التأثيرات على صحة الإنسان

انبوب الصرف الصحي. الصورة © جو ميلر

يعد تلوث مياه الشرب هو المسار الأساسي لمسببات الأمراض في مياه الصرف الصحي لنشر الأمراض من وإلى الناس. يتعرض الناس أيضًا لمياه الصرف الصحي مسببات الأمراض من خلال التربة ، والأغذية المزروعة في التربة الملوثة ، والمأكولات البحرية التي يتم حصادها من المياه الملوثة ، والاستحمام وإعادة التكاثر في المياه الملوثة.

تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي علامة براين أور الإبداعية المشاع

علامة تحذير من تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي على الشاطئ. الصورة © Brian Auer ، المشاع الإبداعي

يمكن أن تشمل الأمراض المعدية من نطاق مياه الصرف الصحي بكتيريا السالمونيلا والجيارديا الطفيلية والدودة الشصية ، من بين أمور أخرى. يمكن أن يؤدي التعرض أيضًا إلى أمراض موضعية ، مثل الطفح الجلدي. المرجع

مسببات الأمراض والأمراض المعدية

تعد أمراض الإسهال ، مثل فيروس الروتا والكوليرا والتيفوئيد ، مصدر القلق الصحي السائد المتعلق بتلوث مياه الصرف الصحي ، مما تسبب في وفاة 1.6 مليون شخص في عام 2017. المرجع يمكن أن تسبب هذه الأمراض الجفاف الشديد وسوء التغذية والتقزم عند الأطفال ، مما يضعف نموهم وتطورهم العقلي. المرجع يمكن أن تكون النتيجة مضاعفات صحية مدى الحياة وعواقب مدمرة لمجتمعات بأكملها. يمثل الاتصال بمياه الصرف الصحي تحديًا عاجلاً لا سيما في المناطق النامية ، وقد أدى إلى تطوير قطاع المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة (WASH).

المياه والصرف الصحي
قطاع المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة (WASH) هو مجال مخصص لخدمات الصرف الصحي لحماية صحة الإنسان. يشمل هذا العمل تحسين الوصول إلى مياه الشرب وجودتها ، وأنظمة الصرف الصحي الآمنة والفعالة ، والسلوكيات الصحية. وهي تركز بشكل أساسي على تطوير المناطق الخالية من المياه أو البنية التحتية للصرف الصحي.
 

ملوثات أخرى

تعتبر الملوثات الأخرى من مياه الصرف الصحي خطرة على البشر أيضًا ، بما في ذلك تركيزات المغذيات العالية. غالبًا ما لا تتم إزالة المواد الكيميائية ذات الأهمية الناشئة (CECs) من مياه الصرف الصحي أثناء المعالجة وتدخل بسهولة إلى البيئة البحرية. يمكن أن يحدث التعرض من خلال تناول المأكولات البحرية الملوثة أو الاتصال المباشر بتركيزات صغيرة في الماء بمرور الوقت. بعض الأمثلة تشمل:

  • يمكن أن تسبب النترات في مياه الشرب ميتهيموغلوبين الدم عند الأطفال والتعرض للسموم العصبية الناتجة عن تكاثر الطحالب الخضراء المزرقة يمكن أن يؤدي إلى أعراض الزهايمر. المرجع
  • تسبب مسببات الأمراض في المحار 4 ملايين حالة التهاب الكبد كل عام ، في حين أن المعادن الثقيلة والمستحضرات الصيدلانية يمكن أن تعيق الوظائف الجسدية الحرجة عند تناولها وتراكمها. المرجع
  • الأدوية ومنتجات العناية الشخصية ومنتجات التنظيف المنزلية من بين CECs المعروف أنها تسبب اضطراب الغدد الصماء لدى البشر ، مما يؤدي إلى عواقب سلبية على الصحة الإنجابية. المرجع

أنواع معينة من الطحالب ، nitzchia australiis الزائف، ينتج حمض الدومويك ، الذي يتراكم بيولوجيًا في الكائنات المائية ويسبب اضطرابًا عصبيًا يسمى ASP في البشر. يمكن أن تحدث النوبات العرضية والهلوسة وفقدان الذاكرة والقيء عن طريق التعرض لجرعات صغيرة بمرور الوقت ، وهو أمر نموذجي للمخاطر الصحية من السموم الأخرى التي تحملها الطحالب. المرجع

لا يؤدي التلوث من مياه الصرف الصحي إلى تفاقم المخاوف الصحية فحسب ، بل يعرض للخطر مصايد الأسماك ، وهو مصدر أساسي للبروتين للتغذية وسبل العيش ، ويهدد الشعاب المرجانية ، والتي توفر أيضًا الغذاء وأمن سبل العيش وحماية السواحل ومنازل العديد من الأنواع الأساسية للمنتجات الطبية. المرجع

العواقب الصحية غير المباشرة

قد يكون التغوط في العراء أو مرافق الصرف الصحي غير الملائمة (بدون أضواء أو خصوصية) غير آمنة للنساء ، مما يخلق فرصًا للتحرش أو العنف. تزداد التفاوتات بين الجنسين الناتجة عن عدم كفاية الصرف الصحي عندما تتغيب الفتيات عن المدرسة أثناء الحيض أو تقضي النساء وقتًا طويلاً في العثور على مياه شرب نظيفة. غالبًا ما تتطلب تدخلات الصرف الصحي الاتصال بمياه الصرف الصحي أثناء جمعها ومعالجتها ، ومن المعترف به بشكل متزايد أن تقليل هذا الاتصال أمر ضروري لصحة الإنسان.

بينما تمثل مياه الصرف الصحي الخام والمعالجة جزئيًا أهم التهديدات لصحة الإنسان ، توجد أيضًا مخاطر في المنتجات الثانوية لمياه الصرف الصحي المعالجة أيضًا. التخلص من المواد الصلبة الحيوية يعرض السكان القريبين لخطر استنشاق أو ابتلاع مسببات الأمراض المحمولة جوًا. المرجع

تم تعريف الصرف الصحي الآمن من قبل برنامج المراقبة المشترك (JMP) كنظم تتناول سلسلة خدمات الصرف الصحي بأكملها. يشمل الصرف الصحي المحسن النظر في النفايات بعد الاحتواء في الموقع. أصبح الاتصال بمياه الصرف الصحي أثناء الجمع والمعالجة ، أو بسبب نقص الجمع والمعالجة ، مكونًا مهمًا في تنفيذ حلول الصرف الصحي ، وأصبح تقليل هذا الاتصال أمرًا ضروريًا بشكل متزايد لصحة الإنسان. على الرغم من التقدم الذي تم إحرازه ، إلا أن معظم سكان العالم لا يتمتعون بإمكانية الوصول إلى مرافق الصرف الصحي الملائمة لحماية الصحة العامة. وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) ، حصل ما يقرب من 6 من كل 10 أشخاص على خدمات الصرف الصحي المُدارة بأمان في عام 2017. المرجع

 

تفصيل الوصول العالمي إلى خدمات الصرف الصحييفتح ملف IMAGE

تفصيل الوصول العالمي إلى خدمات الصرف الصحي (الصورة اليسرى) وسلم الصرف الصحي (الصورة اليمنى) المستخدمة من قبل برنامج الرصد المشترك لتقييم تدخلات الصرف الصحي. مصدر: يفتح في نافذة جديدةمنظمة الصحة العالمية واليونيسيف

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Impacts on Human Health

Sewage pipe. Photo © Joe Miller

Contamination of drinking water is the primary pathway for pathogens in sewage to spread diseases to and from people. People are also exposed to sewage pathogens through soils, food grown in contaminated soils, seafood harvested from contaminated waters, and bathing and recreating in polluted waters.

sewage contamination sign brian auer creative commons

Sewage contamination warning sign on a beach. Photo © Brian Auer, Creative Commons

Infectious diseases from sewage range can include bacterial salmonella, parasitic giardia and hookworm, among others. Exposure can also lead to topical ailments, such as rashes. ref

Pathogens and Infectious Disease

Diarrheal diseases, such as rotavirus, cholera, and typhoid, are the dominant health concern related to sewage pollution, causing 1.6 million deaths in 2017. ref These diseases can cause severe dehydration, malnutrition, and stunting in children, impairing their growth and mental development. ref The result can be lifelong health complications and damaging consequences for entire communities. Contact with sewage represents an urgent challenge particularly in developing areas, and has led to the development of the Water, Sanitation, and Hygiene (WASH) sector.

WASH
The Water, Sanitation, and Hygiene (WASH) sector is a field dedicated to sanitation services for the protection of human health. This work includes improving the access and quality of drinking water, safe and effective sanitation systems, and hygienic behaviors. It is focused primarily on the development of areas without water or sewage infrastructure.
 

Other Contaminants

Other contaminants from sewage are hazardous for humans as well, including high nutrient concentrations. Chemicals of emerging concern (CECs) are often not removed from sewage during treatment and easily enter the marine environment. Exposure can occur through ingestion of contaminated seafood or direct contact with small concentrations in water over time. Some examples include:

  • Nitrates in drinking water can cause Methemoglobinemia in children and exposure to neurotoxins generated by blue-green algal blooms can lead to Alzheimer’s symptoms. ref
  • Pathogens in oysters cause 4 million cases of Hepatitis every year, while heavy metals and pharmaceuticals can impede critical bodily functions when ingested and accumulated. ref
  • Pharmaceuticals, personal care products, and household cleaning products are among CECs known to cause endocrine disruption in humans, leading to negative consequences on reproductive health. ref

Certain species of algae, Pseudo-nitzchia australiis, produce domoic acid, which bioaccumulates in aquatic organisms and causes a neurological disorder called ASP in humans. The symptomatic seizures, hallucinations, memory loss, and vomiting can be brought on by exposure to small doses over time, which is typical of health hazards from other algae-borne toxins. ref

Contamination from sewage not only compounds health concerns, it jeopardizes fisheries, an essential source of protein for nutrition and livelihoods, and threatens coral reefs, which also provide food, livelihood security, coastal protection, and homes to many species essential to medical products. ref

Indirect Health Consequences

Open defecation or inadequate sanitation facilities (without lights or privacy) can be unsafe for women, creating opportunities for harassment or violence. Gender disparities resulting from inadequate sanitation are furthered when girls miss school during menstruation or women spend excess time finding clean drinking water. Sanitation interventions often require contact with sewage during collection and treatment and minimizing this contact is increasingly recognized as essential for human health.

While raw and partially treated sewage present the most significant threats to human health, hazards also exist in byproducts of treated sewage as well. Disposal of biosolids puts nearby populations at risk of inhalation or ingestion of airborne pathogens. ref

Safe sanitation has been defined by the Joint Monitoring Program (JMP) as systems that address the entire sanitation service chain. Improved sanitation includes consideration of waste beyond containment on site. Contact with sewage during collection and treatment, or because of the lack of collection and treatment, has become an important component of implementing sanitation solutions, and minimizing this contact is increasingly recognized as essential for human health. Although progress is being made, most of the world’s population does not have access to adequate sanitation to protect public health. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), nearly 6 in 10 people did have access to safely managed sanitation services in 2017. ref

 

Breakdown of global access to sanitation servicesopens IMAGE file

Breakdown of global access to sanitation services (left image) and the Sanitation Ladder (right image) used by the JMP to evaluate sanitation interventions. Source: opens in a new windowWHO and UNICEF

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex