遙感與製圖保護珊瑚礁

衛星圖像珊瑚礁

課程簡介

珊瑚礁保護在線課程的遙感和製圖旨在幫助海洋管理者、保護從業者、科學家、決策者和 GIS 專業人員決定遙感產品和製圖技術是否可以幫助他們的保護和恢復工作,以及哪些工具是最適合他們的需求。 它的突出特點是 Allen Coral Atlas,這是一種強大的新工具,可提供高分辨率圖像以及世界珊瑚礁棲息地的全球底棲和地貌圖。 該課程還展示了由大自然保護協會開發的小珊瑚礁區域活珊瑚覆蓋的精細地圖,以指導加勒比地區的恢復工作。 該課程以四種語言提供: 在新窗口中打開English在新窗口中打開西班牙語在新窗口中打開法國和 在新窗口中打開印尼語.

本課程是與國家地理學會合作開發的。 這些課程是在亞利桑那州立大學全球發現和保護科學中心、地球、大自然保護協會加勒比分部、昆士蘭大學遙感研究中心和 Vulcan Inc. 的額外貢獻下開發的。

課程大綱

遙感與珊瑚礁製圖導論 (45 分鐘)——介紹遙感的關鍵概念及其在海洋保護中的應用。 本課旨在讓您基本了解遙感和衛星圖像珊瑚礁測繪。 它將為您提供工具來決定遙感是否可以幫助您的保護工作。 第 1 課為第 2 課和第 3 課提供了核心基礎,是為幾乎沒有遙感背景的管理人員和從業人員設計的。

使用艾倫珊瑚圖集 (45 分鐘)– 介紹 Atlas、其內容以及在珊瑚礁管理、保護和研究方面的應用。 本課程提供背景信息和案例研究以及動手練習,讓您熟悉 Atlas 中的數據,演示如何導航其交互式地圖工具,並為您提供有關如何在更高級的情況下使用數據的分步指南應用程序。

加勒比海珊瑚礁的多比例尺製圖 (45 分鐘)– 介紹遙感技術,以在某些位置以精細比例繪製珊瑚礁圖。 在前兩節課的基礎上,第 3 課是關於解決針對活珊瑚覆蓋、珊瑚礁健康和監測群體水平變化的管理問題的新技術。 我們提供案例研究和實踐活動,讓您熟悉最新的加勒比珊瑚礁地圖,演示如何導航不同的繪圖工具,並讓您預覽遙感技術可以實現的目標。

可用語言

課程觀眾

海事管理人員和從業人員

課堂時間

2.5小時內處理。
por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Remote Sensing and Mapping for Coral Reef Conservation

satellite imagery coral reefs

Course Description

The Remote Sensing and Mapping for Coral Reef Conservation Online Course is designed to help marine managers, conservation practitioners, scientists, decision makers, and GIS professionals decide whether remote sensing products and mapping technologies can help inform their conservation and restoration work, and which tools are best suited to their needs. It prominently features the Allen Coral Atlas, a powerful new tool providing access to high-resolution imagery and global benthic and geomorphic maps of the world’s coral reef habitats. The course also presents fine-scale mapping of live coral cover on small reef areas to guide restoration efforts in the Caribbean, developed by The Nature Conservancy. The course is available in four languages: opens in a new windowEnglishopens in a new windowSpanishopens in a new windowFrench, and opens in a new windowBahasa Indonesia.

This course was developed in partnership with the National Geographic Society and is hosted on The Nature Conservancy’s free online course platform Conservation Training. The lessons were developed with additional contributions from Arizona State University’s Center for Global Discovery and Conservation Science, Planet, The Nature Conservancy Caribbean Division, the University of Queensland’s Remote Sensing Research Center, and Vulcan Inc.

Course Outline

Introduction to Remote Sensing and Coral Reef Mapping – introduces the key concepts of remote sensing and its applications for marine conservation. The lesson aims to give you a basic understanding of remote sensing and mapping coral reefs from satellite imagery. It will give you the tools to decide if remote sensing can help your conservation work. Lesson 1 provides the core foundation for Lessons 2 and 3, and is designed for managers and practitioners with little background in remote sensing.

Using the Allen Coral Atlas – introduces the Atlas, its content, and applications for coral reef management, conservation, and research. The lesson provides background information and case studies and hands-on exercises that familiarize you with the data in the Atlas, demonstrates how to navigate its interactive mapping tool, and gives you step-by-step guidelines on how to use the data in more advanced applications.

Multi-Scale Mapping of Coral Reefs in the Caribbean – introduces the remote sensing technology to map coral reefs at a fine scale at some locations. Building on the previous two lessons, Lesson 3 is about new technology to address management questions that target live coral cover, reef health, and monitoring changes at the colony level. We provide case studies and hands-on activities that familiarize you with the latest Caribbean coral reef maps, demonstrate how to navigate the different mapping tools, and give you a preview of what remote sensing technology can achieve.

Available Languages

Course Audience

Marine Managers and Practitioners

Duration

2 hours
pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »