恢復指導在線課程–肯尼亞,2020年

回顧年度

2020年拉穆恢復工作坊。照片©Juliet Karisa

珊瑚礁復原力網絡和非洲自然保護協會(TNC)正在共同努力,以建立肯尼亞的珊瑚礁恢復能力,恢復珊瑚礁的健康狀況,以增強當地漁業並支持社區生計。

為來自肯尼亞的2020位管理者,從業人員,科學家和社區領袖開展的為期兩個月的在線指導課程(從14年XNUMX月到XNUMX年XNUMX月),導致第一批接受過礁石恢復規劃和最佳實踐培訓的區域恢復從業人員。 在培訓過程中,在全球修復專家和培訓導師的支持下,學員們成功制定了一項計劃,該計劃使用低成本和低技術含量的修復方法來改善肯尼亞拉穆當地管理的海域內半公頃的珊瑚礁。魚類種群,包括龍蝦漁業。

在進行在線培訓之後,隨後進行了現場培訓,有47人參加,以支持Pate Marine Community Conservancy在Lamu實施珊瑚礁修復計劃。 在講習班期間,包括來自TNC,北部牧場信託海岸,肯尼亞海洋和漁業研究所,肯尼亞野生動物服務局和拉木縣政府的代表在內的恢復隊列提供了實地技術支持,以使當地利益相關者參與其中。試行珊瑚礁恢復計劃,並在當地捕魚社區中建立恢復技能。 通過這項工作,修復團隊進一步發展了他們對礁石修復的技能和理解。

 

感謝課程支持者和合作者,包括課程導師Phanor Montoya Maya和Boze Hancock。

有興趣了解珊瑚礁修復嗎? 探索我們的 恢復工具包 或採取 在線課程.

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Restoration Mentored Online Course – Kenya, 2020

map for yr in review

Lamu Restoration Workshop 2020. Photo © Juliet Karisa

The Reef Resilience Network and The Nature Conservancy (TNC) Africa are working together to build reef restoration capacity in Kenya and restore the health of coral reefs to enhance local fisheries and support community livelihoods.

A two-month mentored online course (June through September 2020) for 14 managers, practitioners, scientists, and community leaders from Kenya resulted in the first cohort of regional restoration practitioners trained in reef restoration planning and best practices. During the course and with support from global restoration experts and course mentors, participants successfully developed a plan for restoring half a hectare of reef within a locally managed marine area in Lamu, Kenya, using low-cost and low-tech restoration methods to improve local fish populations including the lobster fishery.

The online training was followed by an in-person, field-based workshop with 47 participants to support Pate Marine Community Conservancy in implementing the reef restoration plan in Lamu. During the workshop, the restoration cohort – including representatives from TNC, Northern Rangelands Trust-Coast, Kenya Marine and Fisheries Research Institute, Kenya Wildlife Service, and the County Government of Lamu – provided on-the-ground technical support to engage local stakeholders on piloting the reef restoration plan and building restoration skills within the local fishing community. Through this work, the restoration cohort further developed their skills and understanding of reef restoration.

 

Thanks to the course supporters and collaborators including course mentors Phanor Montoya Maya and Boze Hancock.

Interested in learning about reef restoration? Explore our restoration toolkit or take the online course.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex