臨時閉包

SCTLD 抗生素糊劑應用3 新華東南大學

在壓力條件下,例如在異常溫暖的時期或嚴重風暴之後,珊瑚可能更容易受到疾病和其他死亡來源的影響。 在某些情況下,限制活動或關閉珊瑚礁區域可能是管理者在環境壓力暫時增加或恢復期間盡量減少對珊瑚礁影響的重要策略。

在珊瑚壓力大的時期,可能成為額外管理工作重點的威脅包括:

  • 廢水排放
  • 潛水員或船錨的身體接觸
  • 釣魚(特別是食草動物)

在存在適當法規的情況下,管理人員可以建立臨時站點關閉或禁區,如果他們認為這會改善珊瑚的結果。 但是,在考慮關閉站點時有一些重要的考慮因素。 管理人員應認識到對旅遊業和漁業社區的潛在影響,以及對與利益相關者關係的影響。 通過旨在幫助利益相關者了解情況並參與設計管理響應的參與策略,可以最大限度地減少社會影響並最大限度地提高合規性。

2013 漂白活動利益相關者學習工作坊 James Tan Chun Hong

在 2013 年漂白活動期間,在馬來西亞、泰國和印度尼西亞的多個地點舉辦了利益相關者學習研討會,以 確定潛在的管理行動 在漂白事件期間。 圖片來源:James Tan Chun Hong

認識到珊瑚需要幫助的時候

幫助珊瑚度過緊張時期的第一步是確認他們何時處於壓力之下。 壓力條件可以通過某些環境參數的變化來指示,例如高溫,異常寒冷或異常高的濁度。 還有更直接的跡象表明珊瑚處於壓力之下,例如疾病發生率增加或漂白。  可能是一個特別重要的標誌,因為它很容易被觀察到並且是可靠的一般應力指標(即,當暴露於異常高溫,異常低溫,污染物,鹽度降低等時,珊瑚經常漂白)。 監測計劃 旨在提供壓力狀況或壓力跡象的早期預警的方法,對於確定何時從其他管理工作中獲益可能至關重要。

在恢復階段保護食草動物

健康的珊瑚礁更有可能從急性事件(例如導致大規模死亡的白化事件或嚴重風暴)中恢復過來。 但是,如果關鍵進程(例如食草)處於降低水平,則恢復過程可能會顯著減慢。

暫時禁止在受到影響的珊瑚礁地點收集食草動物有助於珊瑚礁恢復,管理人員可能會考慮將其作為恢復援助策略的一部分。 然而,禁令可能需要實施數年,至少在受損珊瑚礁度過恢復的早期階段之前。

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Temporary Closures

SCTLD antibiotic paste application3 Nova Southeastern University

Under stressful conditions, such as during unusually warm periods or after severe storms, corals can be more susceptible to disease and other sources of mortality. In some instances, restricting activities or closing reef areas can be an important strategy for managers to minimize impacts on reefs during temporary increases in environmental stress or during periods of recovery.

Threats that might be the focus of additional management efforts during times of high coral stress include:

  • Wastewater discharge
  • Physical contact from divers or anchors
  • Fishing (especially of herbivores)

Where suitable regulations exist, managers can establish temporary site closures or exclusion zones if they believe that this will improve the outcomes for corals. However, there are important considerations when contemplating site closures. Managers should recognize the potential impact on tourism businesses and fishing communities, as well as the implications for relationships with stakeholders. Social impacts can be minimized and compliance maximized through engagement strategies aimed at helping stakeholders understand the situation and participate in designing management responses.

2013 bleaching event stakeholder learning workshops James Tan Chun Hong

During the 2013 bleaching event, stakeholder learning workshops were held in multiple locations in Malaysia, Thailand, and Indonesia to identify potential management actions during bleaching events. Credit: James Tan Chun Hong

Recognizing When Corals Need Help

The first step in helping corals through stressful periods is recognizing when they are under pressure. Stressful conditions can be indicated by changes in certain environmental parameters, such as elevated temperatures, unusual cold spells, or unusually high turbidity. There can also be more direct indications that corals are under stress, such as increases in occurrence of disease or bleaching. Bleaching can be a particularly important sign, as it is both readily observed and a reliable general indicator of stress (i.e., corals often bleach when exposed to unusually high temperatures, unusually low temperatures, pollutants, decreased salinity, etc.). Monitoring programs designed to provide early warnings of stressful conditions or signs of stress can be crucial to identifying when corals might benefit from additional management efforts.

Protecting Herbivores during Recovery Phase

Healthy coral reefs are more likely to be able to bounce back from acute incidents (such as bleaching events that cause mass mortality, or severe storms). However, the recovery process can be significantly slowed if key processes, such as herbivory, are at reduced levels.

Temporary bans on collecting herbivores at reef sites that have suffered impacts can help with reef recovery and may be considered by managers as part of a recovery assistance strategy. However, bans may need to be in place for several years, at least until damaged reefs have passed through the early stages of recovery.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »