管理社會復原力

Artisinal Fishers Seychelles 傑森休斯頓

越來越多的珊瑚礁管理不僅旨在保護生物多樣性,還旨在維持向社會提供生態系統服務。 然而,許多管理決策涉及環境和社會目標之間或不同社會價值觀或部門之間的權衡。 了解不同選擇對依賴珊瑚礁的社區和行業的影響已成為珊瑚礁管理者的重要目標。

社會復原力 文獻 提供了一個有用的概念,幫助珊瑚礁管理者了解社區或部門應對和適應珊瑚礁生態系統健康變化的能力,或改變管理它們與珊瑚礁相互作用方式的規則。 在某些情況下,管理人員正在與珊瑚礁使用者密切合作,以建立他們的抵禦能力,作為實現生物多樣性保護目標的管理成果的基礎,同時盡量減少社會影響(或最大化社會效益)

捕撈漁網的漁民 印度尼西亞 Kevin Arnold

一名漁民在印度尼西亞取網。 照片 © 凱文·阿諾德

在與社區合作以了解和支持社交復原力時,管理人員可能會發現以下步驟有用: 文獻

    • 確定依賴珊瑚礁產品和服務的社區和部門以及對珊瑚礁生態系統產生影響的社區和部門
    • 描述珊瑚礁系統依賴性的性質和強度
    • 評估預測的生態系統和製度(法規、政策等)變化對依賴社區和部門的影響
    • 探索適應選項
    • 確定可以同時建立社會和生態恢復力的戰略
    • 支持建立適應能力的努力

珊瑚礁管理者可以從與社會科學家合作設計和實施社會復原力計劃中受益。 熟悉社會適應能力和相關工具可以幫助管理人員將社會因素整合到管理計劃中

有一系列資源可用於指導建立社會復原力的努力。 其中包括用於評估和監測社會狀況的工具,例如 在新窗口中打開SocMon, 在新窗口中打開雪橇打開PDF文件 , 用於了解社會復原力和評估脆弱性的資源 文獻 和探索適應方案的指南。 文獻

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Managing Social Resilience

Artisinal Fishers Seychelles Jason Houston

Increasingly, coral reef management aims to protect not just biodiversity, but also to maintain the provision of ecosystem services to society. However, many management decisions involve trade-offs, either between environmental and social goals, or among different social values or sectors. Understanding the impacts of different options on the communities and industries that depend on reefs has become an important goal for reef managers.

Social resilience ref provides a useful concept for helping reef managers to understand the ability of a community or sector to cope with and adapt to changes in coral reef ecosystem health, or changes in the rules that govern the way they interact with the reef. In some instances, managers are working closely with reef users to build their resilience as a foundation for management outcomes that achieve biodiversity conservation goals while minimizing social impacts (or maximizing social benefits).

Fishermen retrieving net Indonesia Kevin Arnold

A fisherman retrieving his net in Indonesia. Photo © Kevin Arnold

Managers may find the following steps helpful when working with communities to understand and support social resilience: ref

    • Identify communities and sectors that depend on goods and services from coral reefs and also those who are causing impacts to the coral reef ecosystem
    • Characterize the nature and strength of dependencies on the coral reef system
    • Assess the implications of predicted ecosystem and institutional (regulations, policies, etc.) changes for dependent communities and sectors
    • Explore adaptation options
    • Identify strategies that can simultaneously build social and ecological resilience
    • Support efforts to build adaptive capacity

Coral reef managers can benefit from partnerships with social scientists in designing and implementing social resilience programs. A familiarity with social resilience and associated tools can help managers integrate social considerations into management programs

A range of resources are available to guide efforts to build social resilience. These include tools for assessing and monitoring social conditions, such as opens in a new windowSocMon, opens in a new windowSLEDopens PDF file , resources for understanding social resilience and assessing vulnerability ref and guides for exploring adaptation options. ref

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »