注重成果的管理實踐

TNC夏威夷計劃潛水員在夏威夷西島沿岸進行複原力評估。 照片©David Slater

全球各地的管理人員正在將基於彈性的管理(RBM)概念整合到他們的工作中,並使用來自彈性評估的信息和管理集成的社會生態系統來規劃未來。 以下是整體RBM規劃和實踐的一些示例。 瀏覽以下網站和演示文稿,以了解RBM如何在全球範圍內應用。

澳大利亞: 大堡礁海洋公園管理局

大堡礁海洋公園管理局 礁石復原力藍圖 概述了澳大利亞珊瑚礁現在和將來面臨的挑戰,該國將採取的增強珊瑚礁復原力的行動,以及在動亂後恢復健康並恢復健康狀態的能力。 這是2017年峰會的主要成果,海洋公園經理,傳統所有者,政府機構,研究機構,行業團體,礁石使用者和其他利益相關者參加了10年峰會。 藍圖圍繞XNUMX個關鍵計劃而設計,這些計劃旨在為珊瑚礁復原力提供最大的收益。

觀看來自的演示 大堡礁海洋公園管理局下載演示文稿PDF:

美國: NOAA珊瑚礁保護計劃

NOAA珊瑚礁保護計劃 戰略計劃 將指導該機構未來的珊瑚礁研究和保護工作。 它概述了完善的戰略,以增強對氣候變化的適應力,改善漁業的可持續性並減少陸上污染源,同時增加了新的工作重點來恢復可行的珊瑚種群。 NOAA珊瑚礁保護計劃的四個“支柱”旨在解決對珊瑚礁的三大公認威脅,並支持珊瑚礁的恢復。

觀看來自的演示 NOAA珊瑚礁保護計劃下載演示文稿PDF:

彈性珊瑚礁倡議

“彈性礁計劃”通過將遍布五個世界遺產礁地點的地方社區,礁管理者和復原力專家召集在一起,來應對整合和加強社會和生態礁復原力的挑戰。 這種大膽的新方法將人們置於決策的中心,利用全球抗災力實踐來創新,增強能力並推動採用整個社區的方法來應對我們的礁石所面臨的挑戰。

在過去的四年中,Resilient Reefs正在五個世界遺產名錄中列出的珊瑚礁站點中進行這項工作的試點:澳大利亞大堡礁; 澳大利亞Ningaloo海岸; 新喀裡多尼亞潟湖; 伯利茲堡礁儲備系統; 和帕勞岩礁島南部潟湖。 彈性礁石為五個試點的長期彈性規劃,能力建設和實施提供資金。 這包括為當地珊瑚礁管理機構中的新領導角色(首席復原力官)提供資金和培訓。

彈性礁是大堡礁基金會,必和必拓基金會, 聯合國教科文組織世界遺產海洋計劃,大自然保護協會的珊瑚礁復原力網絡,彈性城市催化劑和AECOM。

觀看有關 彈性珊瑚礁倡議下載演示文稿PDF:

關島珊瑚礁復原力戰略

關島珊瑚礁復原力戰略 (GRRS)是一個自適應的戰略框架,可指導關島的珊瑚礁管理。 GRRS的目標是到2025年解決當地壓力源,並增強關島珊瑚礁生態系統和人類社區對氣候變化影響的適應力。GRRS由56個人組成,代表16個地方和聯邦機構,教育和研究機構,非營利組織和私營部門實體,為期三年。 關島政府於2019年XNUMX月正式通過了GRRS,呼籲立即實施該系統。

經理,科學家和政​​策制定者的成果管理制指南

在2019 國際珊瑚礁倡議 (ICRI)大會上,經理,科學家和政​​策制定者集思廣益,討論了計劃和實施RBM的主要挑戰,機遇,溝通需求和能力建設優先事項。 以下是他們的觀點,想法和建議的重點,這促使ICRI成立了一個特設委員會來確定對行動的支持並製定最佳實踐指導,以使成員能夠調整和擴大RBM以滿足本地,國家和全球需求。

以下是RBM可以為管理人員提供的潛在機會以及增加採用RBM的機會的列表:

  • 通過驗證地方行動的重要性,在面對氣候變化時提供管理礁石的機會以及將生態系統管理與人類福祉聯繫起來,賦予從業人員權力。
  • 使用現有的珊瑚礁監測評估(例如脆弱性和 彈性評估)告知優先領域進行管理。
  • 允許對多種影響進行管理,從一項行動中獲得累積收益(包括經濟收益),這意味著這是一種有效且具有成本效益的方法。
  • 促進收入和生計收益(例如,健康的環境可以通過旅遊活動增加收入)。
  • 讓通常不從事珊瑚礁管理的機構和利益相關者(例如私營部門行業)參與進來,以帶來新的觀點和資源。
  • 可能會增加獲得氣候資金的機會。
  • 將成果管理制納入國家政策和計劃的機會。

提前了解實施RBM的挑戰可能有助於計劃和執行:

  • 平衡短期結果和長期時間表:社會系統內的生態恢復過程和適應過程通常會持續數年或數十年,而這種不確定性和漫長的時間框架很難將結果傳達給各個利益相關者團體,並可能影響實施成果管理制的政治意願。
  • RBM的政治接受:缺乏政治意願或理解力,或決策者對改變當前管理流程的抵制,可能會使成果管理制難以實施。
  • 科學數據交流:當使用不同的“語言”來描述保護礁石和RBM或科學研究結果的重要性時,科學家,管理人員和決策者之間可能會發生無效溝通。 (請參閱“通訊”選項卡。)
  • 社會生態系統的整體管理:管理人員可能缺乏評估,管理和監視系統的多個社會和生態方面所需的能力(例如,科學專業知識,技能,資金和時間)。
  • 應對不確定性:RBM需要積極管理,以建立對未來變化的適應力,儘管存在不確定性和潛在的替代方案。
  • 生態與社會價值之間的可感知平衡:成果管理制的一個關鍵組成部分是社會生態系統在驅動復原力和轉型方面的耦合,這需要傳達生態和社會價值的重要性並與廣泛的利益相關者合作。
  • 缺乏失敗意願:RBM的一部分正在試驗新方法,該方法需要所有各方的認可才能進行試錯,改編以及從失敗中學習。

實施注重成果的管理的挑戰通常涉及溝通注重成果的管理的價值和目標,並與各利益相關方團體設定正確的期望。 成功實施注重成果的管理需要管理機構,科學家,社區,行業和政界人士在通信專家的幫助下進行多方面的溝通。 建議包括:

  • 將您的信息傳達給聽眾:了解聽眾是誰,什麼對他們最重要; 通過發展信息,講故事和使用引起聽眾共鳴的類比來“觸動他們的心靈”; 並確保消息簡單易用。
  • 通過可信任的使您的目標受眾產生共鳴的信使(語音)傳遞消息。
  • 作為管理社區,識別有關彈性和RBM的關鍵共享消息並為其打上品牌。 “韌性”一詞對不同的人意味著不同的事物。 應根據您的聽眾對本主題的了解,根據需要調整關鍵信息。 必鬚根據受眾理解的概念和詞語來解釋彈性和RBM。

有關更多消息提示,請單擊 請點擊此處。.

對不同利益相關者群體的培訓被視為建設有效實施成果管理制能力的關鍵機會。 例如,通過交流和公民科學計劃建立當地社區知識。 管理機構可能需要技術培訓,以使他們有能力向主要決策機構進行和描述注重成果的管理的過程和收益。 其他具體建議包括:

  • 幫助領導者了解RBM的目標,方法及其帶來的好處。
  • 幫助私營部門(例如銀行和保險公司)了解RBM,科學及其在進一步保護和管理珊瑚礁方面可以發揮的作用。
  • 為管理人員和社區團體提供有關可持續融資,利益相關者分析,如何獲得資金和建立合作夥伴關係以及其他優先主題的培訓。
  • 建立一個可以促進知識共享的實踐社區,並幫助其不斷發展。

por youjizz xmxx 老師xxx 性別

RBM in Practice

TNC Hawai‘i Program divers conducting a resilience assessment along West Hawai‘i Island coast. Photo © David Slater

Managers all over the world are integrating resilience-based management (RBM) concepts into their work and planning for the future using information from resilience assessments and managing integrated social-ecological systems. Below are few examples of holistic RBM planning and practice. Explore the following websites and presentations to see how RBM is being applied around the world.

 

Australia: Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

The Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority’s Reef Blueprint for Resilience outlines the challenges Australia’s reefs face now and in the future, the actions the country will take to strengthen the Reef’s resilience, and its capacity to recover after disturbances and return to a healthy state. It is the primary output from a 2017 summit attended by marine park managers, Traditional Owners, government agencies, research institutions, industry groups, Reef users, and other stakeholders. The Blueprint is designed around 10 key initiatives focused on delivering maximum benefits for reef resilience.

 

Watch a presentation from Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority and download the presentation PDF:

 

USA: NOAA Coral Reef Conservation Program

The NOAA Coral Reef Conservation Program Strategic Plan will guide the agency’s future coral reef research and conservation efforts. It outlines refined strategies to increase resilience to climate change, improve fisheries’ sustainability and reduce land-based sources of pollution, while adding a new focus of work to restore viable coral populations. The four “pillars” of the NOAA Coral Reef Conservation Program are to address the top three recognized threats to coral reefs and support coral reef restoration.

 

Watch a presentation from NOAA Coral Reef Conservation Program and download the presentation PDF:

 

Resilient Reefs Initiative

The Resilient Reefs Initiative is tackling the challenge of integrating – and bolstering – social and ecological reef resilience by bringing together local communities, reef managers, and resilience experts across five World Heritage reef sites. This bold new approach puts people at the center of decision making, drawing on a global resilience practice to innovate, build capacity, and drive a whole-of-community approach to address the challenges facing our treasured reefs.

Over four years, Resilient Reefs is piloting this work with five diverse World Heritage-listed coral reef sites: Great Barrier Reef, Australia; Ningaloo Coast, Australia; Lagoons of New Caledonia; Belize Barrier Reef Reserve System; and Rock Islands Southern Lagoon, Palau.  Resilient Reefs funds long term resilience planning, capacity building and implementation in the five pilot sites. This includes funding and training for a new leadership role—a Chief Resilience Officer—in the local reef management authority.

Resilient Reefs is a collaboration between the Great Barrier Reef Foundation, BHP Foundation, UNESCO World Heritage Marine Programme, The Nature Conservancy’s Reef Resilience Network, Resilient Cities Catalyst, and AECOM.

 

Watch presentations about the Resilient Reefs Initiative and download the presentation PDF:

 

Guam Coral Reef Resilience Strategy

The Guam Coral Reef Resilience Strategy (GRRS) is an adaptive, strategic framework to guide coral reef management on Guam. The goal of the GRRS is to address local stressors and enhance the resilience of Guam’s coral reef ecosystems and human communities to the impacts of climate change by 2025. The GRRS was developed by 56 individuals, representing 16 local and federal agencies, educational and research institutions, non-profit organizations, and private sector entities during the course of three years. In June 2019, the Government of Guam formally adopted the GRRS, calling for its immediate implementation.

RBM Guidance from Managers, Scientists, and Policy-Makers

At the 2019 International Coral Reef Initiative (ICRI) General Meeting, managers, scientists, and policy makers brainstormed and discussed key challenges, opportunities, communication needs, and capacity-building priorities to plan and implement RBM. Below are highlights of their observations, ideas, and recommendations, which prompted ICRI to create an ad hoc committee to identify support and develop best-practice guidance on actions that will enable members to tailor and scale up RBM to meet local, national and global needs.

Below is a list of potential opportunities RBM can provide for managers as well as opportunities to increase the adoption of RBM:

  • Empowers practitioners by validating the importance of local actions, providing an opportunity to manage reefs in the face of climate change, and linking ecosystem management and human well-being.
  • Uses existing reef monitoring assessments (e.g. vulnerability and resilience assessments) to inform priority areas for management.
  • Allows for the management of multiple impacts, providing cumulative benefits (including economic benefits) from one action, meaning it is an efficient and cost-effective approach.
  • Promotes income and livelihood benefits (e.g. a healthy environment can result in increased income through tourism activities).
  • Involves agencies and stakeholders that are not usually engaged in coral reef management, such as private sector industries, to bring new perspectives and resources.
  • May allow increased access to climate funding.
  • Opportunity to institutionalize RBM into national policy and plans.

Understanding challenges to implementing RBM ahead of time may help with planning and execution:

  • Balancing short-term outcomes and long-term timeframes: ecological recovery processes and adaptation within social systems often occur over years or decades, and this uncertainty and long timeframe to see results can be difficult to communicate to various stakeholder groups and may impact political will to implement RBM.
  • Political acceptance of RBM: a lack of political will or understanding, or resistance from decision-makers to change current management processes, can make RBM challenging to implement.
  • Communication of scientific data: ineffective communication between scientists, managers, and policy makers can occur when different “languages” are used to describe the importance of conserving reefs and RBM or results from scientific studies. (See Communication tab.)
  • Holistic management of socio-ecological systems: managers may lack the capacity (e.g., scientific expertise, skills, funding, and time) needed to assess, manage, and monitor multiple social and ecological aspects of the system.
  • Managing for uncertainty: RBM requires proactively managing to build resilience to future changes despite uncertainty and potential alternative scenarios.
  • Perceived trade-off between ecological and social values: a key component of RBM is the coupling of social-ecological systems in driving resilience and transformation, which requires communicating the importance of both ecological and social values and working with a broad range of stakeholders.
  • Lack of willingness to fail: Part of RBM is experimenting with new approaches, which requires acceptance from all parties for trial and error, adaptation, and learning from failures.

Challenges to implementing RBM often involve communicating the value and goals of RBM and setting the correct expectations with various stakeholder groups. Successful implementation of RBM requires a multi-pronged communications effort between management agencies, scientists, communities, industry, and politicians with the help of communications experts. Recommendations include:

  • Target your message to your audience: Understand who your audience is and what matters most to them; “touch their hearts and minds” by developing messages, telling stories, and using analogies that resonate with your audience; and make sure messages are simple and accessible.
  • Deliver messages through trusted messengers (voices) who resonate with your target audience.
  • As a management community, identify key shared messages around resilience and RBM and brand them. The word “resilience” means different things to different people. Key messages should be adapted, as needed, based on what your audience knows about this topic. It’s essential to explain resilience and RBM in terms of concepts and words your audience understands.

For more messaging tips, click here.

Training for different stakeholder groups is seen as a key opportunity for building capacity to implement RBM effectively. Examples include building local community knowledge through communications and citizen science programs. Management agencies may require technical training to equip them to conduct and describe the process and benefits of RBM to key decision-making authorities. Other specific recommendations include:

  • Help leaders understand RBM’s goals, approach, and the benefits it can bring.
  • Help the private sector (e.g. banks and insurance companies) understand RBM, the science, and the role they can play to further reef conservation and management.
  • Provide managers and community groups with training on sustainable financing, stakeholder analysis, how to access funds and develop partnerships, and other priority topics.
  • Foster a community of practice that can promote knowledge sharing and help this continue to advance.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex