حلول الإدارة الناشئة

بايب ستيف سبرينج مارين فوتوبانك

تحسين أنظمة العلاج

يوفر تطوير التقنيات المبتكرة والتحسينات على الأنظمة التقليدية طرقًا محسنة لمعالجة مياه الصرف الصحي. تهدف بعض استراتيجيات الإدارة الجديدة هذه إلى زيادة كفاءة المعالجة ، أو تحسين جودة مياه الصرف ، أو جني الأرباح من مورد ثمين يتم استرداده من مياه الصرف الصحي.

تحسين أنظمة الصرف الصحي

أدى الاستخدام الواسع لأنظمة الصرف الصحي إلى تطوير مجموعة متنوعة من التعديلات التي تلبي احتياجات العلاج الفريدة. تضمن خطوات المعالجة الإضافية هذه أن المياه العادمة التي تدخل البيئة نظيفة. نظرًا لأن هذه الأنظمة عادةً ما تقترن بالآبار كمصدر لمياه الشرب ، فإن هذا يحسن جودة مياه الشرب أيضًا.

أنظمة الصرف الصحي للغرفة

يعتبر نظام الغرفة بديلاً عن التصميم التقليدي للصرف الصحي بالحصى / الحجر ، وهو أسهل في البناء. يتكون حقل الصرف من سلسلة من الغرف المغلقة المحاطة بالتربة. تنتقل مياه الصرف الصحي عبر خزان الصرف الصحي ثم إلى الغرف ، حيث تساعد الميكروبات الموجودة في التربة على إزالة مسببات الأمراض.

نظام الصرف الصحي للغرفة وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية

نظام الصرف الصحي الغرفة. المصدر: وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية

أنظمة الصرف الصحي العنقودية

يزيد نظام الصرف الصحي العنقودي أو المجتمعي من كفاءة معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي من خلال الجمع بين المياه العادمة من مجموعة من المنازل. يحتوي كل منزل على خزان للصرف الصحي خاص به يوفر العلاج الأولي. تتجمع النفايات السائلة وتتدفق عبر حقل تصريف مشترك. تعمل هذه الأنظمة بشكل أفضل في المجتمعات الريفية والمتنامية مع وجود منازل بالقرب من بعضها البعض.

نظام الصرف الصحي العنقودي

نظام الصرف الصحي العنقودي. المصدر: وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية

أنظمة الصرف الصحي المخففة للمغذيات

يعد تقليل أحمال المغذيات في المسطحات المائية المحلية أولوية قصوى عند تطوير أنظمة معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي المحسنة. تعمل تقنيات أنظمة الصرف الصحي الجديدة على زيادة القدرة على إزالة المغذيات من النفايات السائلة قبل التصريف. أصبحت تحسينات النظام هذه أكثر شيوعًا ، بل إنها مطلوبة في بعض الأماكن المعرضة بشكل خاص للتخثث. توفر المرشحات الرملية ، كما هو موضح في الرسم البياني أدناه ، مستوى عالٍ من إزالة العناصر الغذائية. إنها أغلى من الأنظمة التقليدية ولكنها يمكن أن تساعد في تخفيف مستويات المغذيات في المسطحات المائية القريبة.

نظام الصرف الصحي مرشح الرمل

نظام الصرف الصحي مرشح الرمل. المصدر: وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية

وحدات المعالجة الهوائية
وحدة المعالجة الهوائية

وحدة المعالجة الهوائية. المصدر: وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية

في الأماكن ذات النظم الإيكولوجية المائية الحساسة بشكل خاص لتلوث المغذيات ، تقدم وحدات المعالجة الهوائية نسخة صغيرة الحجم من العلاجات المستخدمة في محطات المعالجة المركزية. تؤدي إضافة الأكسجين إلى زيادة النشاط البكتيري لتقليل مستويات المغذيات. تحتوي بعض الأنظمة على خزانات معالجة إضافية مع خطوة تطهير لإزالة مسببات الأمراض.

رؤية يفتح في نافذة جديدةدراسة حالة من لونغ آيلاند ، نيويورك يصف الجهود المبذولة لاستبدال أنظمة الصرف الصحي القديمة بأنظمة تقليل النيتروجين بحقول ترشيح ضحلة يمكن أن تمنع ما يقرب من 95 ٪ من النيتروجين من مياه الصرف المتدفقة من دخول مستجمعات المياه والسماح بتجديد طبقات المياه الجوفية.

استعادة الموارد

يشير استرداد الموارد إلى التقاط وإعادة استخدام المياه والمواد الصلبة من النفايات البشرية. تتضمن بعض استراتيجيات استعادة الموارد ما يلي:

  • استصلاح المياه العذبة للري والاستخدامات الأخرى غير الصالحة للشرب ، والتي يمكن أن تقلل أيضًا من المياه اللازمة للصرف الصحي والمعالجة في المستقبل
  • المخلفات الصلبة يستخدم للإضافة إلى التربة كسماد عند معالجته وفقًا للمعايير المناسبة (على سبيل المثال ، يفتح في نافذة جديدةحلقة المواد الصلبة الحيوية سياتل ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية التي تستخدم الميكروبات والحرارة للهضم لإنشاء منتج لاستخدامه في الحدائق والغابات)
  • الترشيح الدقيق ، التناضح العكسي, و UV (استعمل من قبل نظام تجديد المياه الجوفية في مقاطعة أورانج كاونتي، لمياه الشرب في لوس أنجلوس ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)
  • توليد الغاز الحيوي من خلال الهضم اللاهوائي والتقاط الميثان - غالبًا ما تستخدمه محطات معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي واسعة النطاق لاستعادة الموارد ومعالجة المواد الصلبة الحيوية وتخفيف انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري

يكتسب استرداد الموارد قوة دفع كحل لكل من الأنظمة الصغيرة اللامركزية ومحطات المعالجة المركزية الكبيرة. تشمل فوائد استراتيجيات استعادة الموارد ما يلي:

  • إزالة العناصر الغذائية والملوثات التي تشكل خطورة على صحة الإنسان والمحيط.
  • استعادة الموارد القيمة من النفايات.
  • يمكن تنفيذه كنظام صرف صحي في حالة عدم وجوده أو تحسين / استبدال نظام معالجة قديم.

يتم عرض عمليتين بمزيد من التفصيل أدناه ، مع تقديم أمثلة على الابتكارات القائمة على الحاويات وعلى نطاق البلدية.

التربة

في هايتي ، المنظمة غير الحكومية التربة (سبل العيش المستدامة العضوية المتكاملة) تطبق تقنية استعادة الموارد لتوفير الصرف الصحي القائم على الحاويات. يوفر هذا النظام مراحيض بأمان لمن لا يستطيعون الوصول إليها ويقدم حلاً للتلوث والتآكل. تعمل المراحيض على تحويل البول وعزل النفايات الصلبة لجمعها أسبوعياً.

رسم توضيحي لعملية الصرف الصحي القائمة على حاويات التربة واستعادة الموارد

رسم توضيحي لعملية الصرف الصحي القائمة على حاويات التربة واستعادة الموارد. المصدر: SOIL

تقوم SOIL بجمع ونقل النفايات إلى منشأة سماد حيث يتم معالجتها وفقًا للمعايير المحددة من قبل منظمة الصحة العالمية. يتم بيع السماد النهائي للمزارعين لزيادة غلة محاصيلهم وتقليل التآكل.

جانيكي للطاقة الحيوية

من الناحية المثالية ، فإن استعادة الموارد تخلق قيمة من النفايات من خلال نظام حلقة مغلقة تمامًا ، كما يتضح من معالج Janicki Omni. يعمل معالج أومني على استيعاب الفضلات والقمامة البشرية وتحويلها إلى طاقة كهربائية ومياه شرب نظيفة. وهي تعمل كمحطة لتوليد الطاقة البخارية ، ومحرقة ، ونظام لتنقية المياه مدمجة في جهاز واحد. على الرغم من أن النظام لا يزال نموذجًا أوليًا في داكار ، السنغال ، إلا أنه يوضح إمكانية تعويض التكاليف المرتبطة بالعمليات (نظرًا لأنه ينتج طاقته الخاصة للتشغيل) ومدخلات الموارد الطبيعية (نظرًا لأن مياه الصرف الصحي والقمامة مجانية). إدراكًا للتكاليف الأولية العالية لبناء هذا النظام ، فإن معالج Omni هو بديل محتمل لمحطات معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي واسعة النطاق التي تخدم المدن في جميع أنحاء العالم.

معالج جانيكي أومني

معالج جانيكي أومني. المصدر: جانيكي للطاقة الحيوية

الحلول القائمة على الطبيعة

تستخدم عمليات المعالجة الطبيعية النباتات والميكروبات لتفكيك و / أو امتصاص و / أو حبس و / أو أكسجة الملوثات في المياه الملوثة أثناء انتقالها عبر البيئة. هذه العمليات الطبيعية تلتقط المياه السطحية والجوفية الملوثة وتصفيتها ، بما في ذلك الجريان السطحي الملوث من الأمطار ، قبل تصريفها في المحيط.

البنية التحتية الطبيعية لإدارة المياه

الفرص والاستفادة من الحلول القائمة على الطبيعة. المصدر: IUCN Water

الحلول القائمة على الطبيعة تشمل الأراضي الرطبة المبنية ، والأراضي الحيوية ، ورواسب الفحم النشط ، وبرك الاستيطان ، والمناطق العازلة على ضفاف النهر ، والمزيد. يزعم منتقدو الحلول القائمة على الطبيعة أنها قد لا توفر العلاج المناسب وإزالة مسببات الأمراض. ومع ذلك ، تتمثل الإستراتيجية الفعالة لتعزيز إزالة العوامل الممرضة في ضمان أن يوفر النظام تفاعلًا ممتدًا مع الأكسجين والميكروبات عن طريق إبطاء معدلات التدفق وربط الحلول القائمة على الطبيعة بخطوات معالجة إضافية من نظام مركزي أو لامركزي. هذه الاستراتيجيات لها فائدة إضافية تتمثل في توفير الموائل لدعم التنوع البيولوجي ، ودعم الترفيه (بما في ذلك الصيد والسياحة) ، والفوائد الجمالية على تقنيات المعالجة الأخرى.

 

استكشف هذين المثالين لإلقاء نظرة فاحصة على عمليات العلاج الطبيعية:

  1. تم استخدام البنية التحتية الخضراء لتوفير معالجة إضافية لتصريف خزانات الصرف الصحي ، مما يعزز إزالة الملوثات ويقلل بشكل كبير من حجم المياه العادمة الداخلة خليج Guánica ، بورتوريكو.
  2. تم استخدام Biochar (الفحم المنتج من المواد العضوية) وعشب نجيل الهند للتحكم في التآكل ولإزالة العناصر الغذائية في ساموا الأمريكية.

Setting Regulations

Regulatory inconsistencies, within and between communities, cities, states, and nations, present a complex challenge for wastewater management. Regular monitoring and the establishment of local thresholds for wastewater-borne contaminants should be implemented to identify when pollution events occur. With defined thresholds, communities can better determine when specific responses should be taken, like shutting down beaches for recreation or issuing a boil water advisory. Most existing treatment standards and/or effluent regulations are from temperate regions, but these standards can be used as a model to establish standards for monitoring and interventions to be taken in tropical zones. While regulations may be outside the scope of marine managers’ work, the tools developed as part of the regulations in other countries may help guide the monitoring plans and thresholds to address wastewater pollution. Explore pages 22-28 of دليل ممارس لتلوث مياه الصرف الصحي في المحيطات لمعرفة المزيد حول الأطر الحالية على المستوى الإقليمي والقطري ، بالإضافة إلى الفئات المختلفة التي يجب مراعاتها للوائح والقوانين ذات الصلة.

Several tools have been implemented by the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) to establish contaminant thresholds for water bodies and aquatic life. A commonly used threshold tool is a total maximum daily load, or TMDL, which limits the amount of a specific contaminant permitted to enter a water body. This is especially effective for wastewater contaminants that are derived from مصادر غير نقطية. تختص TMDLs بكمية الملوثات التي تدخل الجسم المائي بدلاً من مصدرها (مصادرها). عدد قليل من يفتح في نافذة جديدةadditional EPA tools تشمل طبقات بيانات المغذيات ( يفتح في نافذة جديدةNPDAT) ، برنامج نمذجة جودة المياه ( يفتح في نافذة جديدةWASP) ، وأداة تشخيصية للضرر البيولوجي ( يفتح في نافذة جديدةCADDIS).

Biological Condition Gradient

Biological Condition Gradient

Biological Condition Gradient

An emerging regulatory tool from the US Coral Reef Task Force is the Biological Condition Gradient (BCG), which is based on water quality criteria specific to reef environments. The BCG was originally developed as a framework to be used to interpret the effects of different stressors on freshwater environments. With new guidance specific to coral reef ecosystems, the BCG can help managers establish a stress gradient using species relevant to their area: corals, sponges, fish, algae, or plants. This gradient should describe the biological response as stressors increase from minimal to severe. Level one represents the native condition, and should describe the population under normal circumstances. For corals, this may include the ratio of species known to be sensitive to stress compared to those that are more tolerant. As the stress gradient increases, this balance may change. The tool, coupled with examples from research projects, can help managers define a baseline and compile pollution and ecosystem data over time. This information can be used to understand the impact of pollution on ecosystems and predict the impacts of future contamination or long-term exposure on reef systems.

Australia's National Water Quality Management Strategy

جولد كوست، أستراليا

Gold Coast, Australia. Photo © Marian Frew/TNC Photo Contest 2019

Another set of guidelines which can be used as a reference when developing regulations or thresholds is يفتح في نافذة جديدةAustralia’s National Water Quality Management Strategy. This strategy was developed to avoid contamination of water bodies when treatment plants discharge water. While treatment standards for wastewater effluent discharged to coastal waters are set locally, these national guidelines encourage monitoring water quality at several steps during the treatment process to verify that they are removing the contaminants. The document identifies water bodies which are particularly sensitive to contamination due to slower dilution rates, like bays and estuaries, where secondary treatment (at a minimum) and often additional nutrient removal are required to protect ecosystems.

Australia's National Outfall Database

Australia National Outfall Database mapping

Australia's National Outfall Database map

To aid monitoring and management, the National Outfall Database maps the volume of discharge to outfalls across Australia and reports on the populations served, types of treatments, and various pollutant levels. Wastewater management strategies in Australia are increasingly aligned with marine conservation, exemplified by the يفتح في نافذة جديدةClean Seas Alliance ترقية محطة معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي في كيرنزيفتح ملف PDF .

This database reports monthly average levels of different pollutants including pH, total dissolved solids, nitrogen, phosphorus, and E. كولاي. Managers can see what locations across Australia are measuring and what value range is normal in each location.

Wastewater Associations

تعتبر الاتحادات الإقليمية من الشركاء الرئيسيين لربط المديرين بالهيئات التنظيمية والمرافق. منظمات مثل يفتح في نافذة جديدةجمعية المياه والصرف الصحي في منطقة البحر الكاريبيأطلقت حملة يفتح في نافذة جديدةجمعية مياه المحيط الهادئ ومياه الصرف الصحي، و ال يفتح في نافذة جديدةجمعية مياه المحيط الهادئ والنفايات are valuable resources for managers looking to navigate the regulatory requirements applicable to them and access data, tools, and other resources.

ملائمة النظام

يعرض الرسم البياني أدناه بعض الاعتبارات لتوجيه عملية صنع القرار في النظام بناءً على النفايات السائلة واللوائح وبيئة الاستلام. الأدوات التي تراعي المعايير الاجتماعية والصحية والبيئية في تحديد أنسب تدخلات الصرف الصحي غير متوفرة حاليًا. مع تطوير الأدوات المستقبلية ، من المهم تضمين رؤية الممارس البحري في درجة العلاج والتقنيات الأكثر فاعلية لحماية المحيط.

يوضح المخطط أعلاه الاعتبارات التي قد تتضمنها أدوات دعم قرار ملاءمة النظام المتكامل للنظر في الصحة والنظم البيئية والموارد والفعالية والقبول والاستدامة. المصدر: مقتبس من وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية

يوضح المخطط أعلاه الاعتبارات التي قد تتضمنها أدوات دعم قرار ملاءمة النظام المتكامل للنظر في الصحة والنظم البيئية والموارد والفعالية والقبول والاستدامة. المصدر: مقتبس من وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية

تواجه ماساتشوستس الساحلية تحديات تحميل المغذيات المرتبطة بتلوث المياه العادمة لعقود. استجابة لذلك ، أنشأت لجنة كيب كود موقعًا تفاعليًا على شبكة الإنترنت لتقنيات الصرف الصحي ، يفتح في نافذة جديدةمصفوفة التقنيات. توضح هذه الأداة تفاصيل سمات وعيوب التقنيات المختلفة التي تجعلها مناسبة في سياقات مختلفة. التركيز بشكل خاص على إزالة المغذيات ، المعالجة الساحلية، والاستعادة تثبت أهمية هذا الموقع للممارسين البحريين. يوفر النقر فوق هذه التقنيات مزيدًا من المعلومات حول الحلول المتاحة والتي قد تكون أكثر توافقًا لظروف معينة.

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Emerging Management Solutions

Pipe Steve Spring Marine Photobank

Improving Treatment Systems

The development of innovative technologies and improvements to conventional systems offer enhanced methods for treating wastewater. Some of these new management strategies are aimed at increasing treatment efficiency, improving the quality of discharge water, or generating profit from a valuable resource recovered from wastewater.

Improving Septic Systems

Widespread usage of septic systems has resulted in the development of a variety of modifications which address unique treatment needs. These additional treatment steps ensure that the wastewater that enters the environment is cleaner. Since these systems are usually paired with wells as a source of drinking water, this improves the quality of drinking water as well.

Chamber Septic Systems

A chamber system is an alternative to the traditional gravel/stone septic design, which is easier to construct. The drainfield is made up of a series of closed chambers surrounded by soil. Wastewater moves through the septic tank and then into the chambers, where microbes in the soil help to remove pathogens.

Chamber septic system US EPA

Chamber septic system. Source: US EPA

Cluster Septic Systems

A cluster or community septic system increases the efficiency of wastewater treatment by combining the wastewater from a group of houses. Each house has its own septic tank providing initial treatment. The effluent comes together and flows through a shared drainfield. These systems work best in rural, growing communities with houses near each other.

Cluster septic system

Cluster septic system. Source: US EPA

Nutrient Reducing Septic Systems

Reducing nutrient loads in local water bodies is a high priority when developing improved wastewater treatment systems. New septic system technologies are increasing the capacity for nutrient removal from effluent prior to discharge. These system improvements are more and more common, and even required in some places that are especially vulnerable to eutrophication. Sand filters, as shown in the diagram below, provide a high level of nutrient removal. They are more expensive than conventional systems but can help mitigate nutrient levels in nearby water bodies.

Sand filter septic system

Sand filter septic system. Source: US EPA

Aerobic Treatment Units
Aerobic treatment unit

Aerobic treatment unit. Source: US EPA

In places with aquatic ecosystems that are particularly sensitive to nutrient pollution, aerobic treatment units offer a small-scale version of the treatments used at centralized treatment plants. Adding oxygen increases bacterial activity to reduce nutrient levels. Some systems have additional treatment tanks with a disinfection step to remove pathogens.

See the case study from Long Island, New York describing efforts to replace old septic systems with nitrogen reducing systems with shallow leach fields that can prevent approximately 95% of nitrogen from wastewater effluent from entering the watershed and allow groundwater aquifers to recharge.

Resource Recovery

Resource recovery refers to the capture and reuse of water and solids from human waste. Some strategies for resource recovery include:

  • Freshwater reclamation for irrigation and other non-potable uses, which can also reduce water needed for future sanitation and treatment
  • Biosolids used to add to soil as fertilizer when treated to appropriate standards (for example, opens in a new windowLoop Biosolids Seattle, USA which uses microbes and heat for digestion to create a product to use in gardens and forests)
  • Microfiltration, reverse osmosis, and UV (used by Orange County Water District’s groundwater replenishment system, for drinking water in Los Angeles, USA)
  • Biogas generation through anaerobic digestion and methane capture – often employed by large scale wastewater treatment plants (WWTPs) to recover resources, treat biosolids, and mitigate greenhouse gas emissions

Resource recovery is gaining traction as a solution for both small, decentralized systems and large, centralized treatment plants. Benefits of resource recovery strategies include:

  • Removing nutrients and contaminants that are hazardous to human and ocean health.
  • Recovering valuable resources from waste.
  • Can be implemented as a sanitation system where one didn’t exist or improve/replace an outdated treatment system.

Two operations are presented in more detail below, offering examples of container-based and municipal-scale innovations.

SOIL

In Haiti, the non-governmental organization SOIL (Sustainable Organic Integrated Livelihoods) is applying resource recovery technology to provide container-based sanitation. This system safely provides toilets to those without access and offers a solution to pollution and erosion. Toilets divert urine and isolate solid waste for weekly collection.

Illustration of the SOIL container-based sanitation and resource recovery process

Illustration of the SOIL container-based sanitation and resource recovery process. Source: SOIL

SOIL collects and transports waste to a composting facility where it is treated to standards defined by the World Health Organization. The finished fertilizer is sold to farmers to increase their crop yields and reduce erosion.

Janicki Bioenergy

Ideally, resource recovery creates value from waste through an entirely closed loop system, as exemplified by the Janicki Omni Processor. The Omni Processor takes in human waste and garbage and turns it into electric power and clean drinking water. It works like a steam power plant, an incinerator, and a water filtration system combined into one. Though still a prototype in Dakar, Senegal, the system demonstrates the potential to offset costs associated with operations (since it produces its own energy to run) and natural resource inputs (since sewage and trash are free). Recognizing the high initial costs to build this system, the Omni Processor is a prospective replacement for large scale wastewater treatment plants serving cities around the world.

Janicki Omni Processor

Janicki Omni Processor. Source: Janicki Bioenergy

Nature-based Solutions

Natural treatment processes use plants and microbes to break down, absorb, trap, and/or oxygenate pollutants in contaminated water as it moves through the environment. These natural processes effectively capture and filter contaminated surface and groundwater, including polluted runoff from rainfall, before it is discharged into the ocean.

Natural Infrastructure for Water Management

Opportunities for and benefits from nature-based solutions. Source: IUCN Water

Nature-based solutions include constructed wetlands, bioswales, activated charcoal deposits, settlement ponds, riparian buffer zones, and more. Critics of nature-based solutions claim they may not provide adequate treatment and removal of pathogens. However, an effective strategy to enhance pathogen removal is to ensure that the system provides extended interaction with oxygen and microbes by slowing down flow rates and coupling the nature-based solutions with additional treatment steps from a centralized or decentralized system. These strategies have the added benefit of providing habitat to support biodiversity, supporting recreation (including fishing and tourism), and aesthetic benefits over other treatment technologies.

Explore these two examples for a closer look at natural treatment processes:

  1. Green infrastructure was used to provide additional treatment to septic tank discharge, enhancing contaminant removal and significantly reducing the volume of wastewater entering Guánica Bay, Puerto Rico.
  2. Biochar (charcoal produced from organic matter) and vetiver grass were used for erosion control and to remove nutrients in American Samoa.
pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »