珊瑚礁修復

墨西哥莫雷洛斯港詹妮弗·阿德勒

課程簡介

珊瑚礁管理者越來越多地將恢復作為對抗珊瑚礁退化和促進珊瑚礁恢復的戰略。 因此,全球範圍內正在使用不同的技術,因此很難為您所在位置的特定需求和能力選擇正確的方法。 這 珊瑚礁修復在線課程 旨在為珊瑚礁管理者和從業者提供常見珊瑚礁修復技術的最佳實踐指導。 課程主題包括戰略恢復規劃、實地和陸上乾預以及監測。 截至 2022 年初,課程已更新為新的科學和資源,以跟上這一快速發展的領域的步伐。

課程大綱

珊瑚礁修復與項目規劃簡介 - 介紹生態恢復的一般理論和實踐及其在珊瑚礁生態系統中的應用。 它總結了規劃和設計珊瑚礁恢復計劃的指導過程,從設定目標到確定實地恢復干預措施。 (1小時) 

珊瑚繁殖和實地珊瑚苗圃 – 描述了常見的基於野外的珊瑚繁殖和恢復方法。 信息包括從珊瑚礁收集珊瑚碎片、基於野外的珊瑚苗圃類型、在苗圃中繁殖和飼養珊瑚的技術,以及將珊瑚移植回珊瑚礁。 (1小時) 

陸上珊瑚苗圃 – 描述了與在陸地珊瑚育苗設施中繁殖和飼養珊瑚群落相關的關鍵概念。 它涵蓋了建立和運行陸基托兒所繫統的注意事項和步驟,並展示了來自世界各地的不同類型的陸基托兒所的示例。 (1小時) 

基於幼蟲的珊瑚繁殖 – 詳細說明使用稱為幼蟲繁殖的技術和方法來增強珊瑚種群的步驟。 本課程包括有關珊瑚自然有性繁殖過程的信息,並描述了收集和使珊瑚配子受精、培育新的珊瑚幼蟲和促進在珊瑚礁或人工結構上定居以及將珊瑚重新種植到珊瑚礁上的方法。 (1小時) 

恢復物理珊瑚礁結構 – 探索恢復珊瑚礁生態系統的物理結構,這是對受損、退化或不適合珊瑚幼蟲定居的棲息地的重要干預。 它描述了穩定珊瑚礁基質的不同技術以及使用人工結構的關鍵考慮因素。 (1小時) 

快速反應和緊急珊瑚礁修復 – 提供有關如何在干擾事件後準備、響應和修復珊瑚礁的指導。 本課中的建議側重於應對造成損害的三個主要原因:熱帶風暴、船舶擱淺和疾病流行。 (1小時) 

監測珊瑚礁恢復 – 描述評估珊瑚礁恢復項目的成功和發展的監測方法。 它討論了當前的監測實踐,包括評估單個珊瑚群落的方法和指標以及恢復對珊瑚礁地點的更廣泛生態影響。 (1小時) 

課程觀眾

珊瑚礁管理者和從業者

課堂時間

7小時內處理。
por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Coral Reef Restoration

Puerto Morelos Mexico Jennifer Adler

Course Description

Coral reef managers are increasingly turning to restoration as a strategy to combat reef degradation and promote reef recovery. As a result, different techniques are being used across the globe, making it difficult to choose the right approach for your location’s specific needs and capabilities. The Coral Reef Restoration Online Course is designed to provide coral reef managers and practitioners with best practice guidance for common coral reef restoration techniques. Course topics include strategic restoration planning, field-based and land-based interventions, and monitoring. As of early 2022, lessons have been updated with new science and resources to keep pace with this rapidly advancing field.

Course Outline

Introduction to Coral Reef Restoration & Project Planning – introduces the general theory and practice of ecological restoration and its use in coral reef ecosystems. It summarizes a guided process for planning and designing a coral reef restoration program, from setting objectives through determining on-the-ground restoration interventions. (1 hour) 

Coral Propagation and Field-based Coral Nurseries – describes common field-based coral propagation and restoration approaches. Information includes collection of coral fragments from reefs, types of field-based coral nurseries, techniques for propagating and rearing corals in nurseries, and outplanting corals back onto reefs. (1 hour) 

Land-based Coral Nurseries – describes key concepts associated with propagating and rearing coral colonies in land-based coral nursery facilities. It covers considerations and steps involved in setting up and running land-based nursery systems and provides a showcase of examples of different types of land-based nurseries from around the world. (1 hour) 

Larval-based Coral Propagation – details the steps involved in enhancing coral populations using the techniques and approaches known as larval propagation. This lesson includes information on the natural sexual reproduction process of corals, and describes methods for collecting and fertilizing coral gametes, rearing new coral larvae and promoting settlement onto the reef or artificial structures, and outplanting corals back onto reefs. (1 hour) 

Restoring Physical Reef Structure – explores restoring the physical structure of coral reef ecosystems, an important intervention for habitats that have been damaged, degraded, or become unsuitable for coral larval settlement. It describes different techniques for stabilizing reef substrate and key considerations for the use of artificial structures. (1 hour) 

Rapid Response and Emergency Coral Reef Restoration – provides guidance on how to prepare for, respond to, and repair coral reefs after disturbance events. Recommendations in this lesson focus on responding to three major causes of damage: tropical storms, vessel groundings, and disease epidemics. (1 hour) 

Monitoring for Coral Reef Restoration – describes monitoring approaches to evaluate the success and development of a coral reef restoration project. It discusses current practices for monitoring, including methods and metrics that assess individual coral colonies and the broader ecological effects of restoration on reef sites. (1 hour) 

Available Languages

Course Audience

Coral Reef Managers and Practitioners

Duration

7 hours
pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »