全球紅樹林在線觀看課程

紅紅樹林海地蒂姆卡爾弗

課程簡介

繁茂的紅樹林在維持生物多樣性、建設有復原力的沿海社區和支持有效的氣候行動方面發揮著至關重要的作用。 這 在新窗口中打開全球紅樹林觀察 (GMW) 平台是一個在線工具,可讓人們普遍訪問有關全球紅樹林範圍和損失的最新信息。 這 全球紅樹林在線觀看課程 使管理人員和從業人員能夠自信地瀏覽全球紅樹林觀察平台,並學習如何利用其數據和工具來支持紅樹林保護和恢復工作。 總的來說,這些課程全面概述瞭如何使用遙感繪製紅樹林地圖、如何使用 GMW 平台訪問和解釋紅樹林數據以及生成報告。 課程參與者還將了解紅樹林儲存碳的能力,以及紅樹林在全球減緩氣候變化和政策方面的作用。

這些課程由阿伯里斯特威斯大學、國際自然保護聯盟、紅樹林行動項目、珊瑚礁恢復力網絡、大自然保護協會、劍橋大學和濕地國際組織開發。

課程大綱

全球紅樹林觀察簡介 – 概述全球紅樹林觀察 (GMW) 平台及其數據。 它提供了不同空間尺度的管理和政策應用示例。 該課程旨在讓政策制定者和自然資源管理者了解 GMW 平台如何支持保護。 (1小時)

紅樹林遙感 – 介紹了繪製紅樹林地圖的遙感方法、對現有圖層的回顧、開發它們的方法以及熟悉它們的動手練習。 開發內容的目的是提供遙感的基本概念,並為用戶提供背景知識,以了解每一層的應用和局限性。 (1小時)

紅樹林藍碳 – 概述了紅樹林藍碳及其在國際氣候變化政策中的用途。 它的開發目的是提供足夠的背景來引導藍碳對話,並通過 GMW 平台提供對相關數據的訪問。 (1小時)

可用語言

在新窗口中打開英語

點擊上方選擇報名

課程觀眾

自然資源管理者、保護從業者、GIS 用戶和決策者

課堂時間

3小時內處理。
por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Global Mangrove Watch

Red Mangrove Haiti Tim Calver

Course Description

Thriving mangroves play a crucial role in maintaining biodiversity, building resilient coastal communities and supporting effective climate action. The opens in a new windowGlobal Mangrove Watch (GMW) platform is an online tool that enables universal access to the most recent information on mangrove extent and loss across the world. The Global Mangrove Watch Online Course enables managers and practitioners to confidently navigate the Global Mangrove Watch platform and learn how to utilize its data and tools in support of mangrove conservation and restoration efforts. Collectively, these lessons provide a comprehensive overview of how remote sensing is used to map mangroves, how the GMW platform can be used to access and interpret mangrove data, and generate reports. Course participants will also learn about the capacity of mangroves to store carbon, and the role mangroves can play in climate mitigation and policy globally.

The lessons were developed by Aberystwyth University, International Union for Conservation of Nature, Mangrove Action Project, Reef Resilience Network, The Nature Conservancy, University of Cambridge, and Wetlands International.

Course Outline

Introduction to Global Mangrove Watch – gives an overview of the Global Mangrove Watch (GMW) platform and its data. It provides examples of applications for management and policy at different spatial scales. The lesson was developed with the aim of providing policymakers and natural resource managers with an understanding of how the GMW platform supports conservation. (1 hour)

Remote Sensing of Mangroves – gives an introduction to the remote sensing approach to mapping mangroves, a review of the existing layers, the methodology to develop them, and hands-on exercises to become familiar with them. The content was developed with the aim of providing the basic concepts of remote sensing and giving users the background to understand the applications and limitations of each layer. (1 hour)

Mangrove Blue Carbon – gives an overview of mangrove blue carbon and its use in international climate change policies. It was developed with the aim of providing enough background to navigate blue carbon conversations as well as provide access to the relevant data through the GMW platform. (1 hour)

Course Audience

Natural resource managers, conservation practitioners, GIS users, and policymakers

Duration

3 hours
pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »