التأثيرات على صحة الإنسان

بايب ستيف سبرينج مارين فوتوبانك

مسببات الأمراض من الفضلات البشرية تنشر الأمراض إلى الناس من خلال مياه الشرب الملوثة ، والأغذية المزروعة في التربة الملوثة ، والمأكولات البحرية التي يتم حصادها من المياه الملوثة ، والاستحمام وإعادة التكاثر في المياه الملوثة. تشمل الأمراض المعدية الناتجة عن التعرض للنفايات البشرية السالمونيلا الجرثومية والجيارديا الطفيلية والدودة الشصية ، من بين أمور أخرى. يمكن أن يؤدي التعرض أيضًا إلى عدوى في الأذنين أو العينين أو الصدر وأمراض موضعية ، مثل الطفح الجلدي والتهابات الجلد. المرجع

تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي علامة براين أور الإبداعية المشاع

علامة تحذير من تلوث مياه الصرف الصحي على شاطئ في مقاطعة سان دييغو ، كاليفورنيا. الصورة © بريان أوير

مسببات الأمراض والأمراض المعدية

تعد أمراض الإسهال ، مثل الفيروسة العجلية والكوليرا والتيفوئيد ، مصدر القلق الصحي السائد المتعلق بتلوث مياه الصرف الصحي ، مما تسبب في وفاة 1.6 مليون شخص في عام 2017. المرجع تشمل الأعراض الجفاف الشديد وسوء التغذية وإعاقة نمو الأطفال وتطورهم العقلي. المرجع يمكن أن تكون النتيجة مضاعفات صحية مدى الحياة وعواقب مدمرة لمجتمعات بأكملها. انظر دراسة حالة من قريتي Bavu و Namaqumaqua في فيجي بالتفصيل تنفيذ أنظمة الصرف الصحي للتصدي لتفشي التيفود والآثار الأخرى لتلوث مياه الصرف الصحي.

مسببات الأمراض في المحار والمحار الأخرى تسبب 4 ملايين حالة من التهاب الكبد A و E كل عام ، مع ما يقرب من 40,000،40,000 حالة وفاة و XNUMX،XNUMX حالة أخرى من الإعاقة طويلة الأجل من تلف الكبد المزمن. المرجع في دراسة حديثة على طول ساحل ميانمار ، Littman وزملاؤه (2020) المرجع حددت 5,459 من مسببات الأمراض البكتيرية في أنسجة المحار والرواسب البحرية ومياه البحر. أفاد الباحثون أن 51 ٪ من مسببات الأمراض الموجودة في عينات المحار معروفة بأنها ضارة وتثير قلقًا ناشئًا على صحة الإنسان. يمثل الاتصال بالنفايات البشرية تحديًا عاجلاً لا سيما في المناطق النامية ، وقد أدى إلى تطوير قطاع المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة (WASH).

مقاومة مضادات الميكروبات

ربما تكون الزيادة في مسببات الأمراض المقاومة للمضادات الحيوية ، أو "الجراثيم الخارقة" ، هي أكثر ما نواجهه من تأثير على صحة الإنسان فيما يتعلق بتلوث مياه الصرف الصحي. مقاومة مضادات الميكروبات مسؤولة عن 700,000 حالة وفاة سنويًا ، وهو رقم يتزايد بسببه  يفتح في نافذة جديدةالإشراف السيئ على المضادات الحيوية (أي الإفراط في وصف المضادات الحيوية)ونقص الصرف الصحي وعدم كفاية معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي والتصريف في البيئة. المرجع تنشأ البكتيريا الخارقة من الإفراط في استخدام المضادات الحيوية لعلاج مرض ما. مع تكاثر الميكروبات المقاومة ، يطور السكان مقاومة أعلى للمضادات الحيوية. إذا لم يتم علاج هذه الجراثيم الخارقة الجديدة بشكل صحيح ، فإنها تشق طريقها إلى البيئة. إنها حلقة ردود فعل خطيرة من المرض والمضادات الحيوية والخلط والتعرض. يعد تحسين الصرف الصحي ومعالجة مياه الصرف الصحي عنصرًا حاسمًا في مواجهة تهديد الجراثيم الخارقة لأن محطات معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي يمكن أن تكون مكانًا تتطور فيه هذه المقاومة.

ملوثات أخرى

بالإضافة إلى مسببات الأمراض ، فإن المكونات الأخرى لمياه الصرف الصحي - مثل التركيزات العالية من المغذيات والمعادن الثقيلة والملوثات ذات الاهتمام الناشئ (CECs) - تشكل خطورة على الناس. أمثلة على CECs وتأثيراتها على الناس:

  • المعادن الثقيلة يمكن تناولها عندما يأكل الناس الأسماك والمحار. بمرور الوقت ، تتراكم المعادن بيولوجيًا وتتسبب في تلف الأعضاء وتتداخل مع وظائف الجسم الحيوية. المرجع
  • المستحضرات الصيدلانيةومنتجات العناية الشخصية ومنتجات التنظيف المنزلية يمكن أن تعطل نظام الغدد الصماء ، مما يؤدي إلى عواقب سلبية على الصحة الإنجابية. المرجع
  • كارينيا بريفيس، الدينوفلاجيل البحري الذي يسبب المد الأحمر ، ينتج السموم التي يمكن أن تتشتت كجسيمات دقيقة في الهواء. ارتبطت هذه السموم بزيادة معدل الإصابة بالربو ، وزيادة بنسبة 40٪ في حالات الدخول إلى غرفة الطوارئ بسبب أمراض الجهاز الهضمي أثناء أحداث المد الأحمر. المرجع
  • النترات في مياه الشرب يمكن أن يسبب ميتهيموغلوبين الدم في الأطفال ، حيث ينتج الجسم كمية زائدة من الميثيموغلوبين (شكل من أشكال الهيموغلوبين) ولا يستطيع توصيل الأكسجين بشكل فعال. ربطت الدراسات الحديثة بين النترات الموجودة في مياه الشرب وسرطان القولون والمبيض والغدة الدرقية والكلى والمثانة لدى البالغين. المرجع في الواقع ، أظهرت العديد من الدراسات أن زيادة خطر الإصابة بالسرطان تحدث مع النترات بمستويات أقل من المعيار الأمريكي البالغ 10 أجزاء في المليون. المرجع أفادت دراسة دنماركية عن زيادة خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون بمستويات نترات أعلى من 3.87 جزء في المليون. المرجع
  • nitzchia australiis الزائف، وهو نوع من الطحالب ، ينتج حمض الدومويك الذي يتراكم بيولوجيًا في الكائنات المائية ويسبب اضطرابًا عصبيًا يسمى التسمم بالصدفيات المفقودة (ASP) في البشر. مثل العديد من السموم الأخرى التي تنقلها الطحالب ، فإن الجرعات الصغيرة بمرور الوقت تسبب الأعراض في النهاية. في حالة ASP ، يشمل ذلك النوبات والهلوسة وفقدان الذاكرة والقيء. المرجع

بالإضافة إلى إصابة الناس بالمرض ، تعرض هذه الملوثات للخطر مصايد الأسماك والشعاب المرجانية ، مما يتسبب في مزيد من الضرر للأشخاص الذين يعتمدون عليها في الغذاء وسبل العيش وحماية السواحل.

العواقب الصحية غير المباشرة

يعتبر التغوط في العراء ومرافق الصرف الصحي غير الآمنة (بدون أضواء أو خصوصية) مقلقة بشكل خاص للنساء ، مما يخلق فرصًا للتحرش أو العنف. تزداد التفاوتات بين الجنسين الناتجة عن عدم كفاية الصرف الصحي عندما تتغيب الفتيات عن المدرسة أثناء الحيض أو تقضي النساء وقتًا طويلاً في العثور على مياه الشرب النظيفة.

بينما تمثل النفايات البشرية الخام ومياه الصرف الصحي المعالجة جزئيًا أهم التهديدات لصحة الإنسان ، توجد أيضًا مخاطر في المنتجات الثانوية لمياه الصرف الصحي المعالجة أيضًا. التخلص من المواد الصلبة الحيوية يعرض السكان القريبين لخطر استنشاق أو ابتلاع مسببات الأمراض المحمولة جوًا. المرجع

تم تعريف الصرف الصحي الآمن من قبل برنامج المراقبة المشترك (JMP) كنظم تتناول سلسلة خدمات الصرف الصحي بأكملها. يشمل الصرف الصحي المحسن النظر في النفايات بعد الاحتواء في الموقع. أصبح الاتصال بالنفايات البشرية أثناء جمعها ومعالجتها ، أو بسبب نقص الجمع والمعالجة ، مكونًا مهمًا في تنفيذ حلول الصرف الصحي ، ومن المسلم به بشكل متزايد أن التقليل من هذا الاتصال ضروري لصحة الإنسان. على الرغم من التقدم الذي تم إحرازه ، إلا أن معظم سكان العالم لا يتمتعون بإمكانية الوصول إلى الصرف الصحي المناسب لحماية الصحة العامة. وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) ، حصل ما يقرب من 6 من كل 10 أشخاص على خدمات الصرف الصحي المُدارة بأمان في عام 2017. المرجع

تفصيل الوصول العالمي إلى خدمات الصرف الصحييفتح ملف IMAGE تفصيل الوصول العالمي إلى خدمات الصرف الصحي (الصورة اليسرى) وسلم الصرف الصحي (الصورة اليمنى) المستخدمة من قبل برنامج الرصد المشترك لتقييم تدخلات الصرف الصحي. مصدر: يفتح في نافذة جديدةمنظمة الصحة العالمية واليونيسيف

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Impacts on Human Health

Pipe Steve Spring Marine Photobank

Pathogens from human waste spread diseases to people through contaminated drinking water, food grown in contaminated soils, seafood harvested from contaminated waters, and bathing and recreating in polluted waters. Infectious diseases from exposure to human waste include bacterial salmonella, parasitic giardia, and hookworm, among others. Exposure can also lead to infections in the ears, eyes, or chest and topical ailments, such as rashes and skin infections. ref

sewage contamination sign brian auer creative commons

Sewage contamination warning sign on a beach in San Diego County, California. Photo © Brian Auer

Pathogens and Infectious Disease

Diarrheal diseases, such as rotavirus, cholera, and typhoid, are the dominant health concern related to wastewater pollution, causing 1.6 million deaths in 2017. ref Symptoms include severe dehydration and malnutrition and impairing children’s growth and mental development. ref The result can be lifelong health complications and damaging consequences for entire communities. See the case study from Bavu and Namaqumaqua villages in Fiji detailing the implementation of sanitation systems to address typhoid outbreaks and other impacts of wastewater pollution.

Pathogens in oysters and other shellfish cause 4 million cases of Hepatitis A and E every year, with roughly 40,000 deaths and another 40,000 cases of long-term disability from chronic liver damage. ref In a recent study along the coast of Myanmar, Littman and colleagues (2020) ref identified 5,459 bacterial pathogens in oyster tissue, marine sediments, and seawater. Researchers reported that 51% of the pathogens found in the oyster samples were known to be detrimental and of emerging concern to human health. Contact with human waste represents an urgent challenge particularly in developing areas, and has led to the development of the Water, Sanitation, and Hygiene (WASH) sector.

Antimicrobial Resistance

The increase in antibiotic-resistant pathogens, or “superbugs,” is probably the most concerning human health impact we face related to wastewater pollution. Antimicrobial resistance is responsible for 700,000 deaths annually, a number that is growing because of  opens in a new windowpoor antibiotic stewardship (i.e., over-prescribing antibiotics), lack of sanitation, insufficient wastewater treatment, and discharge into the environment. ref Superbugs originate from the overuse of antibiotics to treat an illness. As the resistant microbes reproduce, the population develops a higher resistance to antibiotics. If not properly treated, these new superbugs make their way into the environment. It is a dangerous feedback loop of disease, antibiotics, commingling, and exposure. Improving sanitation and wastewater treatment is a critical component of addressing the superbug threat because wastewater treatment plants can be a place where this resistance develops.

Other Contaminants

In addition to pathogens, other components of wastewater—like high nutrient concentrations, heavy metals, and contaminants of emerging concern (CECs) - are hazardous to people. Examples of CECs and impacts to people:

  • Heavy metals can be ingested when people eat fish and shellfish. Over time, metals bioaccumulate and cause damage to organs and interfere with critical bodily functions. ref
  • Pharmaceuticals, personal care products, and household cleaning products can disrupt the endocrine system, leading to negative consequences on reproductive health. ref
  • Karenia brevis, the marine dinoflagellate that causes red tides, produces brevetoxins that can disperse as fine particles in the air. These toxins have been associated with increased incidence of asthma, and a 40% increase in emergency room admissions for gastrointestinal disease during red tide events. ref
  • Nitrates in drinking water can cause Methemoglobinemia in children, where the body produces excess methemoglobin (a form of hemoglobin) and cannot deliver oxygen effectively. Recent studies have linked nitrates in drinking water to colon, ovarian, thyroid, kidney, and bladder cancer in adults. ref In fact, numerous studies have shown that increased risk of cancer occurs with nitrates at levels below the U.S. standard of 10 parts per million. ref A Danish study reported increased risk of colon cancer with nitrate levels above 3.87 parts per million. ref
  • Pseudo-nitzchia australiis, a type of algae, produces domoic acid that bioaccumulates in aquatic organisms and causes a neurological disorder called Amnesic Shellfish Poisoning (ASP) in humans. Like many other algae-borne toxins, small doses over time eventually cause symptoms. In the case of ASP, this includes seizures, hallucinations, memory loss, and vomiting. ref

In addition to making people sick, these contaminants jeopardize fisheries and coral reefs, causing further harm to people who depend on them for food, livelihoods, and coastal protection.

Indirect Health Consequences

Open defecation and unsafe sanitation facilities (without lights or privacy) are especially concerning for women, creating opportunities for harassment or violence. Gender disparities resulting from inadequate sanitation are furthered when girls miss school during menstruation or women spend excess time finding clean drinking water.

While raw human waste and partially treated wastewater present the most significant threats to human health, hazards also exist in byproducts of treated wastewater as well. Disposal of biosolids puts nearby populations at risk of inhalation or ingestion of airborne pathogens. ref

Safe sanitation has been defined by the Joint Monitoring Program (JMP) as systems that address the entire sanitation service chain. Improved sanitation includes consideration of waste beyond containment on site. Contact with human waste during collection and treatment, or because of the lack of collection and treatment, has become an important component of implementing sanitation solutions, and minimizing this contact is increasingly recognized as essential for human health. Although progress is being made, most of the world’s population does not have access to adequate sanitation to protect public health. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), nearly 6 in 10 people did have access to safely managed sanitation services in 2017. ref

Breakdown of global access to sanitation servicesopens IMAGE file Breakdown of global access to sanitation services (left image) and the Sanitation Ladder (right image) used by the JMP to evaluate sanitation interventions. Source: opens in a new windowWHO and UNICEF

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »