الأنواع الغازية

تطبيق عجينة المضادات الحيوية SCTLD 3 جامعة نوفا الجنوبية الشرقية

يمكن أن تسبب الأنواع الغازية ضررًا شديدًا ودائمًا للموائل التي تغزوها عن طريق تقليل وفرة الأنواع المحلية وكذلك تغيير هيكل وعمليات النظام البيئي. بالإضافة إلى هذه الآثار البيئية ، يمكن أن تؤدي الأنواع الغازية أيضًا إلى خسائر اقتصادية للمجتمعات والصناعات المحلية.

الطحالب الغازية في هاواي إيان شيف

رقعة مرجانية مغطاة بالطحالب الغازية في هاواي. الصورة © إيان شيف

هناك أربعة مناهج رئيسية تشارك في إدارة الأنواع الغازية:

الوقاية هي أول وأفضل خط دفاع في إدارة الأنواع الغازية. لمنع إدخال الأنواع الغازية ، من المهم فهم كيفية نقل الأنواع الغازية وإدخالها. تشمل مسارات الإدخال الأكثر شيوعًا مياه الصابورة ، biofouling أجسام السفن ، والإفراج عن الحيوانات الأليفة وطُعم الصيد غير المرغوب فيها. على المستوى الإقليمي أو على المستوى القطري ، يجب وضع سياسات ومدونات سلوك للحد من مخاطر المقدمات من خلال مسارات الإدخال الأكثر شيوعًا.

في الاعتراف بأن تحركات السفن هي مصدر رئيسي لغزو الأنواع ، هناك عدد من المعايير ونهج أفضل الممارسات التي يمكن استخدامها لتقليل المخاطر على الشعاب المرجانية. على سبيل المثال،  يفتح في نافذة جديدةالوقود الحيوي البحري والأنواع الغازية: مبادئ توجيهية للوقاية والإدارة يفتح ملف PDF يتضمن أفضل ممارسات الإدارة لضمان تطبيق تدابير مكافحة القاذورات على السفن ، وإجراءات مراقبة الحدود لتقييم المخاطر ، وبرامج التنظيف في المياه ، والمرافق ، وإجراءات التخلص منها.

يجب إجراء مراقبة النظام الإيكولوجي في الوقت المناسب وبطريقة منهجية من أجل اكتشاف المقدمات في وقت مبكر بما يكفي بحيث تكون الاستجابة السريعة ممكنة. غالبًا ما تكون الطريقة الوحيدة لاستئصال الأنواع الغازية هي العمل مبكرًا جدًا في عملية الغزو قبل انتشار الإصابة. تتطلب جهود الكشف المبكر موارد وتخطيطًا وتنسيقًا. غالبًا ما يتم اكتشاف الأنواع الغازية عن طريق الصدفة ، ولكن الأفراد المدربين والموظفين يكتشفونها أيضًا من خلال مسوحات الأنواع الغازية المستهدفة ومن خلال مراقبة مناطق محددة عالية الخطورة. يمكن لشبكات مراقبة المجتمع أيضًا توفير معلومات مهمة حول التغييرات في حالة الشعاب المرجانية.

على سبيل المثال ، هاواي  يفتح في نافذة جديدةعيون شبكة ريف يُشرك المجتمعات في المراقبة والإبلاغ عن الأنواع الغازية البحرية وغيرها من ضغوط الشعاب المرجانية مثل تبيض المرجان ، والأمراض ، وتفشي المفترسات.

وبمجرد إنشائها ، قد يكون من الصعب للغاية استئصال الأنواع الغازية ، خاصة في النظم ذات الصلة العالية مثل الشعاب المرجانية. ومع ذلك ، فإن التأثيرات البيئية للأنواع الغازية قد تبرر الجهود المبذولة للسيطرة على مزيد من الانتشار وإدارة التجمعات السكانية لتقليل الضرر أو السماح لاستعادة الأنواع المحلية. بشكل عام ، يتم استخدام خطة استراتيجية للسيطرة على الغزوات المزمنة.

على سبيل المثال ، توجد برامج لمكافحة أسماك الأسد في جميع أنحاء منطقة البحر الكاريبي. في محمية فلوريدا كيز البحرية الوطنية ،  يفتح في نافذة جديدةتصاريح إزالة أسماك الأسد الخاصة يتم إصدارها الآن لجمع أسماك الأسد من مناطق المحميات (SPAs) ، والتي بخلاف ذلك تعتبر مناطق محظورة للصيد. في أجزاء أخرى من منطقة البحر الكاريبي ، مثل جزر كايمان ، ركزت البرامج على تشجيع الصيادين المحليين على صيد أسماك الأسد وتشجيع سوق لسمك الأسد من خلال الحملات التثقيفية ، بما في ذلك الكتيبات التي تشرح كيفية التعامل مع سمكة الأسد وإعدادها بأمان.

قد تكون استعادة النظم البيئية ضرورية إذا لم يكن من الممكن منع الضرر البيئي من قبل الأنواع الغازية. الاستعادة كثيفة العمالة ومكلفة ، لذلك لا ينبغي تنفيذها ما لم يتم تقليل التهديد من الأنواع الغازية إلى مستويات ضئيلة.

لمزيد من المعلومات المتعمقة ، خذ دورة Coral Reef Resilience عبر الإنترنت حول استعادة الشعاب المرجانية. اقرأ وصف الدورة أو التسجيل في الدورة.

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Invasive Species

SCTLD antibiotic paste application3 Nova Southeastern University

Invasive species can cause severe and lasting damage to the habitats they invade by reducing the abundance of native species as well as altering ecosystem structure and processes. In addition to such environmental impacts, invasive species can also result in economic losses to local communities and industries.

Invasive algae in hawaii Ian Shive

Coral patch covered in invasive algae in Hawai‘i. Photo © Ian Shive

There are four main approaches involved in managing invasive species:

Prevention is the first and best line of defense in the management of invasive species. To prevent the introduction of invasive species, it is important to understand how invasive species are transported and introduced. The most common pathways of introduction include ballast water, biofouling of ship hulls, and release of unwanted pets and fishing bait. At a regional or country-level, policies and codes of practice should be in place to reduce the risk of introductions through the most common pathways of introduction.

In recognizing that ship movements are a major source of species invasions, there are a number of standards and best-practice approaches that can be used to reduce risks to coral reefs. For example,  opens in a new windowMarine Biofouling and Invasive Species: Guidelines for Prevention and Management opens PDF file includes best management practices for ensuring anti-fouling measures are applied to vessels, border control measures of risk assessment, in-water cleaning programs, facilities, and disposal measures.

Ecosystem monitoring should be conducted in a timely and systematic manner in order to detect introductions early enough that a rapid response is feasible. Often the only way to successfully eradicate an invasive species is to act very early in the invasion process before an infestation becomes widespread. Early detection efforts require resources, planning, and coordination. Invasive species are often detected by chance, but trained individuals and personnel also detect them through targeted invasive species surveys and by monitoring specific, high-risk areas. Community monitoring networks can also provide important information about changes in reef condition.

For example, Hawai‘i’s  opens in a new windowEyes of the Reef Network engages communities in the monitoring and reporting of marine invasive species and other reef stressors such as coral bleaching, disease, and predator outbreaks.

Once established, invasive species can be very difficult to eradicate, especially in highly connected systems such as coral reefs. However, the ecological impacts of an invasive species may justify efforts to control further spread and manage established populations to minimize damage or allow native species to recover. In general, a strategic plan is used to control chronic invasions.

For example, lionfish control programs are in place throughout the Caribbean. In the Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary,  opens in a new windowspecial lionfish removal permits are now issued for collection of lionfish from Sanctuary Preservation Areas (SPAs), which are otherwise no-fishing, no-take zones. In other parts of the Caribbean, such as the Cayman Islands, programs have focused on encouraging local fishers to catch lionfish and encourage a market for lionfish through education campaigns, including brochures explaining how to safely handle and prepare lionfish.

Restoring ecosystems may be necessary if it has not been possible to prevent ecological damage by an invasive species. Restoration is labor intensive and expensive, so should not be implemented unless the threat from invasive species has been reduced to insignificant levels.

For more in-depth information, take the Coral Reef Resilience Online Course on coral reef restoration. Read a description of the course or enroll in the course.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »