恢復指導在線課程 - 桑給巴爾 2021

回顧年度
Reefballs Kuu Kuu Village Pemba Island Juma Mohamed

“礁球”,奔巴島 Kuu Kuu 村。 照片 © Juma Mohamed

2021 年 29 月至 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月,坦桑尼亞桑給巴爾的 XNUMX 名海洋管理人員、科學家和社區成員參加了一個有指導的在線珊瑚礁恢復課程,以學習恢復最佳實踐和規劃過程,並應用學到的概念為項目制定恢復計劃。桑給巴爾的奔巴島和坦桑尼亞大陸的坦噶。

在課程期間,參與者採取了 珊瑚礁修復在線課程 並在網絡論壇上共同舉辦了一系列網絡研討會和一個私人討論組。 Mwambao 沿海社區網絡正在進行一項珊瑚礁修復計劃,將“禁區”與使用水泥“礁球模塊”修復珊瑚礁結構相結合。 在專家導師的支持下,桑給巴爾島恢復團隊制定了一項計劃,目前正用於指導他們正在進行的珊瑚礁恢復工作,旨在加強珊瑚的補充和恢復、支持魚類生產並改善珊瑚礁結構。

這項工作得到了大自然保護協會 (TNC)、珊瑚礁恢復力網絡 (RRN) 和 Mwambao 沿海社區網絡的支持,該網絡以肯尼亞拉穆試點的模型為基礎。 作為培訓的後續行動,我們為肯尼亞和桑給巴爾恢復團隊提供了一系列三個遠程諮詢網絡研討會。 其中一場網絡研討會以兩個群體之間的學習交流為特色。 課程和珊瑚礁修復方法引起了桑給巴爾其他修復團體的興趣,包括培訓來自 Mnemba 島的當地保護護林員,在那裡將開始單獨的珊瑚修復計劃。

以社區為基礎的珊瑚礁修復項目正在接受來自 Corales de Paz 的著名修復專家 Phanor Montoya Maya、Boze Hancock 和 TNC 的 Elizabeth Shaver 博士以及 Mwambao 專家的指導。 有興趣了解珊瑚礁修復嗎? 探索我們的 恢復工具包 或採取 在線課程.

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Restoration Mentored Online Course – Zanzibar 2021

map for yr in review
Reefballs Kuu Kuu Village Pemba Island Juma Mohamed

"Reef ball," Kuu Kuu Village, Pemba Island. Photo © Juma Mohamed

March through June 2021, 29 marine managers, scientists, and members of community in Zanzibar, Tanzania participated in a mentored online coral reef restoration course to learn restoration best practices and a planning process, and apply learned concepts to develop a restoration plan for projects in Pemba Island in Zanzibar and Tanga on the mainland Tanzania.

During the course, participants took the Reef Restoration Online Course and worked together on a series of webinars and a private discussion group on the Network Forum. Mwambao Coastal Community Network has an ongoing reef restoration program integrating ‘no-take-zones’ with the restoration of reef structure using cement 'reef ball modules’.  With support from expert mentors, the Zanzibar restoration cohort produced a plan that is now being used to guide their ongoing reef restoration work aimed to enhance coral recruitment and recovery, support fish production, and improve reef structure.

This work is supported by The Nature Conservancy (TNC), the Reef Resilience Network (RRN), and Mwambao Coastal Community Network building on a model piloted in Lamu, Kenya. As follow-up to the trainings, a series of three remote advising webinars are provided to both the Kenya and Zanzibar restoration cohorts. One of those webinars featured a learning exchange between the two cohorts. The course and reef restoration approaches has attracted interest from other restoration groups in Zanzibar, including the training of local conservation rangers from Mnemba Island where a separate coral restoration program will begin.

The community-based reef restoration project is receiving mentorship from renowned restoration experts Phanor Montoya Maya of Corales de Paz, Boze Hancock and Dr. Elizabeth Shaver of TNC, as well as Mwambao’s experts. Interested in learning about reef restoration? Explore our restoration toolkit or take the online course.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »