ألين كورال أطلس

القمر الصناعي قرية نوكوني في أونو إي لاو ، فيجي. Ono-i-Lau هي مجموعة من الجزر داخل نظام الحاجز المرجاني في أرخبيل جزر فيجي في جزر لاو. الصورة © Planet Labs Inc.

يعد Allen Coral Atlas أداة غيرت قواعد اللعبة للحفاظ على الشعاب المرجانية تم تطويرها بالشراكة مع علماء الشعاب المرجانية والجامعات والمنظمات غير الحكومية والهيئات الخاصة. وقد تم تسميته على اسم المؤسس المشارك لشركة Microsoft والفاعل الخيري Paul G. Allen تقديراً لدوره الرئيسي في إحياء الأطلس والتزامه العام بسد فجوات البيانات اللازمة لحل أكبر التحديات التي يواجهها العالم. من صور الأقمار الصناعية ، بالشراكة مع جامعة ولاية أريزونا وجامعة كوينزلاند (UQ) ، يقوم فريق أطلس بإنشاء خرائط مكانية وموضوعية عالية الدقة للشعاب المرجانية في جميع أنحاء العالم. النهج المبتكر لرسم خرائط للشعاب المرجانية ، الذي طوره مركز أبحاث الاستشعار عن بعد بجامعة كوينزلاند ، يسمح بتخطيط وتصنيف أي شعاب مرجانية استوائية ضحلة (حتى 15 مترًا). ستكون هذه هي أول خرائط عالية الدقة (5 أمتار) للشعاب المرجانية تم إنشاؤها باستخدام منهجية متسقة في جميع أنحاء العالم ، مما يوفر كلا من التصنيف الجيومورفي والقاعي. ستكون خرائط الدقة التي يبلغ طولها 5 أمتار قابلة للمقارنة على المستويات المحلية والوطنية والإقليمية والعالمية.

نهج أطلس المرجان ألين


النهج الفريد لأطلس ألين المرجاني لرسم خرائط للشعاب المرجانية هو مزيج من صور الأقمار الصناعية وبيانات العمق والتحقق الميداني. إنه ينشئ خرائط عالية الدقة وعالية الجودة للشعاب المرجانية في جميع أنحاء العالم والتي تعتبر ذات قيمة للعديد من التطبيقات مثل الحفاظ على الشعاب المرجانية وترميم الشعاب المرجانية وحماية الكرات. صورة © شركة فولكان

يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات حول Atlas ، بما في ذلك وصف طرق إنشاء الخرائط يفتح في نافذة جديدةهنا.

استخدام أطلس ألين المرجاني

يتميز موقع Allen Coral Atlas بامتداد يفتح في نافذة جديدةأداة رسم الخرائط التفاعلية من أطلس، مما يتيح الوصول إلى صور الأقمار الصناعية والخرائط الجيومورفية والقاع للشعاب المرجانية في جميع أنحاء العالم. توفر أداة رسم الخرائط التفاعلية Atlas ميزات تسمح بتحليل بسيط كما هو موضح في الفيديو أدناه.

المستند يفتح في نافذة جديدةتصنيف غطاء الشعاب المرجانيةيفتح ملف PDF يصف التصنيف المستخدم للتقسيم الجيومورفي والتصنيف القاعي. يتم تلخيص المنطقة الجيومورفية في هذا يفتح في نافذة جديدةمخططا بيانيا للمعلوماتيفتح ملف PDF . يصف الأطلس تطبيق الاستشعار عن بعد لرسم خرائط للشعاب المرجانية على مستويات تتناول القضايا الوطنية والإقليمية. تتناول البيانات مسائل الإدارة واسعة النطاق ، على سبيل المثال "ما مساحة الشعاب المرجانية التي تحميها المناطق البحرية المحمية (MPAs)؟". يمكن استخدام الخرائط الجيومورفية والقاع لأطلس في العديد من تطبيقات الإدارة. على سبيل المثال:

  • التخطيط المكاني البحري على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي
  • الرصد والتقييم على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي. اقرأ دراسة الحالة أدناه
  • رسم خرائط لمؤشرات مقاومة الشعاب المرجانية
  • العلوم / النماذج: توصيل الشعاب المرجانية والاتصال بالمناظر البحرية
  • المخاطر الساحلية وتحليل المخاطر

تعد خرائط التصنيفات القاعية والجيومورفية العالمية للشعاب المرجانية التي أنشأها فريق أطلس إضافة مرحب بها إلى مكتبات خرائط الشعاب المرجانية الموجودة. ستكون خرائط الشعاب المرجانية التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة فريق أطلس هي أول خرائط عالمية للشعاب المرجانية تم إنشاؤها باستخدام نفس المنهجية ، وتوفر كلا من التصنيف الجيومورفي والقاعي. ستكون خرائط الدقة التي يبلغ طولها 5 أمتار قابلة للمقارنة على المستويات المحلية والوطنية والإقليمية والعالمية.

 

اقرأ المزيد عن عمل أطلس ألين المرجاني:

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Allen Coral Atlas

Satellite the village of Nukuni on Ono-i-Lau, Fiji. Ono-i-Lau is a group of islands within a barrier reef system in the Fijian archipelago of Lau Islands. Photo © Planet Labs Inc.

The Allen Coral Atlas is a game-changing coral conservation tool developed in partnership with coral reef scientists, universities, NGOs, and private entities. It was named for Microsoft co-founder and philanthropist Paul G. Allen in recognition of his key role in bringing the Atlas to life and his overall commitment to filling data gaps necessary to solve the world’s greatest challenges. From satellite imagery, in partnership with Arizona State University and the University of Queensland (UQ), the Atlas team is generating high resolution spatial and thematic maps of coral reefs worldwide. The innovative approach to mapping coral reefs, developed by UQ’s Remote Sensing Research Center, allows any shallow (down to 15 m) tropical coral reefs to be mapped and classified. These will be the first high resolution (5 m) maps of coral reefs created using a consistent methodology across the globe, providing both a geomorphic and benthic classification. These 5 m resolution maps will be comparable at local, national, regional, and global scales.

allen coral atlas approach


The unique approach of the Allen Coral Atlas to mapping coral reefs is a combination of satellite imagery, depth data, and field verification. It creates high resolution, high quality maps of coral reefs worldwide which are valuable for many applications such as coral reef conservation, coral reef restoration, and the protection of fisheries. Image © Vulcan Inc.

You can find more information on the Atlas, including a description of the methods to create the maps opens in a new windowhere.

Using the Allen Coral Atlas

The Allen Coral Atlas website features the opens in a new windowAtlas interactive mapping tool, giving access to the satellite imagery, the geomorphic and the benthic maps of coral reefs worldwide. The Atlas interactive mapping tool provides features that allow simple analysis as shown in the video below.

The document opens in a new windowReef Cover Classificationopens PDF file describes the classification used for the geomorphic zonation and the benthic classification. The geomorphic zonation is summarized in this opens in a new windowinfographicopens PDF file . The Atlas describes the application of remote sensing to map coral reefs at scales that address national and regional issues. The data addresses large-scale management questions, for example “What area of coral reef is protected by marine protected areas (MPAs)?”. The geomorphic and benthic maps of the Atlas can be used in many management applications. For example:

  • Marine spatial planning at a national and regional scale
  • Monitoring and evaluation at a national and regional scale. Read the case study below
  • Mapping coral reef resilience indicators
  • Science/models: reef connectivity and seascape connectivity
  • Coastal hazards and risk analysis

The maps of global benthic and geomorphic classifications of coral reefs generated by the Atlas team are a welcome addition to the libraries of existing coral reef maps. The coral reef maps generated by the Atlas team will be the first worldwide maps of coral reefs created using the same methodology, and providing both a geomorphic and benthic classification. These 5 m resolution maps will be comparable at local, national, regional, and global scales.

 

Read more about the Allen Coral Atlas in action:

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »