保護草食動物

SCTLD 抗生素糊劑應用3 新華東南大學

食草動物,對於支持珊瑚礁恢復力和防止大型藻類過度生長的珊瑚至關重要。 珊瑚礁管理者可以通過調節海洋保護區中食草動物的清除以及與漁民和漁業管理者合作來保護更廣泛的珊瑚礁生態系統中食草動物種群的生存能力,從而在食草動物保護中發揮關鍵作用。 漁業立法為保護食草動物提供了法律框架,但大多數現有的漁業管理戰略並未旨在保護食草動物等功能性角色。

一系列常規漁業管理工具和策略可用於保護食草動物。 這些包括:

圖標 0004 受保護

保護區

禁止在部分棲息地或對食草動物重要的地點(例如聚集地)移除食草動物(或普遍禁止捕魚)有助於維持食草動物種群。

圖標 0003 齒輪

齒輪限制

草食動物通常不會被鉤釣捕撈,而是使用陷阱、網或矛作為目標。 一些食草魚類,例如鸚嘴魚,特別容易受到夜間魚叉捕魚和水肺魚叉捕魚的傷害。 限制使用某些類型的漁具或捕魚時間可以減少對食草動物的壓力。

圖標 0002 物種

物種禁令

保護食草動物最有效的方法是全面禁止採集主要食草動物物種。 現在已經在包括伯利茲在內的幾個地方實施了這項措施。 基於市場的方法,例如禁止銷售食草動物,可以阻止對食草物種的商業捕撈,儘管自給漁業在許多地方仍然是一個重要的壓力來源。

圖標 0001 臨時

臨時關閉

在殺死珊瑚的干擾事件(例如颶風或大規模珊瑚白化)之後,食草動物的作用尤其重要。 管理人員可以考慮對重要的食草動物物種的捕撈進行臨時限制,以最大限度地提高珊瑚種群能夠恢復的機會,而不會增加與藻類過度競爭的壓力。

圖標 0000 草食動物

草食動物恢復

在草食動物種群因過度捕撈或疾病而減少的情況下,積極恢復可能是將種群重建到防止或逆轉相移所需的水平的最可行方法。 在一些地方,枯竭的海膽種群一直是輔助恢復試驗的重點,它們是食草動物的主要來源之一(這可能是魚類食草動物種群枯竭的症狀),但還沒有任何成功大規模恢復的例子.

鸚嘴魚控制藻類生長 Jeff Yonover

鸚嘴魚控制藻類生長並維持珊瑚礁基質以供珊瑚補充。 照片 © Jeff Yonover

為了控制夏威夷毛伊島珊瑚礁上的海藻過多  在新窗口中打開Kahekili草食動物漁業管理區 建立了。 它的目的是通過漁業管理方法來增加某些草食性魚類和海膽的局部豐富度。 例如,孵化場飼養的幼崽(Tripneustes gratilla已經被釋放到珊瑚礁上以放牧入侵的藻類並促進珊瑚礁的恢復。

視頻: 使用草食動物拯救珊瑚礁 (2:39)

夏威夷州水產資源部門的達拉懷特描述瞭如何管理珊瑚礁的恢復能力。

海藻的自然控制旨在幫助該地區的海洋生態系統恢復健康的平衡。 管理區域禁止捕撈以下家庭中的任何魚類:Kyposidae(海鱸),Scar科(parrotfishes)或Acanthuridae(外科魚類)或任何海膽。

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Protecting Herbivores

SCTLD antibiotic paste application3 Nova Southeastern University

Herbivores, are essential for supporting reef resilience and preventing macroalgae from over-growing corals. Coral reef managers can play a key role in herbivore protection by regulating herbivore removal in MPAs and by working with fishers and fishery managers to protect the viability of herbivore populations in the wider reef ecosystem. Fisheries legislation provides legal frameworks for protecting herbivores, but most existing fishery management strategies have not been designed to protect functional roles such as herbivory.

A range of conventional fisheries management tools and strategies are available for protecting herbivores. These include:

icons 0004 Protected

Protected Areas

Prohibiting removal of herbivores (or general bans on fishing) in portions of habitat or at sites important for herbivores (such as aggregation sites) can help maintain herbivore populations.

icons 0003 Gear

Gear restrictions

Herbivores generally are not caught in hook and line fisheries, and instead are targeted using traps, nets, or spears. Some herbivorous fishes, such as parrotfishes, are especially vulnerable to nocturnal spearfishing and spearfishing on SCUBA. Limiting use of certain types of fishing gear or fishing times can reduce pressure on herbivores.

icons 0002 Species

Species bans

The most effective way to protect herbivores is to place a total ban on collection of key herbivore species. This has now been implemented in several locations, including Belize. Market-based approaches, such as prohibiting the sale of herbivores, can prevent commercial fishing for herbivorous species although subsistence fisheries can still be a significant source of pressure in many locations.

icons 0001 Temporary

Temporary closures

The role of herbivores can be especially important after disturbance events that kill corals, such as hurricanes or mass coral bleaching. Managers can consider a temporary restriction on harvesting important herbivore species to maximize the chance that coral populations will be able to recover without the added pressure of excessive competition with algae.

icons 0000 Herbivore

Herbivore restoration

In cases where herbivore populations have been reduced through overfishing or disease, active restoration may be the most feasible way to rebuild populations to the level required to prevent or reverse a phase shift. Depleted urchin populations have been the focus of assisted recovery trials in some places where they are one of the main sources of herbivory (which may be symptomatic of depleted fish herbivore populations), but there have not yet been any examples of successful broad-scale restoration.

Parrotfish control algal growth Jeff Yonover

Parrotfish control algal growth and maintain the reef substrate for coral recruitment. Photo © Jeff Yonover

To control the overabundance of marine algae on coral reefs in Maui, Hawai‘i, the  opens in a new windowKahekili Herbivore Fisheries Management Area was established. It was designed to increase the local abundance of certain herbivorous fishes and sea urchins through fisheries management methods. For example, hatchery-raised juvenile urchins (Tripneustes gratilla) have been released onto the reef to graze the invasive algae and promote recovery of the reef.

Video: Using Herbivores to Save a Reef (2:39)

Darla White, State of Hawaii Division of Aquatic Resources, describes how fisheries are managed for reef resilience.

Natural controls of marine algae are intended to help the marine ecosystem in the area return to a healthy balance. The management area prohibits the fishing of any fish in the following families: Kyposidae (sea chubs), Scaridae (parrotfishes) or Acanthuridae (surgeonfishes) or any sea urchins.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »