遙感和測繪

在斐濟 Ono-i-Lau 上的 Nukuni 村進行衛星定位。 Ono-i-Lau 是斐濟勞群島群島中堡礁系統中的一組島嶼。 照片 © Planet Labs Inc.

遙感是自 1970 年代以來一直用於測量、理解和預測環境變化的工具。 從那時起,這項技術變得越來越容易獲得,使我們能夠在比以前更廣泛和更偏遠的地區解決保護問題。

Landsat 9 在軌道上 NASA

Landsat 9 在軌道上。 Landsat 衛星任務自 1972 年以來一直提供地球表面的圖像。2008 年,Landsat 檔案開放獲取,標誌著衛星遙感主流化的轉折點。 信用:美國國家航空航天局

本節中的內容涵蓋以下主題:

  • 遙感(多光譜/光學衛星遙感和雷達遙感)的關鍵概念及其在珊瑚礁保護和紅樹林保護中的應用
  • 全球平台
    • 艾倫珊瑚地圖集及其在珊瑚礁管理、保護和研究中的應用
    • 全球紅樹林觀察平台及其在紅樹林保護中的應用
  • 在其他空間尺度上進行繪圖以應對珊瑚礁管理和保護挑戰

如需深入了解上述主題,請註冊免費在線課程:

內容是與阿伯里斯特威斯大學、亞利桑那州立大學全球發現和保護科學中心、國際自然保護聯盟、紅樹林行動項目、國家地理學會、Planet、珊瑚礁恢復網絡、大自然保護協會、大自然保護協會加勒比分部、昆士蘭大學遙感研究中心、劍橋大學、Vulcan Inc. 和濕地國際。

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Remote Sensing and Mapping

Satellite the village of Nukuni on Ono-i-Lau, Fiji. Ono-i-Lau is a group of islands within a barrier reef system in the Fijian archipelago of Lau Islands. Photo © Planet Labs Inc.

Remote sensing is a tool that has been used to measure, understand, and predict environmental changes since the 1970s. Since then, the technology has become increasingly accessible, and allows us to address conservation issues at broader scales and in areas more remote than before.

Landsat 9 in orbit NASA

Landsat 9 in orbit. The Landsat mission of satellites has provided imagery of the Earth’s surface since 1972. In 2008, the Landsat archives were made open access, marking a turning point in the mainstreaming of satellite remote sensing. Credit: NASA

The content in this section covers these topics:

  • Key concepts of remote sensing (multispectral/optical satellite remote sensing and radar remote sensing) and its applications for coral reef conservation and mangrove conservation
  • Global platforms
    • The Allen Coral Atlas and its application for coral reef management, conservation, and research
    • The Global Mangrove Watch platform and its application for mangrove conservation
  • Mapping at other spatial scales to address coral reef management and conservation challenges

For a deeper dive on the above topics, please enroll in the free online courses:

The content was developed in partnership with Aberystwyth University, Arizona State University’s Center for Global Discovery and Conservation Science, the International Union for Conservation of Nature, the Mangrove Action Project, the National Geographic Society, Planet, the Reef Resilience Network, The Nature Conservancy, The Nature Conservancy Caribbean Division, the University of Queensland’s Remote Sensing Research Center, the University of Cambridge, Vulcan Inc., and Wetlands International.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »