مفترسات المرجان

تطبيق عجينة المضادات الحيوية SCTLD 3 جامعة نوفا الجنوبية الشرقية

المفترسات المرجانية هي جزء طبيعي من النظام البيئي الصحي للشعاب المرجانية. ومع ذلك ، فإن الكثافات الزائدة لبعض الحيوانات المرجانية ، مثل نجم البحر التاجي من الأشواك (COTS) (Acanthaster planci) والقواقع التي تأكل المرجان (بشكل رئيسي Drupella النيابة. و Coralliophila spp.) إلى انخفاض كبير وواسع النطاق في الغطاء المرجاني.

تتوفر مجموعة من التقنيات لإزالة أو منع انتشار الشعاب المرجانية ، ولكن هذه التقنيات بشكل عام تكون مجدية فقط لضوابط النطاق المحلي. لهذا السبب ، عادة ما تتم محاولة السيطرة على المفترسات المرجانية على نطاقات أصغر (بضعة هكتارات أو أقل) ، مثل المواقع السياحية عالية القيمة.

نجم نجم التاج الأشواك (COTS)

لأن المغذيات الزائدة من العوامل الرئيسية لانتشار COTS ، المرجع من المرجح أن تكون أهم استراتيجية طويلة الأجل للحد من مخاطر تفشي COTS هي تقليل المصادر البرية للمغذيات من خلال تحسين إدارة مستجمعات المياه.

حقن COTS. الصورة © شون وولف / وكالة المحيط

حقن COTS على أنبوب التنفس. الصورة © شون وولف / وكالة المحيط

ومع ذلك ، فإن النتائج البيئية والاقتصادية المدمرة لتفشي COTS حفزت المديرين وقطاع السياحة على تطوير تقنيات الإعدام. يعتبر حقن COTS بالخل المنزلي الشائع الآن الطريقة الأكثر سهولة وفعالية لاستبعاد نجم البحر. المرجع تعتبر الطرق الميكانيكية للتحكم في COTS باهظة الثمن وتتطلب عمالة كثيفة ، وبالتالي يمكن تبريرها فقط في الشعاب المرجانية الصغيرة ذات الأهمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والبيولوجية العالية ، مثل مواقع التفريخ المهمة أو المناطق السياحية أو المناطق ذات التنوع البيولوجي المرتفع للغاية. المرجع

القواقع المرجانية

على الرغم من صغر حجمها ، يمكن أن تسبب القواقع المرجانية أضرارًا جسيمة للشعاب المرجانية عندما تصل إلى كثافات كبيرة. السيطرة على تفشي القواقع ، مثل Drupella و Coralliophila، أثبت أنه يمثل تحديًا ، حتى على المقاييس الصغيرة ، بسبب تاريخ حياة القواقع ، وسلوكها ، وتفاعلاتها البيئية مع الشعاب المرجانية.

Drupella تميل إلى تفضيل الشعاب المرجانية المتفرعة ذات الهياكل المعقدة ثلاثية الأبعاد ، حيث تتجمع حول قواعد الفروع. الاختباء في أعماق المستعمرات يجعل من الصعب اكتشافها والوصول إليها. نجح بعض مشغلي السياحة في الحاجز المرجاني العظيم في استخدام ملاقط طويلة وأدوات التقاط مخالب مرنة لإزالة القواقع واحدة تلو الأخرى. قد يستغرق هذا وقتًا طويلاً ، ومن الصعب التأكد من إزالة جميع الحيوانات من أي مستعمرة مرجانية واحدة. تشير التجارب حتى الآن من أستراليا إلى أن إزالة الحلزون يمكن أن تكون فعالة في تقليل فقد الأنسجة أو وفيات المستعمرات المرجانية المستهدفة المرجع ولكن من غير المحتمل أن تكون فعالة كطريقة للسيطرة على أعداد الحيوانات المفترسة. في فلوريدا ، عمليات الإزالة اليدوية لـ Coralliophila الحلزون هو جزء من خطة التعافي من مرض الخورن (Acropora palmata) والشعاب المرجانية (Acropora cervicornis) ، ومع ذلك ، لا تزال الإرشادات المناسبة للإزالة قيد التطوير. المرجع

دروبيلا الحلزون تايلاند تشاد سكوت غواص الحفاظ على البيئة

حلزون Drupella في مستعمرة من A. millepora في تايلاند. الصورة © تشاد سكوت / غواص الحفاظ

المحميات البحرية والمرجانيات المفترسة

لقد ثبت أن المناطق البحرية المحمية تخفف من وفرة المفترسات المرجانية على الشعاب المرجانية من خلال زيادة حماية الحيوانات المفترسة التي تتغذى على الشعاب المرجانية وتتحكم فيها. تم عرض هذا لـ COTS ، المرجع Drupella القواقع حلزون، المرجع و Coralliophila القواقع حلزون، المرجع ويسلط الضوء على دور كل من استراتيجيات الإدارة التفاعلية (الإزالة) والاستباقية (حماية المنطقة البحرية) في السيطرة على خطر وفرة الشعاب المرجانية للشعاب المرجانية.

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Coral Predators

SCTLD antibiotic paste application3 Nova Southeastern University

Coral predators are a natural part of a healthy coral reef ecosystem. However, excessive densities of some corallivores, such as crown-of-thorns starfish (COTS) (Acanthaster planci) and coral-eating snails (mainly Drupella spp. and Coralliophila spp.) result in dramatic and widespread declines in coral cover.

A range of techniques is available for removing or preventing the spread of corallivores, but these techniques are generally only feasible for local scale controls. For this reason, control of coral predators is normally only attempted at smaller scales (a few hectares or less), such as around high-value tourism sites.

Crown-of-Thorns Starfish (COTS)

Because excess nutrients are major drivers of COTS outbreaks, ref the most important long-term strategy for reducing the risk of COTS outbreaks is likely to be reducing land-based sources of nutrients through improved watershed management.

Injection of a COTS. Photo © Shaun Wolfe/The Ocean Agency

Injection of a COTS on snorkel. Photo © Shaun Wolfe/The Ocean Agency

However, the devastating ecological and economic outcomes of COTS outbreaks have motivated managers and the tourism sector to develop culling techniques. Injecting COTS with common household vinegar is now considered the most accessible and efficient method to cull the starfish. ref Mechanical methods for controlling COTS are expensive and labor intensive, thus may only be justified in small reefs that have high socioeconomic or biological significance, such as important spawning sites, tourist areas, or areas with extremely high biodiversity. ref

Corallivorous Snails

Despite their small size, corallivorous snails can cause serious damage to coral reefs when they reach large densities. Control of outbreaks of snails, like Drupella and Coralliophila, has proven challenging, even over small scales, because of the snails’ life history, behavior, and ecological interactions with corals.

Drupella tend to prefer branching corals with complex three-dimensional structures, where they cluster around branch bases. Hiding deep within colonies makes them difficult to detect and access. Some tourism operators on the Great Barrier Reef have had success using long tweezers and flexible claw pickup tools to remove snails one by one. This can be very time-consuming, and it is difficult to be certain that all animals are removed from any one coral colony. Experiences to date from Australia suggest that snail removal can be effective at reducing tissue loss or mortality of target coral colonies ref but is unlikely to be effective as a method for controlling predator populations. In Florida, manual removals of Coralliophila snails is part of the Recovery Plan for elkhorn (Acropora palmata) and staghorn corals (Acropora cervicornis), however proper guidelines for removal are still under development. ref

Drupella snails Thailand Chad Scott Conservation Diver

Drupella snails on a colony of A. millepora in Thailand. Photo © Chad Scott/Conservation Diver

Marine Protected Areas and Coral Predators

Marine protected areas have been shown to mitigate the abundance of coral predators on coral reefs by increasing the protection of predators that feed on and control corallivores. This has been shown for COTS, ref Drupella snails, ref and Coralliophila snails, ref and highlights the role of both reactive (removal) and proactive (marine area protection) management strategies in controlling the threat of overabundant corallivores for coral reefs.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »