共同管理方法

珊瑚礁恢復項目在Curieuse海島國家公園在Curieuse海島,塞舌爾群島。 照片©傑森休斯頓

共同管理是一種管理海洋資源的方法,涉及政府和當地社區之間的責任和權力分擔,也可能包括非政府組織 (NGO) 和研究機構。

本地管理的海洋區域 (LMMA) 和 海洋保護協定 (MCA) 是兩種海洋管理方法,涉及共同管理的各個方面,例如社區和/或地方政府參與決策和實施。

斐濟400個村莊建立LMMAs Tom Vierus Ocean Image Bank

在斐濟當地管理的海洋區域網絡的支持下,斐濟約有 400 個村莊建立了當地管理的海洋區域。 照片 © Tom Vierus/Ocean Image Bank

LMMAs

當地管理的海洋區域(LMMA)是近岸水域及其相關的沿海和海洋資源區域,由社區,土地所有者團體,夥伴組織和/或駐留或駐紮在其中的合作政府在地方一級管理。附近地區。

本地管理的區域在用途和設計上可能有很大差異,但它們之間有兩個方面保持一致:

  1. 一個定義明確或指定的區域
  2. 社區和/或地方政府參與決策和實施

LMMA 不同於傳統的 MPA 因為本地管理區域的特徵是本地所有權,使用和/或控制,並且在某些區域遵循該區域的傳統權屬和管理慣例。 相比之下,MPA一詞通常是指通過自上而下的政府方法正式指定的區域,其管理由中央機構實施或監督。

現有 LMMA 的一些示例包括  在新窗口中打開本地管理的海洋區域網絡 和  在新窗口中打開太平洋島嶼管理和保護區社區 (PIMPAC).

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Co-management Approaches

Coral reef restoration project in Curieuse Marine National Park on Curieuse Island, Seychelles. Photo © Jason Houston

Co-management is an approach to managing marine resources that involves the sharing of responsibility and authority between governments and local communities and may also include non-governmental organizations (NGOs) and research institutions.

Locally managed marine areas (LMMAs) and marine conservation agreements (MCAs) are two approaches to marine management that involve aspects of co-management such as the involvement of communities and/or local governments in decision-making and implementation.

400 villages in Fiji have established LMMAs Tom Vierus Ocean Image Bank

About 400 villages in Fiji have established locally managed marine areas with support from the Fiji Locally Managed Marine Areas Network. Photo © Tom Vierus/Ocean Image Bank

LMMAs

A locally managed marine area (LMMA) is an area of nearshore waters and its associated coastal and marine resources that is managed at the local level by communities, land-owning groups, partner organizations, and/or collaborative governments who reside or are based in the immediate area.

A locally managed area can vary widely in purpose and design, but two aspects remain consistent among them:

  1. A well-defined or designated area
  2. Involvement of communities and/or local governments in decision-making and implementation

A LMMA differs from a conventional MPA in that locally managed areas are characterized by local ownership, use and/or control, and in some areas follow the traditional tenure and management practices of the region. By contrast, the term MPA normally refers to an area formally designated via a top-down governmental approach, with management implemented or overseen by a centralized agency.

Some examples of existing LMMAs include the  opens in a new windowLocally-Managed Marine Area Network and the  opens in a new windowPacific Islands Managed & Protected Area Community (PIMPAC).

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »