التعاون والتواصل

انبوب الصرف الصحي. الصورة © جو ميلر
يعتبر تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي مشكلة معقدة ؛ إن مجرد تطوير الحلول وزيادة الوعي لن يكون كافيين لمواجهة هذا التحدي البيئي الهائل. للتخفيف من تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي ، يحتاج الممارسون البحريون إلى النظر إلى ما وراء تخصصنا في إدارة الشعاب المرجانية والتعاون مع الزملاء في قطاعات متعددة بما في ذلك الصحة العامة وأولئك الذين يديرون الأراضي الساحلية ومناطق المرتفعات المجاورة. يعد إشراك المجتمعات المحلية لتكون جزءًا من عملية تحديد مشاكل الصرف الصحي وحلها أمرًا بالغ الأهمية ، ويتطلب اتصالًا فعالًا يتجاوز رفع الوعي بالمشكلة لتحفيز التغيير الحقيقي في سلوكيات الناس.

التعاون

هناك فرصة لممارسي الحفظ والمياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة العامة لمشاركة خبراتهم والعمل معًا لتطوير حلول الصرف الصحي المستدامة التي تحمي البشر والنظم البيئية والموارد الطبيعية. يلعب المديرون البحريون دورًا في إيصال معرفتهم بالنظم الإيكولوجية للمحيطات وكيف تتأثر بتلوث مياه الصرف الصحي. هذا الفهم ضروري لتطوير الحلول التي تعالج التهديدات للحياة البحرية وكذلك صحة الإنسان. ستساهم رؤية المدير والتعاون عبر القطاعات في أدوات واستراتيجيات المراقبة الجاهزة للعمل في الميدان لمنع تدهور المحيطات. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص (من مختلف التخصصات) الذين يتحدثون عن تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي ، قد يكون المسؤولون الحكوميون وصناع القرار أكثر ميلًا لدعم استراتيجيات التخفيف من مياه الصرف الصحي.

نهج إدارة "ريدج إلى ريف" يربط عمل الإدارة على الأرض بالمياه الساحلية من أجل حلول متكاملة عبر مستجمعات المياه وعبر الوكالات. غالبًا ما تعمل مشاريع Ridge-to-reef على تحسين إدارة مياه الصرف الصحي وتقليل التلوث الأرضي ، مما يوفر فوائد للشعاب المرجانية والنظم الإيكولوجية الأرضية والناس. تعمل استراتيجيات الاحتفاظ بالمياه العذبة - مثل زيادة الأسطح القابلة للاختراق والنباتات والأراضي الرطبة - على إبطاء تدفق الملوثات إلى المحيط. يؤدي التقاط المياه الملوثة أثناء تحركها إلى أسفل المنحدرات إلى زيادة تعرضها لآليات المعالجة مما يقلل من كمية الملوثات التي تصل إلى البيئة البحرية.

الشعاب المرجانية الاسترالية

النهج المتكاملة التي تربط إجراءات الحفظ عبر مستجمعات المياه توفر فوائد للشعاب المرجانية. الصورة © Jordan Robins / مسابقة صور TNC 2019

هناك تعاون مهم آخر داخل المجتمعات المحلية. إن إشراك أصحاب المصلحة المحليين ليكونوا جزءًا من عملية تحديد مشاكل الصرف الصحي وتنفيذ الحلول يساعدهم على رؤية المشكلات بشكل مباشر والعمل كأبطال لتوصيل النتائج وبناء الدعم والمشاركة في الحلول. كما أنه يوفر للمديرين والعلماء الدعم الذي تشتد الحاجة إليه على أرض الواقع ويمكنه تسهيل الشراكات مع الجامعات والمنظمات غير الحكومية والوكالات الحكومية والباحثين المحليين. انظر دراسة الحالة هذه حول إنشاء Work 4 Water ، وهو اتحاد من الشركاء تم تطويره لخلق فرص عمل ومعالجة تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي من خلال تسريع استبدال آبار الصرف الصحي في ولاية هاواي.

في جميع أنحاء العالم ، تشارك المجتمعات المحلية في  يفتح في نافذة جديدةمراقبة جودة المياه لحماية سواحلهم.  يفتح في نافذة جديدةمؤسسة Surfrider و هوي يا كا واي علا مثالان على برامج مراقبة جودة المياه في علم المواطن. توفر بيانات جودة المياه المحلية دليلًا قاطعًا حول مكان حدوث تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي. يمكن استخدام هذه المعلومات لتحديد مصدر (مصادر) تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي والعمل مع المخططين المحليين أو المسؤولين الحكوميين لتحديد حلول السياسات.

هوي في العمل

تدريب المتطوعين Hui O Ka Wai Ola. الصورة © بروس فوريستر

الاتصالات

ركزت خيارات التكنولوجيا وطرق التنفيذ تاريخيًا على جمع النفايات واحتوائها ومعالجتها. ومع ذلك ، تتطلب الحلول الصحية الناجحة والمستدامة فهم المجتمع الذي يخدمه المجتمع ، من أنماط السلوك ، إلى توافر الموارد ، إلى القبول الثقافي. لا يوجد حل واحد يناسب الجميع. يجب أن تكون حلول الصرف الصحي مصممة لكل موقع أو مجتمع.

التحدي التالي هو بناء الدعم أو المشاركة في تنفيذ حل الصرف الصحي. لتحقيق ذلك ، يمكن للمديرين البدء بتحديد من يقنعهم أو يحفزهم على اتخاذ الإجراءات. بالنسبة لمثال تنفيذ برنامج إزالة البالوعة ، يمكن أن يشتمل جمهوران رئيسيان على: 1) صانعي السياسات المحليين الذين سيحتاجون إلى تخصيص الأموال لإزالة البالوعة ، و 2) أصحاب المنازل الساحلية الذين سيحتاجون إلى التقدم بطلب للحصول على برنامج خصم لتغطية تكاليف الإزالة البالوعة. تحفيز الناس على اتخاذ الإجراءات لا يحدث بسرعة ويتطلب تخطيطًا دقيقًا وتواصلًا استراتيجيًا.

التواصل الاستراتيجي هو الاستخدام الهادف للاتصال لتحقيق هدف معين أو نتيجة. يتعلق الأمر بإيصال الرسالة المناسبة إلى الشخص المناسب (أو الجمهور) في الوقت المناسب من خلال القناة المناسبة لتحقيق الهدف.

إن الاتصال الاستراتيجي للحفظ يتميز دليل المديرين البحريين بعملية تخطيط خطوة بخطوة للمساعدة في تحديد هدف الاتصال وتطوير استراتيجية لتحقيقه. الخطوات السبع الموضحة أدناه توجه المستخدمين من خلال إنشاء وتنفيذ خطة اتصال. الأمثلة وأوراق العمل لكل خطوة تجعل العملية واضحة وتفاعلية. بالنسبة لتلوث مياه الصرف الصحي ، يعد التحقيق في نطاق المشكلة في منطقة ما نقطة انطلاق رائعة لتحديد التحديات المحلية وتحديد الأهداف المناسبة. ستعزز البيانات والإحصاءات حول المشكلة وفهم أولويات الجمهور والوعي بتوافر الموارد من فائدة هذه العملية.

 

عملية الاتصال الاستراتيجي بشعار 2021

 

استكشف الدليل للحصول على أمثلة على أساليب الاتصال لجذب انتباه جمهورك وتحفيزهم على العمل. العديد من الأفكار المشتركة قابلة للتطبيق بشكل مباشر لتخفيف جهود تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي. أسلوب اتصال غير مدرج في الدليل ذي صلة بهذا الموضوع ، هو استخدام البيانات للفت الانتباه إلى تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي. مثال على ذلك هو نظام مراقبة المحيط الهادئ لجزر المحيط الهادئ (PacIOOS) ، وهو أداة تصور البيانات التي تسمح للممارسين بربط المقاييس الكمية لجودة المياه مع ظروف الشعاب المرجانية والملاحظات النوعية بمرور الوقت. ال  يفتح في نافذة جديدةنقاط تحول المحيط تقدم الأداة بشكل متماسك هذه البيانات بالإضافة إلى النتائج المتعلقة بظروف الشعاب المرجانية ، ويمكن استخدامها كنموذج لعلم البيانات ومراقبة المحيطات في أماكن أخرى.

الأهداف الإنمائية المستدامة (SDGs)

لزيادة الدعم والموارد للتخفيف من مياه الصرف الصحي من المسؤولين الحكوميين وواضعي السياسات وغيرهم من الجماهير رفيعة المستوى ، قد تتضمن استراتيجية الاتصال الفعالة عرض كيفية تقاطع تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي مع أهداف الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة (SDGs).

تقدم أهداف التنمية المستدامة (التي أنشأتها الأمم المتحدة في عام 2015) أهدافًا طموحة لتوفير حقوق الإنسان وحماية الموارد في جميع أنحاء العالم. تتضمن أهداف التنمية المستدامة أهدافًا وغايات محددة لكل من الصرف الصحي (الهدف 6.3) والحفاظ البحري (الهدف 14). ومع ذلك ، هناك روابط بين التحديات والآثار المترتبة على تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي وجميع الأهداف السبعة عشر (انظر أهداف التنمية المستدامة أدناه).

يفتح ملف IMAGE

أهداف الأمم المتحدة السبعة عشر للتنمية المستدامة ، والتي تم وضعها في عام 17 لتحقيقها بحلول عام 2015. المصدر: الأمم المتحدة

يتم تخصيص موارد كبيرة للأنشطة المتعلقة بهذه الأهداف في جميع أنحاء العالم على المستويات المحلية والوطنية والعالمية. توجد فرص للتخفيف في وقت واحد من تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي ودفع التقدم نحو أهداف التنمية المستدامة في إدارة مصايد الأسماك لحماية التغذية وسبل العيش (الهدفان 2 و 8) ؛ البنية التحتية المستدامة للصرف الصحي (الهدفان 9 و 10) ؛ المناخ وحماية البيئة (أهداف التنمية المستدامة 13 و 14 و 15) ؛ والحلول متعددة التخصصات التي تراعي المعايير البيئية والصحية والتقنية والاجتماعية (أهداف التنمية المستدامة 16 و 17). يمكن أن يساعد وضع هذه الأهداف في الاعتبار في إثبات سبب وجوب قيام صانعي السياسات بدعم استراتيجية التخفيف من مياه الصرف الصحي.

الدعم

يفتح في نافذة جديدةورشة عمل إستراتيجية المناصرة

انقر على الصورة أعلاه للوصول إلى الدليل

قامت المجموعة التعاونية الأفريقية للتنوع البيولوجي (ABCG) ، والتي تضم IRC و Conservation International و Jane Goodall Institute ، بتطوير  يفتح في نافذة جديدةدليل الميسر لورشة عمل الحفاظ على المياه العذبة واستراتيجية الدعوة للمياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة الصحية. يُعد هذا الدليل الميسرين لقيادة ورشة عمل توفر فهمًا تأسيسيًا حول الحاجة إلى جهود المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة المتكاملة المتكاملة والحفاظ على المياه ، كما يقدم استراتيجيات للمشاركة مع صانعي القرار لإحداث تغيير في السياسات. الهدف من الدليل وورشة العمل هو زيادة الوعي وإلهام الدعوة في المجتمعات لدعم برمجة السياسات لتعزيز حلول المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة الصحية والحفاظ على المياه.

على الرغم من أن دليل ABCG يهدف بشكل خاص إلى الحفاظ على موارد المياه العذبة ، فإن الطرق المقترحة قابلة للتطبيق على المناطق البحرية. ورشة العمل والأدوات التي مدتها أربعة أيام المقدمة فيها بمثابة مثال يمكن تكييفه والاستفادة منه من قبل المجتمعات الساحلية.

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Collaboration and Communication

Sewage pipe. Photo © Joe Miller
Wastewater pollution in coastal areas is a complex problem; simply developing solutions and raising awareness is not going to be enough to tackle this enormous environmental challenge, but it is a key component. Due to the invisible nature of the pollution and the taboo associated with it, there is often limited understanding of the extent and severity of the pollution by the general public. To mitigate wastewater pollution, marine practitioners need to look beyond our discipline of reef management and collaborate with colleagues in multiple sectors including public health and sanitation as well as those who manage coastal lands and adjacent upland areas. Engaging local communities to be part of the process to identify and solve wastewater management challenges is critical, requiring effective communication that goes beyond raising awareness of the problem to motivate real change in human behavior.

Collaboration

There is an opportunity for conservation and Water, Sanitation, and Hygiene (WASH) practitioners to share their expertise and work together to develop sustainable sanitation solutions that protect humans, ecosystems, and natural resources. Marine managers have a role to play in communicating their knowledge of ocean ecosystems and how they are impaired by wastewater pollution. This understanding is essential for developing solutions that address threats to marine life as well as human health. Manager insight and cross-sector collaboration will contribute to field-ready monitoring tools and strategies to prevent ocean degradation. With greater diversity in sectors raising the issue of wastewater pollution, government officials and policymakers may be more motivated to support wastewater pollution-mitigating strategies.

‘ridge-to-reef’ management approach links management action on land with coastal waters for integrated solutions across watersheds and across agencies. Ridge-to-reef projects often improve wastewater management and reduce land-based pollution, providing benefits to coral reefs, terrestrial ecosystems, and people. Freshwater retention strategies – such as increasing permeable surfaces, vegetation, and constructed wetlands – slow the flow of pollutants into the ocean. Capturing polluted water as it moves downhill increases its exposure to treatment mechanisms reducing the amount of contaminants that reach the marine environment.

australian reef

Integrated approaches that link conservation action across watersheds provide benefits to coral reefs. Photo © Jordan Robins/TNC Photo Contest 2019

Another important collaboration is within local communities. Engaging local stakeholders to be a part of the process to identify wastewater management challenges and implement solutions helps them see the problems first-hand and serve as champions to communicate findings and build support and participation in solutions. It also provides managers and scientists much needed support on-the-ground and can facilitate partnerships with universities, NGOs, government agencies, and local researchers. See this case study on the creation of Work 4 Water, a consortium of partners developed to create jobs and address wastewater pollution through acceleration of the replacement of cesspools in the State of Hawaii.

Across the globe, local communities are becoming involved in  opens in a new windowwater quality monitoring to protect their coastlines.  opens in a new windowSurfrider Foundation and Hui O Ka Wai Ola are two examples of citizen science water quality monitoring programs. Localized water quality data provide conclusive evidence about where wastewater pollution is occurring. This information can be used to identify the source(s) of wastewater pollution and work with local planners or government officials to identify policy solutions.

hui in action

Hui O Ka Wai Ola volunteer training. Photo © Bruce Forrester

Communication

Technology options and implementation methods have historically focused on waste collection, containment, and treatment. However, successful and sustainable sanitation solutions require understanding of the community served, from behavior patterns, to resource availability, to cultural acceptance. There is no one-size-fits-all solution; sanitation solutions need to be tailored to each community.

The next challenge is building support or participation in implementing the sanitation solution. To achieve this, managers can begin by identifying who to convince or motivate to take action. For example, a cesspool removal program could include two key audiences: 1) local policymakers who will need to allocate funds for cesspool removal; and 2) coastal home owners who will need to apply for a rebate program to cover costs of removing cesspools. Motivating people to act does not happen quickly and requires careful planning and strategic communication.

Strategic communication is the purposeful use of communication to achieve a specific goal or outcome. It is about getting the right message to the right person (or audience) at the right time through the right channel to achieve a goal.

The Strategic Communication for Conservation guide for marine managers features a step-by-step planning process to help identify a communication goal and develop a strategy to achieve it. The seven steps outlined below guide users through creation and execution of a communication plan. Examples and worksheets for each step make the process clear and interactive. For wastewater pollution, investigating the scope of the problem in an area is a great starting point to establish local challenges and identify appropriate goals. Data and statistics about the problem, understanding audience priorities, and awareness of resource availability will enhance the usefulness of this process.

 

strategic communication process with logo 2021

 

Explore the guide for examples of communication tactics to get the attention of your target audience and motivate them to act. Many of the ideas shared are directly applicable to mitigating wastewater pollution efforts. A communication tactic not included in the guide that is relevant to this topic, is using data to draw attention to wastewater pollution. An example of this is a data visualization tool from the Pacific Islands Ocean Observing System (PacIOOS) that allows practitioners to connect quantifiable measures of water quality with reef conditions and qualitative observations over time. The tool coherently presents these data as well as findings about reef conditions, and can be used as a model for data science and ocean monitoring elsewhere. The opens in a new windowOcean Tipping Points tool coherently presents these data as well as findings about reef conditions, and can be used as a model for data science and ocean monitoring elsewhere.

Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

To increase support and resources for wastewater pollution mitigation from government officials, policymakers, and other high-level audiences, an effective communication strategy may involve showcasing how ocean wastewater pollution intersects with and supports many of the United Nations (UN) Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

SDGs (created by the UN in 2015) present ambitious targets for providing human rights and protecting resources around the world. Included in the SDGs are specific goals and targets for both sanitation (SDG 6.3) and marine conservation (SDG 14). However, there are connections between the challenges and impacts of ocean wastewater pollution and all 17 goals (see SDGs below).

opens IMAGE file

The United Nations’ 17 Sustainable Development Goals, which were established in 2015 for achievement by 2030. Source: United Nations

Significant resources are allocated for activities related to these goals worldwide on local, national, and global scales. Opportunities to simultaneously mitigate wastewater pollution and advance progress toward the SDGs exist in managing fisheries to protect nutrition and livelihoods (SDG 2 and SDG 8); sustainable sanitation infrastructure (SDGs 9 and 10); climate and environmental protection (SDGs 13, 14, and 15); and interdisciplinary solutions considering environmental, health, technical, and social criteria (SDGs 16 and 17). Keeping these goals in mind can help make a case for why policymakers should support a wastewater pollution-mitigating strategy.

Advocacy

opens in a new windowAdvocacy Strategy Workshop

Click on the above image to access the guide

Africa Biodiversity Collaborative Group (ABCG), which includes IRC, Conservation International, and the Jane Goodall Institute, developed a  opens in a new windowFreshwater Conservation and WASH Advocacy Strategy Workshop Facilitator’s Guide. This guide prepares facilitators to lead a workshop that provides foundational understanding about the need for integrated WASH and water conservation efforts and introduces strategies for engaging with decision makers to generate policy change. The intent of the guide and workshop is to raise awareness and inspire advocacy in communities to support policy programing to promote WASH and water conservation solutions.

Although the ABCG Guide is specifically aimed toward freshwater resource conservation, the methods proposed are applicable to marine areas. The four-day workshop and tools presented in it serve as an example that can be adapted for and leveraged by coastal communities.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »