خطة إدارة متنزه واكاتوبي الوطني تؤدي إلى زيادة مشاركة أصحاب المصلحة من خلال جهود المراقبة

 

المدينة:

واكاتوبي الحديقة الوطنية ، جنوب شرق سولاويزي ، اندونيسيا

التحدي

تم تسمية Wakatobi على اسم الجزر الأربع الرئيسية مثل Wangi-Wangi و Kaledupa و Tomia و Binongko ، والتي تضم جزر 35 الصغيرة أرخبيل Tukang Besi في الطرف الجنوبي الشرقي من سولاويزي بإندونيسيا. تقع داخل مثلث المرجان ، ومن المعروف عن تنوعها الشعاب المرجانية الاستثنائية ومواردها البحرية لها قيمة اقتصادية عالية ، وخاصة لمصايد الأسماك. يعتمد معظم سكان 111,402 في منطقة Wakatobi على البحر في معيشتهم. لتحسين إدارة الشعاب المرجانية والمياه المحيطة بها ، تم إعلان 3.3 مليون فدان من الجزر والمياه كمتنزه Wakatobi الوطني (WNP) في 1996.

تنظيف الشواطئ Tomia Wakatobi Poassa Nuhada

يقوم الشباب ومجموعات السياحة البيئية في توميا بعمليات تنظيف منتظمة للشاطئ. عمليات التنظيف هذه هي وسيلة لغرس الوعي البيئي لدى الأطفال الصغار. الصورة © Poassa Nuhada

بالإضافة إلى مصايد الأسماك والتهديدات ذات الصلة بالتنمية الساحلية ، ظهرت درجات حرارة البحر المرتفعة المرتبطة بظواهر النينيو / النينيا كتهديد مهم وسبب رئيسي لابيضاض المرجان الشديد. أشارت المسوحات الكمية لوقوع التبييض ومسوحات مقاومة الشعاب المرجانية في 2010-2011 إلى أن 65 ٪ من الشعاب المرجانية تأثرت بأقل من 5 ٪ من الوفيات. يشير هذا النفوق المنخفض إلى أن الشعاب المرجانية مرنة ؛ ومع ذلك ، تتطلب جميع المناطق تحسين التقسيم إلى مناطق لتشمل حماية المواقع شديدة المرونة ، وإدارة مصايد الأسماك العاشبة ، والقضاء على ممارسات الصيد المدمرة.

في عام 2019 ، لدعم المجتمعات المحلية لرسم خرائط للمناطق المحمية العرفية ، تم إجراء مسح كمي آخر لرسم خريطة وتأكيد القيم البيئية للمناطق في جزر كاليدوبا وتوميا. أظهرت نتائج المسح أن معظم مناطقهم المحمية المعتادة تمتلك قيمًا بيئية عالية ، مثل "بنك" الأسماك ، أو ملاذ التنوع المرجاني ، أو مناطق حضانات الأسماك.

قدمت أنواع الأسماك لعام 2020 والتحليل المورفومتري الوراثي دليلًا أوليًا على أن سمكة يتم حصادها حاليًا بحرية ستيناترينا باناتيلا نوع تم حصاده عادة فقط خلال فترة زمنية محدودة ، في مناطق محدودة ، وبطريقة صيد محددة. لم يتم إجراء بحث شامل حول هذا النوع في جميع أنحاء العالم. على الرغم من أن الأنواع ليست ذات أهمية اقتصادية كبيرة في مناطق أخرى ، في جزيرة توميا يتم استهلاك الأنواع كطعام موسمي. يؤدي ارتفاع الطلب إلى زيادة استخدام الصيادين للشباك بدلاً من طرق الصيد الأكثر استدامة. وقد وفر البحث الأساس القانوني لتطبيق هذا القانون العرفي على نطاق واسع في المنطقة ، وبالتالي توفير قدر أكبر من التحكم في هذا النوع والحفاظ عليه.

الشعاب المرجانية Wakatobi Marine National Park ريزيا ألجمار يكان

الشعاب المرجانية في منتزه واكاتوبي مارين الوطني في سولاويزي ، إندونيسيا. الصورة © ريزيا القمار / يكان

الإجراءات المتخذة

من خلال إشراك المجتمعات المحلية ، تواصل منظمة الحفاظ على الطبيعة (TNC) في إندونيسيا التركيز على الإدارة التعاونية وبناء أساس قانوني قوي لتقسيم المنتزه وتطبيقه. في عام 2012 ، ساعدت الشركات عبر الوطنية في تسهيل تكوين محمية المحيط الحيوي حيث يُنظر إلى المجتمعات ، ولا سيما مجموعات السكان الأصليين ، على أنها جهات فاعلة حاسمة.

لمواجهة التهديدات التي تتعرض لها الشعاب المرجانية وحماية المواقع المهمة إيكولوجيًا من التدمير المحتمل ، تم إحياء اللوائح والممارسات العرفية (adat). إلى جانب رسم خرائط لمواقعهم المهمة من الناحية البيئية ، تم تطبيق إدارة المواقع أيضًا من قبل كبار السن والقوانين العرفية. كانت الإدارة المستدامة لمناطق معينة من المحيطات من قبل مجموعات adat ممكنة بسبب إصدار مرسوم رئيس الحكام في عام 2019. كما تم تنشيط الإدارة القائمة على Adat لحصاد ستيناترينا باناتيلا التي تم استغلالها بشكل كبير في السنوات الأخيرة والتي يتناقص عدد سكانها.

Wakatobiيفتح ملف IMAGE

تشمل أنواع المناطق: منطقة أساسية للحظر وعدم الدخول ، ومنطقة للحظر البحرية ، ومنطقة سياحية للحظر والتي لا تسمح إلا بالأنشطة السياحية غير الاستخراجية ، ومنطقة استخدام تقليدية مخصصة لمصايد الأسماك البحرية.

يقوم المجتمع حاليًا بإشراك المزيد من المجموعات في مراقبة ومراقبة WNP. يحدث الرصد الذي يقوده المجتمع في جميع الجزر الأربع تقريبًا حيث توجد هياكل الشعوب الأصلية (IPs) والحكمة المحلية. في Wangi-Wangi و Tomia ، يقوم IPs ، بدعم من YKAN (المنتسبة عبر TNC في إندونيسيا) ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع موظفي WNP ، بدور نشط في مراقبة حصاد أسماك السطح (سيجانوس س. وستيناترينا sp.) لحماية منطقة بنك الأسماك في Tomia. في كاليدوبا ، أعاد IPs تنشيط حكمتهم المحلية لحماية مناطق المانغروف وإدارة منطقتهم لضمان اتباع لوائح حصاد الأخطبوط. تعتمد هذه الجهود الجديدة على العديد من برامج المراقبة في حديقة واكاتوبي الوطنية التي تقيم فعالية خطة الإدارة ، بما في ذلك:

  • يسجل WNP Rangers تفاصيل مستخدمي الموارد في المتنزه على مدار عدة أيام من الاستطلاعات سنويًا.
  • المراقبة المنتظمة من قبل موظفي هيئة منتزه واكاتوبي الوطنية لتسجيل عدد وأنواع الأسماك في مواقع تجميع تكاثر الأسماك ومسح شواطئ تعشيش السلاحف وتسجيل الأنواع والحجم وعدد السلاحف التي تعشش.
  • كل 1-2 ، يقوم حراس WNP بجمع بيانات عن حالة تجمعات الأسماك والشعاب المرجانية في جميع أنحاء الحديقة.
  • يتم تسجيل الملاحظات الانتهازية للحيوانات البحرية الكبيرة (الحيتان والدلافين) في جميع المسوحات.
مراقبة حصاد الأسماك Tomia Wakatobi علي حنفي كومونتو

قام أعضاء مؤسسات الشعوب الأصلية ، WNP ، ووكالة مصايد Wakatobi بمراقبة منتظمة لحصاد الأسماك في Tomia. الصورة © علي حنفي / كومونتو

كل عامين ، يراقب حراس WNP موائل الطيور البحرية ومواقع التعشيش وغابات المنغروف ومرج الأعشاب البحرية. تم إجراء ثلاث دراسات استقصائية لتقييم تصورات أصحاب المصلحة حول كفاءة إدارة المحميات البحرية ، ولتحسين فعالية برامج التوعية من خلال فهم الاتجاهات في التصورات المحلية.

ما مدى نجاح ذلك؟

أدت نتائج الدراسات الاستقصائية التي أجريت إلى زيادة الدعم للمحميات البحرية ونظام تقسيم المناطق. على سبيل المثال ، تبنت إحدى المجموعات المجتمعية في جزيرة توميا منطقة الحظر كبنك للأسماك ، ثم شجعت الصيادين المحليين على احترام القواعد واللوائح الخاصة بمنطقة الحظر. لهذا الجهد ، فازت مجموعة المجتمع (Komunto) بجائزة الأمم المتحدة لخط الاستواء في عام 2010. وفي عام 2012 ، حصلت حديقة واكاتوبي الوطنية على حالة محمية الإنسان والمحيط الحيوي لجهودها الرامية إلى الحفاظ على الطبيعة والتنمية المستدامة.

على الرغم من أن استجابة WNP لم تكن دائمًا سريعة بما يكفي لمواجهة التحديات المختلفة ، فمن المشجع أن نلاحظ أن مستوى الوعي والمعرفة بحراس WNP والمجتمع قد زاد بشكل كبير لاكتشاف التهديدات التي تتعرض لها النظم البيئية البحرية ومناطق الصيد. لمواجهة هذه التحديات ، اتفقت كل من حكومة مقاطعة واكاتوبي وسلطة WNP على إنشاء منتدى متعدد أصحاب المصلحة يضم الوكالات الحكومية الرئيسية وممثلي المجتمع لتحسين التنسيق وتعزيز التعاون بين القطاعات الرئيسية.

الدروس المستفادة والتوصيات

  • تضمن مساهمة أصحاب المصلحة من المنتديات مع المجتمع المحلي ، قبل العمل في هذا المجال ، أن يدعم أعضاء المجتمع المحلي والحكومة العمل الذي يتم إنجازه.
  • العمل المكثف مع المجتمع المحلي قد عزز الفهم المحلي لفوائد المناطق المحمية البحرية ، وحاجتهم إلى المشاركة مع إدارة المتنزه.
  • كان العمل المكثف مع الحكومة المحلية ضروريًا لتشجيع وتطوير نظام الإدارة المشترك بين الحكومة المحلية والحديقة الوطنية.
  • إن وجود فريق قوي وعمل منظم وتخصيصات ميزانية واضحة ومهام ومسؤوليات واضحة بين جميع أعضاء الفريق أمر ضروري لمشروع فعال.
  • هناك حاجة إلى رصد مكثف لدمج تحليل شامل للبيانات ، للتأكد من أن تصميم MPA والتخطيط يتوافق مع الخصائص البيولوجية والبيئية للمنطقة.
  • وافق متنزه واكاتوبي الوطني وحكومة المقاطعة على تشكيل منتدى لأصحاب المصلحة المتعددين لتشجيع التواصل بين مختلف الوكالات الحكومية وممثلي المجتمع ، وتشجيع الورق الشفاف ، وتحسين التنسيق لضمان تنفيذ أهداف الحفظ للحفاظ على التنمية المحلية.

ملخص التمويل

فاعلي خير مجهولين
الشركات الاندونيسية
يفتح في نافذة جديدةحفظ الطبيعة

المنظمات الرائدة

يفتح في نافذة جديدةYayasan Konservasi Alam Nusantara
حديقة واكاتوبي الوطنية

الشركاء

وزارة الغابات ، المديرية العامة لحماية الغابات والمحافظة على الطبيعة
وزارة الثروة السمكية والشؤون البحرية
مقاطعة واكاتوبي
WWF
جامعة هالولو
يفتح في نافذة جديدةالمعهد الإندونيسي للعلوم
منظمات المجتمع المدني المحلية التابعة لمنتدى بولاو - كومانانجي وفوركاني وكومونتو وفونيب

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Management Plan of Wakatobi National Park Leads to Increased Stakeholder Engagement Through Monitoring Efforts

 

Location

Wakatobi National Park, Southeast Sulawesi, Indonesia

The challenge

Wakatobi is named after the four main islands of Wangi-Wangi, Kaledupa, Tomia, and Binongko, which together with 35 smaller islands comprise the Tukang Besi Archipelago at the southeastern tip of Sulawesi, Indonesia. Located within the Coral Triangle, the area is known for its exceptional coral reef diversity and its marine resources have high economic value, particularly for fisheries. Most of the 111,402 residents of the Wakatobi district depend on the sea for their livelihood. To improve management of the reefs and surrounding waters, 3.3 million acres of islands and waters were declared as the Wakatobi National Park (WNP) in 1996.

Beach clean ups Tomia Wakatobi Poassa Nuhada

Regular beach clean ups are carried out by youth and ecotourism groups in Tomia. These clean ups are a way to instill environmental awareness in young children. Photo © Poassa Nuhada

In addition to fisheries and coastal development related threats, elevated sea temperatures associated with El Niño/La Niña events emerged as an important threat and primary cause of severe coral bleaching. Quantitative surveys of bleaching incidence and reef resilience surveys in 2010-2011 indicated 65% corals were affected with less than 5% mortality. This low mortality indicates that the coral is resilient; however, all areas require improved zoning to include protection of sites that are highly resilient, management of herbivorous fisheries, and elimination of destructive fishing practices.

In 2019, in supporting local communities to map customary protected areas, another quantitative survey was conducted to map and to confirm the ecological values of the areas in Kaledupa and Tomia Islands. The survey results demonstrated that most of their customary protected areas possess high ecological values i.e., fish ‘bank’, coral diversity refuge, or fish nursery grounds.

A 2020 fish species and genetic morphometric analysis provided preliminary evidence that a fish currently harvested freely was Stenatherina panatelaI, a species that was customarily harvested only during a limited time, in limited areas, and with a specific catch method. Thorough research on this species has not been conducted worldwide. Although the species is not of great economic importance in other areas, in Tomia Island the species is consumed as a seasonal delicacy. Higher demand causes fishers to increasingly use nets rather than more sustainable catch methods. The research has provided the legal basis for this customary law to be widely implemented in the area, thus providing greater control for and conservation of this species.

Coral reef Wakatobi Marine National Park Rizya Algamar YKAN

Coral reef in Wakatobi Marine National Park of SE Sulawesi, Indonesia. Photo © Rizya Algamar/YKAN

Actions taken

By involving local communities, The Nature Conservancy (TNC) in Indonesia continues to focus on collaborative management and building a strong legal foundation for the park’s zoning and enforcement. In 2012, TNC helped facilitate the formation of a Biosphere Reserve where communities, especially indigenous groups, are seen as crucial actors.

To address threats to coral reefs and protect ecologically important sites from potential destruction, customary (adat) regulations and practices were revived. Besides the mapping of their ecologically important sites, management of the sites was also enforced by elders and customary laws. The sustainable management of certain ocean areas by the adat groups has been possible due to the issuance of Head of Regents Decree in 2019. Adat-based management has also been revitalized for the harvest of Stenatherina panatela that has been greatly exploited in recent years and whose population is in decline.

Wakatobiopens IMAGE file

Zone types include: a core zone of no-take and no-entry, marine zone of no-take, a tourism zone of no-take which allows for only non-extractive tourism activities, and a traditional use zone dedicated for pelagic fisheries.

The community is currently involving more groups in the monitoring and surveillance of the WNP. Community-led monitoring occurs on almost all four islands where Indigenous Peoples (IPs) structures and local wisdom are present. In Wangi-Wangi and Tomia, the IPs, supported by YKAN (TNC affiliation in Indonesia), along with WNP staff, take an active role to monitor the harvest of pelagic fish (Siganus sp. and Stenatherina sp.) to protect their fish bank area in Tomia. In Kaledupa, the IPs have revitalized their local wisdom to protect mangrove areas and to manage their area to ensure octopus harvest regulations are followed. These new efforts build upon many monitoring programs in Wakatobi National Park that assess the effectiveness of the management plan, including:

  • WNP Rangers record the details of resource users in the park over several days of surveys annually.
  • Regular monitoring by Wakatobi National Park Authority staff to record the number and species of fish at Fish Spawning Aggregation sites and to survey turtle nesting beaches and record the species, size, and number of nesting turtles.
  • Every 1-2 years, WNP rangers collect data on the condition of fish populations and coral reefs throughout the park.
  • Opportunistic observations of large marine fauna (whales and dolphins) are recorded on all surveys.
Monitoring fish harvest Tomia Wakatobi Ali Hanafi Komunto

Members of Indigenous Peoples institutions, WNP, and Fishery Agency of Wakatobi carried out regular monitoring of fish harvest in Tomia. Photo © Ali Hanafi/Komunto

Every two years, WNP rangers monitor seabird habitat and nesting sites, the mangrove forest, and seagrass meadow. Three surveys have been conducted to evaluate stakeholder’s perceptions on the efficiency of MPA management, and to improve the effectiveness of outreach programs by understanding trends in local perceptions.

How successful has it been?

The outcomes of the surveys conducted have led to increased support for the MPA and the zoning system. For example, one community group on Tomia Island adopted the No-take zone as their fish bank, and then encouraged local fishers to respect the rules and regulations of the No-take zone. For this effort the community group (Komunto) won the UN Equator Award in 2010. And in 2012, the Wakatobi National Park received the Man and Biosphere Reserve status for its efforts to embrace nature conservation and sustainable development.

Although WNP’s response has not always been rapid enough to address various challenges, it is encouraging to note that the level of awareness and knowledge of WNP rangers and the community has increased significantly to detect threats to their marine ecosystems and fishing grounds. To address these challenges, both the Wakatobi district government and WNP authority agreed to create a multi-stakeholder forum comprising key government agencies, and community representatives to improve coordination and strengthen collaboration among key sectors.

Lessons learned and recommendations

  • Stakeholder input from forums with the local community, prior to work in the field, ensures that local community members and the government support the work being done.
  • Extensive work with the local community has enhanced local understanding of MPA benefits, and their need for involvement with Park management.
  • Extensive work with the local government was essential to encourage and advance the shared management regime between the local government and the National Park.
  • Having a solid team, structured work, clear budget allocations, clear tasks, and responsibilities among all team members is necessary for an effective project.
  • Extensive monitoring is needed to incorporate comprehensive data analysis, to make sure MPA design and planning align with the biological and ecological characteristics of the area.
  • The Wakatobi National Park and the district government have agreed to form a multi-stakeholder forum to encourage communication among various government agencies and community representatives, promote transparencies, and improve coordination to ensure conservation objectives are implemented to sustain local development.

Funding summary

Anonymous philanthropists
Indonesian companies
opens in a new windowThe Nature Conservancy

Lead organizations

opens in a new windowYayasan Konservasi Alam Nusantara
Wakatobi National Park

Partners

Ministry of Forestry, Directorate General of Forest Protection & Nature Conservation
Ministry Fisheries & Marine Affairs
Wakatobi District
WWF
Haluoleo University
opens in a new windowIndonesian Institute of Science
Local CSOs of Forum Pulau – Komanangi, Forkani, Komunto and Foneb

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »