水產養殖介紹

魚類養殖@TNC

什麼是水產養殖?

水產養殖是在各種水環境中魚類,貝類,藻類和其他生物的繁殖,飼養和收穫。 文獻 水產養殖業生產糧食和其他商業產品,但是類似的技術也可以在非商業環境中應用,以恢復生境,補充野生種群以及重建受威脅和瀕危物種的種群。  水產養殖可分為三種主要類型-淡水,海水和鹹淡水。

  • 淡水養殖發生在河流,湖泊和池塘中
  • 海洋水產養殖發生在公海,沿海地區和海洋潟湖中
  • 鹹淡水養殖發生在水是淡水和鹽水混合的水生環境中

儘管海洋水產養殖可以包括多種生物,例如有鰭魚,貝類,甲殼類,水生植物和微藻,但該模塊將主要側重於養殖 鰭魚 在海洋沿海環境中。

全球魚類養殖市場

在海水,淡水和微鹹水之間進行水產養殖的比例。 來源: 在新窗口中打開聯合市場研究

它為什麼如此重要?

據估計,到 9.7 年,世界人口將達到 2050 億。 糧食及農業組織 (FAO),這意味著當年世界糧食產量將需要增加 70% 才能滿足全球人口的需求。 越來越多的研究表明,世界正處於生態赤字狀態。 據估計,85% 的人口生活在自然資源的使用速度快於環境可持續提供的速度的國家。 食品生產是對環境造成影響的主要部門,約佔全球溫室氣體排放量的 25%、淡水使用量的 70% 和棲息地喪失的 80%。 牛肉和豬肉等肉類以及其他類型的陸基動物蛋白的二氧化碳含量最高2 每份排放量,淡水使用量和土地使用量。

野生漁業和水產養殖可以提供高質量、健康的動物蛋白來源,與陸生動物農業相比,這些動物蛋白的土地、碳和水利用足跡通常更小。 然而,野生漁業和水產養殖也並非沒有影響。 全球野生魚類種群正在下降。 2017 年,只有不到 70% 的魚類種群處於生物可持續水平,自 20 年代以來下降了 1970% 以上,而自 1990 年以來,全球捕撈漁業增加了 14%。 文獻 隨著全球對海鮮的需求持續增長,並且野生漁業實現了最大的可持續產量,水產養殖將成為越來越多的人口的主要海鮮供應。 水產養殖提供了一種替代性食物系統,可以產生高質量的動物蛋白,如果採取正確的方法,可以產生可持續的足跡。 下載下面的信息圖 在新窗口中打開這裡打開PDF文件 .

海鮮的好處

資料來源:GHG,FW使用和LU數據:Ritchie 2020; FW用於海魚數據:Pahlow等。 2015; 雙殼類的溫室氣體:MacLeod等。 2020年。FCR數據:Sharpless和Evans,2013年; 注意:海水魚類的FW使用數據取自Pahlow等人。 2015年是Ritchie 2020年的基礎數據,其中包括淡水養殖池塘。 淡水使用量因種類和飼料而異; 在這裡使用了日本A魚。

 

水產養殖的好處

婦女在緬甸賣魚。 照片©Michael Yamashita

漁業和水產養殖業的海鮮為大約3.3億人提供了平均動物蛋白攝入量的20%。 文獻 在孟加拉國,柬埔寨,岡比亞,印度尼西亞,斯里蘭卡和一些小島嶼發展中國家(SIDS)等國家,這一數量超過了50%。 2017年,魚類約佔動物總蛋白質的17%,佔所有蛋白質消耗的7%。 一些小島嶼發展中國家的人均海產品消費量居世界之首,其中許多屬於熱帶珊瑚礁生態系統。 魚類的全球消費量最高的是馬爾代夫(每年180公斤/人),其中提供了77%的飲食動物蛋白。

前十名消費者中的其餘九名是太平洋島嶼國家和地區,該地區的平均消費量(每人每年57公斤)幾乎是全球平均水平的兩倍。 文獻 從3.1年到1961年,全球海鮮消費量平均增長2017%,高於所有其他動物蛋白食品(肉,奶,牛奶等)。 在新興國家,海產品消費量從17年的人均1961公斤增加到26年的人均2007公斤的峰值,並逐漸減少到24年的2017公斤。 文獻

鑑於魚類對熱帶地區和文化飲食的重要性,養殖魚類可能是這些地區糧食安全和營養飲食的重要組成部分。 在耕地面積有限,野生魚類種群減少以及全球食品市場供應鏈漫長的國家中,水產養殖可發揮特別重要的作用。

魚和魚產品被公認為是地球上一些最健康的食物,是長鏈Omega 3脂肪酸的來源,心臟健康蛋白的低脂肪來源以及鈣和鐵等其他微量營養素。 文獻 總體而言,野生漁業和可持續水產養殖對營養,區域和全球糧食安全以及營養戰略都至關重要,在改變糧食系統和解決飢餓與營養不良方面發揮著重要作用。

就淡水使用,CO而言,有鰭魚和其他類型的水產養殖的環境足跡可能低於大多數肉類生產2 排放和土地利用。 例如,養豬最多可使用6千克飼料,11,110升水和17.4 m飼料2 土地生產1公斤蛋白質。 另一方面,魚類生產最多可使用1.2千克飼料,750升水和8.4 m飼料。2 土地生產1公斤魚蛋白。 另一個重要的優點是魚的代謝效率高於陸生動物。 養殖鮭魚有一個 飼料轉化率 (FCR)接近1,這意味著大約需要1磅的飼料才能產生1磅的體重增加。 相比之下,牛肉的FCR約為13。飼料轉化率很重要,因為飼餵和飼養動物所需的食物(例如玉米,大豆,魚)越多,則土地,水和資源的總體使用就越多。

豬肉和魚類的環境足跡

伯利茲各地捕魚小組的水下海藻養殖培訓。 照片©Julie Robinson

在許多新興國家的沿海社區中,水產養殖在生計,就業和當地經濟發展中發揮著重要作用。 在2018年的全球範圍內,水產養殖業僱用了20.5萬名員工,其中85%的人在亞洲,水產養殖是一個突出的行業。 在新興國家,小型水產養殖與維護生計特別相關,因為它可以為可能缺乏或缺乏替代就業的當地社區提供主要的收入來源。 文獻 如果對水產養殖活動進行適當的環境風險和影響管理,就可以提供 可持續生計 到沿海社區。

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Aquaculture Introduction

Fish Aquaculture @TNC

What is Aquaculture?

Aquaculture is the breeding, rearing, and harvesting of fish, shellfish, algae, and other organisms in all types of water environments. ref Aquaculture produces food and other commercial products, but similar techniques can be applied in non-commercial settings to restore habitats, replenish wild stocks, and rebuild populations of threatened and endangered species.  Aquaculture can be separated into three main types – freshwater, marine, and brackish.

  • Freshwater aquaculture occurs in rivers, lakes and ponds
  • Marine aquaculture occurs in the open ocean, intercoastal areas, and marine lagoons
  • Brackish aquaculture occurs in aquatic environments where the water is a mix of fresh and saltwater

While marine aquaculture can encompass a variety of organisms such as finfish, shellfish, crustaceans, aquatic plants, and microalgae, this module will focus primarily on the rearing of finfish in marine coastal environments.

global fish farming market

Proportion of aquaculture production between marine, fresh, and brackish water. Source: opens in a new windowAllied Market Research

Why is it Important?

It is estimated that the world's population will be 9.7 billion by 2050. According to the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), that means that the world's food production will need to increase by 70% to meet the demand of the global population in that year.  A growing body of research is showing that the world is running in an ecological deficit. It is estimated that 85% of the population lives in countries where the natural resources are being used at a rate faster than the environment can sustainably provide. Food production is a leading sector that is responsible for impacts to the environment, accounting for about 25% of global greenhouse gas emissions, 70% of freshwater use, and 80% of habitat loss. Meat like beef and pork, among other types of land-based animal proteins, have some of the highest rates of CO2 emissions, freshwater use, and land use per serving.

Wild fisheries and aquaculture can provide a source of high-quality, healthy animal protein that generally have a smaller land, carbon, and water use footprint than terrestrial animal agriculture. However, wild fisheries and aquaculture are not without impacts. Global wild fish stocks are in decline. In 2017, less than 70% of fish stocks were within biologically sustainable levels, a decrease of more than 20% since the 1970's, and since 1990, the global capture fisheries has increased by 14%. ref As the global demand for seafood continues to increase and the maximum sustainable yield from wild fisheries is reached, aquaculture will become a key supply of seafood for an increasing population. Aquaculture provides an alternative food system that can produce high-quality animal protein that, when done in the right ways, can have a sustainable footprint. Download the infographic below opens in a new windowhereopens PDF file .

benefits of seafood

Source: GHG, FW use, and LU data: Ritchie 2020; FW use for marine fish data: Pahlow et al. 2015; GHG for bivalves: MacLeod et al. 2020. FCR data: Sharpless and Evans 2013; Note: FW use data for marine fish was taken from Pahlow et al. 2015 as underlying data in Ritchie 2020 and was inclusive of freshwater aquaculture ponds. Freshwater usage varies by species and feed; Japanese Amberjack was used here.

 

Benefits of Aquaculture

Women sells fish in Myanmar. Photo © Michael Yamashita

Seafood from fisheries and aquaculture provide about 3.3 billion people with almost 20% of their average intake of animal protein. ref This amount exceeds 50% in countries such as Bangladesh, Cambodia, Gambia, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, and several small island developing states (SIDS). In 2017, fish accounted for about 17% of total animal protein and 7% of all proteins consumed.  Some SIDS exhibit the highest consumption of seafood per capita in the world, many of which fall within tropical reef ecosystems. Global consumption of fish is highest in the Maldives (180 kg/person per year), where it provides 77% of dietary animal protein.

The remaining nine of the top ten consumers are island countries and territories in the Pacific, a region where average consumption (57 kg/person per year) is nearly twice the global average. ref Global seafood consumption increased at an average rate of 3.1% from 1961 to 2017, a higher rate than all other animal protein food (meat, dairy, milk, etc.). In emerging countries, seafood consumption increased from 17 kg per capita in 1961 to a peak of 26 kg per capita in 2007, and gradually decreased to 24 kg in 2017. ref

Given the importance of fish to tropical regions and cultural diets, farmed fish could be a key component of food security and a nutritious diet in these regions. Aquaculture could play a particularly strong role in countries with limited arable land for farming, declining wild fish stocks,  and long supply chains to global food markets.

Fish and fish products are recognized as some of the healthiest foods on the planet as a source of long-chain Omega 3 fatty acids, a low fat source of heart-healthy protein, and other micronutrients such as calcium and iron. ref Overall, both wild fisheries and sustainable aquaculture are vital for nutrition, regional and global food security, and nutritional strategies, and play a big part in transforming food systems and addressing hunger and malnutrition.

Finfish and other types of aquaculture can have a lower environmental footprint than most meat production in terms of freshwater use, CO2 emissions, and land use. For example, swine production can use up to 6 kg of feed, 11,110 liters of water, and up to 17.4 m2 of land to produce 1 kg of protein. On the other hand, fish production can use up to 1.2 kg of feed, 750 liters of water, and up to 8.4 m2 of land to produce 1 kg of fish protein. Another important advantage is that the metabolic efficiency of fish is higher than terrestrial animals. A farmed salmon has a feed conversion ratio (FCR) close to 1, which means that it takes approximately 1 pound of feed to produce 1 pound of weight gain. By contrast, beef can have FCR of about 13. Feed conversion ratios are important because the more food (e.g., corn, soy, fish) needed to feed and grow an animal, the more land, water, and resources are used overall.

pork and fish environmental footprint

In-water seaweed farming training of fishing groups from across Belize. Photo © Julie Robinson

Aquaculture plays an important role in livelihoods, employment, and local economic development among coastal communities in many emerging countries. On a global scale in 2018, aquaculture employed 20.5 million people with 85% of those in Asia, where aquaculture is a prominent industry. In emerging countries, small-scale aquaculture is particularly relevant to safeguarding livelihoods because it may provide the principal source of income for local communities where alternative employment may be limited or lacking. ref Aquaculture activities, when properly managed for environmental risks and impacts, can offer a sustainable livelihood to coastal communities.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »