ابيضاض المرجان

تبييض في جزر المالديف ، 2016. الصورة © The Ocean Agency / Ocean Image Bank

في حين أن أسباب تبيض المرجان تتجاوز التأثير المباشر للإدارة المحلية ، فإن مديري الشعاب المرجانية لديهم أدوار مهمة يلعبونها قبل وأثناء وبعد أحداث التبييض.

من المحتمل أن يكون للمديرين مجموعة من المسؤوليات المرتبطة بأحداث التبييض بما في ذلك: التنبؤ بالمخاطر والإبلاغ عنها ، وقياس الآثار ، وفهم الآثار المترتبة على مرونة الشعاب المرجانية ، وتنفيذ استجابات الإدارة لتقليل شدة الضرر و / أو المساعدة في استعادة الشعاب المرجانية.

يمكن أن تتطور أحداث التبييض فجأة ، مع القليل من الوقت للتحضير وتصنيع استجابة. تعد خطط استجابة التبييض أداة مهمة لضمان استعداد مديري الشعب المرجانية وقادرة على الاستجابة بشكل مناسب لأحداث تبيض المرجان. تصف خطة استجابة التبييض خطوات اكتشاف أحداث التبييض وتقييمها والاستجابة لها. إنها تمكن المديرين من أن يكونوا مستعدين في حالة حدوث حدث تبيض. قد يكون هذا مهمًا للطريقة التي يتم بها تصوير الحادث في وسائل الإعلام ، لضمان المصداقية مع أصحاب المصلحة ، والتحضير لإجراءات الإدارة المناسبة. تحتوي خطط استجابة التبييض عادة على مجموعة من المهام الروتينية والاستجابة ؛ يتم تنفيذ المهام سريعة الاستجابة عند الوصول إلى عتبات أو مشغلات معينة.

يقدم هذا الجدول أمثلة على أنواع الأنشطة التي يمكن تنفيذها في إطار كل عنصر لثلاثة سيناريوهات مختلفة للموارد / القدرات (توفر موارد منخفضة ومتوسطة وعالية).

أمثلة على مهام من أربع فئات لإجراءات استجابة التبييض في إطار ثلاثة سيناريوهات مختلفة للموارديفتح ملف PDF

الجدول 2.1 أمثلة على المهام من أربع فئات من إجراءات استجابة التبييض في إطار ثلاثة سيناريوهات مختلفة للموارد من دليل إدارة الشعاب المرجانية لتبييض المرجان (2006)

يمكن أن تتخذ خطط استجابة التبييض أشكالًا عديدة ، بدءًا من إطار استجابة الإدارة الكامل (على سبيل المثال ، نظام الاستجابة لحوادث Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority) بما في ذلك نظام التحكم في الحوادث والإجراءات الميدانية إلى وصف بسيط من صفحة واحدة للخطوات والمحفزات الرئيسية. العناصر الأربعة الرئيسية لخطة الاستجابة للتبييض هي: 1) نظام إنذار مبكر. 2) تقييم الأثر. 3) التدخلات الإدارية. و 4) الاتصالات.

خطة الاستجابة لتبييض المرجان GBRMPAيفتح ملف IMAGE

خطة الاستجابة لتبييض المرجان التي وضعتها هيئة المتنزهات البحرية للحاجز المرجاني العظيم (GBMPA) في أستراليا. المصدر: GBRMPA 2011

تطوير خطة استجابة التبييض

يسمح التخطيط المسبق قبل حدث التبييض للمديرين بالاستجابة بسرعة عند حدوث التبييض. من الأهمية بمكان التخطيط مسبقًا للتوظيف والتمويل والاتصالات والمراقبة. سيساعد وجود خطة في مكان المديرين أيضًا على اكتساب المصداقية والدعم السياسي مع مستخدمي الشعاب المرجانية وصناع القرار. عند تطوير خطط استجابة التبييض ، من المهم أن تشمل أصحاب المصلحة والشركاء ذوي الصلة ، وكذلك كبار المسؤولين من داخل منظمة الإدارة. إن التحديد الواضح لأدوار ومسؤوليات جميع المنظمات والأفراد المشاركين في الاستجابة أمر حاسم أيضًا لفعالية الخطة.

بمجرد أن تتأثر الشعاب المرجانية بحدث ابيضاض المرجان ، فقد يرغب المديرون في التفكير  يفتح في نافذة جديدةتدخلات الإدارة المحلية or  يفتح في نافذة جديدةاستراتيجيات الاستعادة لدعم عمليات الانتعاش. ومع ذلك ، فإن أحداث تبيض المرجان تحدث غالبًا على نطاقات مكانية تتراوح من عشرات إلى مئات الكيلومترات ، مما يجعل عملية الاستعادة مكلفة وصعبة - إن لم تكن مستحيلة -.

وضعت شبكة Reef Resilience أ  يفتح في نافذة جديدةورقة العمليفتح ملف PDF لتوجيه المديرين من خلال وضع خطة استجابة التبييض. يمكن أن تساعد هذه الأداة المديرين في التفكير في مجموعة من المشكلات التي تدعم الاستجابة ، بما في ذلك:

  • توقع أحداث التبييض الشامل
  • تحديد عتبات إجراءات الاستجابة
  • تقييم الآثار البيئية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية للتبييض الشامل
  • مراقبة ما قبل وبعد التبييض لتحديد مناطق الشعاب المرجانية المرنة
  • التواصل حول التبييض الشامل قبل الحدث وأثناءه وبعده
  • تنفيذ التدخلات الإدارية التي قد تزيد من بقاء المرجان خلال الأحداث
  • تأمين التمويل للرد
  • تحديد وتعزيز القدرات اللازمة للاستجابة

رصد وتوقع ابيضاض المرجان

يعد التنبؤ بأحداث التبييض الجماعي للشعاب المرجانية خطوة أساسية لأي خطة استجابة لتبييض الشعاب المرجانية. تتوفر الآن أدوات مختلفة لتنبؤ ومراقبة تبيض المرجان للمديرين بما في ذلك:

لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذه الأدوات ، ارجع إلى الصفحة الموجودة على أحداث التبييض الشامل.

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Coral Bleaching

Bleaching in the Maldives, 2016. Photo © The Ocean Agency/Ocean Image Bank

While the causes of coral bleaching are beyond the direct influence of local management, reef managers have important roles to play before, during, and after bleaching events.

Managers are likely to have a range of responsibilities associated with bleaching events including: predicting and communicating risks, measuring impacts, understanding the implications for reef resilience, and implementing management responses to minimize the severity of damage and/or assist with reef recovery.

Bleaching events can develop suddenly, with little time for preparation and mounting a response. Bleaching response plans are an important tool for ensuring reef managers are ready and able to respond appropriately to coral bleaching events. A bleaching response plan describes the steps for detecting, assessing, and responding to bleaching events. It enables managers to be ready should a bleaching event occur. This can be important for the way the incident is portrayed in the media, for ensuring credibility with stakeholders, and to prepare for appropriate management actions. Bleaching response plans commonly have a combination of routine and responsive tasks; responsive tasks are implemented when certain thresholds or triggers are reached.

This table provides examples of the types of activities that could be implemented under each element for three different resource/capacity scenarios (low, medium, and high resource availability).

New Management Bleaching Table

Bleaching response plans can take many forms, from a complete management response framework (e.g., Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority’s Incidence Response System) including an incident control system and field procedures to a simple one-page description of key steps and triggers. The four main elements of a bleaching response plan are: 1) an early warning system; 2) impact assessment; 3) management interventions; and 4) communications.

Coral bleaching response plan GBRMPAopens IMAGE file

Coral bleaching response plan developed by the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority (GBMPA) in Australia. Source: GBRMPA 2011

Developing a Bleaching Response Plan

Pre-planning before a bleaching event allows managers to quickly respond when bleaching happens. It is critical to plan ahead for staffing, funding, communications, and monitoring. Having a plan in place will also help managers to gain credibility and political support with reef users and decision-makers. When developing bleaching response plans, it is important to include relevant stakeholders and partners, as well as senior officers from within the management organization. Clearly defining the roles and responsibilities of all organizations and individuals involved in a response is also crucial to the effectiveness of a plan.

Once a reef has been affected by a coral bleaching event, managers might wish to consider local management interventions or restoration strategies to support recovery processes. However, coral bleaching events often occur at spatial scales of tens to hundreds of kilometers, making restoration an expensive and difficult – if not impossible – prospect.

The Reef Resilience Network developed a worksheetopens PDF file to guide managers through developing a bleaching response plan. This tool can help managers consider a range of issues that support a response, including:

  • Predicting mass bleaching events
  • Setting thresholds for response actions
  • Assessing the ecological and socio-economic impacts of mass bleaching
  • Monitoring pre- and post-bleaching to identify resilient reef areas
  • Communicating about mass bleaching before, during, and after the event
  • Implementing management interventions that may increase coral survival during events
  • Securing funding for a response
  • Identifying and strengthening capacities required for a response

Monitoring and Predicting Coral Bleaching

Predicting mass coral bleaching events is a key step to any coral bleaching response plan. Different coral bleaching prediction and monitoring tools are now available to managers including:

For more information on these tools, refer to the page on mass bleaching events.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »