伯利茲海藻養殖

Mariko Wallen 和 Louis Godfrey 在伯利茲珀拉什奇亞的農場照料海藻。 這個農場種植了兩種植物:麒麟菜(用於消費)和江蘺(用於皮膚護理和化妝品)。 該農場是 TNC 贊助的項目的一部分,該項目與 Placencia 漁民合作社合作將海藻養殖帶到該地區。 照片©蘭迪奧爾森

二零二零年六月十一號

如果養殖得當,可持續的海藻水產養殖可以緩解野生種群漁業資源的壓力,並提供許多生態、社會、政治和經濟效益。 TNC 全球水產養殖項目的全球水產養殖經理 Tiffany Waters 在網絡研討會開始時談到了恢復性水產養殖的好處以及 TNC 的目標,即到 2030 年確保至少一半的新海洋水產養殖增長來自可持續水產養殖。她還介紹了一些背景有關信息 沿海社區可持續水產養殖發展案例研究報告打開PDF文件 並概述了案例研究中的共同成功因素。

TNC 伯利茲保護海洋養殖專家兼安全官 Seleem Chan 和伯利茲婦女海藻養殖者協會 (BWSFA) 主席 Mariko Wallen 隨後討論了伯利茲社區海藻養殖的成功經驗和經驗教訓。 他們強調了發展夥伴關係和與利益相關者進行真正磋商的重要性,討論了 BWSFA 的工作,以及他們對伯利茲海藻產業標準化的願景。

您可以使用以下鏈接探索其他資源:

如果您無法訪問 YouTube,請 在新窗口中打開下載錄音.

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Belize seaweed aquaculture

Mariko Wallen and Louis Godfrey tend to the seaweed on their farm in Placencia, Belize. This farm grows two species: Eucheuma (for consumption) and Gracilaria (used for skin treatments and cosmetics). The farm is part of a program sponsored by TNC to bring seaweed aquaculture to the area in cooperation with the Placencia Fishermen Cooperative. Photo © Randy Olson

June 14, 2022

Sustainable seaweed aquaculture, when farmed well, can relieve pressure on wild stock fishery resources and provides numerous ecological, social, political, and economic benefits. Tiffany Waters, Global Aquaculture Manager for TNC’s Global Aquaculture Program, kicked off the webinar by speaking about the benefits of restorative aquaculture and TNC’s goals to ensure that at least half of new marine aquaculture growth is from sustainable aquaculture by 2030. She also gave some background information on the Development of Sustainable Aquaculture in Coastal Communities Case Studies Reportopens PDF file and outlined the common success factors across case studies.

Seleem Chan, Mariculture Specialist & Safety Officer for Belize Conservation at TNC, and Mariko Wallen, President of the Belize Women’s Seaweed Farmers Association (BWSFA), then discussed successes and lessons learned from community-based seaweed aquaculture in Belize. They highlighted the importance of developing partnerships and conducting genuine consultation with stakeholders, discussed the work of the BWSFA, and their vision to standardize the seaweed industry in Belize.

You can explore additional resources using the links below:

If you do not have access to YouTube, please opens in a new windowdownload the recording.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »