貝類和海藻

魚類養殖@TNC
海藻養殖場 印度尼西亞藍夢島 Kevin Arnold TNC

印度尼西亞藍夢島附近的海藻養殖場。 照片©凱文·阿諾德/TNC

海藻和貝類有時被稱為提取物,因為它們有助於去除和過濾水柱中的廢物和營養物質。 貝類是濾食性動物,從水中提取有機物,而海藻則吸收溶解的營養物質,作為光合作用的一部分。 當這些物種被收穫時,這些廢物和營養物質會從水柱中去除。 出於這個原因,通常鼓勵這些物種與有鰭魚等攝食物種共同養殖。 2018年,採掘品種產量佔世界水產養殖總產量的57.4%。 文獻

海藻和貝類水產養殖是具有多種市場應用的有利可圖的行業:

  • 海藻是世界範圍內一個龐大而多樣化的產業,僅養殖海藻每年就價值 11.7 億美元。 文獻 對於許多婦女、農村人口和原住民來說,它也是一個重要的全球產業。 除了海苔和裙帶菜這樣的海藻,這些海藻都是為了直接食用而採集和養殖的, 麒麟菜卡帕藻 海藻生長在全球熱帶地區,用作食品和化妝品的增稠劑,以及其他用途。

2018 年,帶殼軟體動物佔全球海洋和沿海水產養殖產量的 56.3%(17.3 萬噸)。 牡蠣和貽貝殼可以變成碳酸鈣或氧化鈣,這兩種化學物質具有多種工業應用。 貝殼還用於化妝品、傳統藥物、動物飼料中的鈣補充劑、手工藝品和珠寶。 文獻

從貝類水產養殖中收穫 緬因州 Jerry Monkman TNC

緬因州貝類水產養殖場的收穫。 照片©傑里·蒙克曼/TNC

培養方法

海藻和貝類都可以使用筏或延繩繫統養殖並在海底種植:

  • 筏系統: 在木筏系統中,海藻或貝類基礎設施懸掛在懸掛在浮動木框架(木筏)上的線或網上。 這些筏系統被牢固地錨定,以防止隨著水流或強浪而漂移。
  • 延繩繫統: 在延繩釣系統中,將一段繩索懸掛在水柱中,並在兩端錨固,並在繩索上附有漂浮裝置。 海藻種子或貝類養殖系統掛在繩子上。 延繩釣系統在高暴露區域是首選。 文獻
  • 潮間帶系統: 貝類可以生長在潮間帶棲息地,它們要么被埋在沉積物中,要么生長在木樁、架子或潮間帶延繩釣上。 在許多情況下,潮間帶貝類地塊通過固定到位的覆蓋網保護免受捕食者的侵害。 文獻
  • 離底法: 將木樁以直線排成彼此相距約 20-25 厘米的位置打入海底。 一根繩子牢固地連接在兩個木樁之間,海藻種子被綁在繩子上。
  • 底襪: 海藻也可以放在池塘的底部,而不是以任何方式固定在沉積物中。 在更開闊的水域,海藻可以種植在沉積物中或通過重物固定在沙質底部。 文獻
海藻生產方法示例 Colin Hayes TNC

海藻生產方法的例子。 照片©科林海耶斯/TNC

Translate »

Shellfish & Seaweed

Fish Aquaculture @TNC
Seaweed farms Lembongan Island Indonesia Kevin Arnold TNC

Seaweed farms just off of Lembongan Island, Indonesia. Photo © Kevin Arnold/TNC

Seaweed and shellfish are sometimes referred to as extractive species as they help remove and filter out waste and nutrients from the water column. Shellfish are filter feeders and extract organic matter from water while seaweed absorbs dissolved nutrients as part of photosynthesis. When these species are harvested, this waste and nutrients are removed from the water column. For this reason, co-culture of these species with fed species like finfish is often encouraged. In 2018, extractive species production accounted for 57.4% of total world aquaculture production. ref

Seaweed and shellfish aquaculture are profitable industries with diverse market applications:

  • Seaweed is a massive and diverse industry worldwide, with farmed seaweed alone worth $11.7 billion annually. ref It is also an important industry globally for many women, rural populations, and Indigenous people. In addition to seaweed like nori and wakame that is gathered and raised for direct consumption, Eucheuma and Kappaphycus seaweeds are grown in tropical regions around the globe for use as a thickening agent for food and cosmetics, among other uses.

In 2018, shelled mollusks accounted for 56.3% (17.3 million tons) of the global production of marine and coastal aquaculture. Oyster and mussel shells can be turned into calcium carbonate or calcium oxide, two chemicals with diverse industrial applications. Shellfish shells are also used in cosmetics, traditional medicines, calcium supplements in animal feed, handicrafts, and jewelry. ref

Harvest from a shellfish aquaculture Maine Jerry Monkman TNC

Harvest from a shellfish aquaculture farm in Maine. Photo © Jerry Monkman/TNC

Culture Methods

Seaweed and shellfish can both be farmed using raft or longline systems and grown on the seafloor:

  • Raft systems: In raft systems, seaweed or shellfish infrastructure is hung from lines or nets suspended from a floating wooden framework (a raft). These raft systems are securely anchored to prevent drift with currents or strong waves.
  • Longline systems: In a longline system, a length of rope is suspended in the water column and anchored at both ends with flotation devices attached to the rope. Seaweed seed or shellfish culture systems are hung on the rope. Longline systems are preferred in high exposure areas. ref
  • Intertidal systems: Shellfish can be grown in intertidal habitats where they are either buried into sediment or grown on stakes, racks, or intertidal longlines. In many cases, intertidal shellfish plots are protected from predators with overlaid mesh that is secured into place. ref
  • Off-bottom method: Wooden stakes are driven into the seafloor about 20-25 cm from each other in straight rows. A rope is attached firmly stretched between the two stakes and seaweed seed is tied to the rope.
  • Bottom stocking: Seaweed can also be placed at the bottom of a pond and not fixed to the sediment in any way. In more open waters, seaweed can be planted into the sediment or held in place by weights to a sandy bottom. ref
Examples of seaweed production methods Colin Hayes TNC

Examples of seaweed production methods. Photo © Colin Hayes/TNC

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »