مشروع رباط مصمم بيئيًا

 

الموقع الجغرافي

خليج ديشايز ، غوادلوب (فرنسا)

 

التحدي

كان التحدي الذي واجهناه هو تصميم نظام إرساء جديد من شأنه أن "يقتل عصفورين بحجر واحد" من خلال تقليل التأثيرات ، من مراسي القوارب في الشعاب المرجانية ومناطق الأعشاب البحرية ، وتعزيز استعمار المرجان والحيوانات المرتبطة به. كان نظام الإرساء الجديد هو دمج نهج التصميم البيئي كحل قائم على الطبيعة (NBS) والذي يحاكي الموائل المرجانية ووظائفها البيئية باستخدام طرق الهندسة الخضراء (Pioch et al. 2018).

 

الإجراءات المتخذة

أولاً ، تم اتخاذ إجراءات الحماية من خلال حظر الإرساء في خليج Deshaies ، ثم تم تصميم وتنفيذ أجهزة الإرساء البيئية. تم تصميم إجمالي 40 قطعة إرساء لجذب استقرار اليرقات المرجانية. تحاكي الكتل الخشونة الطبيعية والحفر وشكل الكهوف الصغيرة التي يمكن العثور عليها في الشعاب المرجانية المحيطة (انظر أدناه). استخدمنا أيضًا أربعة أنواع من المواد: المعادن ، والصخور الطبيعية (البازلت المحلي) ، والخرسانة منخفضة الكربونات (Hayek وآخرون. 2020) والبولي إيثيلين عالي الكثافة (HDPE) لتربية الأحياء المائية البحرية. كنهج NBS وبناء التصميم البيئي (Pioch and Léocadie 2017) ، تم النظر في الحجم والتوجه والمعايير الجمالية لتعزيز تكامل النظام البيئي لمشروع الإرساء البيئي هذا.

مفهوم ecomooring s pioch

مفهوم الإرساء البيئي للحفاظ على سياحة القوارب أو اليخوت الآمنة والطبقة المرجانية الفعالة. الصورة © S. Pioch

 

ما مدى نجاح ذلك؟

أظهرت السنوات الست من المراقبة البيئية عودة النمو الطبيعي للشعاب المرجانية والأعشاب البحرية في خليج Deshaies ، بعد حظر تثبيت القوارب وتركيب المراسي البيئية. بعد ست سنوات ، استقرت 52٪ من أنواع الشعاب المرجانية المحلية على المراسي البيئية ، على الرغم من أن السطح الإجمالي لأربعين رسوًا لا يغطي سوى 40 متر مربع في الخليج. إجمالاً ، تسعة أنواع من المرجان (Agaricia agaricites و Porites astreoides و Porites divaricata و Diploria labyrinthiformis و Pseudodiploria strigosa و Colpophyllia natans و Meandrina meandrites و Siderastrea Radians و Favia fragum) و 43 نوعًا من الأسماك تم تسجيلها في وحول المراسي. وبالمقارنة ، تم تسجيل 17 نوعًا من الشعاب المرجانية و 25 نوعًا من الأسماك في المناطق المرجانية الطبيعية المجاورة. وبالتالي ، تم حساب المكاسب البيئية لتقييم التوازن بين الخسائر ومكاسب الاستعادة البيئية باستخدام طرق MERCI-Cor (Pioch et al. 2017). قام هذا المشروع بتعويض حوالي 400 متر مربع من النظام البيئي للشعاب المرجانية الذي دمرته القوارب غير المنظمة.
7 الصورة 2448

نظام رسو مع تجنيد المرجان على "تنورة" المنغروف. الصورة © C. Bouchon

 

الدروس المستفادة والتوصيات

تصميم: تم اختبار ثلاثة نماذج مختلفة لتقييم قدرة معالجات الخرسانة المختلفة وخشونة السطح لجذب المجندين المرجانيين. كان تصميم "جذور المنغروف" الأفضل بكثير لتجنيد الشعاب المرجانية.

مقاومة العاصفة: لقد قاومت المراسي البيئية (لا دمار ولا تجوب ولا نزوح) ، ونجت معظم الشعاب المرجانية المستقرة من مرور إعصار إيرما الفائق في عام 2017 ، وموجاته التي يبلغ ارتفاعها 17 مترًا.

 

ملخص التمويل

وكالة البيئة والتنمية الإقليمية (SEMSAMAR ؛ 50٪) ، المجتمع المحلي (المدينة والمقاطعة ؛ 30٪) ، التمويل الأوروبي (20٪). كانت تكلفة الإرساء البيئي 4,000 يورو (4,320 دولارًا أمريكيًا) مع متانة متوقعة لأكثر من 50 عامًا.

 

المنظمات الرائدة

 

شركاء

منتزه غوادلوب الوطني الطبيعي وصيادون ومحلات غواص محلية ونوادي غوص ووكالة المياه الفرنسية.

 

تم تطوير دراسة الحالة هذه بالتعاون مع برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة (UNEP) والمبادرة الدولية للشعاب المرجانية (ICRI) كجزء من التقرير استعادة الشعاب المرجانية كاستراتيجية لتحسين خدمات النظام البيئي: دليل لأساليب استعادة المرجان.

 

الموارد

بيوش ، س ، ليوكادي ، أ. (2017). نظرة عامة على مرافق المراسي البيئية: المراجع المعلقة. المرجان الدولي. مبادرة ريف (ICRI) ، تقرير مؤسسة أبحاث التنوع البيولوجي (FRB).

بيوتش ، إس ، ريليني ، جي ، سوش ، جي سي ، ستيف ، إم جي إف ، دي مونبريسون ، دي ، ناصيف ، إس ، سيمارد ، إف ، سبيلر ، آر ، كيلفويل ، ك. (2018). تعزيز الهندسة البيئية للبنية التحتية الساحلية من خلال التصميم البيئي: الانتقال من التخفيف إلى التكامل. الهندسة البيئية, 120، 574-584.

Pioch S. ، Pinault M. ، Brathwaite A. ، Méchin A. ، Pascal N. ، (2017). منهجية لتوسيع نطاق تدابير التخفيف والتعويض في النظم الإيكولوجية البحرية الاستوائية: MERCI-Cor. كتيب IFRECOR ، 78 ص.

Hayek، M.، Salgues، M.، Habouzit، F.، Bayle، S.، Souche، JC، De Weerdt، K.، & Pioch، S. (2020). اختبارات في المختبر وفي الموقع لتقييم الاستعمار البكتيري للمواد الأسمنتية في البيئة البحرية. مركبات الأسمنت والخرسانة، 103748

Translate »

Eco-designed Mooring Project

 

Location

Deshaies bay, Guadeloupe (France)

 

The challenge

Our challenge was to design a new mooring system that would “kill two birds with one stone” by reducing the impacts, from boat anchors in coral reef and seagrass areas, and to enhance coral colonization and associated fauna. The new mooring system was to integrate an eco-design approach as a Nature Based Solution (NBS) which mimicked coral habitats and their ecological functions using methods of green engineering (Pioch et al. 2018).

 

Actions taken

First, protection actions were taken by prohibiting anchoring in the bay of Deshaies, and then eco-mooring devices were designed and implemented. A total of 40 mooring blocks were designed to attract coral larvae settlement. The blocks mimicked natural roughness, pits and the shape of small caves that could be found in surrounding coral reefs (see below). We also used four types of materials: metal, natural rocks (local basalt), low carbonate concrete (Hayek et al. 2020) and high-density polyethylene (HDPE) for marine aquaculture. As an NBS approach and eco-design construction (Pioch and Léocadie 2017), the size, orientation and aesthetic parameters were considered to enhance the ecosystem integration of this eco-mooring project.

concept ecomooring s pioch

The concept of eco-mooring to maintain safe boating or yachting tourism and effective coral substratum. Photo © S. Pioch

 

How successful has it been?

The six years of ecological monitoring showed a return of normal growth of coral and seagrasses in the bay of Deshaies, after boating anchoring prohibition and installations of the eco-moorings. After six years, 52% of local coral species had settled on the eco-moorings, even though the total surface of the 40 mooring blocks only covered 300 m² in the bay. Altogether, nine species of coral (Agaricia agaricites, Porites astreoides, Porites divaricata, Diploria labyrinthiformis, Pseudodiploria strigosa, Colpophyllia natans, Meandrina meandrites, Siderastrea radians, and Favia fragum) and 43 species of fish were recorded on and around the mooring blocks. In comparison, 17 species of corals and 25 species of fish were recorded in adjacent natural coral areas. Thus, ecological gains were calculated to assess the balance between losses and ecological restoration gains with MERCI-Cor methods (Pioch et al. 2017). This project has offsetted around 400 m² of coral reef ecosystem destroyed by unregulated boating anchoring.
7 img 2448

Mooring system with coral recruitment on a mangrove “skirt”. Photo © C. Bouchon

 

Lessons learned and recommendations

Design: Three different models were tested to assess the capacity of different concrete treatments and surface roughness to attract coral recruits. The “mangroves roots” design was by far the best for coral recruitment.

Storm resistance: The eco-mooring resisted (no destruction, scouring, nor displacement), and most of the settled corals survived the passage of the super hurricane Irma in 2017, and its 17 m high waves.

 

Funding summary

Regional environmental and development agency (SEMSAMAR; 50%), local community (city and county; 30%), European funding (20%). The cost of one eco-mooring was € 4,000 (US$4,320) with an expected durability of more than 50 years.

 

Lead organizations

 

Partners

National Natural Park of Guadeloupe, fishermen, local diver’s shops, diving clubs and French Water Agency.

 

This case study was developed in collaboration with the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) and the International Coral Reef Initiative (ICRI) as part of the report Coral Reef Restoration as a Strategy to Improve Ecosystem Services: A Guide to Coral Restoration Methodsopens PDF file .

 

Resources

opens in a new windowPioch, S., Léocadie, A. (2017). Overview on Eco-moorings facilities: Commented bibliography. International Coral. Reef Initiative (ICRI), Foundation for the Research on Biodiversity (FRB) report.opens PDF file

opens in a new windowPioch, S., Relini, G., Souche, J. C., Stive, M. J. F., De Monbrison, D., Nassif, S., Simard, F., Spieler, R., Kilfoyle, K. (2018). Enhancing eco-engineering of coastal infrastructure with eco-design: Moving from mitigation to integration. Ecological engineering, 120, 574-584.

opens in a new windowPioch S., Pinault M., Brathwaite A., Méchin A., Pascal N., (2017). Methodology for Scaling Mitigation and Compensatory Measures in Tropical Marine Ecosystems: MERCI-Cor. IFRECOR handbook, 78 p.

opens in a new windowHayek, M., Salgues, M., Habouzit, F., Bayle, S., Souche, J. C., De Weerdt, K., & Pioch, S. (2020). In vitro and in situ tests to evaluate the bacterial colonization of cementitious materials in the marine environment. Cement and Concrete Composites, 103748

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex