جلوبال مانجروف ووتش

ريد مانجروف هاييتي تيم كالفير

بالطبع الوصف

تلعب أشجار المانغروف دورًا حاسمًا في الحفاظ على التنوع البيولوجي وبناء مجتمعات ساحلية مرنة ودعم العمل المناخي الفعال. ال يفتح في نافذة جديدةجلوبال مانجروف ووتش منصة (GMW) هي أداة عبر الإنترنت تتيح الوصول الشامل إلى أحدث المعلومات حول مدى وفقدان أشجار المانغروف في جميع أنحاء العالم. ال دورة عبر الإنترنت من Global Mangrove Watch تمكن المديرين والممارسين من التنقل بثقة في منصة Global Mangrove Watch وتعلم كيفية استخدام بياناتها وأدواتها لدعم جهود الحفاظ على المنغروف واستعادته. تقدم هذه الدروس بشكل جماعي نظرة عامة شاملة على كيفية استخدام الاستشعار عن بعد لرسم خرائط لأشجار المانغروف ، وكيف يمكن استخدام منصة GMW للوصول إلى بيانات المنغروف وتفسيرها ، وإنشاء التقارير. سيتعرف المشاركون في الدورة أيضًا على قدرة أشجار المانغروف على تخزين الكربون ، والدور الذي يمكن أن تلعبه أشجار المانغروف في التخفيف من حدة المناخ والسياسات على مستوى العالم.

تم تطوير الدروس من قبل جامعة أبيريستويث ، والاتحاد الدولي للحفاظ على الطبيعة ، ومشروع مانجروف للعمل ، وشبكة ريف مرونة ، ومنظمة الحفاظ على الطبيعة ، وجامعة كامبريدج ، ومنظمة ويتلاندز إنترناشونال.

بالطبع مخطط

مقدمة إلى Global Mangrove Watch - يعطي لمحة عامة عن منصة Global Mangrove Watch (GMW) وبياناتها. يقدم أمثلة لتطبيقات الإدارة والسياسات بمقاييس مكانية مختلفة. تم تطوير الدرس بهدف تزويد صانعي السياسات ومديري الموارد الطبيعية بفهم لكيفية دعم منصة GMW للحفظ. (1 ساعة)

الاستشعار عن بعد بأشجار المانغروف - يعطي مقدمة لنهج الاستشعار عن بعد لرسم خرائط المنغروف ، ومراجعة للطبقات الموجودة ، ومنهجية تطويرها ، وتمارين عملية للتعرف عليها. تم تطوير المحتوى بهدف توفير المفاهيم الأساسية للاستشعار عن بعد وإعطاء المستخدمين الخلفية لفهم التطبيقات والقيود الخاصة بكل طبقة. (1 ساعة)

مانجروف بلو كربون - يعطي لمحة عامة عن الكربون الأزرق لأشجار المانغروف واستخدامها في سياسات تغير المناخ الدولية. تم تطويره بهدف توفير خلفية كافية للتنقل في محادثات الكربون الأزرق بالإضافة إلى توفير الوصول إلى البيانات ذات الصلة من خلال منصة GMW. (1 ساعة)

جمهور الدورة

مديرو الموارد الطبيعية وممارسي الحفظ ومستخدمي نظم المعلومات الجغرافية وواضعي السياسات

المدة الزمنية

3 ساعه
بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Global Mangrove Watch

Red Mangrove Haiti Tim Calver

Course Description

Thriving mangroves play a crucial role in maintaining biodiversity, building resilient coastal communities and supporting effective climate action. The opens in a new windowGlobal Mangrove Watch (GMW) platform is an online tool that enables universal access to the most recent information on mangrove extent and loss across the world. The Global Mangrove Watch Online Course enables managers and practitioners to confidently navigate the Global Mangrove Watch platform and learn how to utilize its data and tools in support of mangrove conservation and restoration efforts. Collectively, these lessons provide a comprehensive overview of how remote sensing is used to map mangroves, how the GMW platform can be used to access and interpret mangrove data, and generate reports. Course participants will also learn about the capacity of mangroves to store carbon, and the role mangroves can play in climate mitigation and policy globally.

The lessons were developed by Aberystwyth University, International Union for Conservation of Nature, Mangrove Action Project, Reef Resilience Network, The Nature Conservancy, University of Cambridge, and Wetlands International.

Course Outline

Introduction to Global Mangrove Watch – gives an overview of the Global Mangrove Watch (GMW) platform and its data. It provides examples of applications for management and policy at different spatial scales. The lesson was developed with the aim of providing policymakers and natural resource managers with an understanding of how the GMW platform supports conservation. (1 hour)

Remote Sensing of Mangroves – gives an introduction to the remote sensing approach to mapping mangroves, a review of the existing layers, the methodology to develop them, and hands-on exercises to become familiar with them. The content was developed with the aim of providing the basic concepts of remote sensing and giving users the background to understand the applications and limitations of each layer. (1 hour)

Mangrove Blue Carbon – gives an overview of mangrove blue carbon and its use in international climate change policies. It was developed with the aim of providing enough background to navigate blue carbon conversations as well as provide access to the relevant data through the GMW platform. (1 hour)

Course Audience

Natural resource managers, conservation practitioners, GIS users, and policymakers

Duration

3 hours
pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »