أشجار المانغروف

القمر الصناعي قرية نوكوني في أونو إي لاو ، فيجي. Ono-i-Lau هي مجموعة من الجزر داخل نظام الحاجز المرجاني في أرخبيل جزر فيجي في جزر لاو. الصورة © Planet Labs Inc.

تتيح منصة Global Mangrove Watch الوصول إلى الخريطة الأكثر اكتمالا وحداثة لمدى غابات المانغروف على نطاق عالمي. المنهجية المستخدمة لإنشاء هذه الخريطة من بيانات الاستشعار عن بعد ملخصة أدناه. للحصول على وصف كامل انظر يفتح في نافذة جديدةبونتينج وآخرون. 2018.

Mangrove Australia Matt Curnock Ocean Image Bank

شجرة المانغروف في جزيرة أورفيوس ، أستراليا. الائتمان: مات كورنوك / بنك صور المحيط

العثور على أشجار القرم

لرسم خرائط لأشجار المانغروف ، تتمثل الخطوة الأولى في استهداف المناطق التي يمكن أن تتواجد فيها أشجار القرم فقط. باستخدام خصائص موائل المنغروف ، يمكن إزالة الكثير من المناطق غير الساحلية وغير الاستوائية. يتم استخدام مجموعة من الطرق:

  1. بناءً على خرائط المنغروف الحالية ، استهدف المناطق التي من المتوقع أن توجد فيها أشجار القرم
  2. باستخدام بيانات الارتفاع الخاصة ببعثة NASA Shuttle Radar Topography (SRTM) ، استبعد المناطق الواقعة فوق المناطق الساحلية المنخفضة لإنشاء طبقة موطن من غابات المنغروف
  3. باستخدام قناع المياه الساحلية ، استبعاد مناطق الأراضي الجافة.

الحصول على صور الاستشعار عن بعد

بمجرد تأطير المنطقة محل الاهتمام ، يحصل الفريق على صور الاستشعار عن بعد من مستشعرين مختلفين: صور الأقمار الصناعية الضوئية من Landsat 5 / Landsat 7 وصور الأقمار الصناعية الرادارية من ALOS PALSAR Radar. نظرًا للغطاء السحابي ، والاختلافات في الغطاء النباتي وفقًا للمواسم والتغيرات الطبيعية الأخرى ، يتم استخدام صور متعددة تم التقاطها في أوقات مختلفة بين عامي 2009 و 2011 لنفس المنطقة ، وتصحيح وملء الفجوات وتكميل بعضها البعض.

دلتا في الجابون لاندسات

صورة لمناطق دلتا في الغابون متصورة باستخدام مجموعات نطاقات مختلفة من نطاقي Landsat و ALOS PALSAR. تم استخدام مجموعات الألوان هذه لتحديد المناطق التي غمرتها المياه وأشجار المانغروف. المصدر: Aldous et al. 2021

معالجة الصور

بمجرد تحديد الصور ، تكون جاهزة للمعالجة وإنشاء بيانات التدريب. بالنسبة لخريطة مدى غابات المنغروف في Global Mangrove Watch ، تم استخدام 128 مليون عينة كبيانات تدريبية.

تصنيف الصور

بمجرد إنشاء بيانات التدريب ، يتم إجراء تصنيف الصورة. في حالة خرائط مدى المنغروف ، يعتمد التصنيف على كل من الرادار والبيانات الضوئية ويتم إعطاء كل بكسل إسناد فئة المنغروف أو فئة غير المنغروف.

التحقق

يتم فحص الخريطة الناتجة لمدى غابات المنغروف بحثًا عن الأخطاء ، وهي عملية تحقق تقارن التصنيف بمناطق وجود أو عدم وجود غابات المانغروف ، والتي عادة ما تكون مختلفة عن بيانات التدريب.

إنشاء تحديثات سنوية لمدى القرم

من أجل إنشاء خريطة جديدة لمدى غابات المنغروف كل عام ، أنشأ فريق Global Mangrove Watch عملية تحدد التغييرات وفقًا لخريطة مدى أشجار المانغروف لعام 2010. يتم استخدام طريقة الكشف عن تغيير الخريطة إلى الصورة لأنه نادرًا ما تتوفر صور كافية كل عام لإنشاء خريطة جديدة ومن خلال تقليل كمية معالجة البيانات ، يمكن للفريق إنشاء منتجات أسرع مع مدخلات حسابية أقل بكثير.

بورنو youjizz كسكسكسكسكس المعلم الثلاثون الجنس
Translate »

Mangroves

Satellite the village of Nukuni on Ono-i-Lau, Fiji. Ono-i-Lau is a group of islands within a barrier reef system in the Fijian archipelago of Lau Islands. Photo © Planet Labs Inc.

The Global Mangrove Watch platform gives access to the most complete and up-to-date map of mangrove extent at a global scale. The methodology used to create this map from remote sensing data is summarized below. For a full description see opens in a new windowBunting et al. 2018.

Mangrove Australia Matt Curnock Ocean Image Bank

Mangrove tree on Orpheus Island, Australia. Credit: Matt Curnock/Ocean Image Bank

Finding Mangroves

To map mangroves, the first step is to target only the areas where mangroves can occur. Using the characteristics of mangrove habitat, much of non-coastal and non-tropical areas can be removed. A combination of methods is used:

  1. Based on existing mangrove maps, target the areas where mangroves are expected to exist
  2. Using NASA Shuttle Radar Topography Mission (SRTM) elevation data, exclude areas above low-lying coastal zones to create a mangrove habitat layer
  3. Using a coastal water mask, exclude dryland areas.

Acquire Remote Sensing Images

Once the area of interest has been framed, the team acquires remote sensing images from two different sensors: optical satellite images from Landsat 5 / Landsat 7 and radar satellite images from ALOS PALSAR Radar. Due to cloud cover, differences in vegetation according to seasons and other natural changes, multiple images taken at different times between 2009 and 2011 are used for the same area, correcting, filling gaps and complementing each other.

Deltas in Gabon Landsat

Image of deltas in Gabon visualized using different band combinations of the Landsat and ALOS PALSAR bands. These color combinations were used to identify inundated areas and mangroves. Source: Aldous et al. 2021

Processing the Images

Once selected, the images are ready to be processed and training data generated.  For the Global Mangrove Watch mangrove extent map, 128 million samples were used as training data.

Image Classification

Once the training data are generated, the image classification is carried out. In the case of the mangrove extent maps, classification is based on both radar and optical data and each pixel is given the attribution of either a mangrove or non-mangrove class.

Validation

The resulting map of mangrove extent is checked for errors, a validation process that compares the classification to known areas of presence or absence of mangroves, that are usually different from the training data.

Creating Yearly Updates of Mangrove Extent

In order to create a new map of mangrove extent every year, the Global Mangrove Watch team has created a process that identifies changes against the 2010 mangrove extent map. This map-to-image change detection method is used because there is rarely enough imagery available each year to make a new map and by reducing the amount of data processing the team can generate faster products with much lower computational input.

pporno youjizz xmxx teacher xxx Sex
Translate »