Fernerkundung und Kartierung

Satelliten das Dorf Nukuni auf Ono-i-Lau, Fidschi. Ono-i-Lau ist eine Inselgruppe innerhalb eines Barriereriffsystems im Fidschi-Archipel der Lau-Inseln. Foto © Planet Labs Inc.

Die Fernerkundung ist ein Instrument, das seit den 1970er Jahren zur Messung, zum Verständnis und zur Vorhersage von Umweltveränderungen eingesetzt wird. Seitdem ist die Technologie immer zugänglicher geworden und ermöglicht es uns, Naturschutzprobleme auf breiterer Ebene und in abgelegeneren Gebieten als zuvor anzugehen.

Landsat 9 im Orbit der NASA

Landsat 9 im Orbit. Die Landsat-Satellitenmission liefert seit 1972 Bilder der Erdoberfläche. 2008 wurden die Landsat-Archive frei zugänglich gemacht, was einen Wendepunkt in der Verbreitung der Satellitenfernerkundung markiert. Bildnachweis: NASA

Der Inhalt dieses Abschnitts behandelt die folgenden Themen:

  • Schlüsselkonzepte der Fernerkundung (multispektrale/optische Satellitenfernerkundung und Radarfernerkundung) und ihre Anwendungen für den Schutz von Korallenriffen und Mangroven
  • Globale Plattformen
    • Der Allen Coral Atlas und seine Anwendung für Korallenriffmanagement, -schutz und -forschung
    • Die Plattform Global Mangrove Watch und ihre Anwendung zum Schutz der Mangroven
  • Kartierung auf anderen räumlichen Maßstäben, um Herausforderungen bei der Bewirtschaftung und Erhaltung von Korallenriffen anzugehen

Um tiefer in die oben genannten Themen einzutauchen, melden Sie sich bitte für die kostenlosen Online-Kurse an:

Der Inhalt wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit der Aberystwyth University, dem Center for Global Discovery and Conservation Science der Arizona State University, der International Union for Conservation of Nature, dem Mangrove Action Project, der National Geographic Society, Planet, dem Reef Resilience Network, The Nature Conservancy, Die Nature Conservancy Caribbean Division, das Remote Sensing Research Center der University of Queensland, die University of Cambridge, Vulcan Inc. und Wetlands International.

pporno youjizz xxxx Lehrer xxx Geschlecht
Translate »

Remote Sensing and Mapping

Satellite the village of Nukuni on Ono-i-Lau, Fiji. Ono-i-Lau is a group of islands within a barrier reef system in the Fijian archipelago of Lau Islands. Photo © Planet Labs Inc.

Remote sensing is a tool that has been used to measure, understand, and predict environmental changes since the 1970s. Since then, the technology has become increasingly accessible, and allows us to address conservation issues at broader scales and in areas more remote than before.

Landsat 9 in orbit NASA

Landsat 9 in orbit. The Landsat mission of satellites has provided imagery of the Earth’s surface since 1972. In 2008, the Landsat archives were made open access, marking a turning point in the mainstreaming of satellite remote sensing. Credit: NASA

The content in this section covers these topics:

  • Key concepts of remote sensing (multispectral/optical satellite remote sensing and radar remote sensing) and its applications for coral reef conservation and mangrove conservation
  • Global platforms
    • The Allen Coral Atlas and its application for coral reef management, conservation, and research
    • The Global Mangrove Watch platform and its application for mangrove conservation
  • Mapping at other spatial scales to address coral reef management and conservation challenges

For a deeper dive on the above topics, please enroll in the free online courses:

The content was developed in partnership with Aberystwyth University, Arizona State University’s Center for Global Discovery and Conservation Science, the International Union for Conservation of Nature, the Mangrove Action Project, the National Geographic Society, Planet, the Reef Resilience Network, The Nature Conservancy, The Nature Conservancy Caribbean Division, the University of Queensland’s Remote Sensing Research Center, the University of Cambridge, Vulcan Inc., and Wetlands International.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »