珊瑚漂白

2016 年在馬爾代夫漂白。照片 © The Ocean Agency/Ocean Image Bank

雖然珊瑚白化的原因超出了當地管理的直接影響,但珊瑚礁管理者在白化事件之前、期間和之後都可以發揮重要作用。

管理人員可能有一系列與白化事件相關的責任,包括:預測和溝通風險、衡量影響、了解對珊瑚礁恢復力的影響,以及實施管理響應以盡量減少損害的嚴重程度和/或協助珊瑚礁恢復。

漂白事件可能突然發生,幾乎沒有時間準備和響應。 漂白應對計劃是確保珊瑚礁管理者做好準備並能夠對珊瑚褪色事件作出適當反應的重要工具。 漂白響應計劃描述了檢測,評估和響應漂白事件的步驟。 它使管理人員能夠在發生漂白事件時做好準備。 這對於媒體描述事件的方式,確保利益相關者的可信度以及為適當的管理行動做好準備非常重要。 漂白響應計劃通常包含常規和響應任務的組合; 當達到某些閾值或觸發時,實施響應任務。

此表提供了可針對三種不同資源/容量方案(低,中和高資源可用性)在每個元素下實現的活動類型的示例。

三種不同資源情景下四類漂白響應行動的任務示例打開PDF文件

表 2.1 A Reef Manager's Guide to Coral Bleaching (2006) 中三種不同資源情景下四類漂白響應行動的任務示例

漂白響應計劃可以採用多種形式,從完整的管理響應框架(例如大堡礁海岸公園管理局的事件響應系統),包括事件控制系統和現場程序,到關鍵步驟和触發器的簡單一頁描述。 漂白響應計劃的四個主要要素是:1)預警系統; 2)影響評估; 3)管理干預; 和4)溝通。

珊瑚白化應對計劃 GBRMPA打開IMAGE文件

澳大利亞大堡礁海洋公園管理局 (GBMPA) 制定的珊瑚白化應對計劃。 資料來源:GBRMPA 2011

制定漂白應對計劃

在漂白事件發生之前進行預先計劃,可以讓管理人員在漂白髮生時迅速做出反應。 提前規劃人員配備、資金、通信和監控至關重要。 制定計劃還將幫助管理人員獲得珊瑚礁使用者和決策者的信譽和政治支持。 在製定漂白應對計劃時,重要的是要包括相關的利益相關者和合作夥伴,以及管理組織內的高級官員。 明確界定參與響應的所有組織和個人的角色和職責對於計劃的有效性也至關重要。

一旦珊瑚礁受到珊瑚褪色事件的影響,管理人員可能會考慮  在新窗口中打開地方管理干預 or  在新窗口中打開恢復策略 支持恢復過程。 然而,珊瑚褪色事件通常發生在數十至數百公里的空間尺度上,使得修復變得昂貴且難以 - 如果不是不可能 - 那麼前景。

珊瑚礁恢復力網絡開發了一個  在新窗口中打開工作表打開PDF文件 指導管理人員制定漂白應對計劃。 該工具可以幫助管理人員考慮支持響應的一系列問題,包括:

  • 預測大規模漂白事件
  • 設置響應操作的閾值
  • 評估大規模漂白的生態和社會經濟影響
  • 監測漂白前後,確定有彈性的珊瑚礁區域
  • 在活動之前、期間和之後就大規模漂白進行交流
  • 實施可能增加事件期間珊瑚生存的管理干預措施
  • 為響應獲得資金保障
  • 確定並加強應對所需的能力

監測和預測珊瑚白化

預測大規模珊瑚白化事件是任何珊瑚白化響應計劃的關鍵一步。 管理者現在可以使用不同的珊瑚白化預測和監測工具,包括:

有關這些工具的更多信息,請參閱 大規模白化事件.

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Coral Bleaching

Bleaching in the Maldives, 2016. Photo © The Ocean Agency/Ocean Image Bank

While the causes of coral bleaching are beyond the direct influence of local management, reef managers have important roles to play before, during, and after bleaching events.

Managers are likely to have a range of responsibilities associated with bleaching events including: predicting and communicating risks, measuring impacts, understanding the implications for reef resilience, and implementing management responses to minimize the severity of damage and/or assist with reef recovery.

Bleaching events can develop suddenly, with little time for preparation and mounting a response. Bleaching response plans are an important tool for ensuring reef managers are ready and able to respond appropriately to coral bleaching events. A bleaching response plan describes the steps for detecting, assessing, and responding to bleaching events. It enables managers to be ready should a bleaching event occur. This can be important for the way the incident is portrayed in the media, for ensuring credibility with stakeholders, and to prepare for appropriate management actions. Bleaching response plans commonly have a combination of routine and responsive tasks; responsive tasks are implemented when certain thresholds or triggers are reached.

This table provides examples of the types of activities that could be implemented under each element for three different resource/capacity scenarios (low, medium, and high resource availability).

New Management Bleaching Table

Bleaching response plans can take many forms, from a complete management response framework (e.g., Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority’s Incidence Response System) including an incident control system and field procedures to a simple one-page description of key steps and triggers. The four main elements of a bleaching response plan are: 1) an early warning system; 2) impact assessment; 3) management interventions; and 4) communications.

Coral bleaching response plan GBRMPAopens IMAGE file

Coral bleaching response plan developed by the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority (GBMPA) in Australia. Source: GBRMPA 2011

Developing a Bleaching Response Plan

Pre-planning before a bleaching event allows managers to quickly respond when bleaching happens. It is critical to plan ahead for staffing, funding, communications, and monitoring. Having a plan in place will also help managers to gain credibility and political support with reef users and decision-makers. When developing bleaching response plans, it is important to include relevant stakeholders and partners, as well as senior officers from within the management organization. Clearly defining the roles and responsibilities of all organizations and individuals involved in a response is also crucial to the effectiveness of a plan.

Once a reef has been affected by a coral bleaching event, managers might wish to consider local management interventions or restoration strategies to support recovery processes. However, coral bleaching events often occur at spatial scales of tens to hundreds of kilometers, making restoration an expensive and difficult – if not impossible – prospect.

The Reef Resilience Network developed a worksheetopens PDF file to guide managers through developing a bleaching response plan. This tool can help managers consider a range of issues that support a response, including:

  • Predicting mass bleaching events
  • Setting thresholds for response actions
  • Assessing the ecological and socio-economic impacts of mass bleaching
  • Monitoring pre- and post-bleaching to identify resilient reef areas
  • Communicating about mass bleaching before, during, and after the event
  • Implementing management interventions that may increase coral survival during events
  • Securing funding for a response
  • Identifying and strengthening capacities required for a response

Monitoring and Predicting Coral Bleaching

Predicting mass coral bleaching events is a key step to any coral bleaching response plan. Different coral bleaching prediction and monitoring tools are now available to managers including:

For more information on these tools, refer to the page on mass bleaching events.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »