目前正在做什麼?

Staghorn珊瑚在甘蔗灣,聖克羅伊。 照片©Kemit-Amon Lewis / TNC

儘管海洋保護從歷史上就側重於被動棲息地保護,但對主動恢復的需求和興趣卻在增長。 為了獲得迄今為止的現有知識和修復項目的概述,Boström-Einarsson及其同事文獻 從329個案例研究和描述中收集並總結的經驗教訓,這些知識來自世界各地的珊瑚修復項目,這些研究來自同行評審的科學文獻,灰色文獻,在線描述以及對恢復從業人員的在線調查。 這項審查為珊瑚礁恢復方法的當前知識水平建立了基線,並確定了需要改進的領域。

下面是一個可視化視圖,您可以使用它來瀏覽本次審核的結果。 

單擊下面的標籤以查看發現和建議的摘要。

審查結果包括 文獻:

  • 10 確定了珊瑚恢復干預類型,最直接的方法是直接移植和珊瑚園藝。 其他干預措施包括:人工魚礁,用電增強基質,穩定基質(4%),去除藻類,增強幼體和微破碎。
  • 恢復項目正在發生 52 世界各地的國家。 大多數項目在美國,菲律賓,泰國和印度尼西亞進行(佔項目總數的40%)。
  • 珊瑚修復案例研究主要由短期項目主導,中位長度為 12個月和66%的項目報告了監控 18 幾個月或更短的時間。
  • 大多數項目的空間規模相對較小,恢復區域的中位數為 500
  • 正在恢復各種各樣的物種,其中包括 221 來自不同的物種 89 屬。 大多數恢復項目(佔研究的65%)集中在快速生長的分支珊瑚上,排名前五位的物種(佔研究的22%)是 鹿角螺,Pocillopora damicornis,Stylophora pistillata,Porites cylindrica 亦於 鹿角花。

審查結論包括 文獻:

  • 平均而言,恢復的珊瑚的短期存活率較高。 所有具有足夠重複性的珊瑚屬均可得出結論(> 10項研究列出該屬),報告其平均存活率為60-70%。
  • 生存和增長的差異主要取決於物種和/或位置,因此,應根據當地條件,成本,材料的可獲得性和每個項目的特定目標來選擇特定方法。
  • 項目總體上規模較小,規模不大,但是需要進行大規模擴展才能使其恢復成為將來支持珊瑚礁生存的有用工具。 儘管有充分的證據詳細說明瞭如何在較小的規模上成功種植珊瑚,但很少有乾預措施能夠將規模擴大到超過一公頃(或10,000平方米)。 值得注意的例外包括繁殖有性珊瑚幼體的方法。

以下列出了修復項目的常見問題和建議 文獻。 緩解這些問題將有助於擴大恢復規模,並在基於復原力的管理框架內最大程度地發揮其潛力。

  • 制定明確的目標並 在新窗口中打開目標 –許多項目在既定目標或目標與項目設計和成果監控之間不匹配。 明確表達或誇大的目標有可能因承諾過多和交付不足而疏遠利益相關者群體。 社會和經濟目標具有內在價值,不需要與生態目標一起掩飾。
  • 進行適當的 監控 –很大比例的項目沒有監控與其既定目標有關的指標,和/或沒有持續足夠長的監控時間以提供有意義的成功估計。 盡可能使用標準化指標,以允許在項目之間進行比較。
  • 報告項目結果 –大部分項目的結果都沒有記錄,這限制了知識共享和適應性學習。 分享成功與失敗很重要,這樣其他人就可以從您的經驗中學到東西,而不必反复嘗試不成功的方法。
  • 小心 規劃設計 你的項目 –由於監測和報告不充分,項目經常使用不適合其特定領域和條件的方法。 改善知識共享和製定最佳做法的珊瑚恢復準則旨在減輕這一問題。

該研究的結果在下面的信息圖中突出顯示。

打開IMAGE文件

por youjizz xmxx 老師xxx 性別

What is Currently Being Done?

Staghorn Corals in Cane Bay, St. Croix. Photo © Kemit-Amon Lewis/TNC

While marine conservation has historically focused on passive habitat protection, demand for and interest in active restoration has been growing. To gain an overview of existing knowledge and restoration projects to date, Boström-Einarsson and colleaguesref assembled and synthesized lessons learned from 329 case studies and descriptions of coral restoration projects around the world from peer-reviewed scientific literature, grey literature, online descriptions, and an online survey of restoration practitioners. This review establishes a baseline of the current state of knowledge of coral reef restoration approaches and identifies areas for improvements for the field.

Below is a visualization you can use to scroll through the findings of this review. 

Click on the tabs below to see a summary of findings and recommendations.

Results of the review include ref:

  • 10 coral restoration intervention types were identified, with direct transplantation and coral gardening being the most common methods. Other interventions included: artificial reefs, substrate enhancement with electricity, substrate stabilization (4%), algae removal, larval enhancement, and micro-fragmentation.
  • Restoration projects are occurring in 52 countries around the world. The majority of projects were conducted in the USA, Philippines, Thailand and Indonesia (together representing 40% of projects).
  • Coral restoration case studies are dominated by short-term projects, with the median length of 12months and 66% of projects reporting monitoring for 18 months or less.
  • Most projects are relatively small in spatial scale, with a median size of restored area of 500
  • A diverse range of species are being restored, with 221 different species from 89 genera. Most restoration projects (65% of studies) focused on fast-growing branching corals, and the top five species (22% of studies) were Acropora cervicornis, Pocillopora damicornis, Stylophora pistillata, Porites cylindrica and Acropora palmata.

Conclusions from the review include ref:

  • On average, short-term survival in restored corals is relatively high. All coral genera with sufficient replication from which to draw conclusions (>10 studies listing that genus) report an average survival between 60-70%.
  • Differences in survival and growth are largely species and/or location specific, so the selection of specific methods should be tailored to the local conditions, costs, availability of materials, and specific objectives of each project.
  • Projects are overall small and short, however substantial scaling up is required for restoration to be a useful tool in supporting the persistence of reefs in the future. While there is ample evidence detailing how to successfully grow corals at smaller scales, few interventions demonstrate a capacity to be scaled up much beyond one hectare (or 10,000 square meters). Notable exceptions include methods which propagate sexually derived coral larvae.

Below is a list of common problems and recommendations for restoration projects ref. Mitigating these problems will help scale up restoration and maximize its potential use within resilience-based management frameworks.

  • Develop clear goals and objectives – Many projects have a mismatch between stated goals or objectives and the design of projects and monitoring of outcomes. Poorly articulated or overinflated objectives risk alienating stakeholder groups, by over-promising and under-delivering. Social and economic objectives have inherent value and do not need to be disguised with ecological objectives.
  • Conduct appropriate monitoring – A large proportion of projects do not monitor metrics relevant to their stated goals and objectives, and/or do not continue monitoring for long enough to provide meaningful estimates of success. Use standardized metrics where possible to allow comparisons between projects.
  • Report project results – The outcomes of a large proportion of projects are not documented, which restricts knowledge-sharing and adaptive learning. It is important to share successes as well as failures, so others can learn from your experiences and do not repeatedly try methods that are not successful.
  • Carefully plan and design your project – Due to inadequate monitoring and reporting, projects often use methods that are poorly suited to their specific area and conditions. Improved knowledge-sharing and development of best practice coral restoration guidelines aim to mitigate this problem.

The results of this study are highlighted in the infographic below.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex