海洋污水系列橫幅

美國東部時間 20 年 2022 月 2 日下午 00:8/HST 上午 00:XNUMX

通過 Reef Resilience Network 的 在新窗口中打開海洋污水處理系列,我們一直在探索廢水管理策略如何改善沿海社區的健康和保護海洋環境。

與所有海洋管理策略一樣,廢水處理方法也需要權衡取捨。 例如,一項可以為社區帶來健康益處的策略也可能導致溫室氣體排放過多,最終對珊瑚礁和人類造成傷害。 需要考慮廢水管理策略的直接和間接影響。 這些影響因處理類型、收集和運輸方法以及排放類型而異。

在這個一小時的網絡研討會上,來自 ERG 的專家分享了他們最近研究的結果,這些研究涉及綜合來自全球來源的數據和廢水管理模型,以增加對全球溫室氣體減排機會的了解。 他們提出了與可能有利於氣候、環境和公共健康的不同廢水處理解決方案相關的高級權衡,特別是研究管理策略在病原體、溫室氣體、海洋富營養化和海洋酸化方面的表現。 演講之後是問答環節。

在新窗口中打開評估溫室氣體排放和污水管理的其他影響:決策者總結報告打開PDF文件

演讲嘉宾
• Andrew Henderson,ERG 高級環境工程師
• ERG 生命週期服務總監 Sarah Cashman

如果您無法訪問 YouTube,請發送電子郵件至 在新窗口中打開resilience@tnc.org創建新電子郵件 下載錄音。

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Ocean Sewage Series banner

April 20, 2022 at 2:00 pm EDT/8:00 am HST

Through the Reef Resilience Network’s opens in a new windowOcean Sewage Series, we have been exploring how wastewater management strategies can improve the health of coastal communities and protect marine environments.

Like all marine management strategies, wastewater treatment methods have tradeoffs. For example, a strategy that could provide health benefits to a community could also result in excess greenhouse gas emissions that eventually cause harm to reefs and people. There are direct and indirect impacts of wastewater management strategies that need to be considered. These impacts vary based on treatment type, collection and transport methods, and discharge types.

In this one-hour webinar, experts from ERG shared findings from their recent research which involved synthesizing data from global sources and models for wastewater management to increase understanding of global opportunities for greenhouse gas mitigation. They presented high-level tradeoffs associated with different wastewater treatment solutions that may benefit the climate, environment, and public health, specifically looking at how management strategies perform in relation to pathogens, greenhouse gases, marine eutrophication, and ocean acidification. The presentation was followed by a question-and-answer session.

Speakers
• Andrew Henderson, Senior Environmental Engineer, ERG
• Sarah Cashman, Director of Life Cycle Services, ERG

If you do not have access to YouTube, please email us at opens in a new windowresilience@tnc.orgcreate new email for a download of the recording.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »