快速響應和緊急恢復

Staghorn珊瑚在甘蔗灣,聖克羅伊。 照片©Kemit-Amon Lewis / TNC

在新窗口中打開Zepeda 2019 早期預警和快速響應協議打開PDF文件 雖然對珊瑚礁的長期威脅,如海洋變暖、水質差和過度捕撈,需要採取長期的管理行動來緩解,但緊急事件(例如,強風暴、石油洩漏)通常需要一套非常不同的緊急應急響應,並採取救援活動珊瑚群落和修復珊瑚礁。 快速有效地解決影響對於增加珊瑚群落及其建造的珊瑚礁繼續為當地社區提供有價值服務的可能性至關重要。

  在新窗口中打開預警和快速反應議定書:減輕熱帶氣旋對珊瑚礁影響的行動打開PDF文件 ,由 Zepeda 等人開發。 (2019 年)提出了六個步驟,以指導急救人員和珊瑚礁管理者在熱帶氣旋之前、期間和之後採取的行動,以減輕對珊瑚礁的影響。

實施預警和快速反應協議的圖形步驟
第 1 步:計劃和準備

描述要在外部執行的操作 熱帶氣旋季節,準備和計劃實施議定書所需的內容。

 

第 2 步:預警

描述一旦該地區出現熱帶氣旋,在預警期間要採取的行動,包括接近和撤退階段。

第 3 步:快速損害評估

描述用於快速評估的技術,這些技術將用於確定珊瑚礁破壞程度和颶風拖曳的災難碎片數量。 它還提出了對需要立即響應的站點進行優先排序和識別的方法。

第 4 步:主要反應

描述了旋風從該地區撤退後需要立即採取的主要響應行動。 其中包括清理和珊瑚礁“急救”行動。 這是協議的核心部分。

第 5 步:二級響應

描述完成主要響應工作後需要執行的次要響應操作。 這些包括結構性骨折的穩定、托兒所管理以及在主要反應期間協助的部位的維護和監測。

第 6 步:響應後操作

描述完成響應步驟後將執行的操作。 其中包括制定恢復計劃和評估議定書實施的有效性。

在美屬薩摩亞的利昂擱淺的延繩釣船。 照片 © Alice Lawrence/美屬薩摩亞海洋和野生動物資源部

其他干擾包括船舶擱淺和珊瑚病爆發。 對接地造成的機械損壞的反應類似於風暴,但是與接地有一些關鍵區別需要首先解決,包括清除容器和化學洩漏(例如汽油、油或防污漆)。 對疾病暴發的反應取決於暴發的類型、嚴重程度和程度。 珊瑚病應對方案的一個很好的例子是在佛羅里達和加勒比地區為 在新窗口中打開石珊瑚組織損失病打開PDF文件 .

珊瑚礁修復在線課程

有關更多信息,請參閱珊瑚礁修復在線課程的第 6 課。

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Rapid Response & Emergency Restoration

Staghorn Corals in Cane Bay, St. Croix. Photo © Kemit-Amon Lewis/TNC

opens in a new windowZepeda 2019 Early Warning and Rapid Response Protocolopens PDF file While chronic threats to reefs like ocean warming, poor water quality, and overfishing require long-term management actions to be mitigated, acute events (e.g., strong storms, oil spills) often require a very different set of immediate emergency responses with activities to rescue coral colonies and repair a reef. Addressing impacts quickly and effectively is critical for increasing the likelihood that coral colonies and the reefs they build continue to provide valuable services to local communities.

The  opens in a new windowEarly Warning and Rapid Response Protocol: Actions to Mitigate the Impact of Tropical Cyclones on Coral Reefsopens PDF file , developed by Zepeda et al. (2019), presents six steps to guide first responders and reef managers on actions to be taken before, during, and after a tropical cyclone to mitigate the impacts to coral reefs.

Graphic Steps for the implementation of the early warning and rapid response protocol
Step 1: Planning and Preparation

Describes actions to be done outside the tropical cyclone season, to prepare and plan for what is needed to implement the Protocol.

 

Step 2: Early Warning

Describes actions to be done during the early warning once a tropical cyclone is present in the area, both for the approaching and retreating phases.

Step 3: Rapid Damage Assessment

Describes techniques used for the rapid assessment that will be implemented to determine the level of reef damage and the amount of disaster debris dragged by the cyclone. It also proposes methods to prioritize and identify sites requiring immediate response.

Step 4: Primary Response

Describes primary response actions that need to be done immediately, as soon as the cyclone has retreated from the area. These include clean-up and reef ‘first aid’ actions. This is the core section of the Protocol.

Step 5: Secondary Response

Describes secondary response actions that need to be done after primary response efforts are completed. These include stabilization of structural fractures, nursery management, and maintenance and monitoring of sites assisted during the primary response.

Step 6: Post-Response Action

Describes actions that will be carried out once the response steps are completed. These include the development of a restoration plan and evaluating the effectiveness on the implementation of the Protocol.

Grounded longline vessel in Leone, American Samoa. Photo © Alice Lawrence/American Samoa Department of Marine and Wildlife Resources

Other disturbances include ship groundings and coral disease outbreaks. The response to mechanical damage caused by groundings are similar to storms, however there are a few key differences with groundings that need to be addressed first, including the removal of vessels and chemical leakages (e.g., gasoline, oil, or antifouling paint). Response to disease outbreak depend on the type, severity, and extent of the outbreak. A good example of coral disease response protocol is the one developed in Florida and the Caribbean for opens in a new windowstony coral tissue loss diseaseopens PDF file .

Coral Reef Restoration Online Course

For more information, see Lesson 6 of the Coral Reef Restoration Online Course.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »