紅樹林

在斐濟 Ono-i-Lau 上的 Nukuni 村進行衛星定位。 Ono-i-Lau 是斐濟勞群島群島中堡礁系統中的一組島嶼。 照片 © Planet Labs Inc.

Global Mangrove Watch 平台可讓您訪問全球範圍內最完整和最新的紅樹林範圍地圖。 用於從遙感數據創建此地圖的方法總結如下。 有關完整說明,請參見 在新窗口中打開彩旗等。 2018.

澳大利亞紅樹林 Matt Curnock 海洋圖片庫

澳大利亞俄耳甫斯島上的紅樹林。 圖片來源:Matt Curnock/Ocean Image Bank

尋找紅樹林

要繪製紅樹林地圖,第一步是僅針對可能出現紅樹林的區域。 利用紅樹林棲息地的特點,可以去除大部分非沿海和非熱帶地區。 使用了多種方法:

  1. 根據現有的紅樹林地圖,定位預計存在紅樹林的區域
  2. 使用 NASA 航天飛機雷達地形任務 (SRTM) 高程數據,排除低窪沿海地區以上的區域以創建紅樹林棲息地層
  3. 使用沿海水面具,排除旱地地區。

獲取遙感圖像

確定感興趣區域後,該團隊會從兩個不同的傳感器獲取遙感圖像:Landsat 5 / Landsat 7 的光學衛星圖像和 ALOS PALSAR Radar 的雷達衛星圖像。 由於雲量、四季植被差異等自然變化,2009年至2011年不同時間拍攝的多幅圖像用於同一區域,補正、補缺、相得益彰。

加蓬 Landsat 的三角洲

使用 Landsat 和 ALOS PALSAR 波段的不同波段組合可視化的加蓬三角洲圖像。 這些顏色組合用於識別淹沒區域和紅樹林。 資料來源:Aldous 等人。 2021

處理圖像

選擇後,即可處理圖像並生成訓練數據。 對於 Global Mangrove Watch 紅樹林範圍圖,使用了 128 億個樣本作為訓練數據。

影像分類

一旦生成訓練數據,就進行圖像分類。 在紅樹林範圍地圖的情況下,分類是基於雷達和光學數據,並且每個像素都被賦予紅樹林或非紅樹林類別的屬性。

驗證

檢查生成的紅樹林範圍地圖是否存在錯誤,這是一個驗證過程,將分類與紅樹林存在或不存在的已知區域進行比較,這些區域通常與訓練數據不同。

創建紅樹林範圍的年度更新

為了每年創建新的紅樹林範圍地圖,全球紅樹林觀察團隊創建了一個流程,根據 2010 年紅樹林範圍地圖確定變化。 之所以使用這種地圖到圖像的變化檢測方法,是因為每年很少有足夠的圖像可以用來製作新地圖,並且通過減少數據處理量,團隊可以以更少的計算輸入生成更快的產品。

por youjizz xxx 老師xxx 性別
Translate »

Mangroves

Satellite the village of Nukuni on Ono-i-Lau, Fiji. Ono-i-Lau is a group of islands within a barrier reef system in the Fijian archipelago of Lau Islands. Photo © Planet Labs Inc.

The Global Mangrove Watch platform gives access to the most complete and up-to-date map of mangrove extent at a global scale. The methodology used to create this map from remote sensing data is summarized below. For a full description see opens in a new windowBunting et al. 2018.

Mangrove Australia Matt Curnock Ocean Image Bank

Mangrove tree on Orpheus Island, Australia. Credit: Matt Curnock/Ocean Image Bank

Finding Mangroves

To map mangroves, the first step is to target only the areas where mangroves can occur. Using the characteristics of mangrove habitat, much of non-coastal and non-tropical areas can be removed. A combination of methods is used:

  1. Based on existing mangrove maps, target the areas where mangroves are expected to exist
  2. Using NASA Shuttle Radar Topography Mission (SRTM) elevation data, exclude areas above low-lying coastal zones to create a mangrove habitat layer
  3. Using a coastal water mask, exclude dryland areas.

Acquire Remote Sensing Images

Once the area of interest has been framed, the team acquires remote sensing images from two different sensors: optical satellite images from Landsat 5 / Landsat 7 and radar satellite images from ALOS PALSAR Radar. Due to cloud cover, differences in vegetation according to seasons and other natural changes, multiple images taken at different times between 2009 and 2011 are used for the same area, correcting, filling gaps and complementing each other.

Deltas in Gabon Landsat

Image of deltas in Gabon visualized using different band combinations of the Landsat and ALOS PALSAR bands. These color combinations were used to identify inundated areas and mangroves. Source: Aldous et al. 2021

Processing the Images

Once selected, the images are ready to be processed and training data generated.  For the Global Mangrove Watch mangrove extent map, 128 million samples were used as training data.

Image Classification

Once the training data are generated, the image classification is carried out. In the case of the mangrove extent maps, classification is based on both radar and optical data and each pixel is given the attribution of either a mangrove or non-mangrove class.

Validation

The resulting map of mangrove extent is checked for errors, a validation process that compares the classification to known areas of presence or absence of mangroves, that are usually different from the training data.

Creating Yearly Updates of Mangrove Extent

In order to create a new map of mangrove extent every year, the Global Mangrove Watch team has created a process that identifies changes against the 2010 mangrove extent map. This map-to-image change detection method is used because there is rarely enough imagery available each year to make a new map and by reducing the amount of data processing the team can generate faster products with much lower computational input.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »