الصورة © جويل جونسون DBCA

الصورة © جويل جونسون ، DBCA

المشاركة الفعالة لأصحاب المصلحة -عملية إبلاغ وفهم والاستجابة لمخاوف أي شخص قد يؤثر أو يتأثر بقرار إداري—هو أساسي للتخطيط والإدارة الفعالين. عندما يتم إجراؤها بشكل جيد ، يمكن أن توفر مشاركة أصحاب المصلحة ملاحظات قيمة تعمل على تحسين عملية صنع القرار وبناء الدعم العام لقرارات معينة. 

ومع ذلك ، في كثير من الحالات ، يتم التعامل مع مشاركة أصحاب المصلحة على أنها تمرين "علامة الاختيار" ، غالبًا في شكل فترة استشارة عامة تسمح بالتعليق على استراتيجية أو إجراء تم تطويره بالفعل ولكنه لا يوفر فرصًا ذات مغزى للمشاركين لتشكيل النهج أو الأولويات.  

في هذا صدر حديثا دراسة حالة، نشارك كيف يمكن لمسؤولي الحكومة المحلية مجدية أشركوا مجتمعهم لتصميم استراتيجية مرونة لساحل نينغالو في غرب أستراليا من خلال مبادرة الشعاب المرجانية المرنة. تهدف استراتيجية المرونة إلى دعم واستدامة الشعاب المرجانية في نينغالو والأشخاص الذين يعتمدون عليها ، وهي بمثابة خطوة مهمة في بناء الثقة والعلاقات والدعم المطلوب للإدارة المستمرة. 

مبادرة الشعاب المرجانية المرنة يتم تسليمها في نينجالو من قبل قسم التنوع البيولوجي والحفظ والجذب السياحي (DBCA) بالتعاون مع مؤسسة الحاجز المرجاني العظيم ، وشبكة Reef Resilience التابعة لمنظمة حماية الطبيعة ، ومركز جامعة كولومبيا للمدن والمناظر الطبيعية المرنة ، ومحفز المدن المرنة ، واليونسكو ، وإيكوم. . يتم تمكين هذه المبادرة من قبل مؤسسة BHP.

شعار مؤسسة الحاجز المرجاني العظيم

شعار DBCA

 

 

Translate »

Photo © Joel Johnsson DBCA

Photo © Joel Johnsson, DBCA

Effective stakeholder engagement—the process of informing, understanding, and responding to the concerns of anyone who may influence, or be influenced by, a management decision—is fundamental to effective planning and management. When done well, stakeholder engagement can provide valuable feedback which improves decision-making and builds public support for particular decisions. 

In many cases, however, stakeholder engagement is treated as a ‘tick-the-box’ exercise, often in the form of a public consultation period which allows comment on a strategy or action which is already developed but does not provide meaningful opportunities for participants to shape the approach or priorities.  

In this newly released opens in a new windowcase study, we share how local government officials meaningfully engaged their community to design a Resilience Strategy for the Ningaloo Coast in Western Australia through the Resilient Reefs Initiative. The Resilience Strategy aims to support and sustain Ningaloo’s coral reefs and the people who depend on them, and serves as an important step in building the trust, relationships, and support that will be required for ongoing management. 

The opens in a new windowResilient Reefs Initiative is being delivered in Ningaloo by the Department of Biodiversity, Conservation, and Attractions (DBCA) in collaboration with the Great Barrier Reef Foundation, The Nature Conservancy’s Reef Resilience Network, Columbia University’s Center for Resilient Cities and Landscapes, Resilient Cities Catalyst, UNESCO and AECOM. The initiative is enabled by the BHP Foundation.

Great Barrier Reef Foundation logo

DBCA logo

 

 

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »