可持續旅遊

伯利茲 Laughing Bird Caye 的旅遊船。 照片©本尼迪克特金

簡介

以下是通過彈性珊瑚礁倡議的 2021 年可持續旅遊解決方案交流開發的內容和經驗教訓的摘要。 

在新窗口中打開彈性珊瑚礁 倡議 (RRI) 是一項全球倡議,旨在支持聯合國教科文組織列入世界遺產名錄的珊瑚礁和依賴珊瑚礁適應氣候變化和當地威脅的社區。 該倡議合作夥伴設計和提供綜合解決方案,以增強珊瑚礁和依賴珊瑚礁的社區的複原力。 這項工作由當地合作夥伴領導和交付,並由全球專家和可用的最佳科學提供信息。 RRI 正在與四個聯合國教科文組織世界遺產珊瑚礁遺址的社區開展試點工作:澳大利亞寧格魯海岸; 新喀裡多尼亞的潟湖:法國珊瑚礁多樣性和相關生態系統; 伯利茲堡礁保護區系統; 和岩石群島南部潟湖,帕勞。

RRI 由大堡礁基金會於 2019 年成立,與大自然保護協會的珊瑚礁復原力網絡、哥倫比亞大學的複原力城市和景觀中心、復原力城市催化劑、聯合國教科文組織和 AECOM 合作。 該計劃由必和必拓基金會啟用。

每年,RRI 都會召集其多元化的合作夥伴網絡進行解決方案交流,在線或面對面的研討會旨在: 加速了解共同的彈性挑戰; 分享和討論該主題的領先科學和實踐; 並支持每個站點診斷當地行動的機會。2021 年解決方案交流是關於可持續旅遊的。 

這些頁面重點介紹了解決方案交流中關於可持續旅遊的關鍵內容和資源。 對於三個主題,您將找到專家演講的錄音、討論的主要內容,以及該主題如何在三個 RRI 站點中觸及的摘要。 還包括指向其他​​資源和示例的鏈接。

可持續旅遊的重要性

珊瑚礁為近 19 億人提供食物和生計,其中許多人來自弱勢社區。 它們充當了抵御風暴最嚴重影響的屏障,因此保護了海岸線、基礎設施和數以百萬計的沿海居民。 遊客專門來珊瑚礁浮潛和潛水,或參加熱帶海灘度假,其中包括因珊瑚礁而成為可能的水上和划船活動。 COVID-36 之前珊瑚礁對全球和當地經濟的經濟貢獻約為 XNUMX 億美元/年( 在新窗口中打開斯伯丁等人。 2017),政府將部分收入用於保護珊瑚礁。 因此,保護珊瑚礁不僅在生態上很重要,對各國經濟也很重要。 

RRI 站點的旅遊依賴性差異很大。 雖然一些 RRI 網站正在尋求發展和利用旅遊業(例如,新喀裡多尼亞),但其他網站正在尋求減少對旅遊業的依賴,特別是依賴珊瑚礁的旅遊業以減輕自然資源的壓力(例如,伯利茲). COVID-19 大流行造成的旅遊中斷暴露了一些 RRI 網站對旅遊業的依賴,並提供了一個獨特的機會來探索通過實施可持續旅遊實踐來提高當地旅遊業的複原力的策略。 大流行對每個 RRI 站點的影響不同(在 Spotlight 部分討論),然而,在珊瑚礁站點實施可持續旅遊的方法對於減少旅遊活動對珊瑚礁、當地社區及其經濟的負面影響至關重要。 

但是珊瑚礁管理者如何實現可持續旅遊呢? 我們如何制定可持續的旅遊計劃,以適應當地珊瑚礁地點獨特和不斷變化的環境,同時造福人們的生計和收入,並繼續產生支持保護的收入?  

為了解決這些問題,本次會議探討了三個主題 解決方案交流 並在以下頁面中進行了概述:

 
GBRF 2此內容是合作開發的
與大堡礁基金會合作。

 

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Sustainable Tourism

Tourism vessels at Laughing Bird Caye, Belize. Photo © Benedict Kim

Introduction

The following is a summary of content developed and lessons learned through Resilient Reefs Initiative’s 2021 Solution Exchange on sustainable tourism. 

The opens in a new windowResilient Reefs Initiative (RRI) is a global initiative to support UNESCO World Heritage-listed coral reefs and the communities that depend on them to adapt to climate change and local threats. The Initiative partners on the design and delivery of integrated solutions that build the resilience of coral reefs and the communities that depend on them. The work is led and delivered by local partners and is informed by global experts and the best available science. RRI is piloting work with communities in four UNESCO World Heritage reef sites: Ningaloo Coast, Australia; Lagoons of New Caledonia: Reef Diversity and Associated Ecosystems, France; Belize Barrier Reef Reserve System; and Rock Islands Southern Lagoon, Palau.

Established by the Great Barrier Reef Foundation in 2019, RRI is a collaboration with The Nature Conservancy’s Reef Resilience Network, Columbia University’s Center for Resilient Cities and Landscapes, Resilient Cities Catalyst, UNESCO, and AECOM. The program is enabled by the BHP Foundation.

Each year, RRI brings together its diverse network of partners for a Solution Exchange, either an online or in person workshop designed to: accelerate understanding of a common resilience challenge; share and discuss leading science and practice on the topic; and support each site in diagnosing opportunities for local action.​​ The 2021 Solution Exchange was on sustainable tourism. 

Key content and resources from the Solution Exchange on sustainable tourism are highlighted on these pages. For three topics you will find recordings of expert presentations, key takeaways from discussions, and a summary of how this topic touches down in three of the RRI sites. Links to additional resources and examples are also included.

Importance of Sustainable Tourism

Coral reefs provide food and livelihoods for nearly one billion people, with many being from vulnerable communities. They act as barriers against the worst impacts of storms, therefore protecting the shoreline, infrastructure, and millions of people who live along coasts. Tourists come specifically to snorkel and dive the reefs, or for tropical beach vacations which include water and boating activities that are made possible because of the coral reef. The pre-COVID-19 economic contribution of coral reefs to global and local economies was around US$36 billion/year ( opens in a new windowSpalding et al. 2017), with some revenue being directed by governments into conservation of reef sites. Protecting coral reefs is therefore not just ecologically important, it is also important to the economy of countries. 

Tourism dependence varies dramatically across the RRI sites. While some RRI sites are looking to grow and leverage the tourism industry (e.g., New Caledonia), others are looking to reduce dependence on tourism, and in particular reef-dependent tourism to take pressure off the natural resource (e.g., Belize). The tourism hiatus caused by the COVID-19 pandemic exposed the reliance some RRI sites have on tourism and presented a unique opportunity to explore strategies to increase the resilience of the local tourism sector by implementing sustainable tourism practices. The pandemic impacted each RRI site differently (discussed in Spotlight sections), however, implementing methods of sustainable tourism at reef sites is imperative to reduce the negative effects of tourism activities on the reef, local communities, and their economy. 

But how do reef managers achieve sustainable tourism? How can we develop sustainable tourism plans that are adaptable to the unique and changing circumstances at local reef sites, that also benefit people’s livelihoods and income and continue to generate income that supports conservation?  

To address these questions, three topics were explored during the Solution Exchange and are outlined in the following pages:

 
GBRF 2This content was developed in collaboration
with Great Barrier Reef Foundation.

 

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »