إدارة المرونة الاجتماعية

أرتيسينال فيشرز سيشيل جيسون هيوستن

تهدف إدارة الشعاب المرجانية بشكل متزايد إلى حماية ليس فقط التنوع البيولوجي ، ولكن أيضًا للحفاظ على توفير خدمات النظام البيئي للمجتمع. ومع ذلك ، فإن العديد من قرارات الإدارة تنطوي على مقايضات ، إما بين الأهداف البيئية والاجتماعية ، أو بين القيم أو القطاعات الاجتماعية المختلفة. أصبح فهم تأثيرات الخيارات المختلفة على المجتمعات والصناعات التي تعتمد على الشعاب المرجانية هدفًا مهمًا لمديري الشعاب المرجانية.

المرونة الاجتماعية المرجع يوفر مفهومًا مفيدًا لمساعدة مديري الشعاب على فهم قدرة المجتمع أو القطاع على التكيف والتكيف مع التغييرات في صحة النظام البيئي للشعاب المرجانية ، أو التغييرات في القواعد التي تحكم الطريقة التي يتفاعلون بها مع الشعاب المرجانية. في بعض الحالات ، يعمل المديرون عن كثب مع مستخدمي الشعاب المرجانية لبناء صمودهم كأساس لنتائج الإدارة التي تحقق أهداف حفظ التنوع البيولوجي مع تقليل الآثار الاجتماعية (أو تعظيم المنافع الاجتماعية).

صيادون يسترجعون شبكة إندونيسيا كيفن أرنولد

صياد يستعيد شبكته في إندونيسيا. الصورة © كيفن أرنولد

قد يجد المديرون الخطوات التالية مفيدة عند العمل مع المجتمعات لفهم ودعم المرونة الاجتماعية: المرجع

    • تحديد المجتمعات والقطاعات التي تعتمد على السلع والخدمات من الشعاب المرجانية وأيضًا أولئك الذين يتسببون في تأثيرات على النظام البيئي للشعاب المرجانية
    • وصف طبيعة وقوة التبعيات على نظام الشعاب المرجانية
    • تقييم الآثار المترتبة على النظام البيئي المتوقع والتغييرات المؤسسية (اللوائح والسياسات وما إلى ذلك) للمجتمعات والقطاعات التابعة
    • استكشاف خيارات التكيف
    • تحديد الاستراتيجيات التي يمكن أن تبني في وقت واحد المرونة الاجتماعية والبيئية
    • دعم الجهود لبناء القدرة على التكيف

يمكن لمديري الشعاب المرجانية الاستفادة من الشراكات مع علماء الاجتماع في تصميم وتنفيذ برامج المرونة الاجتماعية. يمكن أن يساعد الإلمام بالمرونة الاجتماعية والأدوات المرتبطة بها المديرين على دمج الاعتبارات الاجتماعية في برامج الإدارة

تتوفر مجموعة من الموارد لتوجيه الجهود لبناء المرونة الاجتماعية. وتشمل هذه الأدوات لتقييم ورصد الظروف الاجتماعية ، مثل يفتح في نافذة جديدةSocMon, يفتح في نافذة جديدةتزلجيفتح ملف PDF ، موارد لفهم المرونة الاجتماعية وتقييم الضعف المرجع وأدلة لاستكشاف خيارات التكيف. المرجع

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Managing Social Resilience

Artisinal Fishers Seychelles Jason Houston

Increasingly, coral reef management aims to protect not just biodiversity, but also to maintain the provision of ecosystem services to society. However, many management decisions involve trade-offs, either between environmental and social goals, or among different social values or sectors. Understanding the impacts of different options on the communities and industries that depend on reefs has become an important goal for reef managers.

Social resilience ref provides a useful concept for helping reef managers to understand the ability of a community or sector to cope with and adapt to changes in coral reef ecosystem health, or changes in the rules that govern the way they interact with the reef. In some instances, managers are working closely with reef users to build their resilience as a foundation for management outcomes that achieve biodiversity conservation goals while minimizing social impacts (or maximizing social benefits).

Fishermen retrieving net Indonesia Kevin Arnold

A fisherman retrieving his net in Indonesia. Photo © Kevin Arnold

Managers may find the following steps helpful when working with communities to understand and support social resilience: ref

    • Identify communities and sectors that depend on goods and services from coral reefs and also those who are causing impacts to the coral reef ecosystem
    • Characterize the nature and strength of dependencies on the coral reef system
    • Assess the implications of predicted ecosystem and institutional (regulations, policies, etc.) changes for dependent communities and sectors
    • Explore adaptation options
    • Identify strategies that can simultaneously build social and ecological resilience
    • Support efforts to build adaptive capacity

Coral reef managers can benefit from partnerships with social scientists in designing and implementing social resilience programs. A familiarity with social resilience and associated tools can help managers integrate social considerations into management programs

A range of resources are available to guide efforts to build social resilience. These include tools for assessing and monitoring social conditions, such as opens in a new windowSocMon, opens in a new windowSLEDopens PDF file , resources for understanding social resilience and assessing vulnerability ref and guides for exploring adaptation options. ref

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »