污水是造成沿海污染的最大因素。 然而,很少有人談論海洋污水污染。 在一系列新的在線活動和事件中,我們將討論並揭開這個巨大的海洋問題以及用於解決該問題的創新方法的神秘性。

瀏覽“海洋污水處理系列”在線講座錄像:

  • 解決海洋污水污染的威脅 –大自然保護協會的Stephanie Wear博士在本系列的開頭介紹了污水對環境,珊瑚礁和沿海社區的影響,並闡明了為什麼我們需要立即採取行動減輕海洋污水的污染。
  • 廢水101 –大自然保護協會的克里斯托弗·克拉普(Christopher Clapp)介紹了廢水的基礎知識,包括術語概述,化糞池系統如何工作(和失效)以及廢水如何直接,間接地管理,處理和排放到我們的海洋中。
  • 長島排污物語第一部分 & 第二部分 –大自然保護協會的Stuart Lowrie和Christopher Clapp講述了為解決令人生畏的硝基問題付出10年努力的故事基因 紐約長島的污染問題,改變了水管理的範式。
  • 了解夏威夷的污水影響 –夏威夷的珊瑚礁管理者和科學家分享了發現和了解我們水中物質的方法。
  • 來自世界各地的污水緩解項目 –專家小組在非洲,拉丁美洲和美國分享了創新的和社區相關的污水緩解解決方案
  • 將行為洞察力應用於污水污染 –來自Rare行為與環境中心的Katie Velasco解釋了為什麼我們需要行為相關的解決方案來解決海洋污水污染問題。

 

照片©Joe Miller和Steve Spring

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Sewage Series Banner 2021

Sewage is the largest contributor to coastal pollution. And yet, few people are talking about ocean sewage pollution. During a new series of online activities and events, we will discuss and demystify this massive ocean issue and innovative approaches being used to address it.

Explore Ocean Sewage Series webinar recordings:

  • Addressing the Threat of Ocean Sewage Pollution – Dr. Stephanie Wear of The Nature Conservancy kicked off the series with an overview of sewage impacts on the environment, coral reefs, and coastal communities, and makes the case for why we need to act now to mitigate ocean sewage pollution.
  • Wastewater 101 – Christopher Clapp of The Nature Conservancy provided an introduction to the basics of wastewater, including an overview of terminology, how septic systems work (and fail), and how wastewater is managed, treated, and discharged into our oceans directly and indirectly.
  • Long Island Sewage Story Part I & Part II – Stuart Lowrie and Christopher Clapp of The Nature Conservancy told the tale of a 10-year effort to tackle the daunting nitrogen pollution issue on Long Island, New York and shift the paradigm in water management.
  • Understanding Sewage Impacts in Hawai‘i – Reef managers and scientists in Hawai'i shared about ways to uncover and understand what is in our water.
  • Sewage Mitigation Projects from Around the World – A panel of experts shared innovative and community-related sewage mitigation solutions in Africa, Latin America, and the U.S.
  • Applying Behavioral Insights to Sewage Pollution – Katie Velasco from Rare’s Center for Behavior & the Environment explained why we need behaviorally-informed solutions to address the problem of ocean sewage pollution.
  • How Working with the Sanitation Sector Can Improve Reef Health - A panel of experts from the Water, Sanitation, and Hygiene (WASH) sector introduced us to their interdisciplinary work, which aims to protect public health and the environment. We learned how their goals complement ours and about ways to collaborate with the WASH sector to reduce sewage pollution and improve reef health.
  • Solutions for Wastewater Pollution Video Podcast - Carlos García of The Nature Conservancy discussed using constructed wetlands in the Dominican Republic to provide wastewater treatment. Taber Hand, from Wetlands Work, explained the development and implementation of HandyPods, a container-based system created to serve floating villages or floodplains. 

 

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »