيز اليرقات ، والتفتت الدقيق.
  • مشاريع الترميم تحدث في 52 دول حول العالم. تم تنفيذ غالبية المشاريع في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والفلبين وتايلاند وإندونيسيا (تمثل معًا 40٪ من المشاريع).
  • تهيمن المشروعات قصيرة المدى على دراسات الحالة الخاصة باستعادة المرجان بمتوسط ​​طول 12أشهر و 66٪ من المشاريع أبلغت عن رصدها 18 أشهر أو أقل.
  • معظم المشاريع صغيرة نسبيًا من حيث الحجم المكاني ، بمتوسط ​​حجم المنطقة المستعادة 500
  • يتم استعادة مجموعة متنوعة من الأنواع ، مع 221 أنواع مختلفة من 89 أجناس. ركزت معظم مشاريع الاستعادة (65٪ من الدراسات) على الشعاب المرجانية المتفرعة سريعة النمو ، وكانت الأنواع الخمسة الأولى (22٪ من الدراسات) Acropora cervicornis ، Pocillopora damicornis ، Stylophora pistillata ، Porites Cylindrica و أكروبورا بالماتا.

الاستنتاجات من الاستعراض تشمل المرجع:

  • في المتوسط ​​، يكون البقاء على المدى القصير في الشعاب المرجانية المستعادة مرتفعًا نسبيًا. تشير جميع الأجناس المرجانية ذات التكرار الكافي الذي يمكن من خلاله استخلاص النتائج (> 10 دراسات تدرج هذا الجنس) إلى متوسط ​​بقاء يتراوح بين 60-70٪.
  • الاختلافات في البقاء والنمو هي إلى حد كبير الأنواع و / أو الموقع المحدد ، لذلك يجب أن يتم اختيار طرق محددة وفقًا للظروف المحلية والتكاليف وتوافر المواد والأهداف المحددة لكل مشروع.
  • المشاريع بشكل عام صغيرة وقصيرة ، ولكن يلزم توسيع نطاق كبير للاستعادة لتكون أداة مفيدة في دعم استمرار وجود الشعاب المرجانية في المستقبل. في حين أن هناك أدلة كثيرة توضح بالتفصيل كيفية نمو الشعاب المرجانية بنجاح على نطاقات أصغر ، فإن القليل من التدخلات تظهر القدرة على التوسع إلى ما يتجاوز هكتار واحد (أو 10,000 متر مربع). تشمل الاستثناءات الملحوظة الطرق التي تكاثر اليرقات المرجانية المشتقة جنسياً.

فيما يلي قائمة بالمشكلات والتوصيات الشائعة لمشاريع الاستعادة المرجع. سيساعد التخفيف من هذه المشاكل على توسيع نطاق الاستعادة وتعظيم استخدامه المحتمل ضمن أطر الإدارة القائمة على المرونة.

  • وضع أهداف واضحة و يفتح في نافذة جديدةأهداف - العديد من المشاريع لديها عدم تطابق بين الأهداف أو الأهداف المعلنة وتصميم المشاريع ورصد النتائج. إن الأهداف غير المفصلة بشكل سيئ أو المبالغ فيها تخاطر بعزل مجموعات أصحاب المصلحة ، من خلال المبالغة في الوعود وقلة الأداء. للأهداف الاجتماعية والاقتصادية قيمة متأصلة ولا تحتاج إلى أن تكون مقنعة بالأهداف البيئية.
  • التصرف المناسب مراقبة - نسبة كبيرة من المشاريع لا تراقب المقاييس ذات الصلة بأهدافها وغاياتها المعلنة ، و / أو لا تستمر في المراقبة لفترة كافية لتقديم تقديرات ذات مغزى للنجاح. استخدم المقاييس الموحدة حيثما أمكن للسماح بإجراء مقارنات بين المشاريع.
  • تقرير نتائج المشروع - لم يتم توثيق نتائج نسبة كبيرة من المشاريع ، مما يقيد تبادل المعرفة والتعلم التكيفي. من المهم مشاركة النجاحات وكذلك الإخفاقات ، حتى يتمكن الآخرون من التعلم من تجاربك وعدم تجربة الأساليب غير الناجحة بشكل متكرر.
  • بعناية التخطيط والتصميم مشروعك - بسبب عدم كفاية الرصد والإبلاغ ، غالبًا ما تستخدم المشاريع أساليب غير مناسبة لمناطقها وظروفها المحددة. تحسين تبادل المعرفة وتطوير المبادئ التوجيهية لاستعادة أفضل الممارسات المرجانية تهدف إلى التخفيف من هذه المشكلة.

تم تسليط الضوء على نتائج هذه الدراسة في الرسم البياني أدناه.

يفتح ملف IMAGE

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

What is Currently Being Done?

Staghorn Corals in Cane Bay, St. Croix. Photo © Kemit-Amon Lewis/TNC

While marine conservation has historically focused on passive habitat protection, demand for and interest in active restoration has been growing. To gain an overview of existing knowledge and restoration projects to date, Boström-Einarsson and colleaguesref assembled and synthesized lessons learned from 329 case studies and descriptions of coral restoration projects around the world from peer-reviewed scientific literature, grey literature, online descriptions, and an online survey of restoration practitioners. This review establishes a baseline of the current state of knowledge of coral reef restoration approaches and identifies areas for improvements for the field.

Below is a visualization you can use to scroll through the findings of this review. 

Click on the tabs below to see a summary of findings and recommendations.

Results of the review include ref:

  • 10 coral restoration intervention types were identified, with direct transplantation and coral gardening being the most common methods. Other interventions included: artificial reefs, substrate enhancement with electricity, substrate stabilization (4%), algae removal, larval enhancement, and micro-fragmentation.
  • Restoration projects are occurring in 52 countries around the world. The majority of projects were conducted in the USA, Philippines, Thailand and Indonesia (together representing 40% of projects).
  • Coral restoration case studies are dominated by short-term projects, with the median length of 12months and 66% of projects reporting monitoring for 18 months or less.
  • Most projects are relatively small in spatial scale, with a median size of restored area of 500
  • A diverse range of species are being restored, with 221 different species from 89 genera. Most restoration projects (65% of studies) focused on fast-growing branching corals, and the top five species (22% of studies) were Acropora cervicornis, Pocillopora damicornis, Stylophora pistillata, Porites cylindrica and Acropora palmata.

Conclusions from the review include ref:

  • On average, short-term survival in restored corals is relatively high. All coral genera with sufficient replication from which to draw conclusions (>10 studies listing that genus) report an average survival between 60-70%.
  • Differences in survival and growth are largely species and/or location specific, so the selection of specific methods should be tailored to the local conditions, costs, availability of materials, and specific objectives of each project.
  • Projects are overall small and short, however substantial scaling up is required for restoration to be a useful tool in supporting the persistence of reefs in the future. While there is ample evidence detailing how to successfully grow corals at smaller scales, few interventions demonstrate a capacity to be scaled up much beyond one hectare (or 10,000 square meters). Notable exceptions include methods which propagate sexually derived coral larvae.

Below is a list of common problems and recommendations for restoration projects ref. Mitigating these problems will help scale up restoration and maximize its potential use within resilience-based management frameworks.

  • Develop clear goals and objectives – Many projects have a mismatch between stated goals or objectives and the design of projects and monitoring of outcomes. Poorly articulated or overinflated objectives risk alienating stakeholder groups, by over-promising and under-delivering. Social and economic objectives have inherent value and do not need to be disguised with ecological objectives.
  • Conduct appropriate monitoring – A large proportion of projects do not monitor metrics relevant to their stated goals and objectives, and/or do not continue monitoring for long enough to provide meaningful estimates of success. Use standardized metrics where possible to allow comparisons between projects.
  • Report project results – The outcomes of a large proportion of projects are not documented, which restricts knowledge-sharing and adaptive learning. It is important to share successes as well as failures, so others can learn from your experiences and do not repeatedly try methods that are not successful.
  • Carefully plan and design your project – Due to inadequate monitoring and reporting, projects often use methods that are poorly suited to their specific area and conditions. Improved knowledge-sharing and development of best practice coral restoration guidelines aim to mitigate this problem.

The results of this study are highlighted in the infographic below.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex