الاستشعار عن بعد البصري والرادار

القمر الصناعي قرية نوكوني في أونو إي لاو ، فيجي. Ono-i-Lau هي مجموعة من الجزر داخل نظام الحاجز المرجاني في أرخبيل جزر فيجي في جزر لاو. الصورة © Planet Labs Inc.

أكبر صعوبة في استخدام الاستشعار عن بعد لرسم خرائط للموائل في المناطق الاستوائية وشبه الاستوائية هي الغطاء السحابي المرتفع على مدار العام ، الذي يخفي الميزات من صور الأقمار الصناعية البصرية. هناك عدة استراتيجيات لملء الفجوات التي أنشأتها السحب ، على سبيل المثال باستخدام الصور الملتقطة من نفس الموقع في أيام مختلفة لإنشاء فسيفساء من الصور الخالية من السحابة. بالنسبة لبعض الموائل ، مثل غابات المانغروف ، يمكن استخدام الصور من صور القمر الصناعي للرادار ، والتي ليست حساسة للغطاء السحابي ، لملء الفجوات في الصور البصرية.

هناك اختلافات وقيود أساسية في الصور المرئية وصور الأقمار الصناعية بالرادار. على سبيل المثال ، لا تخترق صور القمر الصناعي للرادار المياه ، وبالتالي فهي غير مفيدة لرسم خرائط للشعاب المرجانية ، ومع ذلك يمكن أن تكون قوية لرسم خرائط للهياكل الناشئة مثل غابات المانغروف.

الأنظمة البصرية

صور الاستشعار البصري عن بعد حساسة للخصائص الفيزيائية الحيوية لنوع الغطاء الأرضي والغطاء النباتي. تتلقى أنظمة الاستشعار عن بعد الضوئية للأقمار الصناعية معلوماتها من الإشعاع الكهرومغناطيسي المنعكس بواسطة ضوء الشمس. من خلال العمل بأطوال موجية مختلفة ، ستكون المستشعرات الضوئية حساسة للنباتات الضوئية (باستخدام طيف الأشعة تحت الحمراء القريبة) والمحتوى المائي.

الطيف الكهرومغناطيسي VNIR

الطيف الكهرومغناطيسي (وليس القياس) واستخدامه في الاستشعار عن بعد بالأقمار الصناعية (SRS). المصدر: Pettorelli et al. 2018

تقوم أجهزة الاستشعار الساتلية مثل بعثات لاندسات بقياس الإشعاع في عدد صغير من نطاقات الأطوال الموجية المحددة جيدًا ("النطاقات الطيفية") في الأجزاء المرئية ، والأشعة تحت الحمراء القريبة ، والأشعة تحت الحمراء قصيرة الموجة من الطيف الكهرومغناطيسي الذي تولد منه إشارات طيفية من الكائن على الأرض.

الاستشعار البصري عن بعد ماليزيا

صورة الاستشعار البصري عن بعد لساحل منتزه ماتانغ الوطني في بيراك ، ماليزيا بألوان زائفة. في اللون البرتقالي الداكن توجد مناطق المنغروف ، مع وجود بقع صفراء تشير إلى قطع واضح من قبل القرى حيث تكون الأرض أكثر جفافاً. الائتمان: صورة لاندسات بإذن من هيئة المسح الجيولوجي الأمريكية

أنظمة الرادار

يعتبر تفسير الصور من مستشعرات الرادار أقل سهولة من الصور البصرية لأن هذه المستشعرات لا تدرك اللون ، بل تستجيب لهندسة السطح ، والملمس ، والبنية ثلاثية الأبعاد ، والمحتوى المائي.

الرادار عبارة عن مستشعرات نشطة تنتج إشعاعات الميكروويف الخاصة بها وهي قادرة على العمل من خلال السحب وفي الليل. جميع مستشعرات رادار التصوير المستخدمة في الاستشعار عن بعد هي رادار ذو فتحة اصطناعية (SAR) ، وهو شكل من أشكال الرادار الذي يستخدم حركة هوائي الرادار فوق منطقة مستهدفة لتوفير دقة مكانية أدق من رادارات مسح الحزمة الثابتة التقليدية.

ميكروويف الطيف الكهرومغناطيسي

الطيف الكهرومغناطيسي (وليس القياس) واستخدامه في الاستشعار عن بعد بالأقمار الصناعية (SRS). المصدر: Pettorelli et al. 2018

غالبًا ما يشار إلى الأطوال الموجية المختلفة للرادار على أنها نطاقات ، مع تسميات أحرف مثل X و C و L و P. لكل نطاق خصائص مختلفة. يستخدم النطاق L لرسم خرائط للكتلة الحيوية والغطاء النباتي نظرًا لاختراق أكبر للغابة ، مما يسمح بمزيد من التفاعل بين إشارة الرادار والفروع الكبيرة وجذوع الأشجار.

رادار الاستشعار عن بعد ماليزيا

صورة بالرادار بالاستشعار عن بعد لساحل منتزه ماتانغ الوطني في بيراك ، ماليزيا. توجد مناطق المنغروف باللون الرمادي الداكن ، مع وجود بقع بيضاء تشير إلى قطع واضح من قبل القرى حيث تكون الأرض أكثر جفافاً وتفتقر إلى التعقيد الرأسي. الائتمان: JAXA

تسمى الطريقة التي يستقبل بها المستشعر الإشعاع بالانتثار الخلفي. يعطي التبعثر المرتجع معلومات عن نوع السطح ويمكن استخدامه لتمييز الغطاء النباتي عن الماء. يوضح الرسم التالي الأنواع الثلاثة من التشتت الخلفي.

ثلاثة أنواع من التشتت الخلفي

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Optical and Radar Remote Sensing

Satellite the village of Nukuni on Ono-i-Lau, Fiji. Ono-i-Lau is a group of islands within a barrier reef system in the Fijian archipelago of Lau Islands. Photo © Planet Labs Inc.

The biggest difficulty in using remote sensing to map habitats in tropical and subtropical areas is the high year-round cloud cover, hiding features from optical satellite imagery. There are several strategies to fill the gaps created by the clouds, for example by using images taken of the same location on different days to create a mosaic of cloud-free images. For some habitats, such as mangroves, images from radar satellite imagery, which is not sensitive to cloud cover, can be used to fill the gaps in optical imagery.

There are key differences and limitations in optical and radar satellite imagery. For example, radar satellite imagery does not penetrate in water and therefore is not useful for mapping coral reefs, yet can be powerful to map emergent structures like mangroves.

Optical Systems

Optical remote sensing imagery is sensitive to biophysical properties of the land cover type and vegetation. Satellite optical remote sensing systems receive their information from the electromagnetic radiation reflected by sunlight. Working with different wavelengths, optical sensors will be sensitive to photosynthetic vegetation (using the near-infrared spectrum) and water content.

Electromagnetic spectrum VNIR

The electromagnetic spectrum (not to scale), and its use in satellite remote sensing (SRS). Source: Pettorelli et al. 2018

Satellite sensors such as the Landsat missions measure radiance in a small number of well-defined ranges of wavelengths (“spectral bands”) in the visible, near-infrared, and short-wave infrared portions of the electromagnetic spectrum from which it generates spectral signatures of the object on land.

Optical Remote Sensing Malaysia

Optical Remote Sensing image of the coastline of Matang National Park in Perak, Malaysia in false-color. In dark orange are mangrove areas, with the yellow patches indicating clear cutting by villages where the land is dryer. Credit: Landsat image courtesy of the U.S. Geological Survey

Radar Systems

Interpreting imagery from radar sensors is less intuitive than for optical imagery because these sensors do not perceive color, but rather respond to surface geometry, texture, three-dimensional structure, and water content.

Radar are active sensors that produce their own microwave radiation and are capable of operating through clouds and at night. All imaging radar sensors used for remote sensing are Synthetic Aperture Radar (SAR), a form of radar that uses the motion of the radar antenna over a target region to provide finer spatial resolution than conventional stationary beam-scanning radars.

Electromagnetic spectrum microwave

The electromagnetic spectrum (not to scale), and its use in satellite remote sensing (SRS). Source: Pettorelli et al. 2018

The different wavelengths of radar are often referred to as bands, with letter designations such as X, C, L, and P. Each band has different properties. The L band is used for biomass and vegetation mapping because of greater penetration into a forest, allowing for more interaction between the radar signal and large branches and tree trunks.

Radar remote sensing Malaysia

Radar remote sensing image of the coastline of Matang National Park in Perak, Malaysia. In darker grey are mangrove areas, with the white patches indicating clear-cutting by villages where the land is dryer and lacks vertical complexity. Credit: JAXA

The way the radiation is received back by the sensor is called backscattering. Backscattering gives information on the type of surface and can be used to distinguish vegetation from water. The following graphic illustrates the three types of backscattering.

Three types of backscattering

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »