السياحة المستدامة

سفن السياحة في لافينج بيرد كاي ، بليز. الصورة © بنديكت كيم

المُقدّمة

فيما يلي ملخص للمحتوى الذي تم تطويره والدروس المستفادة من خلال تبادل حلول 2021 لمبادرة الشعاب المرجانية المرنة بشأن السياحة المستدامة. 

يوفر يفتح في نافذة جديدةالشعاب المرجانية مبادرة (RRI) هي مبادرة عالمية لدعم الشعاب المرجانية المدرجة في قائمة اليونسكو للتراث العالمي والمجتمعات التي تعتمد عليها للتكيف مع تغير المناخ والتهديدات المحلية. تشارك المبادرة في تصميم وتقديم الحلول المتكاملة التي تبني مرونة الشعاب المرجانية والمجتمعات التي تعتمد عليها. يقود العمل ويسلمه شركاء محليون ويتم إعلامه من قبل خبراء عالميين وأفضل العلوم المتاحة. تقوم RRI بتجريب العمل مع المجتمعات في أربعة مواقع للشعاب المرجانية المدرجة في قائمة اليونسكو للتراث العالمي: Ningaloo Coast، Australia؛ بحيرات كاليدونيا الجديدة: تنوع الشعاب المرجانية والنظم الإيكولوجية المرتبطة بها ، فرنسا ؛ نظام احتياطي الحاجز المرجاني في بليز ؛ و Rock Islands Southern Lagoon ، Palau.

تأسست RRI من قبل مؤسسة Great Barrier Reef في عام 2019 ، وهي عبارة عن تعاون مع شبكة Reef Resilience التابعة لمنظمة حماية الطبيعة ، ومركز جامعة كولومبيا للمدن والمناظر الطبيعية المرنة ، ومحفز المدن المرنة ، واليونسكو ، وإيكوم. يتم تمكين البرنامج من قبل مؤسسة BHP.

في كل عام ، تجمع RRI شبكتها المتنوعة من الشركاء من أجل تبادل الحلول ، إما ورشة عمل عبر الإنترنت أو شخصية مصممة من أجل: تسريع فهم تحدي المرونة المشترك ؛ مشاركة ومناقشة العلوم والممارسات الرائدة حول هذا الموضوع ؛ ودعم كل موقع في تشخيص فرص العمل المحلي.كان برنامج تبادل الحلول 2021 حول السياحة المستدامة. 

يتم تسليط الضوء على المحتوى والموارد الرئيسية من تبادل الحلول حول السياحة المستدامة في هذه الصفحات. بالنسبة لثلاثة موضوعات ، ستجد تسجيلات لعروض الخبراء التقديمية ، والوجبات الرئيسية من المناقشات ، وملخصًا لكيفية تناول هذا الموضوع في ثلاثة من مواقع RRI. روابط لمصادر وأمثلة إضافية مدرجة أيضا.

أهمية السياحة المستدامة

توفر الشعاب المرجانية الغذاء وسبل العيش لما يقرب من مليار شخص ، والعديد منهم من المجتمعات الضعيفة. إنها بمثابة حواجز ضد أسوأ آثار العواصف ، وبالتالي حماية الخط الساحلي والبنية التحتية وملايين الأشخاص الذين يعيشون على طول السواحل. يأتي السياح خصيصًا للغطس والغوص في الشعاب المرجانية ، أو لقضاء إجازات الشواطئ الاستوائية التي تشمل أنشطة المياه وركوب القوارب التي أصبحت ممكنة بسبب الشعاب المرجانية. كانت المساهمة الاقتصادية للشعاب المرجانية قبل COVID-19 في الاقتصادات العالمية والمحلية حوالي 36 مليار دولار أمريكي / سنويًا ( يفتح في نافذة جديدةسبالدينج وآخرون. 2017) ، مع توجيه بعض الإيرادات من قبل الحكومات لحماية مواقع الشعاب المرجانية. لذلك ، فإن حماية الشعاب المرجانية ليست مهمة من الناحية البيئية فحسب ، بل إنها مهمة أيضًا لاقتصاد البلدان. 

يختلف الاعتماد على السياحة بشكل كبير عبر مواقع RRI. بينما تتطلع بعض مواقع RRI إلى النمو والاستفادة من صناعة السياحة (على سبيل المثال ، كاليدونيا الجديدة) ، يتطلع البعض الآخر إلى تقليل الاعتماد على السياحة ، ولا سيما السياحة المعتمدة على الشعاب المرجانية لتخفيف الضغط عن الموارد الطبيعية (على سبيل المثال ، بليز). كشفت فجوة السياحة الناجمة عن جائحة COVID-19 عن اعتماد بعض مواقع RRI على السياحة وقدمت فرصة فريدة لاستكشاف استراتيجيات لزيادة مرونة قطاع السياحة المحلي من خلال تنفيذ ممارسات السياحة المستدامة. أثر الوباء على كل موقع من مواقع RRI بشكل مختلف (تمت مناقشته في أقسام Spotlight) ، ومع ذلك ، فإن تنفيذ طرق السياحة المستدامة في مواقع الشعاب المرجانية أمر ضروري للحد من الآثار السلبية للأنشطة السياحية على الشعاب المرجانية والمجتمعات المحلية واقتصادها. 

ولكن كيف مديري الشعاب المرجانية تحقيق السياحة المستدامة؟ كيف يمكننا تطوير خطط سياحة مستدامة قابلة للتكيف مع الظروف الفريدة والمتغيرة في مواقع الشعاب المرجانية المحلية ، والتي تفيد أيضًا سبل عيش الناس ودخلهم وتستمر في توليد الدخل الذي يدعم الحفظ؟  

للإجابة على هذه الأسئلة ، تم استكشاف ثلاثة مواضيع خلال تبادل الحلول وهي موضحة في الصفحات التالية:

 
GBRF 2تم تطوير هذا المحتوى بالتعاون
مع مؤسسة الحاجز المرجاني العظيم.

 

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Sustainable Tourism

Tourism vessels at Laughing Bird Caye, Belize. Photo © Benedict Kim

Introduction

The following is a summary of content developed and lessons learned through Resilient Reefs Initiative’s 2021 Solution Exchange on sustainable tourism. 

The opens in a new windowResilient Reefs Initiative (RRI) is a global initiative to support UNESCO World Heritage-listed coral reefs and the communities that depend on them to adapt to climate change and local threats. The Initiative partners on the design and delivery of integrated solutions that build the resilience of coral reefs and the communities that depend on them. The work is led and delivered by local partners and is informed by global experts and the best available science. RRI is piloting work with communities in four UNESCO World Heritage reef sites: Ningaloo Coast, Australia; Lagoons of New Caledonia: Reef Diversity and Associated Ecosystems, France; Belize Barrier Reef Reserve System; and Rock Islands Southern Lagoon, Palau.

Established by the Great Barrier Reef Foundation in 2019, RRI is a collaboration with The Nature Conservancy’s Reef Resilience Network, Columbia University’s Center for Resilient Cities and Landscapes, Resilient Cities Catalyst, UNESCO, and AECOM. The program is enabled by the BHP Foundation.

Each year, RRI brings together its diverse network of partners for a Solution Exchange, either an online or in person workshop designed to: accelerate understanding of a common resilience challenge; share and discuss leading science and practice on the topic; and support each site in diagnosing opportunities for local action.​​ The 2021 Solution Exchange was on sustainable tourism. 

Key content and resources from the Solution Exchange on sustainable tourism are highlighted on these pages. For three topics you will find recordings of expert presentations, key takeaways from discussions, and a summary of how this topic touches down in three of the RRI sites. Links to additional resources and examples are also included.

Importance of Sustainable Tourism

Coral reefs provide food and livelihoods for nearly one billion people, with many being from vulnerable communities. They act as barriers against the worst impacts of storms, therefore protecting the shoreline, infrastructure, and millions of people who live along coasts. Tourists come specifically to snorkel and dive the reefs, or for tropical beach vacations which include water and boating activities that are made possible because of the coral reef. The pre-COVID-19 economic contribution of coral reefs to global and local economies was around US$36 billion/year ( opens in a new windowSpalding et al. 2017), with some revenue being directed by governments into conservation of reef sites. Protecting coral reefs is therefore not just ecologically important, it is also important to the economy of countries. 

Tourism dependence varies dramatically across the RRI sites. While some RRI sites are looking to grow and leverage the tourism industry (e.g., New Caledonia), others are looking to reduce dependence on tourism, and in particular reef-dependent tourism to take pressure off the natural resource (e.g., Belize). The tourism hiatus caused by the COVID-19 pandemic exposed the reliance some RRI sites have on tourism and presented a unique opportunity to explore strategies to increase the resilience of the local tourism sector by implementing sustainable tourism practices. The pandemic impacted each RRI site differently (discussed in Spotlight sections), however, implementing methods of sustainable tourism at reef sites is imperative to reduce the negative effects of tourism activities on the reef, local communities, and their economy. 

But how do reef managers achieve sustainable tourism? How can we develop sustainable tourism plans that are adaptable to the unique and changing circumstances at local reef sites, that also benefit people’s livelihoods and income and continue to generate income that supports conservation?  

To address these questions, three topics were explored during the Solution Exchange and are outlined in the following pages:

 
GBRF 2This content was developed in collaboration
with Great Barrier Reef Foundation.

 

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »