環境影響和效益

魚類養殖@TNC

了解和解決敏感珊瑚礁地區水產養殖的環境影響和潛在利益對於珊瑚礁管理者來說至關重要。 環境影響和效益的四大類是:野生種群、棲息地、水質和疾病。

通常可以通過適當的物種選擇,漁具類型,技術使用,支持可持續管理的法規,環境影響評估,地點選擇和空間規劃方法來解決和減輕這四個相互關聯的影響。 文獻 在項目規劃和管理期間,應徹底討論和研究這些影響中的每一個,以最大程度地降低風險。 在新窗口中打開主要環境影響和緩解策略打開PDF文件 下面詳細介紹。

應為每個農場實施標準操作程序,以提供一致且受保護的系統,以最大程度地降低風險並最大化緩解策略。 此外,有關可持續管理法規,選址,空間規劃和區域管理的信息和知識對於成功管理近岸礁石系統中的水產養殖場也很重要。

野生種群

水產養殖可能對水產養殖產生的主要影響之一 野生動物 是從生態系統中不斷提取物種。 如果提取不可持續,則被移除物種的繁殖潛力將因不允許足夠的動物達到性成熟和產卵而受到負面影響。 此外,當籠網未得到適當維護並形成孔洞時,或者由於放養、收穫或物種轉移過程中的不良做法,也可能發生魚群逃逸。 養殖物種可以被釋放到野外,並可能通過引入疾病和通過與野生種群雜交稀釋遺傳庫來影響野生種群。 如果進行適當的維護和規劃,可以防止網孔和擒縱機構出現孔洞。 文獻

除了影響之外,一些水產養殖品種,如果管理得當,影響最小化,可以成為集魚設備 (FAD) 和/或甚至提高當地物種的生產力。 由於聚集與補充以及隨後種群的增加,對野生海洋物種生產力的影響各不相同,但是有證據表明由於水產養殖設施的存在而增加了產量。 文獻 水產養殖的三維結構還可以穩定軟質沉積物,有助於減少侵蝕或極端天氣事件的影響(例如, 文獻)。 產卵水產養殖種群也可以“溢出”到野生種群,雖然這種影響有可能對當地種群造成重大的遺傳多樣性和/或當地適應影響,但有證據表明,在適當的情況下,它可以提供有益的補貼受影響的人口,或為恢復​​工作增加庫存。 文獻

棲息地

沿海地區水產養殖基礎設施的安裝和運營既有直接的也有間接的 對棲息地的影響. 直接影響的形式可能是遷移或移除棲息地,以便為基礎設施騰出空間,例如砍伐紅樹林以建造碼頭或碼頭,或在安裝網箱錨和重物期間損壞珊瑚和海草床。 水產養殖還可以通過為魚類和無脊椎動物提供三維結構化棲息地來創造棲息地。 在建造和安裝農場基礎設施​​之前,需要在考慮水流、潮汐、海底深度以及與珊瑚礁、紅樹林和海草床等敏感棲息地的距離的同時確定最佳位置。 對當地棲息地的間接影響包括對底棲生物群落的破壞和過度餵食導致的水質下降。 適當的餵養和放養做法有助於減輕負面影響。 文獻

除了潛在影響外,如果以正確的方式養殖,水產養殖設備和在其上和內部養殖的生物也可以提供棲息地供應效益。 海藻和貝類設備可以提供有利於魚類和無脊椎動物的三維結構化棲息地——農場可以為幼魚和無脊椎動物提供避難所,其運作方式類似於天然育苗場。 文獻 此外,與農場相關的水產養殖生物和生物污染群落可以提供食物資源。 文獻 在對 65 項研究的全球回顧中,雙殼類和海藻養殖場的魚類豐度和多樣性通常高於附近的參考地點。 文獻 海藻養殖場減少酸化和溫度的局部影響可能有利於提供有效的棲息地(例如,避難所; 文獻).

水質

水質 必須考慮和監測籠子周圍區域的情況。 例如,在狹小的空間內放養和維持過多的魚會消耗氧氣水平並增加氮、磷和氨水平,從而降低整體水質,如果允許超過環境無法吸收或擴散的水平,可能會導致對當地造成不利影響。 在安裝基礎設施之前和之後需要進行仔細和勤勉的監測,以確定現場的水質是否正在下降。

水產養殖還可以通過過濾水和懸浮物質以及增強養分循環來改善近岸水質。 特別是,雙殼貝類和海藻通常可以在不同尺度上改善近岸水質,因為物種可以通過組織和貝殼吸收營養物質(包括氮、磷),然後在收穫過程中將其從水體中去除。 文獻

疾病

像任何其他食品生產系統一樣,如果有太多動物被飼養在相對較小的空間內,並且沒有為健康和生長提供最佳條件,則可能爆發禽流感疫情。 疾病和寄生蟲. 適當的管理需要考慮到放養密度、水流或潮汐以將乾淨的水沖入和排出、高飼料質量、標準化的飼養方案以及對種群行為和健康的整體監測。 一旦任何物種開始表現出某些可能表明疾病或寄生蟲的行為或身體特徵,就需要進行正確和適當的治療,以盡量減少死亡率。 文獻

下一節將詳細描述環境影響的四個主要類別。

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Environmental Impacts & Benefits

Fish Aquaculture @TNC

Understanding and addressing  environmental impacts and potential benefits of aquaculture in sensitive coral reef areas is essential for coral reef managers. The four major categories of environmental impacts and benefits are: wild stocks, habitat, water quality, and disease.

These four interrelated impacts can generally be addressed and mitigated through appropriate species selection, gear type, technology use, regulations that support sustainable management, environmental impact assessment, site selection and spatial planning approaches. ref Each of these impacts should be thoroughly discussed and researched during project planning and management to minimize risks. opens in a new windowKey environmental impacts and mitigation strategiesopens PDF file are described in detail below.

Standard operating procedures for each farm should be implemented to provide a consistent and safeguarded system to minimize risk and maximize mitigation strategies. Additionally, information and knowledge regarding sustainable management regulations, siting, spatial planning, and area management are important for successfully managing an aquaculture farm in nearshore reef systems.

Wild Stocks

One of the main impacts aquaculture can have on wild stocks is the continuous extraction of species from the ecosystem. If extraction is unsustainable, the reproductive potential of species being removed will be negatively affected by not allowing enough animals to reach sexual maturity and spawn. Also, stock escapements can occur when the cage nets are not serviced properly and holes form, or due to poor practices during stocking, harvesting, or transfer of species. Farmed species can be released into the wild and potentially impact wild stocks by introducing diseases and diluting the genetic pool through interbreeding with wild populations. If proper maintenance and planning are carried out, holes in nets and stock escapements can be prevented. ref

In addition to impacts, some species of aquaculture, if properly managed and impacts are minimized, can either become fish aggregating devices (FADs) and/or even increase productivity of local species. The effect on the productivity of wild marine species due to aggregation versus recruitment and subsequent enhancement of populations varies, however there is evidence of increased production due to the presence of aquaculture facilities. ref The three-dimensional structure of aquaculture can also stabilize soft sediment, helping to reduce erosion or the impacts of extreme weather events (e.g., ref). Spawning aquaculture stock can also ‘spill over’ to wild populations, and while this effect has the potential to cause significant genetic diversity and/or local adaptation impacts on local populations, there is evidence that under the right circumstances, it can provide a beneficial subsidy to impacted populations, or stock enhancement for restoration efforts. ref

Habitat

The installation and operation of aquaculture infrastructure in coastal areas can have both direct and indirect impacts on habitat. Direct impacts can be in the form of displacement or removal of habitats to make space for the infrastructure, such as cutting mangroves for the construction of a dock or pier, or damage to corals and seagrass beds during the installation of cage anchors and weights. Aquaculture can also create habitat by providing three-dimensional structured habitat for fish and invertebrates. Proper farm siting needs to take place before the construction and installation of farm infrastructure to determine the optimal location while taking into account currents, tides, seafloor depth, and distance to sensitive habitats like coral reefs, mangroves, and seagrass beds. Indirect impacts to local habitats include damage to benthic communities and declining water quality from overfeeding. Proper feeding and stocking practices can help to mitigate negative impacts. ref

In addition to potential impacts, aquaculture gear and the organisms cultivated on and within them can also provide habitat provisioning benefits, when farmed in the right way. Seaweed and shellfish gear can provide three-dimensional structured habitat that can benefit fish and invertebrates - farms can provide refugia for juvenile fish and invertebrates, functioning in a similar way to natural nursery grounds. ref In addition, aquaculture organisms and biofouling communities associated with farms can provide food resources. ref In a global review of 65 studies, higher fish abundance and diversity were generally associated with bivalve and seaweed farms than nearby reference sites. ref The localized effects of reduced acidification and temperature created by seaweed farms can be beneficial to the provision of effective habitat (e.g., a refuge; ref).

Water Quality

Water quality in the surrounding area of the cage must be considered and monitored. For example, stocking and maintaining too many fish in a small space can lower the overall water quality by depleting oxygen levels and increasing nitrogen, phosphorus, and ammonia levels, which if allowed to pass a level that the environment cannot absorb or diffuse, can cause detrimental effects to the local area. Careful and diligent monitoring needs to take place before and after infrastructure has been installed to determine if water quality is degrading at the site.

Aquaculture also can improve nearshore water quality through filtration of water and suspended material, and enhanced cycling of nutrients. In particular, bivalves and seaweeds can often improve nearshore water quality at various scales, because species can remove nutrients (including nitrogen, phosphorous) via uptake in tissue and shell, which is then removed from the water body during harvest. ref

Disease

Like any other food production system, if too many animals are kept in a relatively small space and not given optimal conditions for health and growth, there can be outbreaks of diseases and parasites. Proper management needs to take into account stocking density, currents or tides to flush clean water in and waste out, high feed quality, standardized feeding protocols, and overall monitoring of stock behavior and health. As soon as any species begin displaying certain behavioral or physical traits that may indicate disease or parasites, correct and appropriate treatments need to take place in order to minimize mortalities. ref

The next sections describe the four major categories of environmental impacts in detail.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »