疾病和物種健康

魚類養殖@TNC

養殖物種的疾病是環境和海洋養殖者的風險因素。 籠子清潔或維護不當、以不可持續的密度放養物種、將死動物留在籠子內、水質差以及飼料和餵養方案不當是導致疾病的一些因素。 在海藻養殖中,冰冰等疾病可能需要暫停養殖,直到疾病消失,從而給養殖者造成經濟損失。 文獻 疾病可能是野生物種的主要風險,因為籠子或圍欄所在的開放水域是將疾病從籠子內轉移到附近海洋環境的潛在途徑。 如果養殖物種中的疾病沒有得到解決,它們可能會傳播到野生物種。

疾病可以通過減少生長、增加畸形、增加死亡率、增加收穫時間以及降低收穫生物量和盈利能力來極大地影響養殖種群的生長和整體狀況。 預防疾病比減輕已經發生的疾病的傳播更具經濟和環境可持續性。 文獻

魚病的發生

宿主,病原體和壓力環境對疾病發生的相互作用。 來源: 在新窗口中打開魚場

放養密度

在水產養殖中需要注意的一個至關重要的概念是放養密度,即一定體積的網箱或圍欄中養殖物種的總重量。 重量通常以千克為單位,籠子體積以立方米為單位。 例如,一個尺寸為 5 x 5 x 3 米(長 x 寬 x 高)的浮網圍欄的總體積為 75 立方米,可以放養 2,000 條每條 100 克的魚。 如果魚的總重量或生物量為 200,000 克或 200 公斤,那麼放養密度將為每 2.6 立方米魚 1 公斤。

每個網箱或圍欄類型、物種和環境都允許不同的放養密度,但一般規則是放養密度與生長之間存在反比關係——放養密度越低,海洋動物生長得越快。 較高的放養密度(網箱中的魚更多)通常會增加魚類的總體壓力,並可能增加疾病和寄生蟲的流行。 需要仔細規劃、觀察和記錄,以微調特定籠子或圍欄中的最佳放養密度。 文獻

建議

  • 使用較低的放養密度以促進生長並最大程度地減少壓力和疾病
  • 最大限度地減少庫存的過度處理
  • 經常監測籠子是否有動物壓力和/或疾病的跡象,並相應地調整放養密度
  • 監視籠子並立即清除任何死亡物

 

保持架的清潔和維護

在收穫之間和需要時,應定期清潔籠子和網。 根據所選地點的不同,網通常會通過藻類、海綿甚至珊瑚從當地環境中積聚“生物污垢”或自然附著物。 海洋生物在網上的積聚會減少網箱或圍欄內的海水流量,並減少氧氣補充和廢物的有效清除。 此外,可以生長和捕食養殖物種的寄生蟲可以附著在齒輪和網上。 在海參養殖中,螃蟹等捕食者也可以在圍欄中積聚,從而大大減少庫存數量。 應經常檢查圍欄是否有螃蟹可以通過的孔,並且在圍欄中發現的螃蟹需要清除。 文獻 管理人員和運營商需要定期就網的維護和清潔進行溝通,因為缺乏清潔和維護也會導致孔洞和破損,從而導致逃逸和減產。 文獻

例行維護通常包括在放養之間的網空時在水下刷網。 徹底和更深入的清潔可以包括從籠子中取出網子,並通過長時間在陽光下晾乾,在高壓淡水軟管上噴灑網膜或用特定的化學藥品進行處理來在陸地上進行清潔。 重要的是,在將網和籠子放回水中之前,必須殺死並消除盡可能多的海洋生物,並充分沖洗掉所有化學物質。 除了進行網清潔外,還取決於籠子的類型,還必須對浮動系統和行走平台進行維護和保養。

建議

  • 遵循定期計劃以監控和維護網和籠子
  • 通過用刷子和高壓軟管手動清潔網,最大程度地減少化學藥品和抗菌劑的使用
  • 確保維護用於操作或監控農場的任何農場船隻,以防止汽油或機油洩漏或溢出
  • 監視籠子並立即清除任何死亡物

 

飼料類型

強烈建議不要使用整條魚、魚肉或其他動物部分來餵養網箱中的魚。 這種餵養方式是不可持續的、不經濟的,並且會對環境產生持久和破壞性的影響。 相反,建議使用商業生產的飼料顆粒餵魚。 顆粒具有促進養殖魚類生長、存活和整體狀況所需的營養成分,並具有蛋白質、脂質、能量、礦物質和維生素的平衡。 根據養殖的種類,可能存在針對特定有鰭魚設計和測試的飼料。 重要的是要觀察魚的攝食行為,以避免過度攝食。 如果發生過度餵食,未食用的顆粒會沉入海底,可能會破壞底栖栖息地。 此外,養殖魚類沒有消耗的任何飼料都是浪費金錢——確定正確的飼料效率對養殖者和環境來說是雙贏的。 文獻

建議

  • 使用專門的顆粒飼料,而不是整條魚或動物糞便作為飼料
  • 密切監控餵食並調整餵食方案,以最大程度地減少未食用和浪費的飼料

 

減輕疾病

養殖物種的健康會受到許多不同的環境、營養和感染因素的影響。 農場經營者和管理者有責任監督養殖動物的健康,從購買的魚苗、種子或幼蟲到種植和收穫的成熟物種。 一旦發現任何不良行為或身體特徵,必須立即採取行動來確定和解決根本問題。 如果操作員或管理人員沒有接受必要的技術培訓來準確評估和治愈可能的疾病,則操作員和管理人員有責任尋求幫助。 可以向水生獸醫提供視覺證據(照片或視頻),以便他們提供建議。

 建議

  • 確保魚苗、幼蟲或種子的來源設施遵守適當的疾病緩解協議,並且接收的種群沒有疾病
  • 定期觀察魚的游泳和攝食行為,並註意任何異常行為,因為這可能表明疾病或魚類健康狀況不佳
  • 如果發現疾病暴發,請與水生健康專家或獸醫溝通,以查明具體疾病和適當治療
  • 如有可能,請諮詢各個運營級別的水生健康專家或獸醫,和/或僱用一名作為運營團隊的一部分
  • 盡量減少使用並確保僅使用合法的化學藥品和抗生素
  • 如果有必要,在放養到網箱之前對魚進行疫苗接種

 

養殖作業之間的距離

電流的方向和速度將決定從籠子中清除廢物的方式和速度,並有可能將其帶入相鄰的籠子中。 電流的方向還可能意味著某些籠會暴露於含氧量更高的水中,而下游籠可能會吸收減少的氧氣。 如果網箱彼此之間距離太近,則疾病或寄生蟲暴發會迅速傳播並影響附近網箱和養殖作業的風險更高。

建議

  • 優化選址,以最大程度地減少對野生種群和農場之間疾病傳播的影響
  • 為了減少疾病從一種養殖方式轉移到另一種養殖方式的生物安全風險,監管機構應將建議的養殖場之間的最小推薦距離設置為> 500 m 文獻

 

監控

農場經營者和管理者有責任監督種群健康並評估養殖物種是否有任何疾病或寄生蟲。 就魚類的行為而言,以下特徵可能表明存在疾病或寄生蟲:無法正確進食、閃爍(側翻)、在底部摩擦和/或活力降低或在水面喘氣。 就體徵而言,以下特徵可以表明疾病或寄生蟲:起水泡的區域、腫脹的腹部、突出的眼睛、鰭上的血跡、身體部位變色或侵蝕,和/或身體上的粘液或生長過多。 文獻

在海藻養殖中,附生植物(生長在藻類表面的生物)可以阻擋陽光和養分,並可以吸引食草動物。 如果不立即去除它們,附生植物將很快生長和傳播。 當海藻處於壓力條件或患病時,附生植物會更加豐富,因為海藻的自然防禦能力受到損害。 一種影響海藻的常見疾病被稱為冰冰。 壓力(低鹽度、極端溫度、陽光照射)和營養不良是導致結冰的最常見條件。 如果栽培的海藻上出現冰冰,農民應立即收穫海藻,停止在該地點種植直至病害消失,並從遠離污染或養分徑流的地區採購新種子。

建議

  • 跟踪並記錄所有疾病和死亡的頻率和程度
  • 制定疾病預防和健康監測計劃並遵循常規監測方案
  • 制定生物安全方案,以最大程度地減少疾病向其他籠子或動物的傳播

 

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Disease and Species Health

Fish Aquaculture @TNC

Diseases of farmed species are risk factors for both the environment and marine farmers. Improperly cleaned or maintained cages, stocking species at an unsustainable density, leaving dead animals within the cage, poor water quality, and improper feeds and feeding protocols are some of the factors that can lead to diseases. In seaweed aquaculture, diseases like ice-ice can necessitate pausing farming until the disease is gone, resulting in economic losses for the farmer. ref Disease can be a major risk for wild species as open water where cages or pens are located is a potential pathway to transfer disease from within the cage to the nearby marine environments. If diseases within farmed species are not addressed, they can spread to wild species.

Disease can greatly impact the growth and overall condition of the farmed stock by reducing growth, increasing deformities, increasing mortalities, increasing harvest time, and reducing harvest biomass and profitability. It is more economically and environmentally sustainable to prevent diseases rather than mitigating the spread of diseases that have already occurred. ref

occurence of fish disease

Interaction of host, pathogen, and stress environment on the occurrence of disease. Source: opens in a new windowThe Fish Site

Stocking Density

A critically important concept to be aware of in aquaculture is stocking density, which is the total weight of farmed species in a certain volume of cage or pen. The weight is usually given in kilograms and the cage volume in cubic meters. For example, a floating net pen with dimensions of 5 x 5 x 3 meters (L x W x H) would have a total volume of 75 cubic meters, and it could be stocked with 2,000 fish of 100 g each. If the total weight of fish, or biomass, is 200,000 g, or 200 kg, then the stocking density would be 2.6 kg of fish for every 1 cubic meter.

Each cage or pen type, species, and environment will allow for different stocking densities, but a general rule is that there is an inverse relationship between stocking density and growth - the lower the stocking density, the quicker the marine animals will grow. Higher stocking densities (more fish present in the cage) will generally increase overall fish stress and potentially increase prevalence of diseases and parasites. It takes careful planning, observation, and record keeping to finetune the optimal stocking density in a specific cage or pen. ref

Recommendations

  • Use lower stocking densities to promote growth and minimize stress and disease
  • Minimize excess handling of the stock
  • Monitor the cage often for signs of animal stress and/or disease and adjust stocking densities accordingly
  • Monitor the cage for and immediately remove any mortalities

 

Cage Cleaning and Maintenance

Cage and net cleaning should be undertaken regularly between harvests and when needed. Depending on the selected site, nets will often accumulate “biofouling” or natural attachments from the local environment by algae, sponges, or even corals. The accumulation of marine organisms on the nets can reduce seawater flow within the cage or pen and reduce oxygen replenishment and the efficient removal of waste. Additionally, parasites that can grow and prey on the cultured species can attach to gear and nets. In sea cucumber farming, predators such as crabs can also accumulate in pens and greatly lower stock numbers. Pens should be frequently checked for holes that crabs can get through, and crabs found in the pens need to be removed. ref Management and operators need to regularly communicate about net maintenance and cleaning as lack of cleaning and maintenance can also lead to holes and breakage, which can cause escapes and reduced harvests. ref

Routine maintenance generally includes brushing nets underwater when nets are empty between stocking. Total and more in depth cleaning can include removing the nets from the cage and cleaning them on land by allowing them to dry under the sun for an extended period, spraying them with a high-pressure freshwater hose, or treating them with specific chemicals. It is important to kill and remove as much of the marine growth as possible and fully rinse off any chemicals before placing nets and cages back into the water. In addition to net cleaning and depending on the cage type, the floating systems and walking platforms must also be serviced and maintained.

Recommendations

  • Follow a regular schedule for monitoring and maintaining nets and cages
  • Minimize the use of chemicals and antimicrobials by manually cleaning nets with brushes and high-pressure hoses
  • Ensure that any farm vessels used to operate or monitor farm are being maintained to prevent gasoline or oil leaks or spills
  • Monitor the cage for and immediately remove any mortalities

 

Type of Feed

The use of whole fish, fish trimmings, or other animal parts to feed the fish in cages is highly discouraged. This manner of feeding is unsustainable, uneconomical, and can have lasting and damaging effects on the environment. Instead, feeding fish with commercially produced feed pellets is recommended. The pellets have the required nutritional components to promote growth, survival and overall condition of the farmed fish with a balance of protein, lipids, energy, minerals, and vitamins. Depending on the species that is being farmed there may exist a feed designed and tested for that specific finfish. It is important to observe the feeding behavior of the fish to avoid overfeeding. If overfeeding occurs, uneaten pellets sink to the seafloor potentially damaging benthic habitat. Additionally, any feed that does not get consumed by the farmed fish is wasted money - determining the right feed efficiency is a win-win for the farmer and the environment. ref

Recommendations

  • Use specialized pellet feeds, not whole fish or animal waste for feed
  • Closely monitor feeding and adjust feeding protocols to minimize any uneaten and wasted feed

 

Disease Mitigation

Cultured species health can be affected by many different environmental, nutritional, and infectious factors. It is the responsibility of the farm operator and manager to oversee the health of the cultured animals from the fry, seed, or larvae that are purchased to the matured species that is grown and harvested. As soon as any adverse behaviors or physical traits are noticed, immediate actions must be taken to determine and solve the underlying issue. If the operator or manager does not have the necessary technical training to accurately assess and cure possible ailments, it is the responsibility of the operator and manager to seek assistance. Aquatic veterinarians can be presented with visual evidence (photos or videos) so they can provide recommendations.

 Recommendations

  • Ensure that the facility where the fry, larvae, or seed are sourced from abides by proper disease mitigation protocols and that the stock being received is disease-free
  • Regularly observe fish swimming and feeding behavior and note any abnormal behavior as it may indicate disease or poor fish health
  • If a disease outbreak is observed, communicate with an aquatic health expert or veterinarian to pinpoint the specific ailment and proper treatment
  • If possible, consult with an aquatic health expert or veterinarian at various level of operation and/or employ one as part of the operating team
  • Minimize use of and ensure that only legal chemicals and antibiotics are used
  • Vaccinate fish prior to stocking into cages, if available and necessary

 

Distance Between Farming Operations

Direction and speed of currents will determine which way and how fast waste is removed from a cage and potentially carried into an adjacent cage. Direction of the current can also mean that certain cages will be exposed to water with higher oxygen content, with downstream cages potentially receiving reduced oxygen. If cages are too close to each other, then there is a higher risk that a disease or parasite outbreak can quickly spread and affect neighboring cages and farming operations.

Recommendations

  • Optimize siting to minimize impacts to wild stocks and disease transfer among farms
  • To reduce the biosecurity risk of disease transfer from one farming operation to another, regulatory authorities should set minimum recommended distances between farms of >500 m ref

 

Monitoring

It is the responsibility of the farm operator and manager to oversee stock health and evaluate whether the cultured species have any diseases or parasites. In terms of fish behavior, the following traits can indicate disease or parasites: failure to feed properly, flashing (turning on their sides), rubbing on the bottom, and/or reduced vitality or gasping at the surface. In terms of physical signs, the following traits can indicate disease or parasites: blistered areas, swollen bellies, popped-out eyes, bloody areas on fins, discoloration or erosion of body parts, and/or excessive mucus or growths on the body. ref

In seaweed farming, epiphytes (organisms that grow on the surface of the algae) can block access to sunlight and nutrients and can attract grazers. If they are not removed immediately, epiphytes will grow and spread very quickly. Epiphytes can be more abundant when seaweed is under stress conditions or diseased because the seaweeds’ natural defenses are compromised. A common disease affecting seaweed is known as ice-ice. Stress (low salinity, extreme temperature, sun exposure) and malnutrition are the most common conditions leading to ice-ice. If ice-ice appears on cultivated seaweed, farmers should harvest the seaweed immediately, stop farming at that site until disease is gone, and source new seed from areas away from pollution or nutrient runoff.

Recommendations

  • Track and record the frequency and extent of all disease and mortalities
  • Develop a disease prevention and health monitoring plan and follow routine monitoring protocols
  • Develop biosecurity protocols to minimize the spread of disease to other cages or animals

 

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »