旅遊管理模式

伯利茲 Laughing Bird Caye 的旅遊船。 照片©本尼迪克特金

使用模型識別和管理旅遊業

了解和監測珊瑚礁地點的最佳生態、社會和經濟條件有助於實現可持續旅遊目標。 最佳遊客數量和代表條件(例如,遊客體驗、環境條件)下降時的閾值的遊客數量都不是特定/單個數字,而是根據情況(例如,位置、季節、資源的耐久性)。 這些條件的可接受範圍和閾值將因地點而異,並且隨著時間的推移隨著珊瑚礁和珊瑚礁群落的健康和狀況的變化而變化。

術語註釋:

“承載能力”的概念已經過時且不切實際。 根據給定地點的最大遊客人數計算容量與旅遊行為(即並非所有遊客的行為相同)和環境對旅遊影響的恢復力不一致,這也是可變的。 因此,在實踐中成功承載能力的例子很少。 儘管如此,我們發現承載能力這個詞在許多海洋管理者中根深蒂固,並且在討論管理珊瑚礁景點的遊客人數時仍然使用。 因此,在關於可持續旅遊的彈性珊瑚礁倡議解決方案交流中使用了承載能力這一術語,以討論監測遊客使用的生態、社會和經濟影響如何對改進管理至關重要。



旅遊業的負面影響包括:

  • 生態:物質資源(水、土壤或空氣)的環境退化或生態特徵(如野生動物、珊瑚、沿海植被和沙丘)的干擾
  • 社會:社會擁擠、衝突以及核心社區價值觀和便利設施的喪失
  • 經濟:基礎設施過度利用、企業盈利能力下降和再投資於持續改進的能力,旅遊市場從生態旅遊者轉向對環境敏感度較低且願意為可持續管理付費的大眾遊客

以下是關於可持續旅遊的解決方案交流和專家演講錄音的主要內容。 星號 (*) 語句是事件發生後由其他專家確定的額外要點。

關鍵要點

  • 儘早並經常與各部門的利益相關者合作,以有效管理遊客人數. 實現可持續旅遊目標需要統一不同部門的價值觀,這是極具挑戰性的。 從一開始就一起工作,而不是在對話的後期讓利益相關者參與進來,這對於獲得認同至關重要。
  • 旅遊管理模式 與其他支持配合使用效果最佳 干預措施 例如影響遊客行為的教育、受影響地區的響應式恢復、減少游客與資源接觸的基礎設施改進,以及必要時的執法。
  • 確定旅遊熱點並儘可能減少影響. 許多旅遊目的地都有熱點,參觀和使用得到加強。 可以通過一系列方法來減輕壓力(例如,減少游客與敏感地區之間的接觸,開發和營銷較低意義的犧牲旅遊熱點,關閉對較高意義地點的訪問,或在其他地點開發替代體驗)。
  • 通過適當定價體驗來減輕特定地點的遊客壓力. 另一種減輕遊客壓力的方法是通過動態定價——一種定價策略,企業根據當前的市場需求設定靈活的價格。 東西越貴,越受人賞識,受人尊敬的遊客比例就越高。 *經理需要注意高價格可能導致不平等,還應包括 在新窗口中打開差別定價 (例如,當地價格、非高峰價格、免費天數),因此社區內服務不足的人不會被定價。
  • 鼓勵當地開發商/規劃者和海洋管理者之間的溝通,以提高旅遊業的可持續性. 司法管轄區和當局之間加強溝通有助於建立共識,彌合不同目標之間的差距。
  • 制定合作行動計劃而不是訪客使用管理計劃. 制定全面的遊客使用管理計劃可能需要數年時間; 它可能導致利益相關者疲勞,並且機構可能會因過於官僚且不夠靈活而無法解決眼前的需求和/或不斷變化的情況而聲名狼藉。 一種緩解方法是製定合作行動計劃。 這個 1 年計劃是一項不具約束力的協議,每兩年更新一次。
  • *引入綜合監控和適應性管理系統. 當監測揭示趨勢和關係時,當利益相關者之間共享時,就有了共同理解和信任的基礎,這反過來又允許引入適應性管理。 適應性管理是為反映不同程度的影響或問題而準備並代表不同干預水平的響應集合。 每個被監測的指標都有一套潛在的適應性管理響應,當監測表明需要時,一組利益相關者共同選擇一個。 如果響應有效,則可以縮減甚至刪除它。

聚焦寧格魯

我們如何自適應地管理遊客數量以減少對我們網站的影響?

鯨鯊喬爾·約翰遜

照片©喬爾·約翰遜

寧格魯礁緊鄰澳大利亞西部邊緣,是世界上最長的邊緣珊瑚礁之一。 Ningaloo 海岸於 2011 年被列入聯合國教科文組織世界遺產名錄。它是訪問西澳大利亞 (WA) 的國內外遊客的標誌性景點,圍繞珊瑚礁和海岸線的旅遊業蓬勃發展,為該地區增加了約 110 億澳元的收入。每年當地經濟。 Ningaloo 的旅遊業是季節性的,該地區的常住居民從大約 3,000 人膨脹到在冬季高峰期的任何時候接待多達 20,000 名遊客。 這種湧入強調了生態、社會和經濟系統。 Ningaloo 的利益相關者特別有興趣了解用於實施評估的潛在管理框架,以便他們能夠自適應地響應遊客數量和影響。

COVID-19 大流行以無法預料的方式影響了 Ningaloo。 在大流行期間,寧格魯的旅遊業有所增加,遊客的人口結構發生了變化。 西澳州關閉了邊境,因此來自其他州的國際遊客或澳大利亞人不得進入。 大流行還使西澳居民難以離開該州並返回。 在這樣做的過程中,西澳避免了 COVID-19 的最嚴重影響,該州發生的病例相對較少。 因此,州外遊客減少了,通常會出國旅行或前往該國其他地區的西澳居民在當地度假。 儘管保持了已經很高的訪問量,但寧格魯的遊客人口結構發生了變化,導致休閒釣魚率增加,當地旅遊的利用率降低。

我們經常聽到的一件事是,Ningaloo 的居民和用戶非常關心來訪的人數以及這些人對價值觀的影響——不僅是生態價值,還有寧格魯的社會和文化價值觀。 – Joel Johnsson,Ningaloo 首席恢復力官

演講

觀看解決方案交換專家的英語或法語演示,了解更多信息:

基於社會影響的訪客容量——Doug Whittaker,Confluence Research and Consulting

沿海遊客使用和影響監測——猶他州立大學的 Abby Sisneros-Kid

管理珊瑚礁生態系統的人類娛樂用途的當代挑戰的可持續解決方案 – Mark Orams,奧克蘭理工大學

承載能力——大堡礁海洋公園管理局 Sally Harman

評估 de la capacité de charge basée sur l'impact social – Doug Whittaker,Confluence Research and Consulting

Suivi des usages et Impact des visiteurs sur le littoral – Abby Sisneros-Kid,猶他州立大學

Solutions Durables aux défis contemporains de gestion des usages récréatifs des écosystèmes de récifscoralliens – Mark Orams,奧克蘭理工大學

Échange de Solutions - Capacité decharge – 大堡礁海洋公園管理局 Sally Harman

推進可持續旅遊戰略

解決方案交流旨在激發思維,將彈性珊瑚礁倡議管理人員和合作夥伴聚集在一起進行知識交流和學習,並幫助促進實地行動。 為此,以下是在圍繞旅遊人數及其管理的討論中確定的潛在下一步:

聘請專家開展研究,整合對遊客人數和行為及其對景點的相關影響的社會、生態、管理和經濟評估。

目前還沒有管理珊瑚礁空間遊客人數的綜合模型的“黃金標準”示例。 為了使 RRI 站點有效地完成這種整體方法,他們需要在社會、生態和經濟專家的支持下設計新的東西。 觀看這個空間,因為 Ningaloo 的 RRI 經理已經開始確定本地綜合研究的範圍。

 
GBRF 2此內容是合作開發的
與大堡礁基金會合作。

 

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Models to Manage Tourism

Tourism vessels at Laughing Bird Caye, Belize. Photo © Benedict Kim

Identifying and Managing Tourism Using Models

Understanding and monitoring optimal ecological, social, and economic conditions at a reef site enhances sustainable tourism objectives. Both the optimal number of tourists and the number of tourists that represents a threshold when conditions (e.g., tourist experiences, environmental conditions) have declined is not a specific/single number, but rather a range of numbers that vary based on circumstances (e.g., location, season, durability of the resource). The acceptable ranges and thresholds for these conditions will vary site to site and over time shifting with the changing health and condition of the reef and reef communities.

A note on terminology:

The concept of “carrying capacity” is outdated and impractical. Calculating a capacity based on a maximum number of tourists at a given site is at odds with tourism behavior (i.e., not all tourists act the same) and the resilience of the environment to tourism impacts, which is also variable. For this reason, there are very few examples of successful carrying capacity in practice. Nonetheless, we found that the term carrying capacity is entrenched amongst many marine managers and still used when discussing managing tourist numbers at reef sites. Therefore, the term carrying capacity was used during the Resilient Reefs Initiative Solution Exchange on sustainable tourism to discuss how monitoring ecological, social, and economic impacts of tourist use is critical to improving management.



Negative impacts from tourism can include:

  • Ecological: Environmental degradation of physical resources (water, soil, or air) or disturbance of ecological features such as wildlife, corals, coastal vegetation, and dunes
  • Social: Social crowding, conflict, and loss of core community values and amenities
  • Economic: Infrastructure over-utilization, reduced business profitability and capability to reinvest in continual improvement, and a shift in tourism markets from ecotourists to mass tourists who have lower environmental sensitivity and preparedness to pay for sustainable management

Key takeaways from the Solution Exchange on sustainable tourism and recordings of presentations by experts are below. Asterisk (*) sentences are additional takeaways identified by additional experts after the event.

Key Takeaways

  • Engage stakeholders across sectors early and often to work toward effectively managing tourist numbers. Achieving sustainable tourism goals requires an alignment of values from the different sectors, which is extremely challenging. Working together from the beginning, instead of bringing stakeholders in later in the conversation, is critical for buy-in.
  • Tourism management models work best in conjunction with other supporting interventions such as education to influence tourist behaviors, responsive restoration of impacted areas, infrastructure improvements that reduce visitor contact with the resource, and, when necessary, enforcement.
  • Identify tourist hotspots and reduce impacts where possible. Many tourist destinations have hotspots where visitation and use are intensified. Intensified pressure can be reduced through an array of methods (e.g., reducing contact between the tourist and the sensitive areas, developing and marketing lower significance sacrificial tourist hotspots and closing access to the higher significance sites, or developing substitution experiences at other locations).
  • Reduce tourist pressure at specific sites by appropriately pricing the experience. Another method to reduce tourist pressure is through dynamic pricing – a pricing strategy in which businesses set flexible prices based on current market demands. The more something costs the more it is appreciated, and the higher the proportion of respectful tourists make up the mix. *Managers need to be mindful that high prices can lead to inequities and should also include opens in a new windowdifferential pricing (e.g., local prices, off-peak prices, fee-free days), so underserved people within communities are not priced out.
  • Encourage communication between local developers/planners and marine managers to increase the sustainability of tourism. Greater communication between jurisdictions and authorities helps build shared understanding that bridges gaps between differing objectives.
  • Develop a cooperative action plan instead of a Visitor Use Management Plan. A comprehensive Visitor Use Management Plan can take years to develop; it can result in stakeholder fatigue and agencies can get a reputation for being too bureaucratic and not nimble enough to address immediate needs and/or changing circumstances. One mitigation method is to develop a cooperative action plan. This 1-year plan is a non-binding agreement that is updated every couple of years.
  • *Introduce an integrated monitoring and adaptive management system. When monitoring reveals trends and relationships, and when this is shared among stakeholders, there is a basis for shared understanding and trust, which in turn permits the introduction of adaptive management. Adaptive management is a collection of responses prepared and representing varying levels of intervention to reflect varying levels of an impact or issue. Each indicator being monitored is given a suite of potential adaptive management responses, and a group of stakeholders jointly select one when monitoring suggests it is needed. If the response works, it can be scaled back and even removed.

Spotlight on Ningaloo

How can we adaptively manage tourist numbers to reduce impacts at our site?

Whale shark Joel Johnsson

Photo © Joel Johnsson

Hugging the western edge of Australia, Ningaloo Reef is one of the longest fringing coral reefs in the world. The Ningaloo Coast was inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage list in 2011. It is an iconic attraction for domestic and international travelers visiting Western Australia (WA), with a thriving tourism industry based around the reef and coastline, which adds approximately AU$110 million to the local economy each year. Tourism at Ningaloo is seasonal, the region swells from about 3,000 permanent residents to hosting up to 20,000 visitors at any one time during the peak winter months. This influx stresses the ecological, social, and economic systems. Ningaloo’s stakeholders were particularly interested in learning about potential management frameworks for operationalizing assessments so they can adaptively respond to tourist numbers and impacts.

The COVID-19 pandemic impacted Ningaloo in unforeseen ways. Ningaloo tourism increased during the pandemic and the demographic of tourists changed. The WA state closed its borders so no international tourists or Australians from other states could enter. The pandemic also made it difficult for WA residents to leave the state and return. In doing this, WA avoided the worst impacts of COVID-19, with relatively few cases occurring in the state. Consequently, there were fewer out-of-state tourists and WA residents who would normally travel overseas or to other parts of the country vacationed locally. Despite retaining the already high levels of visitation, the demographic of visitors to Ningaloo changed, resulting in increased rates of recreational fishing and lower utilization of local tours.

One of the things we hear consistently is that residents and users at Ningaloo are really concerned about the numbers of people visiting and the impacts that those people have on the values – not just ecological values but also the social and cultural values here at Ningaloo. – Joel Johnsson, Chief Resilience Officer, Ningaloo

Presentations

Watch the presentations by Solution Exchange experts in English or French to learn more:

Visitor Capacities based on Social Impact – Doug Whittaker, Confluence Research and Consulting

Coastal Visitor Use and Impact Monitoring – Abby Sisneros-Kid, Utah State University

Sustainable Solutions to Contemporary Challenges in Managing Human Recreational Use of Coral Reef Ecosystems – Mark Orams, Auckland University of Technology

Carrying Capacity – Sally Harman, Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

Evaluation de la capacité de charge basée sur l'impact social – Doug Whittaker, Confluence Research and Consulting

Suivi des usages et impact des visiteurs sur le littoral – Abby Sisneros-Kid, Utah State University

Solutions durables aux défis contemporains de gestion des usages récréatifs des écosystèmes de récifs coralliens – Mark Orams, Auckland University of Technology

Échange de solutions - Capacité de charge – Sally Harman, Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

Advancing Sustainable Tourism Strategies

The Solution Exchange was intended to inspire thinking, bring together the Resilient Reefs Initiative managers and partners for knowledge exchange and learning, and help catalyze action on the ground. Toward that end, here is the potential next step that was identified during discussion around tourism numbers and their management:

Engage experts in developing studies that integrate social, ecological, managerial, and economic assessments of tourist numbers and behaviors, and their associated impacts at sites.

There is currently no “gold standard” example of an integrated model to manage tourist numbers in the reef space. For RRI sites to accomplish this holistic approach effectively, they will need to design something new, with the support of social, ecological, and economic experts. Watch this space as RRI managers at Ningaloo have begun scoping a local integrated study.

 
GBRF 2This content was developed in collaboration
with Great Barrier Reef Foundation.

 

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »