生態設計的繫泊項目

 

地區

法國瓜德羅普島Deshaies灣

 

所面臨的挑戰

我們的挑戰是設計一個新的繫泊系統,以減少珊瑚礁和海草地區的船錨對海洋造成的影響,從而“消滅一隻鳥,殺死兩隻鳥”,並增強珊瑚的定殖和相關動物群。 新的繫泊系統將生態設計方法與基於自然的解決方案(NBS)集成在一起,該解決方案使用綠色工程方法模仿了珊瑚的棲息地及其生態功能(Pioch et al.2018)。

 

所採取的行動

首先,通過禁止錨定在Deshaies海灣採取保護措施,然後設計並實施了生態繫泊設備。 總共設計了40個繫泊塊,以吸引珊瑚蟲的幼體。 這些塊模仿了周圍珊瑚礁中的自然粗糙度,凹坑和小洞穴的形狀(見下文)。 我們還使用了四種類型的材料:金屬,天然岩石(當地的玄武岩),低碳酸鹽混凝土(Hayek等,2020)和高密度聚乙烯(HDPE)用於海水養殖。 作為國家統計局的方法和生態設計建設(Pioch andLéocadie2017),考慮了規模,方向和美學參數,以加強該生態繫泊項目的生態系統整合。

生態繫泊概念

生態繫泊的概念,以維持安全的划船或遊艇旅遊和有效的珊瑚底層。 照片©S.Pioch

 

它有多成功?

六年的生態監測顯示,在禁止划船停泊和安裝生態繫泊設備之後,Deshaies灣的珊瑚和海草恢復了正常生長。 六年後,儘管52個繫泊區塊的總面積僅覆蓋海灣40平方米,但300%的當地珊瑚物種已定居在該生態繫泊系統上。 一共有XNUMX種珊瑚(姬松木瓊脂菜,豬齒石,豬齒草,雙翅目,偽線蟲,齒葉紅皮菜,Meandrina dri,Siderastrea radians和Favia fragum)和繫泊區塊及其周圍記錄了43種魚類。 相比之下,在相鄰的天然珊瑚區域中記錄了17種珊瑚和25種魚類。 因此,通過MERCI-Cor方法計算了生態收益以評估損失與生態恢復收益之間的平衡(Pioch等人2017)。 該項目抵消了大約400平方米的珊瑚礁生態系統,該生態系統因不受管制的划船錨定而遭到破壞。
7 圖像 2448

在紅樹林“裙子”上進行珊瑚招募的繫泊系統。 照片©C.Bouchon

 

經驗教訓和建議

設計: 測試了三種不同的模型,以評估不同混凝土處理的能力和表面粗糙度來吸引新兵。 迄今為止,“紅樹林的根”設計是珊瑚招募的最佳選擇。

抗風雨性: 生態繫泊抵抗了(沒有破壞,沖刷,也沒有移位),並且大多數定居的珊瑚在2017年的超級颶風``艾爾瑪''(Irma)及其17m高浪中倖存下來。

 

資金摘要

區域環境與發展機構(SEMSAMAR; 50%),當地社區(城市和縣; 30%),歐洲資金(20%)。 一次生態繫泊的成本為4,000歐元(4,320美元),預期使用壽命超過50年。

 

牽頭組織

 

合作夥伴

瓜德羅普島國家自然公園,漁民,當地潛水員商店,潛水俱樂部和法國水務局。

 

該案例研究是與聯合國環境規劃署(UNEP)和國際珊瑚礁倡議(ICRI)合作開發的,是該報告的一部分 珊瑚礁恢復作為改善生態系統服務的戰略:珊瑚恢復方法指南打開PDF文件 .

 

資源

在新窗口中打開Pioch,S.,Léocadie,A.(2017年)。 生態繫泊設施概述:參考書目。 國際珊瑚。 珊瑚礁倡議組織(ICRI),生物多樣性研究基金會(FRB)報告。打開PDF文件

在新窗口中打開Pioch,S.,Relini,G.,Souche,JC,Stive,MJF,De Monbrison,D.,Nassif,S.,Simard,F.,Spieler,R.,Kilfoyle,K.(2018)。 通過生態設計增強沿海基礎設施的生態工程:從緩解到整合。 生態工程, 120,574-584。

在新窗口中打開Pioch S.,Pinault M.,Brathwaite A.,MéchinA.,Pascal N.,(2017)。 縮小熱帶海洋生態系統規模的減緩和補償措施的方法:MERCI-Cor。 IFRECOR手冊,第78頁

在新窗口中打開Hayek,M.,Salgues,M.,Habouzit,F.,Bayle,S.,Souche,JC,De Weerdt,K.,&Pioch,S.(2020年)。 體外和原位測試以評估海洋環境中膠結材料的細菌定殖。 水泥和混凝土複合材料,103748

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Eco-designed Mooring Project

 

Location

Deshaies bay, Guadeloupe (France)

 

The challenge

Our challenge was to design a new mooring system that would “kill two birds with one stone” by reducing the impacts, from boat anchors in coral reef and seagrass areas, and to enhance coral colonization and associated fauna. The new mooring system was to integrate an eco-design approach as a Nature Based Solution (NBS) which mimicked coral habitats and their ecological functions using methods of green engineering (Pioch et al. 2018).

 

Actions taken

First, protection actions were taken by prohibiting anchoring in the bay of Deshaies, and then eco-mooring devices were designed and implemented. A total of 40 mooring blocks were designed to attract coral larvae settlement. The blocks mimicked natural roughness, pits and the shape of small caves that could be found in surrounding coral reefs (see below). We also used four types of materials: metal, natural rocks (local basalt), low carbonate concrete (Hayek et al. 2020) and high-density polyethylene (HDPE) for marine aquaculture. As an NBS approach and eco-design construction (Pioch and Léocadie 2017), the size, orientation and aesthetic parameters were considered to enhance the ecosystem integration of this eco-mooring project.

concept ecomooring s pioch

The concept of eco-mooring to maintain safe boating or yachting tourism and effective coral substratum. Photo © S. Pioch

 

How successful has it been?

The six years of ecological monitoring showed a return of normal growth of coral and seagrasses in the bay of Deshaies, after boating anchoring prohibition and installations of the eco-moorings. After six years, 52% of local coral species had settled on the eco-moorings, even though the total surface of the 40 mooring blocks only covered 300 m² in the bay. Altogether, nine species of coral (Agaricia agaricites, Porites astreoides, Porites divaricata, Diploria labyrinthiformis, Pseudodiploria strigosa, Colpophyllia natans, Meandrina meandrites, Siderastrea radians, and Favia fragum) and 43 species of fish were recorded on and around the mooring blocks. In comparison, 17 species of corals and 25 species of fish were recorded in adjacent natural coral areas. Thus, ecological gains were calculated to assess the balance between losses and ecological restoration gains with MERCI-Cor methods (Pioch et al. 2017). This project has offsetted around 400 m² of coral reef ecosystem destroyed by unregulated boating anchoring.
7 img 2448

Mooring system with coral recruitment on a mangrove “skirt”. Photo © C. Bouchon

 

Lessons learned and recommendations

Design: Three different models were tested to assess the capacity of different concrete treatments and surface roughness to attract coral recruits. The “mangroves roots” design was by far the best for coral recruitment.

Storm resistance: The eco-mooring resisted (no destruction, scouring, nor displacement), and most of the settled corals survived the passage of the super hurricane Irma in 2017, and its 17 m high waves.

 

Funding summary

Regional environmental and development agency (SEMSAMAR; 50%), local community (city and county; 30%), European funding (20%). The cost of one eco-mooring was € 4,000 (US$4,320) with an expected durability of more than 50 years.

 

Lead organizations

 

Partners

National Natural Park of Guadeloupe, fishermen, local diver’s shops, diving clubs and French Water Agency.

 

This case study was developed in collaboration with the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) and the International Coral Reef Initiative (ICRI) as part of the report Coral Reef Restoration as a Strategy to Improve Ecosystem Services: A Guide to Coral Restoration Methodsopens PDF file .

 

Resources

opens in a new windowPioch, S., Léocadie, A. (2017). Overview on Eco-moorings facilities: Commented bibliography. International Coral. Reef Initiative (ICRI), Foundation for the Research on Biodiversity (FRB) report.opens PDF file

opens in a new windowPioch, S., Relini, G., Souche, J. C., Stive, M. J. F., De Monbrison, D., Nassif, S., Simard, F., Spieler, R., Kilfoyle, K. (2018). Enhancing eco-engineering of coastal infrastructure with eco-design: Moving from mitigation to integration. Ecological engineering, 120, 574-584.

opens in a new windowPioch S., Pinault M., Brathwaite A., Méchin A., Pascal N., (2017). Methodology for Scaling Mitigation and Compensatory Measures in Tropical Marine Ecosystems: MERCI-Cor. IFRECOR handbook, 78 p.

opens in a new windowHayek, M., Salgues, M., Habouzit, F., Bayle, S., Souche, J. C., De Weerdt, K., & Pioch, S. (2020). In vitro and in situ tests to evaluate the bacterial colonization of cementitious materials in the marine environment. Cement and Concrete Composites, 103748

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex